View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09
sizzler
22/08/2008, 3:48 PM
That happens most years anyway doesnt it so prob same old carry on wit them this year....
whitestripe
22/08/2008, 3:50 PM
He asked lawlors age nd whether he'd still be up to playing not a profile on the bloke you muppet... i'll do one for you shall i your a wannabe center half whose afraid to get his white adidas/nike or whatever socks dirty your gear looks the part but then the whistle blows nd for all your fancy gear you still cant tackle, bottle 50/50s but hey who cares your gear looks nice!!!!
I believe you have missed the point, probably just an oversight, like the whole full stop thing. Since you are on the subject of muppets, can you be more specific as to what category of muppet, The Dingers, The Honkers, The Frackles, The Rubber Band Men, The Twiddlebugs, The Vikings. Be kind.
White socks make you run faster, did you not know that. Imagine what would happen if Aisling got an all white kit? It does not bear thinking about really, half time tea parties, bouncy castles, hey we might even hang a pinata from the crossbar?
Keanes usual attention to detail has also extended to having the final say on Sunderland’s new home kit “I really think its important to have a nice kit” Keane said. “You don’t see teams with bad kits winning the European Cup or leagues. Barcelona, United, Arsenal – beautiful kits. We need a beautiful kit”
Yorkie
22/08/2008, 4:16 PM
I believe you have missed the point, probably just an oversight, like the whole full stop thing. Since you are on the subject of muppets, can you be more specific as to what category of muppet, The Dingers, The Honkers, The Frackles, The Rubber Band Men, The Twiddlebugs, The Vikings. Be kind.
White socks make you run faster, did you not know that. Imagine what would happen if Aisling got an all white kit? It does not bear thinking about really, half time tea parties, bouncy castles, hey we might even hang a pinata from the crossbar?
Keanes usual attention to detail has also extended to having the final say on Sunderland’s new home kit “I really think its important to have a nice kit” Keane said. “You don’t see teams with bad kits winning the European Cup or leagues. Barcelona, United, Arsenal – beautiful kits. We need a beautiful kit”
you've really and truely lost it this time Rob........Do you fancy Aisling for the league this year? Ye seem to be the tottenham of the limerick premier??
sizzler
22/08/2008, 4:51 PM
you've really and truely lost it this time Rob........Do you fancy Aisling for the league this year? Ye seem to be the tottenham of the limerick premier??
Does he fancy Ashling for the league this year?? The only thing rob fancies is himself and his gear :D:D:D
Big Red
22/08/2008, 6:12 PM
Does he fancy Ashling for the league this year?? The only thing rob fancies is himself and his gear :D
It must be the pressure of the league starting sunday or something, cause there is some bitching going on today....come on its friday.:D
Super Rovers
22/08/2008, 6:17 PM
They probably went back to their original clubs
*snigger*
ah is someone jealous cause we beat maymounth to win the FAI u17 after they beat corbally.
sure as the pikeys will tell you the good players sign to win trophies, but wembley can deliver them at underage level
the dazzler
22/08/2008, 6:30 PM
met daithi today no wonder he wanted shane gone hes on good money now
sizzler
22/08/2008, 9:47 PM
It must be the pressure of the league starting sunday or something, cause there is some bitching going on today....come on its friday.:D
Pressure is only for tyres big man. Bitching goes on most of the time no matter wat weekend the league starts
oscar
23/08/2008, 12:44 AM
met daithi today no wonder he wanted shane gone hes on good money now
you met derek yesterday and daithi today,you're spending way too much time hanging round the Boro,who you meeting tomorrow?
alidiei
23/08/2008, 9:37 AM
you met derek yesterday and daithi today,you're spending way too much time hanging round the Boro,who you meeting tomorrow?
Shane:D
On The Ball
23/08/2008, 11:21 AM
They probably went back to their original clubs
*snigger*
You should worry about your own club.The amount of players that have left ye and its hardly the facilities because ye have a great pitch,great dressing rooms,a good underage and all your players are with the boro so clearly the players have a problem elsewhere.The only loyal one was chucky and the poor ******* got a broken leg for his troubles.Ye could have the one of the best teams in town if ye knew how to hold onto players.
Bonovox
23/08/2008, 1:39 PM
You should worry about your own club.The amount of players that have left ye and its hardly the facilities because ye have a great pitch,great dressing rooms,a good underage and all your players are with the boro so clearly the players have a problem elsewhere.The only loyal one was chucky and the poor ******* got a broken leg for his troubles.Ye could have the one of the best teams in town if ye knew how to hold onto players.
Great pitch? Where?
On The Ball
23/08/2008, 3:02 PM
Great pitch? Where?
If they made it abit shorter and narrower it would be a good pitch.It's way too big at the moment and they weren't fit enough to play on a pitch that size and thats what nearly cost them last year.
dalegend
23/08/2008, 3:20 PM
What?? Thats to much for me i could actually see what goes on in your head, your messed up!!
Bonovox
23/08/2008, 3:44 PM
If they made it abit shorter and narrower it would be a good pitch.It's way too big at the moment and they weren't fit enough to play on a pitch that size and thats what nearly cost them last year.
Doesn't matter what they do with the size of it, its a cabbage patch. As for the dressingrooms, have you been inside them lately? I'd say they haven't been touched since the day they got them.
On The Ball
23/08/2008, 5:34 PM
Doesn't matter what they do with the size of it, its a cabbage patch. As for the dressingrooms, have you been inside them lately? I'd say they haven't been touched since the day they got them.
Its not that bad.I think its alright anyway.All the foundations are there,maybe if they took abit of interest they could easily sort out the dressing rooms.
reality check
23/08/2008, 6:21 PM
for any one that is on here from the boro saying i rsigned,i wish if they would like to talk about me that when they say i resigned that they would maybe mention why i resigned,there very slow to mention that fact.facts are i was set up and you learn very quickly who your true friends are as i have.i expected more from some quarters but was left down,they know who they are themselves.also the mention of being sacked from the front door is a very a quiet subject.finally i wish the PLAYERS the best of luck for the coming season,ive done my bit in preseason and yes i am now involved with granville and looking forward to the season.subject closed on my behalf.
starbar
23/08/2008, 7:20 PM
Well,there go Granville!!!
straightup
23/08/2008, 7:40 PM
any results from tonites games
abbeyvale
23/08/2008, 7:58 PM
no prem games tonight, only div 1a games (see 1a thread)
halo16
23/08/2008, 11:37 PM
good dressingrooms,poor pitch but except for the pitch the facilities are as good if not better than anywhere else in town.super astroturf.not many clubs can say they have one of those.regarding chucky,didnt he play elsewhere afew years back?wembley or fairview if my memory serves me correct for afew years.could have been minor.
svillerovers
24/08/2008, 2:33 AM
Predictions:
Sunday August 24th
Fairview Rangers 2v1 Carew Park
Corbally United 0v4 Janesboro
Pike Rovers 2v1 Regional United
Dromore Celtic 0v2 Ballynanty Rovers
Aisling /Annacotty 4v0 Granville Rangers
Kilmallock 1v2 Wembley Rovers
Thursday 28th (Kick Off 6.30)
Janesboro 1v1 Fairview Rangers,
Regional United 1v0 Carew Park,
Ballynanty Rovers 3v0 Corbally United,
Granville Rangers 0v6 Pike Rovers,
Wembley Rovers 3v0 Dromore Celtic,
Kilmallock 0v3 Aisling /Annacotty,[/quote]
roll on ko!!!
allab
24/08/2008, 11:44 AM
dromore 0 balla 7
supporter
24/08/2008, 11:50 AM
pike 0 regional 1
fairview 4 carew pk 0
dromore 0 balla 7
also think the boro beat corbally 4-1
KilmallockYouth
24/08/2008, 11:51 AM
Kilmallock 1 Wembly 2!!
Ref sent heffernan off in first 30 minutes wit 2 yellows the second for diving even though he was clearly brought down for a peno!
Kilmallock 1 up at half time but the numbers made the difference in the second half!
Guess county teams arent wanted in the Premier!
allab
24/08/2008, 11:58 AM
[QUOTE]pike 0 regional 1
heard regionals keeper scored from a kick out???
alidiei
24/08/2008, 12:03 PM
Kilmallock 1 Wembly 2!!
Ref sent heffernan off in first 30 minutes wit 2 yellows the second for diving even though he was clearly brought down for a peno!
Kilmallock 1 up at half time but the numbers made the difference in the second half!
I guess not..great win for wembely
alidiei
24/08/2008, 12:04 PM
[quote]pike 0 regional 1
heard regionals keeper scored from a kick out???
Ya heard that too..big loss for pike..regional could be dark horses
KilmallockYouth
24/08/2008, 12:05 PM
Ya I heard that aswell!!
Bonovox
24/08/2008, 12:07 PM
aisling 0 granville 1
good start for SOH, fair play to him for having the b@lls to take on the job....
On The Ball
24/08/2008, 12:48 PM
good dressingrooms,poor pitch but except for the pitch the facilities are as good if not better than anywhere else in town.super astroturf.not many clubs can say they have one of those.regarding chucky,didnt he play elsewhere afew years back?wembley or fairview if my memory serves me correct for afew years.could have been minor.
Dont know chucky that well so you could be right.I dont think the pitch is that bad.Way too big though.Kilmallock were good this morning,knocked it round well,two fellas in the middle were good.Unbelieveable decision regarding heffernan and the penalty.
On The Ball
24/08/2008, 12:49 PM
aisling 0 granville 1
good start for SOH, fair play to him for having the b@lls to take on the job....
Some start alright considering some people had them for the drop.Have they signed anyone?
Big Red
24/08/2008, 12:50 PM
Corbally 1 - 5 Boro (monty 2,bobby gregg, alan carroll and a og) corbally went 1 up but boro were to strong on the day.Corbally showed good heart and have a few decent players thay should be ok from what i seen.
Kilmallock 1 Wembly 2!!
you'll get that bad refereeing no matter what division you are in,i reckon ye will bounce back though,how was the standard compared to last year?
abbeyvale
24/08/2008, 1:18 PM
Balla Pl 1 / Pts 3
Fairview Pl 1 / Pts 3
Granville Pl 1 / Pts 3
Janesboro Pl 1 / Pts 3
Regional Pl 1 / Pts 3
Wembley Pl 1 / Pts 3
Aisling Pl 0 / Pts 0
Carew Pk Pl 1 / Pts 0
Corbally Pl 1 / Pts 0
Dromore Pl 1 / Pts 0
Kilmallock Pl 1 / Pts 0
Pike Pl 1 / Pts 0
Results
Sunday August 24th
Fairview Rangers 4-0 Carew Park
Corbally United 1-5 Janesboro
Pike Rovers 0-1 Regional United
Dromore Celtic 0-7 Ballynanty Rovers
Aisling /Annacotty 0-1 Granville Rangers
Kilmallock 1-2 Wembley Rovers
Fixtures
Thursday 28th (Kick Off 6.30)
Janesboro v Fairview Rangers,
Regional United v Carew Park,
Ballynanty Rovers v Corbally United,
Granville Rangers v Pike Rovers,
Wembley Rovers v Dromore Celtic,
Kilmallock v Aisling /Annacotty,
new blood
24/08/2008, 2:00 PM
seems like alot of the pike clan have lost there keyboards.i would like to comment on mr mcgarry who decided he wanted to fight 1 of his own players in the middle of the pitch he was totally out of order and should of been taking off pike had enright and purcell on the bench but conny is afraid to upset mcgarry in case he leaves but the only thing conny is doing is losing the rest of the squad by sticking by a player that seems to have no intrest in playing for the club he is a bad egg and will be the ruining of the club it does not matter how good he is no one player should be bigger than the team
starbar
24/08/2008, 2:47 PM
i'd b more worried about the player who was in a niteclub til 2.30 saturday nite if i was connie;)
new blood
24/08/2008, 2:52 PM
i'd b more worried about the player who was in a niteclub til 2.30 saturday nite if i was connie;)
and which player would that be or are you just stirring sh1t
hoops12
24/08/2008, 4:02 PM
seems like alot of the pike clan have lost there keyboards.i would like to comment on mr mcgarry who decided he wanted to fight 1 of his own players in the middle of the pitch he was totally out of order and should of been taking off pike had enright and purcell on the bench but conny is afraid to upset mcgarry in case he leaves but the only thing conny is doing is losing the rest of the squad by sticking by a player that seems to have no intrest in playing for the club he is a bad egg and will be the ruining of the club it does not matter how good he is no one player should be bigger than the team
bit harsh i thought pat along with pa mullins were a different class,i think it was frustration more than a fight
hoops12
24/08/2008, 4:03 PM
yes that would be john boyle who got back from spain early sat morning and had connie told weeks ago he would not be available for first game
Monster
24/08/2008, 4:42 PM
From what i see this morning Carew Park could be in for a long season.Fairviews front 6 were very strong.Colm Heffernan different class to any player in town in my opinion got 2 brilliant goals.Fairview for the first time in quite a few years have excellent options on the bench and could have brought on 4/5 players without weakening the team.
pile driver
24/08/2008, 8:40 PM
heard paul finucane signin for the view 2nite minus the 140 euros a match from pike any one confirm this a;so fairview keeper is a disaster will cost them everything very poor
halo16
24/08/2008, 8:44 PM
afew interesting results today.will be good to see how things pan out the next few weeks.good start for the view.corballyand carew will be disapointed with the result this morning .could be a long season for carew,corbally and dromore.
KilmallockYouth
24/08/2008, 9:38 PM
you'll get that bad refereeing no matter what division you are in,i reckon ye will bounce back though,how was the standard compared to last year?
Ah ya there is a fair difference alright!!
We got punished from two mistakes we would have got away with last year, but I thought we gave a good acount of ourselves in a game we should have killed off!!
supporter
24/08/2008, 10:37 PM
Pike are a great club and the reason there apparently the most hated club in town is because of a small few going around the town shouting there mouths off but i suppose every club has a few of those.Anyways can we not just stick to the on the field matters.
have to agree with you monster maybe if we heard a bit less talk from some of their supporters?and just get on with things
sizzler
24/08/2008, 10:59 PM
Haha trouble in the Pikey camp
Playful Panther
24/08/2008, 11:05 PM
Ah ya there is a fair difference alright!!
We got punished from two mistakes we would have got away with last year, but I thought we gave a good acount of ourselves in a game we should have killed off!!
Havin played both ye and wembly in the last two weeks thought ye would have had the edge over them, but twembly were missin a few when they played us. Ye can play games at a fast pace which will stand to ye in the premier. Dont think yel have any problems stayin up this year but could see ye getting stuck in limbo struggling against the big teams.
starbar
24/08/2008, 11:08 PM
Pike may not be playing the best at the moment but its only one game into the season they also made made a bad start last season and ended up winning the league plus they have a stronger panel this year so we'll just have to wait and see...
sizzler
24/08/2008, 11:09 PM
I totally agree..
sizzler
24/08/2008, 11:16 PM
And they will have to be kept from fighting with eachother