View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Pike B
01/09/2008, 5:37 PM
They are a poor side in premier standards anyhow. Got promotion 2 years running and from what I saw, a lot of luck last year in 1a. Not a bad attacking side and have a few handy players going forward. Defense speaks for itself........;)
I played against them many times when they were still 1b and enjoyed a lot of good games. I was surprised by their rapid rise to Premier and haven't seen them play in awhile but heard they are really going to struggle to stay up. Pity really as they are a good bunch of lads and have genuine Dromore people involved in the running of the club. I wish them all the best.

L37Ultra
01/09/2008, 5:41 PM
Do they teach you Limerick fans how to patronise people, or do you pick it up all by yourselves? ;)

Nope, on here i'm a Dromore fan :D

Pike B
01/09/2008, 5:42 PM
Nope, on here i'm a Dromore fan :D
Ah so the plot thickens!! Didn't mean to offend, it's just I've been hearing some bad press about your chances. Did ye sign many new faces pre-season?

L37Ultra
01/09/2008, 6:02 PM
Ah so the plot thickens!! Didn't mean to offend, it's just I've been hearing some bad press about your chances. Did ye sign many new faces pre-season?

No problem :D I can understand where your coming from. Losing 7-0 then 5-0 but I was only pointing out that they weren't bottom the table ;) I was playing with the B team last year but still have a interest in the club for many reasons. Not many new faces from what I have been told just some of the better players from the B team joining up with the squad.

Pike B
01/09/2008, 6:16 PM
No problem :D I can understand where your coming from. Losing 7-0 then 5-0 but I was only pointing out that they weren't bottom the table ;) I was playing with the B team last year but still have a interest in the club for many reasons. Not many new faces from what I have been told just some of the better players from the B team joining up with the squad.
Oh dear....

maestro
01/09/2008, 9:41 PM
Regionals league!. Believe it

L37Ultra
01/09/2008, 10:11 PM
[/i][/b]
Oh dear....

:D I know. Should be interesting against Pike tomorrow night :p

Pike B
01/09/2008, 10:21 PM
:D I know. Should be interesting against Pike tomorrow night :p
Oh dear oh dear!! :D

starbar
01/09/2008, 10:31 PM
where was eddie brazier sunday for pike,he wasn't even on the bench

the dazzler
02/09/2008, 7:40 AM

think he just didnt turn up and davy wall hasnt bothered aswell so far

backodanet
02/09/2008, 8:00 AM
fixtures updated on
http://www.limericksoccer.com/index.htm

manalishi
02/09/2008, 9:37 AM
think he just didnt turn up and davy wall hasnt bothered aswell so far

You should get the facts before posting. Davy has told them that he would be away for a few weeks so to say he just hasn't bothered so far is bvllsh1t on your part, the usual.

the hoops
02/09/2008, 10:28 AM
You should get the facts before posting. Davy has told them that he would be away for a few weeks so to say he just hasn't bothered so far is bvllsh1t on your part, the usual.

we know that just someone stirring again dazzler not even involved with pike

referee
02/09/2008, 1:21 PM

I heard that Eddie was out Saturday night and didnt even bother to ring Connie about being out or about not turning up Sunday morning for the match..

banana man
02/09/2008, 2:11 PM
wembly are lucky dromore are so bad or they`d be back in 1a next year

Roadend
02/09/2008, 2:37 PM
Two new posters, two cracking posts. Keep up the good work.

referee
02/09/2008, 2:39 PM
What makes you think that anyway? Are Wembley that bad this year?

banana man
02/09/2008, 4:14 PM
no new signings, they lost clarke to boro the only one who can get them a sufficant amont of goals at this level.

halo16
02/09/2008, 6:25 PM
any result from the pike game?does anybody know if alan barry is still out in st michaels or has he left them?rumours of pike and granville signing him.did they amount to anything?

Grinder64
02/09/2008, 8:46 PM
any result from the pike game?does anybody know if alan barry is still out in st michaels or has he left them?rumours of pike and granville signing him.did they amount to anything?
Pike won 2.1 against Dromore and was told Pike are not a patch on the boro,balla or fairview

starbar
02/09/2008, 8:54 PM
Pike won 2.1 against Dromore and was told Pike are not a patch on the boro,balla or fairview

Pike were very poor lucky to escape with a win Bennis made a howler for the goal, they scored the winner with 10mins to go.

Mister Ed
02/09/2008, 9:39 PM

what better players would they be? names if possible

halo16
02/09/2008, 10:02 PM
Pike were very poor lucky to escape with a win Bennis made a howler for the goal, they scored the winner with 10mins to go.

i know a win is a win but surely you would be expecting better against dromore from the league champions.i think myself pike are lacking a bit of pace around the field.im sure they will there or there abouts at the end of the season but i dont fancy them to retain there title.fairview or regional for me.

starbar
02/09/2008, 10:12 PM
I heard that Eddie was out Saturday night and didnt even bother to ring Connie about being out or about not turning up Sunday morning for the match..

He got his punishment tonight was on the bench for the whole game, nabs only came at half time and got on ahead of him. Heard that he's going back to Boro...

L37Ultra
02/09/2008, 10:15 PM

Ya they were very poor is right. They will struggle this season I think. What was Bennis doing for Dromore's goal. Fantastic goal though. Very good game after the equaliser. A suspicion of hand ball for Pike's second? :confused::p

oscar
02/09/2008, 10:16 PM
where did you hear this,was it from Eddie himself or is this just another rumour,are you just stiring it maybe

starbar
02/09/2008, 10:16 PM
i know a win is a win but surely you would be expecting better against dromore from the league champions.i think myself pike are lacking a bit of pace around the field.im sure they will there or there abouts at the end of the season but i dont fancy them to retain there title.fairview or regional for me.

They're lacking something anyway they were very poor tonight from what I saw its a very shakey start anyway but they'll be in the mix come the end of season

starbar
02/09/2008, 10:18 PM
where did you hear this,was it from himself or is this just another rumour,are you just stiring it maybe

No was talking to two lads from Boro tonight they were tellin me

oscar
02/09/2008, 10:19 PM
interesting

footyisclass
02/09/2008, 10:39 PM

Agreed, a win is a win but for a team of Pike's capabilities you would think they would have put more past a team that conceded 15 in the first 3 games.............morale boosting result for dromore though.

the dazzler
03/09/2008, 6:39 AM
pitch there was very small pike could have being 5 or 6up half time bennis was caught off hes line by a fluke of a goal sniffer+barry will make huge difference

leather
03/09/2008, 7:50 AM
Dont know about being 4 or 5 up, in the first half bennis gave a hint of what was to come when he nearly threw the ball to the dromore fwd by mistake. Luckily for him the player in question was facing the other way and did not even see the ball.
Dromore Lads... pitch a disgrace... grass way too long and there are bigger schoolboy pitches around...pitch approx 60 yrds wide at best..& couldn't have been much more that 90-96 yrds long..the pitch you are using in rathurd could be one of the top pitches in limk ...must compliment dromre on their teams apperance and attitude...unlucky not to get point..

referee
03/09/2008, 8:34 AM
pitch there was very small pike could have being 5 or 6up half time bennis was caught off hes line by a fluke of a goal sniffer+barry will make huge difference

Which Barry would that be now???

Monster
03/09/2008, 9:04 AM
Bit early to be writing Pike off lads - As bad as there playing they are only 1 point off the top i think.

widow
03/09/2008, 9:32 AM
they are top now they always start slow. Last year they had a worse start

Monster
03/09/2008, 9:35 AM
they are top now they always start slow. Last year they had a worse start

Oh ya - forgot they had played a game more then everyone else - ya always start slow.

Rob67
03/09/2008, 11:12 AM
He got his punishment tonight was on the bench for the whole game, nabs only came at half time and got on ahead of him. Heard that he's going back to Boro...

Heard that aswell but what differece does it make where he goes? If he can't stay in on a Saturday night he is no good to anyone

Rob67
03/09/2008, 11:14 AM
where did you hear this,was it from Eddie himself or is this just another rumour,are you just stiring it maybe

You must be the most defensive man on this site

Ronald1
03/09/2008, 12:39 PM
Hi All, I would just like to comment on the validity of this site. I have been an occasional reader of this forum and I have been dissapointed with the content over the last few months.
There seems to be more time and energy spent trying to gain one-up-manship than actually discussing the premier league and its workings be that results, performances and incidents.
It offers a great medium to chat and I hope that it can be used as it was intended.

L37Ultra
03/09/2008, 12:55 PM
pike could have being 5 or 6up half time bennis was caught off hes line by a fluke of a goal sniffer+barry will make huge difference

I presume you were watching a different game to me, after that comment. It was a close game and could have went either way but Pike's class shown through in the end.

Philbert
03/09/2008, 1:53 PM
Which Barry would that be now???

I would guess Pa Barry! Has he featured for Pike at all yet?

Is he training with them or anything?

abbeyvale
03/09/2008, 2:12 PM
I would guess Pa Barry! Has he featured for Pike at all yet?

Is he training with them or anything?

He has started a few games, but hasn't really settled according to a few Pike fans, but time will tell.

Rumour has it that Alan Barry will be signing for Pike too..........

the dazzler
03/09/2008, 3:27 PM
He has started a few games, but hasn't really settled according to a few Pike fans, but time will tell.

Rumour has it that Alan Barry will be signing for Pike too..........

started 2 and taking off hasnt settled down yet pike fans hope he gives it time he will get a good run then

the only 1
03/09/2008, 4:30 PM
lads whats the website for the fixtures?

svillerovers
03/09/2008, 4:44 PM
lads whats the website for the fixtures?

www.limericksoccer.com (http://www.limericksoccer.com)

sky blue
03/09/2008, 8:20 PM
www.limericksoccer.com (http://www.limericksoccer.com)
is it true that the worst refs in the whole junior league in ireland are reffin in the desmond league....

03/09/2008, 8:50 PM
is it true that the worst refs in the whole junior league in ireland are reffin in the desmond league....

Can you not think of something positive to say,this has been done to death....

straightup
03/09/2008, 10:15 PM
he just get exicited when you mention the boro

oscar
03/09/2008, 10:22 PM

i just might be

halo16
04/09/2008, 5:23 AM
regarding the whole pa barry situation up in pike,i was told that he isnt playing well for them,and hasnt really settled in.i personally dont think he will be up there beyond christmas.can you see him going back to star at some stage over the season abbeyvale?