View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

sizzler
24/08/2008, 11:23 PM
They were unlucky today i heard

Green_Hoop
24/08/2008, 11:45 PM
carew pk in trouble this year

Sure Tommy's only back from holidays,give him a few weeks at least before you write a team off, you surely can't make predictions with 1 game played..

supporter
24/08/2008, 11:48 PM
carew will be ok mid table again and mabye a cup run watch this space

Green_Hoop
24/08/2008, 11:54 PM
well lads new season and here we go again same ****e from same people and they wonder why every hates the pikeys from clonlong

And what? You expect people to take derogatory comments about a club they support? Or like the comment,you've just made linking them to halting sites, if only you spent more time looking after your own club instead of taking cheap shots...

And you've made barely 15 posts,don't think the "here we go again same ****e from same people" comment can be made on your behalf..

whitestripe
25/08/2008, 9:15 AM
you've really and truely lost it this time Rob........Do you fancy Aisling for the league this year? Ye seem to be the tottenham of the limerick premier??

Not after yesterdays performance, a neutral would have said we were the better team but we lost the game, simple as, no excuses.

whitestripe
25/08/2008, 9:19 AM
Does he fancy Ashling for the league this year?? The only thing rob fancies is himself and his gear :D:D:D

Haaaa

whitestripe
25/08/2008, 9:23 AM
What?? Thats to much for me i could actually see what goes on in your head, your messed up!!

I think we have all felt the wind of the wing of madness pass over us

sanity
25/08/2008, 11:00 AM
Jesus, I don't post much on this thread but this ape is gettin a bit too much. Mods, can we do something about it?

no need for the name calling.i should not have let whitestripe's insanity get to me,appoligies.hopefully the mods will forgive me

whitestripe
25/08/2008, 11:05 AM
Chasing a ball around a field on a Sunday morning is a form of madness, so I guess we are all guilty?

sizzler
25/08/2008, 11:40 AM
5B are looking for a wanna be centre half :eek::eek:

inexile
25/08/2008, 12:07 PM
No way he's in his 30s i'll put money on it

brian lawlor is 28 100% per cent certain

halo16
25/08/2008, 12:25 PM
lads any chance of getting back to the weekends football?the last 2 pages are full of the lads having personal pops at each other.there hasnt been a half decent report about most of the games.just an odd one here and there.any reports on games that were played and who performed well for the various teams?

Pike B
25/08/2008, 12:25 PM
lads any chance of getting back to the weekends football?the last 2 pages are full of the lads having personal pops at each other.there hasnt been a half decent report about most of the games.just an odd one here and there.any reports on games that were played and who performed well for the various teams?
Try 1B mate. Proper thread!! ;)

paddy angelo
25/08/2008, 12:37 PM
Kilmallock 1 Wembly 2!!
Ref sent heffernan off in first 30 minutes wit 2 yellows the second for diving even though he was clearly brought down for a peno!
Kilmallock 1 up at half time but the numbers made the difference in the second half!
Guess county teams arent wanted in the Premier!

who was the legend ref doing this game

halo16
25/08/2008, 2:29 PM
Thank you very much shane, ha ha i'm delighted you cant be more clearer than that when the man himself comes on here to say what i've been saying, now oscar and the rest dont come on here saying i'm a $hit stirrer the truth came out enough said my name has been cleared. Now we know what ye're like. Great result yesterday shane nd best of luck for the season

ya fair play to him.was a good result for them yesterday.

pile driver
25/08/2008, 2:42 PM
Ya heard rumours about that too,some kick in the teeth if he chooses to play for d view for nothin compared to pike's big money offer! Who is the view keeper? He's a bit green,id say they'l end up with lynch back in goals eventually,strange purcel didnt go out searching for a top keeper,seems to be all there missing at the moment. Where's the keeper from last season?

i can see him joining all his limerick buddies up in fairgreen but you never know money talks and i think last years keeper signed for pallas

starbar
25/08/2008, 2:51 PM
You'd swear SOH was the be all and end all the way people go on on this thread! He got a good result yesterday fair enough lets judge him at the end of the season, this will be a real test for him I mean it wasn't hard for him to sign good players with a big club like Janesboro and those players got a good result without him yesterday didn't they...

hoops12
25/08/2008, 3:04 PM
i can see him joining all his limerick buddies up in fairgreen but you never know money talks and i think last years keeper signed for pallas

he must be going to pike so cos you seem to be in the know bout everything,regards pikes finances and possible signings

On The Ball
25/08/2008, 3:26 PM
Ah ya there is a fair difference alright!!
We got punished from two mistakes we would have got away with last year, but I thought we gave a good acount of ourselves in a game we should have killed off!!
Dont think ye couldve killed the game off.Had alot in the middle 1st half but 2nd half was wembleys an they had a few clear chances.Ye were handy though and again,the heffernan/penalty was a joke.

the quiet 1
25/08/2008, 3:30 PM
Some start alright considering some people had them for the drop.Have they signed anyone?

Yeah it's a great start. Played well and passed the ball around well.

On The Ball
25/08/2008, 3:35 PM
who was the legend ref doing this game
John McNamara.Says it all.Heard heffernan was sent off pre season,1 yellow for diving.Maybe the refs are talkin?Definite penalty yesterday though and as for a yellow for diving.Was he for real?

On The Ball
25/08/2008, 3:38 PM
Yeah it's a great start. Played well and passed the ball around well.
Had they anyone new with them?Like they'd no manager as far as i know til SOH took over so he couldn't have got much training between when he took over and sunday?

the quiet 1
25/08/2008, 3:56 PM
Had they anyone new with them?Like they'd no manager as far as i know til SOH took over so he couldn't have got much training between when he took over and sunday?

3 new signings! SOH is there with 2 of the granville lads(PT & JON). BIG game this thursday against pike!

sizzler
25/08/2008, 4:15 PM
Who are the new signings must be handy enough coz that was agreat result. Most people had them to be beat.

25/08/2008, 4:34 PM
There are a few posters here who would want to cop on to themselves.

I'll be deleting crap and giving out suspensions as soon as I see them.

Monster
25/08/2008, 4:48 PM
Ya heard rumours about that too,some kick in the teeth if he chooses to play for d view for nothin compared to pike's big money offer! Who is the view keeper? He's a bit green,id say they'l end up with lynch back in goals eventually,strange purcel didnt go out searching for a top keeper,seems to be all there missing at the moment. Where's the keeper from last season?

There aint many keepers about

Balbec77
25/08/2008, 4:49 PM
John McNamara.Says it all.Heard heffernan was sent off pre season,1 yellow for diving.Maybe the refs are talkin?Definite penalty yesterday though and as for a yellow for diving.Was he for real?tommy wasnt sent off pre season as for the yellow for diving my god he was the only at the game that thought he dived on both sides thought we gave ye enough with 10 men what is the punishment for 2 yellows

starbar
25/08/2008, 5:00 PM
I heard Wayne O'Donovan is going back to his first club. Probably just a rumour but the lad who told me is a Pikey and knows his stuff...............

allab
25/08/2008, 5:25 PM
3 new signings! SOH is there with 2 of the granville lads(PT & JON). BIG game this thursday against pike!

Who signed for them?

On The Ball
25/08/2008, 5:31 PM
tommy wasnt sent off pre season as for the yellow for diving my god he was the only at the game that thought he dived on both sides thought we gave ye enough with 10 men what is the punishment for 2 yellows
Surely there'll b no punishment because it was a joke.Ye were good alright,wembley have lost a few players i think.Wouldn't like to be going out there february or march,or later with the weather, looking for points.

Green_Hoop
25/08/2008, 6:04 PM
i heard that allrite falling down the pecking order up there ,back to janesboro i presume??

Har! Lets see what his Father and Grandfather say about it..Could be true though,hasn't been first choice for awhile now,and with Pa Barry up in Pike now who knows.

Balbec77
25/08/2008, 6:04 PM
Surely there'll b no punishment because it was a joke.Ye were good alright,wembley have lost a few players i think.Wouldn't like to be going out there february or march,or later with the weather, looking for points.i asked the ref after the he said there will be a game or so but he was not sure

glendale
25/08/2008, 6:56 PM
anyone able to give a quick report on granville game - who scored, who played well, etc?

Big Red
25/08/2008, 7:04 PM
Har! Lets see what his Father and Grandfather say about it..Could be true though,hasn't been first choice for awhile now,and with Pa Barry up in Pike now who knows.

His brother eddie plays for the boro minors and played a few pre-season friendlys with the A team.

halo16
25/08/2008, 7:32 PM
anyone able to give a quick report on granville game - who scored, who played well, etc?

dont know who played well for either side but was told by a lad today that granville were very organised and looked a better side than last season.if they keep getting performances like that they could finish mid table comfortably.will be interesting to see if they can get a result from pike.

footyisclass
25/08/2008, 9:27 PM
Who is in charge of corbally this year, does anybody know?

abbeyvale
25/08/2008, 9:37 PM
Who is in charge of corbally this year, does anybody know?

Christy Coll with David Collopy his assistant.

abbeyvale
25/08/2008, 9:38 PM

Dont know hwo played well, but according to todays paper, Ollie Kenny scored the winner for Granville.

abbeyvale
25/08/2008, 10:57 PM
Balla Pl 1 / Pts 3
Fairview Pl 1 / Pts 3
Janesboro Pl 1 / Pts 3
Wembley Pl 1 / Pts 3
Granville Pl 1 / Pts 3
Regional Pl 1 / Pts 3
Pike Pl 1 / Pts 0
Aisling Pl 0 / Pts 0
Kilmallock Pl 1 / Pts 0
Corbally Pl 1 / Pts 0
Carew Pk Pl 1 / Pts 0
Dromore Pl 1 / Pts 0

Fixtures
Thursday 28th (Kick Off 6.30)
Janesboro v Fairview Rangers,
Regional United v Carew Park,
Ballynanty Rovers v Corbally United,
Granville Rangers v Pike Rovers,
Wembley Rovers v Dromore Celtic,
Kilmallock v Aisling /Annacotty,

Sunday August 31st
Fairview Rangers V Regional United,
Janesboro V Ballynanty Rovers,
Carew Park V Granville Rangers,
Pike Rovers V Kilmallock,
Dromore Celtic V Aisling /Annacotty,

Tuesday Sept 2nd (Kick –Off 6.30)
Dromore Celtic V Pike Rovers, Rathuard,

Thursday Sept 4th (Kick Off 6.30)
Ballynanty Rovers V Fairview Rangers, LIT,
Granville Rangers V Regional United, Glenbrook,
Wembley Rovers V Janesboro, Rathuard,
Kilmallock V Carew Park, Kilmallock,
Aisling /Annacotty V Corbally United, Annacotty,

whitestripe
26/08/2008, 8:04 AM
Dont know hwo played well, but according to todays paper, Ollie Kenny scored the winner for Granville.

Aisling passed the ball well but never really threatened the Granville goal in the first half, a few half chances here and there. Granville scored from a set piece, ball broke to a granville player and he put it away.

Second half was farcical to be honest, Granville did everything to run down the clock and they did it well. Granville were under pressure for the majority of the second half but defended well, Aisling were denied a clear peno and had a few chances to level the game but failed to put them away.

maestro
26/08/2008, 8:07 AM
I heard Wayne O'Donovan is going back to his first club. Probably just a rumour but the lad who told me is a Pikey and knows his stuff...............

any team in town would take wayne , id say he'll stay with pike cos he's the best right sided player at the club :o

dared
26/08/2008, 8:10 AM
What was the aisling Team?

the quiet 1
26/08/2008, 8:23 AM
Aisling passed the ball well but never really threatened the Granville goal in the first half, a few half chances here and there. Granville scored from a set piece, ball broke to a granville player and he put it away.

Second half was farcical to be honest, Granville did everything to run down the clock and they did it well. Granville were under pressure for the majority of the second half but defended well, Aisling were denied a clear peno and had a few chances to level the game but failed to put them away.

A peno i don't think it was a clear peno, Some refs would have given it others would have not. Not a bad game at all! Granville with a new manager will only get better. SOH only took over us last thursday. There is one thing that I would have to say about this match was I have never seen a team before to crib and cry to the ref so much . The abuse the Aisling side line were giving the ref was uncalled for. AA centre half was swearing and shouting abuse at the ref for the hole game. How he was not sent off was beyond me. Lads at the end of the day its only a game of ball. Enjoy it :D. A very good win away from home :)

halo16
26/08/2008, 9:24 AM
What was the aisling Team?

you will get all the starting teams from last weekends games in lastnites leader dared.

dared
26/08/2008, 9:27 AM
you will get all the starting teams from last weekends games in lastnites leader dared.

Cheers...

widow
26/08/2008, 12:20 PM
Dromore will be relegated by Christmas.

Pike B
26/08/2008, 12:23 PM
Dromore will be relegated by Christmas.
Well done. Take you long to work that out did it?? ;)

lifegoeson
26/08/2008, 12:35 PM
Cheers...

how did peter clark play for ye the weekend, good signing for ye

inexile
26/08/2008, 1:08 PM
how did peter clark play for ye the weekend, good signing for ye

no he is not, he is not much use at all, been around the clubs a long time and never made an impact anywhere

see's it
26/08/2008, 1:12 PM
no he is not, he is not much use at all, been around the clubs a long time and never made an impact anywhere

was he with the boro and star? useless if its him