View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07
larrywhite
03/10/2006, 12:12 PM
didnt do much, complained alot about challenges against him.
Fahy got a bit of a kickin aright as you'd expect. He was quite though in Pa Sheehans pocket all day
Not much of a surprise there. :D
Hoops 1967
03/10/2006, 12:44 PM
todays star newspaper has a report on the match
I heard the highlights of the game were on MOTD 2 on sunday night!
Jock MIB
03/10/2006, 1:08 PM
Also Highlights will be included besdie Balla v Regional in this weeks SPORT HURTS on SOCCER AM...:)
Old keeper
03/10/2006, 1:37 PM
Hi Lads,
There are a number of facts in the threads but there are a number of myths too.
This is not Wemleys problem.
Wembley do not have a determined catchment area and as a result need to attract players to field a team.The accusastions of poaching can only be levelled once the season has started.
Youth teams have been a problem for a number of years in Limerick and there is a huge gulf between the top and bottom teams.
The league was split into 3 divisions this season so the main problem is in Division 1.
In days gone by teams who were well above their opponents in levels of skill and experiance would have a degree of respect and hold scorelines to a respectable level this was a good practice and allowed players to leave with a shred of dignity. my apprecation and admiration is with the team who in the face of overwhelming opposition Still field knowing that their opponents will probably win and will probably try to grind them into the ground.
see's it
03/10/2006, 1:43 PM
you heard wrong
W.R.F.C
03/10/2006, 1:52 PM
Hi Lads
There are a number of facts in the treads but there are a number of myths too.
This is not wembleys problem
Wembley do not have a determined catchment area and as a result need to attract players to field a team. The accusation of poaching can only be levelled once the season has started.
Youth teams have been a problem for a number of years in Limerick and there is a huge gulf between the top and bottom teams.
the league was split into 3 divisions this season so the main problem is in division 1
In days gone by teams who were well above their opponents in levels of skill and experiance would have a degree of respect and hold scorelines to a respectable level this was a good practice and allowed players to leave with a shred of dignity. my apprecation and admiration is with the team who in the face of overwhelming opposition Still field knowing that their opponents will probably win and will probably try to grind them into the ground.
Good post old keeper, lets put this to bed now and cocentrate on junior football.
booster 03
03/10/2006, 8:55 PM
Shut Up Wembley Players Please.. All This ****e Is Gettin Very Boting!
W.R.F.C
04/10/2006, 7:15 AM
Posts like that are only going to fuel the fire again, if u had read my post to old keeper i ask for all this stuff to stop and concentrate on our own league, but its hardly going to stop when u start telling us to shut up, at least we have something to talk about, granted it mite not be interesting all the time but that is what foot .ie is all about, talking about issues in the game.
darragh_purtill
04/10/2006, 7:44 AM
wembley 2-2 caherdavin
good match prob a fair result.. we gave 2 very soft goals..... very competitive match...... darragh purtill at fault for both our goals..... hes playing centre half and lacks pace.... thats his main problem...
Oh by the way i scored 1 goal cant say i was at fault for any of the goals you idiot you must have been watching another match why say that oh and by the way we were missing one of our best players woodie that morning to be precise the score flatters wembley.
darragh_purtill
04/10/2006, 7:48 AM
Posts like that are only going to fuel the fire again, if u had read my post to old keeper i ask for all this stuff to stop and concentrate on our own league, but its hardly going to stop when u start telling us to shut up, at least we have something to talk about, granted it mite not be interesting all the time but that is what foot .ie is all about, talking about issues in the game.
Your very quite this week morgan lewis whats wrong
darragh_purtill
04/10/2006, 7:50 AM
todays star newspaper has a report on the match
What happened you sunday why were you not playing ??????????
darragh_purtill
04/10/2006, 7:50 AM
to see's it
see's it
04/10/2006, 8:16 AM
playing where?????????????
darragh_purtill
04/10/2006, 10:56 AM
Someone set up a Wembley Only thread and get half the muppets off the stage...Anyone talking 1A football..??
Hows things flash its all wembley wembley on this site you would be sick of it
darragh_purtill
04/10/2006, 11:03 AM
well done booster they would do your head that wembley lot.
darragh_purtill
04/10/2006, 11:04 AM
playing where?????????????
for wembley????????????????????????dahh??????????????? ???
scoobie2
04/10/2006, 11:12 AM
scoobie why were you not playing yourself i thought i did alright your manager was very annoyed sunday morning , nice chap he asked me after the game would i be interested in signing as ye lack heart in yer side. and that i would be an inspiring influence to yer team. Oh and by the way i dont think shane carried me at all lets be fair, who got the goals for caherdavin i wonder ????????????????????
Unfortunately i'm injured so wont be playing much this year. Secondly, or manager did not ask you to sign for use, because the man wasnt there himself to do so. To be fair you would'nt get on our team ahead of Pa Sheehan and Brian Finnigan anyway, much better players. And i suppose you did ok on sunday, your just very easily wound up. Shane is by far the best player yee have besides woodland who yee did miss on sunday big time, Fahy will not last. And the scoreline did not flatter Wembley, considering we controlled the best part of the match. Fair enough we dropped the heads when yee went ahead, but showed great character to get back in the game, and were unlucky not to win it considering yee didnt turn up for the last 15 minutes or so.
Roadend
04/10/2006, 11:23 AM
The Wembley support make you wonder how Caherdavin got anything out of the game at all...:D
see's it
04/10/2006, 12:06 PM
great character to get back into the game you'd think they were losing 4 nil at the time,you watch to much of andy gray scobie2.that injury of yours how did that happen?
darragh_purtill
04/10/2006, 2:52 PM
Unfortunately i'm injured so wont be playing much this year. Secondly, or manager did not ask you to sign for use, because the man wasnt there himself to do so. To be fair you would'nt get on our team ahead of Pa Sheehan and Brian Finnigan anyway, much better players. And i suppose you did ok on sunday, your just very easily wound up. Shane is by far the best player yee have besides woodland who yee did miss on sunday big time, Fahy will not last. And the scoreline did not flatter Wembley, considering we controlled the best part of the match. Fair enough we dropped the heads when yee went ahead, but showed great character to get back in the game, and were unlucky not to win it considering yee didnt turn up for the last 15 minutes or so.
are you mad you have a one sided view we were under pressure for the first 20-25 mins when ye scored i thought ye might score a few more but when i scored it seemed to settle us down, the back five were outstanding to have it at 1-1 at half-time after that we knew we could improve and we did in the second half.
kalyani
04/10/2006, 2:57 PM
would definitely disagree with your comment there about who caherdavin best player is, karl meehan by a country mile is there best player.
inexile
04/10/2006, 3:20 PM
lads, as an outsider with a quite good knowledge of both teams, i would honestly say that i would be surprised if either team dominated the game as i believe both sides are well matched, and i would love to see both sides but caherdavin especially get promoted, as they could be a very strong club if they got players back to them that are playing with other sides throughout the town.
candystripes
05/10/2006, 9:59 AM
Predictions for the weekend :
dines 3-2 caherdavin
balla b 1-2 bruff
park 2-2 cappamore
summerville 3-1 hill celtic
mungret 2-2 coonagh
abbeyvale
05/10/2006, 10:05 AM
Predictions for the weekend :
dines 2 caherdavin
balla b x bruff
park x cappamore
summerville 1 hill celtic
mungret 1 coonagh
summervilleman
05/10/2006, 10:28 AM
dines 2-2 caherdavin
balla b 2-0 bruff
park 0-2 cappamore
summerville 2-0 hill celtic
mungret 2-0 coonagh[/QUOTE]
thats my thoughts!!!:ball:
darragh_purtill
05/10/2006, 11:33 AM
if there is anyone from geraldines on this site hope its a fair game sunday any predictions on the out come of this match.
darragh_purtill
05/10/2006, 11:44 AM
CHRISTY RYAN the most famous goal keeper in munster had to retire due to a back injury a big fan of the claret and blue great shot stopper in his day played with caherdavin for a number of years legend is his own right, hope you would agree happy birthday morgan lewis,
well done also to DEREK HOGAN(YOGI)who won the best caherdavin supporter of the year keep it up yogi
see's it
05/10/2006, 11:49 AM
never a dull moment:) :)
candystripes
05/10/2006, 12:11 PM
if there is anyone from geraldines on this site hope its a fair game sunday any predictions on the out come of this match.
look at my predictions.dines to win 3-2
W.R.F.C
05/10/2006, 12:29 PM
dines 2-3 caherdavin
balla b 2-1 bruff
park 2-2 cappamore
mungret 2-1 coonagh[/QUOTE]
i hope i get caherdavin one wrong but cant see them loosing to the dines
abbeyvale
05/10/2006, 1:02 PM
Alan morton hows things how come you were not up at the trials last night is mike carey better then you in my opion he is'nt has a good fitness level though shane doran from caherdavin was up he played very well i thought i would say the the team is a formality though with few suprises,no one from star there thats a suprise
Well DP, I try not to comment on how good, bad or indifferent other players are (incase they kick me, when I come up against them),
I think if Pa Barry was fit he would have walked on to the OT team this season and it's no surpirise that Pa Mull (having trained Corbally earlier this season) has picked more Corbally players than Star, Charleville, Herbertstown, Balla & Boro combined.
But in saying that I really hope they do well this year.
gaidin
05/10/2006, 1:30 PM
dines 2-3 caherdavin
balla b 2-2 bruff
park 1-2 cappamore
mungret 2-2 coonagh
summervilleman
05/10/2006, 1:38 PM
Think it will be hard for ye to get a result in rathurd as ye haven't had a good track record there from what i hear...Should be a good game though...Heres hoping its a draw so we can gain ground if we win!!!
Ray_F50
05/10/2006, 2:04 PM
anyone know how the rest of league selection got on last night against the OT team? also did peter moloney(bruff) get a run?
05/10/2006, 2:10 PM
Is there anyone here that can clarify for me just who the Caherdavin manager actually is?? I've heard Danny Donnan, Paul Neville and Billy Kinnane. Which one is it please Who picks the team??
Jock MIB
05/10/2006, 2:12 PM
anyone know how the rest of league selection got on last night against the OT team? also did peter moloney(bruff) get a run?
they drew 2-2 OT were lucky to get draw i heard, on the website PIP is pictured in starting line up so i presume he did
Ray_F50
05/10/2006, 2:32 PM
cheers holycrossjock, how are da 'cross gettin on these days anyway. I hear my cuz steve-o is doing his captain fantastic impression for the 'b' team!
see's it
05/10/2006, 2:46 PM
Is there anyone here that can clarify for me just who the Caherdavin manager actually is?? I've heard Danny Donnan, Paul Neville and Billy Kinnane. Which one is it please Who picks the team??
i heard karl meehan picks the team
Jock MIB
05/10/2006, 2:49 PM
cheers holycrossjock, how are da 'cross gettin on these days anyway. I hear my cuz steve-o is doing his captain fantastic impression for the 'b' team!
the A's are doing welll we are second after 7 games 4 wins 2 draws and one defeat to dromore, yep Murph is capitano of the B's mid table after 5 couple of wins and losses and 1 draw... he was buckled over in the last game a bit too much to drink the night before i found out:)
Ray_F50
05/10/2006, 3:05 PM
yeah he's like georgie best...just without the talent;)
How is kiely gettin on in goals for the A's? he was always a class keeper
Jock MIB
05/10/2006, 3:09 PM
yeah he's like georgie best...just without the talent;)
How is kiely gettin on in goals for the A's? he was always a class keeper
ahhh BK.COM is playing good can't complain , but don't tell him that his ego will grow even more.. been good signing. :)
Ray_F50
05/10/2006, 3:12 PM
ahhh BK.COM is playing good can't complain , but don't tell him that his ego will grow even more.. been good signing. :)
good stuff, seems bruff are gettin a bit better now they have a few gaa lads back, tough one sunday though away to balla b
Jock MIB
05/10/2006, 3:20 PM
balla always tough games but i remember from our little quiet local derby's couple season's ago bruff are very tough as well :) but think the difference is PIP he's a class striker..
Hoops 1967
05/10/2006, 3:39 PM
How come the wembly lads didn't turn up for the OT trial game last night?? :confused:
Did they think they were going to get a hiding?
Ray_F50
05/10/2006, 3:50 PM
balla always tough games but i remember from our little quiet local derby's couple season's ago bruff are very tough as well :) but think the difference is PIP he's a class striker..
yeah he's quality alright, himself and hogan make a decent pairing up front
Jock MIB
05/10/2006, 3:53 PM
yeah he's quality alright, himself and hogan make a decent pairing up front
defo, hopefully we can get to play in the local derby again soon... we are working hard to get back there in 1a...;)
3 Heroes
05/10/2006, 6:51 PM
CHRISTY RYAN the most famous goal keeper in munster had to retire due to a back injury a big fan of the claret and blue great shot stopper in his day played with caherdavin for a number of years legend is his own right, hope you would agree happy birthday morgan lewis,
well done also to DEREK HOGAN(YOGI)who won the best caherdavin supporter of the year keep it up yogi
Wrong Hogan, thought you knew who everyone was dp:p
Limerick Bhoy
05/10/2006, 11:32 PM
alright dar? cant believe i didnt get supporter of the year. i dont make it to your games cos i cant afford it, but i subscribe to www.caherdavinceltictv.com and get live feeds to sydney every week. Keep it up kid
Jamie
Allaboutwembley
06/10/2006, 8:31 AM
How come the wembly lads didn't turn up for the OT trial game last night?? :confused:
Did they think they were going to get a hiding?
Brian Finnigan got ingured v. Caherdavin. Dont think morgan lewis is much interested in it either.
see's it
06/10/2006, 10:32 AM
alot of people suggesting caherdavin will drop points this weekend,who do geraldines have to make this happen?