View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

dared
21/08/2008, 2:56 PM
Ah now stop that... me and brassballs have made up.... he's wished us the best of luck and ive thanked him for that...

lifegoeson
21/08/2008, 4:05 PM
Ah now stop that... me and brassballs have made up.... he's wished us the best of luck and ive thanked him for that...

so just for a bit of sport WHO DO YE THINK WILL BE THE FIRST FEW PLAYERS TO LEAVE BORO TO GRANVILE or any other club for that matter.

alidiei
21/08/2008, 4:25 PM
have wembely or regional signed any players for the new season

timmy
21/08/2008, 4:46 PM

wembley lost shane clarke to boro and there other striker is banned for a year so i see them struggling big time this year as according to the paper they haven brought anyone in.

regional have signed a keeper from castle rovers and barry conway and i think finucane from pike (could be wrong on that one) they have lost ger bourke to mungret and behan has also left too. i see regional having a similar season to last year up there challenging for the league and all local cups and hopefully a run in the fai or munster.

straightup
21/08/2008, 6:44 PM
could you say who..as far is i know alan carrol is the only one leaving after the corbally match
you just have to wait and see and i can tell you connie was in contact with 1 or 2 also and there interested poor old boro never could get things right down there with managers i see people on here call daithi a rat but did he stab hanlon in the back or are yer players just sour about the appointment and i do know daithi is a rat and it wouldnt be hes first time doing this to managers the abbey was also shafted for daithi!!!! by the way dont ask for these players names or come on here with different usernames praising the boro or daithi we all know whats going on down there!!!!!!

sizzler
21/08/2008, 8:12 PM

I heard David Ownes was up training with Wembley not to sure if he has signed or not but would be a great signing for them and an even bigger loss for Corbally if he has...

the quiet 1
21/08/2008, 9:00 PM
any granville players on here know if hanlon took over granville from reading the posts it looks like the circus up the boro is kicking off again and yes i was talking to boro player who said there not happy with daithi taking over as manager with braddish and they will make a move after the corbally match!!!!

Manager of Granville is John O'Neill

oscar
21/08/2008, 10:04 PM
Yes hanlon put the team together, yes they are flying in preseason... so why did he leave?? because his right hand man stabbed him in the back daithi was always mad for the job doing his stuff quietly behind hanlons back as for braddish its the same story he talks the talk and boy does he talk but he has'nt got the respect from the lads none of them can stand the bloke oh and daithi watch out he do to you what you did to shane!!!

said it before and i'll say it again,you sir are a clown....shane walked,i was there when he did,why?only he can answer that,you're a big man behind your screen aren't you...these personnal attack are well out of order,you wouldn't say it to their faces you handbag,is this a thread about football or a place to slag people off...12th man you'd want to sort this $hite out,some fella's can post what they want on this site and get away with it,whats the story with that

oscar
21/08/2008, 10:05 PM
i was talking to braddish today hes delighted shanes gone never liked him he said was winding shane up to have arguments with the committee :mad:

bull$h1t

oscar
21/08/2008, 10:08 PM
[QUOTE=starman;1004403]so just for a bit of sport WHO DO YE THINK WILL BE THE FIRST FEW PLAYERS TO LEAVE BORO TO GRANVILE or any other club for that matter.[/QUOTE

or we could guess how long it takes Park to realise your no good

On The Ball
21/08/2008, 10:16 PM
I heard David Ownes was up training with Wembley not to sure if he has signed or not but would be a great signing for them and an even bigger loss for Corbally if he has...
David Owens hasnt been training with wembley.Have lee carey up front,ex 18s.Ger hannons been training aswell with them but no-one else.

oscar
21/08/2008, 10:47 PM
what hurts is having to put up with you and the likes of you who post nothing but tripe

straightup
21/08/2008, 10:52 PM
hes not posting tripe now relax yer the talk of the town and its yer own players whos talking and spreading these rumours

oscar
21/08/2008, 11:11 PM
i'll repeat myself it might sink in then...SOH resigned,best of luck to him in whatever he does,i always got on with him and he'll tell you that himself,DB had nothing to do with it and Daithi certainly didn't,so put yer wooden spoons away and stop stirring it

oscar
21/08/2008, 11:15 PM
Thought as much oscar you've no answer now off with you, coming on here ranting and raving and claiming people eh rocky i'll have to be careful not to mention the boro again.

claiming people!!rocky!! ah come on now

oscar
21/08/2008, 11:31 PM
and you do,and read the post again and you'll see i asked would you say it to the peoples faces,the people your slagging off,you know who they are so its easy find them and tell them what you think of them

starbar
21/08/2008, 11:35 PM
you just have to wait and see and i can tell you connie was in contact with 1 or 2 also and there interested poor old boro never could get things right down there with managers i see people on here call daithi a rat but did he stab hanlon in the back or are yer players just sour about the appointment and i do know daithi is a rat and it wouldnt be hes first time doing this to managers the abbey was also shafted for daithi!!!! by the way dont ask for these players names or come on here with different usernames praising the boro or daithi we all know whats going on down there!!!!!!

janesboro there a long time before soh and be there after him too
im sure they will push on after shane.

abbeyvale
22/08/2008, 7:29 AM
janesboro there a long time before soh and be there after him too
im sure they will push on after shane.

Lads can we move on, its getting boring.
SOH resigned, Boro have a new management team in place, get over it.....

dared
22/08/2008, 7:31 AM
He'd need a transfer form first..... and someone willing to sign it :D ....

abbeyvale
22/08/2008, 7:45 AM
Aisling Pl 0 / Pts 0
Balla Pl 0 / Pts 0
Carew Pk Pl 0 / Pts 0
Corbally Pl 0 / Pts 0
Dromore Pl 0 / Pts 0
Fairview Pl 0 / Pts 0
Granville Pl 0 / Pts 0
Janesboro Pl 0 / Pts 0
Kilmallock Pl 0 / Pts 0
Pike Pl 0 / Pts 0
Regional Pl 0 / Pts 0
Wembley Pl 0 / Pts 0

Sunday August 24th
Fairview Rangers v Carew Park
Corbally United v Janesboro
Pike Rovers v Regional United
Dromore Celtic v Ballynanty Rovers
Aisling /Annacotty v Granville Rangers
Kilmallock v Wembley Rovers

Thursday 28th (Kick Off 6.30)
Janesboro v Fairview Rangers,
Regional United v Carew Park,
Ballynanty Rovers v Corbally United,
Granville Rangers v Pike Rovers,
Wembley Rovers v Dromore Celtic,
Kilmallock v Aisling /Annacotty,

Abbey Road
22/08/2008, 8:54 AM

Is Alan Barry going back to play in Limerick league'?Heard a rumour in work today!
Even heard he could sign with Pike after the management upheavel in the 'boro'!Probably stupid rumour but has anyone heard anything?

halo16
22/08/2008, 9:00 AM
He'd need a transfer form first..... and someone willing to sign it :D ....

who would need one?

dared
22/08/2008, 9:01 AM
David Owens....

halo16
22/08/2008, 9:03 AM

agreed,it was interesting at the start but taking the p~ss ab= bit now.whatever about afew posts,(after all i did post myself on the topic) but the bones of 3 pages of personal insults abuse to each other by the 3 lads is taking it a bit far.id agree with abbeyvale tis time to move on.

halo16
22/08/2008, 9:06 AM
David Owens....

i thought you meant o hanlon? makes sense now.would be no harm to copy the quote first dared.at least then we might know who your talking about.:D

dared
22/08/2008, 9:10 AM
Sorry pal..... im not the best at this computer stuff... :D

dared
22/08/2008, 9:36 AM
Daves out injured at the moment should be back training in a few weeks. He's signed and registered with corbally. As for going down we'll have to wait and see.. :D we're not as bad off as people seem to think... time will tell

serpico
22/08/2008, 9:58 AM
heard jamie bowman is new physio in theborothey must have plenty of money down there paying seany daly? and jamie they have a big backroom staff with conor lynch as well did they afford shane all these luxuries.

whitestripe
22/08/2008, 11:28 AM
Full stop

halo16
22/08/2008, 12:26 PM
brian lawlor signed back with janesboro last nite after a 3 years out a good signing

a good signing ok. he will bring an experienced head to a young side.good option to have down the right.

halo16
22/08/2008, 12:57 PM
Dared,was reading in the paper during the week that ian o donoghue was a player who had left corbally for the coming season?was that a mis print?i thought he was with the b team ? or did he go up to yer A team? also according to the paper ye have signed nobody?i thought ye signed darren walsh?or again was that a misprint?

sizzler
22/08/2008, 12:58 PM
brian lawlor signed back with janesboro last nite after a 3 years out a good signing

Wil Brian be any good being out of the game for so long. I know he was a great player in his day but i cant see his bringing much to the boro. Wat age is he now could someone tell me?

whitestripe
22/08/2008, 1:12 PM
Brian is a very good player, was he not playing with Holycross the last few years?

dalegend
22/08/2008, 1:13 PM
Wil Brian be any good being out of the game for so long. I know he was a great player in his day but i cant see his bringing much to the boro. Wat age is he now could someone tell me?
33 still should be able to perform if he was a bit top heavy after being out for so long i'd have my doubts but he's still in good shape, on the soh thing as its being called it a total disgrace hope he gets back in to the game soon he's a clown but done a great job with the boro

dared
22/08/2008, 1:22 PM
Dared,was reading in the paper during the week that ian o donoghue was a player who had left corbally for the coming season?was that a mis print?i thought he was with the b team ? or did he go up to yer A team? also according to the paper ye have signed nobody?i thought ye signed darren walsh?or again was that a misprint?

Misprints id say..
Ian Dunworth is the player that maybe the paper got mixed up with... Ian O Donoughue played with our B team last year and has had a good pre season with the A's he's score 3 goals in 2 friendlys. We've signed a few of the better minors of last year plus Darren Walsh, Peter Clarke, Shane Cox,Cian Hunt, Dave Connelly and we hoping to have 2 more good signings in the coming weeks.

whitestripe
22/08/2008, 1:26 PM
33 still should be able to perform if he was a bit top heavy after being out for so long i'd have my doubts but he's still in good shape, on the soh thing as its being called it a total disgrace hope he gets back in to the game soon he's a clown but done a great job with the boro

Could you be more specific? Would he be a Whiteface, Auguste, Tramp/Hobo or Character clown?

sizzler
22/08/2008, 1:45 PM
God will ye all give it a rest talking about SOH. Its all over and done wit people are sick of reading about him and wat happened him. Its suppose to be about football not about SOH or the Boro committe there all prob loving the hole town talking about them........

Mister Ed
22/08/2008, 1:51 PM
we will see how good he is when granville start playing

Mercurial Vapor
22/08/2008, 1:52 PM

Brian Lawlor is only 28-29. Trust me I know him personally. He won't be happy if he reads that post dalegend.

dalegend
22/08/2008, 1:53 PM
Could you be more specific? Would he be a Whiteface, Auguste, Tramp/Hobo or Character clown?
He asked lawlors age nd whether he'd still be up to playing not a profile on the bloke you muppet... i'll do one for you shall i your a wannabe center half whose afraid to get his white adidas/nike or whatever socks dirty your gear looks the part but then the whistle blows nd for all your fancy gear you still cant tackle, bottle 50/50s but hey who cares your gear looks nice!!!!

Mister Ed
22/08/2008, 1:56 PM
[quote=dalegend;1004971]He asked lawlors age nd whether he'd still be up to playing not a profile on the bloke you muppet... i'll do one for you shall i your a wannabe center half whose afraid to get his white adidas/nike or whatever socks dirty your gear looks the part but then the whistle blows nd for all your fancy gear you still cant tackle, bottle 50/50s but hey who cares your gear looks nice!!!![/quot

:D:D:D

dalegend
22/08/2008, 1:57 PM
Brian Lawlor is only 28-29. Trust me I know him personally. He won't be happy if he reads that post dalegend.
No way he's in his 30s i'll put money on it

Mercurial Vapor
22/08/2008, 2:02 PM
No way he's in his 30s i'll put money on it

As I told you already I know the lad personally and used to drink with him on a regular basis. I was 30 two weeks ago and when I played minors he was underage again the following season. Do the maths!

bulletproof
22/08/2008, 2:14 PM
shane clarke injured in friendly thursday nite,,,,,,, [hamstring]out for upto 3weeks big loss for boro?

Rob67
22/08/2008, 2:23 PM
shane clarke injured in friendly thursday nite,,,,,,, [hamstring]out for upto 3weeks big loss for boro?

Big loss alright but that kind of thing happens when you put all your eggs in one basket

Mister Ed
22/08/2008, 2:28 PM

it dont make much difference cos the boro wont win the league anyway

alidiei
22/08/2008, 2:29 PM
wembley lost shane clarke to boro and there other striker is banned for a year so i see them struggling big time this year as according to the paper they haven brought anyone in.

regional have signed a keeper from castle rovers and barry conway and i think finucane from pike (could be wrong on that one) they have lost ger bourke to mungret and behan has also left too. i see regional having a similar season to last year up there challenging for the league and all local cups and hopefully a run in the fai or munster.
Cheers timmy it could be a long season for wembely if thats the case

sanity
22/08/2008, 3:31 PM
He asked lawlors age nd whether he'd still be up to playing not a profile on the bloke you muppet... i'll do one for you shall i your a wannabe center half whose afraid to get his white adidas/nike or whatever socks dirty your gear looks the part but then the whistle blows nd for all your fancy gear you still cant tackle, bottle 50/50s but hey who cares your gear looks nice!!!!

touchy touchy.
dont think he was referring to the lawlor fella.he seems to be asking for a discription of what type of clown you think mr o hanlon is.:)

sizzler
22/08/2008, 3:42 PM
Cheers timmy it could be a long season for wembely if thats the case

Do Wembley have many of lasts years minor team signed for there A team????

Roadend
22/08/2008, 3:43 PM
They probably went back to their original clubs
*snigger*