View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Goals4fun
24/07/2008, 7:16 PM
another good post and it was abbey he played with pitty he didnt stay there........

if you are a pike supporter then you should be cheering him on as he has signed. Nobody needs people knock their own players........:mad:
bet you were happy when he scored plenty of goals last season !!

Green_Hoop
24/07/2008, 7:24 PM
Ha ha chicken am i be very careful what you wish for!! Didnt you get a total ban as summervilleman for useing other usernames?? Someone should do something about that tut tut

Seriously man grow up will you. I can almost guarantee you'll attempt to attack me again for telling you to go back to the L37 forums. Why attack everyone in this forum on a consistent basis? You seem to have a perverse pleasure in defending yourself after you make another dodgey comment about someone.

Threating S'rovers which is fairly stupid since if S'villman is banned his IP would also be banned which means it can't be the same person.

Go back to the L37 forums as a favour to us.

Green_Hoop
24/07/2008, 7:26 PM
Any opening fixtures for the new season anyone?

limfan
24/07/2008, 7:43 PM
I heard around town from good sources that 3 lisselton players are signing for limerick clubs, steven o mahonay steven conway and james sugrue, any truth does any1 know or is it a load of bull??

see's it
24/07/2008, 8:37 PM
I heard around town from good sources that 3 lisselton players are signing for limerick clubs, steven o mahonay steven conway and james sugrue, any truth does any1 know or is it a load of bull??

all going to balla

Big Red
24/07/2008, 9:16 PM
all going to balla

Whats the story with balla? I heard there not back training till next week, anyone else think this is a bit late?

L37Ultra
24/07/2008, 9:53 PM
Seriously man grow up will you. I can almost guarantee you'll attempt to attack me again for telling you to go back to the L37 forums. Why attack everyone in this forum on a consistent basis? You seem to have a perverse pleasure in defending yourself after you make another dodgey comment about someone.

Threating S'rovers which is fairly stupid since if S'villman is banned his IP would also be banned which means it can't be the same person.

Go back to the L37 forums as a favour to us.

Why? Can people not have an interest in Junior and Senior soccer no? Thats whats wrong with this city

hoops12
25/07/2008, 4:44 AM
Pay no attention to him he makes no sense whatsoever he hates limerick37 thats obvious from the slating he gives them bitter nd twisted is all he is the misfortune

ya all pike people hate l37,senior soccer wouldnt be in existence only for us,and where are l37 training at this moment in time

gaidin
25/07/2008, 9:59 AM
Whats the story with balla? I heard there not back training till next week, anyone else think this is a bit late?

Ya I heard either next week or the week after. Its late alrite and all the other clubs are strengthening. If they manage to get Ray Mc back and McGarry (as has been mentioned here) then they will be 2 really good signings. Not to impressed with the other mentioned names (Smiggy, Gary Ryan, Leo, etc)

widow
25/07/2008, 10:22 AM
balla will be balla as ususal next season, will be there or there abouts. the above two would be two great signings in positions where we are lacking too.

gaidin
25/07/2008, 10:25 AM
balla will be balla as ususal next season, will be there or there abouts. the above two would be two great signings in positions where we are lacking too.

I agree, ye will be there or there abouts anyway. If those 2 sign for ye then ye will have a really good chance for the league.

Do you know if ye have signed or lost any players. I heard Wallace was gone any others??

serpico
25/07/2008, 11:56 AM
the money must be drying up in lisselton they were on good money down there from the fella who owns hotel in ballybunion they were approached a few times by limerick clubs and wouldnt budge.be very surprised to see any of them up here.

balls
25/07/2008, 9:00 PM
was told by one o the lads playing with lisselton theres lads on the team earning up to 200euro a game. thats crazy money. didnt they sign paul galvin the kerry captain as well while he is suspended by gaa.

L37Ultra
25/07/2008, 11:10 PM
ya all pike people hate l37,senior soccer wouldnt be in existence only for us,and where are l37 training at this moment in time

LOL:D:D Poor guys

limericklad
26/07/2008, 12:13 PM
I agree, ye will be there or there abouts anyway. If those 2 sign for ye then ye will have a really good chance for the league.

Do you know if ye have signed or lost any players. I heard Wallace was gone any others??

josse to limk and thats about it.....who did wallace sign 4????

razbar
26/07/2008, 12:21 PM
josse to limk and thats about it.....who did wallace sign 4????

Wallace is off to australlia for a year playing aussie rules where his 1st touch will benefit him:D:D

L37Ultra
26/07/2008, 8:12 PM
Does anyone have the fixtures for the first weekend of the new season? Thanks :)

limfan
27/07/2008, 10:36 AM
the money must be drying up in lisselton they were on good money down there from the fella who owns hotel in ballybunion they were approached a few times by limerick clubs and wouldnt budge.be very surprised to see any of them up here.

From talking to one of the players he said they are looking for a new challenge and a move to a big limerick junior club if they want to win and FAI. Limerick came in for four of their players but the money man told kerley no way and the players found out this after the window closed. O Mahony Conway and Shugrue are the players who want to move!!!!

abbeyvale
28/07/2008, 7:38 PM
[QUOTE=allab;987138]is it ronan keane in goals??[/QUOTE

Yes it's that Ronan who's playing in goals with Pike, played with Mungret last year.

if its the same ronan keane he originally signed with mungret last season only to move to granville, he saved a few peno's in the relegation game v summerville a few weeks back.

straightup
28/07/2008, 11:01 PM
[QUOTE=abbeyvale;990443]
He played with the boro a few year back prone to the odd howler but name a keeper that isnt but in saying that there is better out there
he wont get on in front of smackers but a good back up keeper though

dared
29/07/2008, 4:11 PM
Can anyone tell me have they done away with players having to sign a separate form for A and B players... What i mean is if a player signs for a club is he automatically allowed play for the B's even if he's signed an A form...????

abbeyvale
29/07/2008, 4:51 PM
can anyone tell me have they done away with players having to sign a separate form for a and b players... What i mean is if a player signs for a club is he automatically allowed play for the b's even if he's signed an a form...????

doubt it.....unless they are going to allow "b" players play in the divisional cups with their clubs "a" team............if they are then pike & wembley will be happy...

Super Rovers
29/07/2008, 7:29 PM
doubt it.....unless they are going to allow "b" players play in the divisional cups with their clubs "a" team............if they are then pike & wembley will be happy...

we dont have a B team abbeyvale :D

straightup
29/07/2008, 8:27 PM
Ah sure we can use a nd b players in any cup everyone knows that:rolleyes:

abbeyvale
29/07/2008, 10:21 PM
Ah sure we can use a nd b players in any cup everyone knows that:rolleyes:

only pike can, and get away with it.

gaidin
30/07/2008, 9:41 AM
Can anyone tell me have they done away with players having to sign a separate form for A and B players... What i mean is if a player signs for a club is he automatically allowed play for the B's even if he's signed an A form...????

Players signed on an A form can only play for the A team.

Players signed on a B form can play for both A and B team in the league and munster and FAI and lawson. But B players cannot play in the Touhy cup.

Think thats it. :confused:

dared
30/07/2008, 9:45 AM
That was always my believe but someone told me yesterday that it had changed... anyone here on the LDMC who might clear this up for me??????

Centrehalf
30/07/2008, 10:30 AM
That was always my believe but someone told me yesterday that it had changed... anyone here on the LDMC who might clear this up for me??????

Im not on LDMC but the rule is if your signed B you can play with your A team in League, Lawson, Munster Junior (if you havent played in it with B team) and Fai , you cant play in Touhy unless you transfer to A team. As far as I know that rule still stands

see's it
30/07/2008, 3:56 PM
My god every man and his dog knows the rules let me get this right! Your assistant manager of corbally yea?? Do you want me to tell you the ball is round not oval will you ask the players these kind of questions so you dont come on here looking like a fool its just a thought:eek:

let me guess, he didnt ask you to sign??

dared
30/07/2008, 4:10 PM
Sure he wont tell me who is.... he must be brillant thou because all he seems to do is slag everyone else off... :D

abbeyvale
30/07/2008, 5:12 PM
My god every man and his dog knows the rules let me get this right! Your assistant manager of corbally yea?? Do you want me to tell you the ball is round not oval will you ask the players these kind of questions so you dont come on here looking like a fool its just a thought:eek:

If you read his post properly he says he knew the rule but was told it had changed.......simple question really

dared
31/07/2008, 7:35 AM
Thank you Alan... as i said in a earlier post Mr Brassballs likes to hide behind he's computer and slag guys off ...he's a very brave fella really...not to worry water off a ducks back as far as im concerned.....

Football Alien
31/07/2008, 7:50 AM
Anybody know how'd Corbally's friendly against Kennedy Park go

dared
31/07/2008, 7:52 AM
Finished nil all.....

Football Alien
31/07/2008, 9:03 AM
Finished nil all.....

should ye have won, do you have the teams?

any other matches on?

dared
31/07/2008, 9:10 AM
It was scrappy enough match and we were missing 5 but in the end id have to say a draw was fair.... Fair play to the Kennedy park lads there well organised and id say they'll well this year...
JJ Hartigan , Johnny Bog, Cian Hunt, Ken McKinley,Barry Hartnett,Frank Brown,Ian dunworth, Darren Walsh,John o dwyer,Fion O dea and Mike Muiguire..

Mercurial Vapor
31/07/2008, 9:14 AM
It was scrappy enough match and we were missing 5 but in the end id have to say a draw was fair.... Fair play to the Kennedy park lads there well organised and id say they'll well this year...
JJ Hartigan , Johnny Bog, Cian Hunt, Ken McKinley,Barry Hartnett,Frank Brown,Ian dunworth, Darren Walsh,John o dwyer,Fion O dea and Mike Muiguire..

Have all the players listed above signed for ye already?

Football Alien
31/07/2008, 9:18 AM

what division are kennedy park these days?, played against them in the lawson a couple of years back and they werent bad

dared
31/07/2008, 9:21 AM
Im not sure to be honest...

Roadend
31/07/2008, 9:22 AM
2A I believe

see's it
31/07/2008, 11:03 AM

no sherlock???

dared
31/07/2008, 11:11 AM
Gone to Galway races..

Roadend
31/07/2008, 11:20 AM
The galway races are going on out in annacotty!! :D

dared
31/07/2008, 11:22 AM
Dont you start aswell.... :D

Easy Easy
31/07/2008, 11:26 AM

Yea it was scrappy last nite alrite,expected far more from the Prem team since we were missing our 2 best players in Joe Rooney and Sean o Toole who scored 40 goals between them last year!
Corbally had no real stand out players,there forwards were nothing that i havint seen in 2A,midfield was ok but had no-one who could control the game,
Balla B played better football than Corbally so they better get the act together or else it will be a long season!

dared
31/07/2008, 11:38 AM
I agree theres a lot of room for improvement but as i said eariler we were missing 5 players... 2 of those would be forwards plus the lads put down a tough training session the nite before...

Football Alien
31/07/2008, 11:52 AM
I agree theres a lot of room for improvement but as i said eariler we were missing 5 players... 2 of those would be forwards plus the lads put down a tough training session the nite before...

at the end of the day it was only a friendly and with a few bodies missin its good to just have that run out, wouldnt put much stock in results of friendlies!!

dared
31/07/2008, 11:57 AM
True !!!

straightup
03/08/2008, 4:17 PM
at the end of the day it was only a friendly and with a few bodies missin its good to just have that run out, wouldnt put much stock in results of friendlies!!
it a good thing you dont

halo16
03/08/2008, 6:04 PM
I would especially a premier team against a 2a team thats missing their top two players

at least corbally faired better than in the fai last season against kennedy pk where they were beaten if i can recall correctly.wasnt that the start of the pa mul leaving the club fiasco?think myself that scoring goals will be the problem next season which will prob see them back in relegation trouble.no matter what the result is in a friendly game like that you should definately be getting a goal or 2 against a 2a team