View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46

darragh_purtill
15/09/2006, 11:59 AM
thanks for that david quinn

see's it
15/09/2006, 12:00 PM
could we see any upsets at the weekend in the FAI?

Mercurial Vapor
15/09/2006, 12:11 PM
thanks for that david quinn

Darragh there's a board game out for the past few years called "Guess Who?".
If you're a good little boy maybe Santa might bring it to you for Christmas, :D because all you seem interested in is finding out who everbody is.

darragh_purtill
15/09/2006, 12:25 PM
totally agree

Darragh there's a board game out for the past few years called "Guess Who?".
If you're a good little boy maybe Santa might bring it to you for Christmas, :D because all you seem interested in is finding out who everbody is.

Its ok i have it already thanks for that vapor i never thought a bloke from mungrets juniors team would still believe in santa are you looking forward to him coming already its only september did you make your list are checking it twice ----------------------bottom----------------------------------

Mercurial Vapor
15/09/2006, 12:45 PM
So what do you reckon for your match against Star on Sunday? It would be a good result if ye could take a Premier scalp. How did ye get on against Star in the league last year?

Daydreamer
15/09/2006, 12:48 PM
i have nothing to say dave on this matter oh and by the way ye are acting like a pack of women cant ye leave the bloke alone, what is it that (shane Fahey) did to make ye go on like ye are.

True can't believe they are still going on about him ,why don't the just leave the w....r alone ,and get back to talking about soccer and you can get back to guessing who people are ..

see's it
15/09/2006, 1:16 PM
will you be a sub again this week darragh?
1 win each i think last season,abbeyvale could answer this he could also bone purtill sunday to give us all a laugh.....

the dazzler
15/09/2006, 1:27 PM
[QUOTE=Mercurial Vapor;536232]Darragh there's a board game out for the past few years called "Guess Who?".
If you're a good little boy maybe Santa might bring it to you for Christmas, :D because all you seem interested in is finding out who everbody is.[/QUO

mr mc nicolas that was a low 1:D

see's it
15/09/2006, 2:12 PM
mungret vs caherdavin will be fun twinkle toes mcnicolas against chopper purtill.run keith run!

Mercurial Vapor
15/09/2006, 2:24 PM
mungret vs caherdavin will be fun twinkle toes mcnicolas against chopper purtill.run keith run!

Not to worry, keith will probably be injured for those games too, he's always injured!

the dazzler
15/09/2006, 2:31 PM
:
Not to worry, keith will probably be injured for those games too, he's always injured!

you saying your injured keith we know this is you you said it in a private mgs to me the other day your not one the miss the big games are you:D :D you lack ambition staying with mungret move to a bigger club

see's it
15/09/2006, 2:35 PM
like Granville

Mercurial Vapor
15/09/2006, 2:42 PM
:

you saying your injured keith we know this is you you said it in a private mgs to me the other day your not one the miss the big games are you:D :D you lack ambition staying with mungret move to a bigger club

It suits us all on here for people to believe we are who we say we are. If you want to believe I'm Keith well that's up to you;)

Mercurial Vapor
15/09/2006, 2:50 PM
like Granville

What a big move that would be!!!!!!!!

Allaboutwembley
15/09/2006, 3:16 PM
Wembley Rovers V. Trinity College match called off. Death in Trinity Camp.

darragh_purtill
15/09/2006, 4:10 PM
So what do you reckon for your match against Star on Sunday? It would be a good result if ye could take a Premier scalp. How did ye get on against Star in the league last year?

we lost 2-1 and won 2-1 i would say it will be a tight affair on sunday hopefully we will come out on top but i know one thing we wont give up till that final whistle sounds, then its all off to donkeys for curry pies and chips.

see's it
18/09/2006, 11:09 AM
very unlucky yest mr.purtill by far the better team

abbeyvale
18/09/2006, 11:15 AM
very unlucky yest mr.purtill by far the better team

2-1 end of story

W.R.F.C
18/09/2006, 12:34 PM
we lost 2-1 and won 2-1 i would say it will be a tight affair on sunday hopefully we will come out on top but i know one thing we wont give up till that final whistle sounds, then its all off to donkeys for curry pies and chips.

Well did ye manage to get to donkeys for those pie's, or did ye drown yer sorrows down the dav. Heard ye played alrite tho, could have won from what i heard

see's it
18/09/2006, 12:34 PM
not like you to have little to say on the matter abbeyvale it just shows i was right still though ye are in to the next round.you didnt play to bad yourself actually bit of help from the other so called defenders and ye might not have being under so much pressure

abbeyvale
18/09/2006, 12:38 PM
not like you to have little to say on the matter abbeyvale it just shows i was right still though ye are in to the next round.you didnt play to bad yourself actually bit of help from the other so called defenders and ye might not have being under so much pressure

The main objective in a cup game is to get through to the next round especially away from home.

The way or style you do it in doesnt matter, as people will only look at the result at the end of the day.

Caherdavin played well and if they keep playing like that I fancy them to get promoted this season.

scoobysham
18/09/2006, 2:46 PM
was at the caherdavin and star game myself and caherdavin played quite well.... the introduction of a few quality subs for star turned it for them in extra time....but for caherdavin they re 2 centre halfs very committed but lacked pace and would worry for them against lively centre forwards and in a much wider pitch than than the greenhills..........width from the edge of the box to the sideline about 2 yards seems to get tighter every year.....

see's it
18/09/2006, 3:29 PM
a player like dave liston could give purtill plenty of trouble....

declan hide
18/09/2006, 6:06 PM
reading all the posts and its the funniest thing on this whole website.

however i cant for the life of me understand how dave liston (and wobbler for the matter) get into any team above 3A. i played with both and both were very very average. liston in fact was all fitness and wobbler was just awkward. the standards in local football must have dropped drastically.

sur what am i saying...of course it has... if purtill is playing 1A! :D

jaysus mike delahunty might make a return soon.

Flash Gordon
18/09/2006, 10:27 PM
Wobbler is one of the best headers of a ball...anyone better than him in the air..i think not....

abbeyvale
19/09/2006, 9:26 AM
Wobbler is one of the best headers of a ball...anyone better than him in the air..i think not....

ger ned or joc maybe??

see's it
19/09/2006, 9:38 AM
Liston is more then fitness his deadly around the box,Wobbler is below average alright hopeless in the air for his height

scoobysham
19/09/2006, 9:54 AM
dave liston needs to be a bit more greedy when he gets into the box....... a very unselfish player and this is very unusual for a striker would score more goals because he has a good shot ........ as for wobbler he wins his fair share of ball in the air but for the height of him should win a lot more....... he works very hard tho and a player u can always rely on in 1a.........

scoobie2
19/09/2006, 11:59 AM
dave liston needs to be a bit more greedy when he gets into the box....... a very unselfish player and this is very unusual for a striker would score more goals because he has a good shot ........ as for wobbler he wins his fair share of ball in the air but for the height of him should win a lot more....... he works very hard tho and a player u can always rely on in 1a.........

Would agree with you on that one. Wobblers scoring goals for Wembley too. Hard worker. Liston is fit, he'll run all day, but does need to have more shots.

darragh_purtill
20/09/2006, 11:25 PM
reading all the posts and its the funniest thing on this whole website.

however i cant for the life of me understand how dave liston (and wobbler for the matter) get into any team above 3A. i played with both and both were very very average. liston in fact was all fitness and wobbler was just awkward. the standards in local football must have dropped drastically.

sur what am i saying...of course it has... if purtill is playing 1A! :D

jaysus mike delahunty might make a return soon.

WHO THE HELL ARE YOU HIDE I DONT THINK I HAVE EVER SEEN YOU PLAY SO ITS NOT FAIR FOR YOU TO COMMENT ON ME LIKE THAT, WE PLAYED WELL ON SUNDAY YOU CANT BLAME OR SIDE FOR THE EFFORT WE PUT IN, SO TRY AND WATCH US BEFORE YOU COMMENT ON THANKS

scoobie2
21/09/2006, 8:55 AM
Mr. Purtill.

I Think Mr. Hide Plays For U.L. Aisling. I may be mistaken, but if its the same guy i think he is, i wouldnt get too upset over any comments he as over other players.

UL Boys
21/09/2006, 8:55 PM
Nope you are wrong that is not mr hide who plays with aisling ..you could get a fella in touble saying thigs like that..

newlad
21/09/2006, 10:50 PM
Mr. Purtill.

I Think Mr. Hide Plays For U.L. Aisling. I may be mistaken, but if its the same guy i think he is, i wouldnt get too upset over any comments he as over other players.

Is that the same Mr Hyde that played with Limerick and Cork???????:confused:

UL Boys
22/09/2006, 7:53 PM
Not to sure about that..i think he played for cork allright but i know he does not be on this site..

Limerick Bhoy
25/09/2006, 9:51 AM
dara, whats happening?? not been on this site for a while but it seems your livening things up no end, its jd here in sydney. good to hear the boys are doin the business in 1a. hopefully ye can keep it up and there could be premier football bein played in the killing fields next season. Van nisselfahy is certain to score goals too. always has. dont listen to the rest of the boys on here, only jealous

Old keeper
25/09/2006, 8:15 PM
dara, whats happening?? not been on this site for a while but it seems your livening things up no end, its jd here in sydney. good to hear the boys are doin the business in 1a. hopefully ye can keep it up and there could be premier football bein played in the killing fields next season. Van nisselfahy is certain to score goals too. always has. dont listen to the rest of the boys on here, only jealous

We have four hits from Sydney on a weekly basis are you one of them? If so are there any other items youu would like to see on the site?

Limerick Bhoy
26/09/2006, 7:29 AM
We have four hits from Sydney on a weekly basis are you one of them? If so are there any other items youu would like to see on the site?

i only get on the internet once or twice a week and usually check out how the results went over the previous weekend!! this is usually a good site to get results from cos you get the bit of banter that goes with it.
the only other thing id like to see on the site is a bit more respect for Darragh purtills opinion. the guy really is a flawed footballing genius. a Georgie Best type character. Ha Ha.
Up the Claret and Blue

W.R.F.C
26/09/2006, 9:31 AM
i only get on the internet once or twice a week and usually check out how the results went over the previous weekend!! this is usually a good site to get results from cos you get the bit of banter that goes with it.
the only other thing id like to see on the site is a bit more respect for Darragh purtills opinion. the guy really is a flawed footballing genius. a Georgie Best type character. Ha Ha.
Up the Claret and Blue

genius and darragh purtill dont go, and his opinions, dont make me laugh. Of all his posts id say you could only repect one or two of them

scoobysham
26/09/2006, 1:02 PM
well lads predictions for this weekend.........

summerville 3-1 balla b
park 1-3 shannon
wembley 4-3 caherdavin
bruff 2-2 mungret
cappamore 1-1 coonagh
hill celtic 1-3 dines

W.R.F.C
26/09/2006, 2:56 PM
well lads predictions for this weekend.........

summerville 3-1 balla b
park 1-3 shannon
wembley 4-3 caherdavin
bruff 2-2 mungret
cappamore 1-1 coonagh
hill celtic 1-3 dines

summerville 1-1 balla b
park 2-2 shannon
wembly 2-0
bruff 2-2 mungret
cappamore 2-1 coonagh
hill celtic 2-2 dines

darragh_purtill
26/09/2006, 8:32 PM
Wrfc You Really Are A Women Do You Know That

darragh_purtill
26/09/2006, 8:33 PM
You Really Are A Big Woman Do You Know That

26/09/2006, 8:45 PM
Wrfc You Really Are A Women Do You Know That

Att Wrfc & darragh-purtill-put each other on ignore on this site or you'll both be out of here.Keep your posts non-personal.

Old keeper
26/09/2006, 10:54 PM
Up the Claret and Blue

I meant the LDMC website

Limerick Bhoy
27/09/2006, 7:21 AM
I meant the LDMC website

sorry mate, misunderstood you. havent been on the LDMC site that often, only once or twice id say so it aint me hittin on it 4-5 times a week.

see's it
27/09/2006, 12:13 PM
i cant wait for sunday Lewis and Purtill go head to head it should be fun.........i

W.R.F.C
27/09/2006, 12:21 PM
i cant wait for sunday Lewis and Purtill go head to head it should be fun.........i

wont u b missing for that one dave, getting married i taught

W.R.F.C
27/09/2006, 12:27 PM
Should be a great game if the caherdavin lads behave themselves and play football like everyone knows they can. I reckon we wil just about steal it, but it will b a battle like all the other encounters in the past.

27/09/2006, 12:54 PM
Rumour has it young teenage sensation Gordon Mc Kevitt might be on his way back to Caherdavin. Dont think the golf is working out.

scoobie2
28/09/2006, 10:26 AM
Rumour has it young teenage sensation Gordon Mc Kevitt might be on his way back to Caherdavin. Dont think the golf is working out.

why would he go to caherdavin if he's a teenage sensation. why not wembley rovers or the Dines. they have great a side (wembley) from 16's and up. and the Dines have a strong minor team, not as strong as wembley from what i've heard, but still decent. looks like they'll have a big challenge for the fai and the munster this year again