View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46

summervilleman
01/04/2007, 9:55 PM
Summerville definately to go up but 2nd spot is up for grabs still...caherdavin still sitting in a nice position...have they to play wembley yet...we have to play wembley as well...
Well done to wembleys youths today on another great win~!!!

gaidin
02/04/2007, 9:23 AM
Summerville definately to go up but 2nd spot is up for grabs still...caherdavin still sitting in a nice position...have they to play wembley yet...we have to play wembley as well...
Well done to wembleys youths today on another great win~!!!

I think caherdavin are playing wembley tomorrow night.

summervilleman
02/04/2007, 6:59 PM
3 1st team players for summerville are after heading off to australia this week for 3 months..Promotion could be out the window now!!

parkfan
02/04/2007, 7:05 PM
Summervilleman your side will still get promotion cant see anyone else touching ye. Im sure that your squad will be able to cope with three players going us on otherhand we cant be missing one. Your side would compete well in the premier.

themerryman
02/04/2007, 9:49 PM
who r the 3 sville players goin?

summervilleman
03/04/2007, 12:43 AM
Colin gorey,joe manahan and Ogie Naughton......Rumour has it brian keating nwill be signing back to us next year if we get promoted!! We could still do with a couple more quality players if we are to compete for the premier league next season

see's it
03/04/2007, 7:31 AM
when did ye get promoted abit early for that talk i think 1a is the strangest league around anything can happen

themerryman
03/04/2007, 8:27 AM
Colin gorey,joe manahan and Ogie Naughton......Rumour has it brian keating nwill be signing back to us next year if we get promoted!! We could still do with a couple more quality players if we are to compete for the premier league next season

Svilleman sure losing 3 will still leave ye with a squad of 23 or so ,and from what i heard through a caherdavin player none of the 3 players u mentioned
played against them in your 1 nil victory over them last week,would it be a
possibility that u are exaggerating this a bit,can you confirm if any of the 3
of these 1st team players started against caherdavin...:p

gaidin
03/04/2007, 8:43 AM
Fair play to Old Keeper for the site up and running again.

And here are some fixtures for ye:

Hill Celtic v Ballynanty Hogan Park 08/04/2007 10:30

Summerville v Mungret Regional Portland Park 08/04/2007 10:30

Cappamore v Park FC Cappamore 08/04/2007 10:30

-------------------------------------------------------------

Caherdavin v Geraldines Caherdavin 12/04/2007 18:45

Bruff United v Ballynanty Bruff United 12/04/2007 18:45

Wembley v Shannon Town Rathuard 12/04/2007 18:45

Summerville v Hill Celtic Portland Park 12/04/2007 18:45

Coonagh v Mungret Regional Coonagh 12/04/2007 18:45

summervilleman
03/04/2007, 1:30 PM
Svilleman sure losing 3 will still leave ye with a squad of 23 or so ,and from what i heard through a caherdavin player none of the 3 players u mentioned
played against them in your 1 nil victory over them last week,would it be a
possibility that u are exaggerating this a bit,can you confirm if any of the 3
of these 1st team players started against caherdavin...:p

Yes u are correct there...Manager was told that they would be going so he dropped them against caherdavin(2 of them didn't bother turning up on the day)....So he re-shuffled the team that day...Probably the same team out tonight against balla...Hopefully we will play a bit better than we did against caherdavin(but we still got the result!!

see's it
03/04/2007, 1:34 PM
did you ever think caherdavin didnt let ye play instead of ye playing badly.how many games have ye left?

themerryman
03/04/2007, 1:46 PM
are u joking sees it how could svillman think that,that would mean they are not amazing and promoted already....

CCeltic
03/04/2007, 2:27 PM
Dirtiest team in 1A???

Hoops 1967
03/04/2007, 2:50 PM
Dirtiest team in 1A???

cappamore are by far the dirtiest team in the league

see's it
03/04/2007, 2:54 PM
what about bruff they were always into the pulling and dragging

Ray_F50
03/04/2007, 3:27 PM
what about bruff they were always into the pulling and dragging

maybe in seasons gone by, would like to think we've moved on a bit from that now - even if it is only a bit ;)

wouldn't say we're the dirtiest team in the league though

mulla
03/04/2007, 3:41 PM
Dirtiest team in 1A???

summerville for me are d dirtiest
as for there 3 lads headin to oz i think only your man manahan was a regular

booster 03
03/04/2007, 3:57 PM
summerville for me are d dirtiest
as for there 3 lads headin to oz i think only your man manahan was a regular

dirtiest team.. ha lads ye are away with the birds!!

see's it
03/04/2007, 7:04 PM
stuck at work
anyone got update on the caherdavin v wembley game
has Lewis made any f**k ups yet?

03/04/2007, 7:31 PM
What a come back from Wembley. 3-0 down and winning 4-3 winner coming from Pat Sheehan.

kingofkillteely
03/04/2007, 8:11 PM
Coonagh beat cappamore 2-1. Crap match, crap teams..........

03/04/2007, 8:18 PM
I arrived about 30 minutes into the first half and Caherdavin were 2-0(collins & meehan) up and Barry Dillon was sent off for Wembley, Fahey made it 3-0 and before half time Wembley got a penalty 3-1. A great second half With Wembley scoring a cracking second with about 20 minutes to go. The man from woodview(wobbler) scored with a header to make it3-3, but the best was kept till last.Pat Sheehan at the back post made it 4-3 to complete the comeback of the season. It was tough on Caherdavin but i think the fitness of the younger Wembley side won the game. Let me also add Morgan Lewis had a fine game bewteen the post's again, we can all have an off day.

kingofkillteely
03/04/2007, 8:27 PM
What a come back from Wembley. 3-0 down and winning 4-3 winner coming from Pat Sheehan.

Good to see Wembley get reward for playing good football at last.

larrywhite
03/04/2007, 8:47 PM
Hill Celtic beat Geraldines...didnt get score though.

jumping jac
03/04/2007, 9:09 PM
Hill Celtic beat Geraldines...didnt get score though.

Hill Celtic beat Geraldines 1-nil.

larrywhite
03/04/2007, 9:28 PM
Summerville 16 13 1 2 49 14 32 41
Wembley 17 12 3 2 51 19 30 38
Shannon Town 17 10 5 2 35 27 8 32
Bruff United 17 9 4 4 41 28 13 31
Caherdavin 16 8 4 4 44 32 12 28
Mungret Regional 16 7 4 5 41 28 13 26
Geraldines 15 7 6 2 28 27 1 23
Coonagh 17 5 12 0 20 42 -22 15
Hill Celtic 16 4 11 1 14 33 -19 13
Cappamore 15 4 10 1 20 44 -24 13
Ballynanty 15 3 11 1 18 35 -17 10
Park FC 17 2 12 3 21 53 -32 8

After tonights games. Cheers Merryman.

themerryman
03/04/2007, 9:40 PM
summerville won 3 nil

larrywhite
03/04/2007, 9:47 PM
Another good result for Coonagh tonight but the other 4 in the bottom 5 play aginst each other on Sunday and should see changes again in the table.

Good results for the top three...think its 2 from those 3 now with Summerville obviously favourites to win still.

KevB76
03/04/2007, 10:17 PM
Mungret 1 - 1 Bruff

jumping jac
03/04/2007, 11:28 PM

After tonights games. Cheers Merryman.

Hill Celtic has only 15 games played, they have 7 games left to play this stats is wrong for them.

darragh_purtill
03/04/2007, 11:34 PM
well done to wembley great come back ye look favourites for prem football now was sad on caherdavin though

see's it
04/04/2007, 7:30 AM

rumour has it football went out the window last night with wembley and they just started launching balls into a peter crouch lookalike

Hoops 1967
04/04/2007, 7:42 AM

Great result from wembly, they are now 6 points ahead of 3rd place, thats them promoted surely with summerville. When they play each other in the league it should be a cracker and the match that will decide who wins the league.
They are by far the best 2 teams in the league.

larrywhite
04/04/2007, 8:53 AM
Hill Celtic has only 15 games played, they have 7 games left to play this stats is wrong for them.

Sorry bud. Dont know how I did that.

Hill Celtic 15 4 10 1 14 31 -17 13

04/04/2007, 9:00 AM
Was at the match and both teams played some good football,there was a few long balls but that did not work so Wembley's wingers put in some great crosses which is where they won the game.

CCeltic
04/04/2007, 10:13 AM
Coonagh beat cappamore 2-1. Crap match, crap teams..........

Dont think you can expect to see too much pretty football when it comes to games involving teams that are fighting to stay up. You want to see free flowing football you should go to Wembley games!

see's it
04/04/2007, 10:22 AM
wembley are the bolton of limerick

CCeltic
04/04/2007, 12:23 PM
To be fair to Wembley they are the best footballing side but don't have enough steel about them. This i feel will be where they will be found out if they go up.

see's it
04/04/2007, 12:47 PM
a club like wembley would have no problem adding to there squad if they go up they will be better equiped then summerville for staying in the premier

scoobysham
04/04/2007, 1:02 PM
I arrived about 30 minutes into the first half and Caherdavin were 2-0(collins & meehan) up and Barry Dillon was sent off for Wembley, Fahey made it 3-0 and before half time Wembley got a penalty 3-1. A great second half With Wembley scoring a cracking second with about 20 minutes to go. The man from woodview(wobbler) scored with a header to make it3-3, but the best was kept till last.Pat Sheehan at the back post made it 4-3 to complete the comeback of the season. It was tough on Caherdavin but i think the fitness of the younger Wembley side won the game. Let me also add Morgan Lewis had a fine game bewteen the post's again, we can all have an off day.

agree with everything above......

great sign of a side to come back from 3 nil down with ten men.... think the ref was pretty harsh to give a straight red for dissent..... thought of should of been a yellow......ya lewis was top class made one outstanding save from meehan in the first half....

hard on the caherdavin boys both sides worked their socks off....

liam barrett ran the show in the second half.... outstanding shot outside the box to lob bateman on his line....

scoobysham
04/04/2007, 1:04 PM
To be fair to Wembley they are the best footballing side but don't have enough steel about them. This i feel will be where they will be found out if they go up.

the likes of pa sheehan, barry dillon, liam barrett, sham mul, finny holly and rich o grady provide plenty of steel in the squad...

our remaining fixtures

home: coonagh(unsure if we have played coonagh at home already), mungret, shannon,dines.
away: summerville, park,

leather
04/04/2007, 1:20 PM
might see wembly slipping past carew on sat night...on a roll...
only thing is boro b pitch is very bumpy at the mo...

training and a lot of matches lately..

scoobysham
04/04/2007, 1:21 PM

it will be a much more of an improvement than the greenhills

scoobysham
04/04/2007, 1:30 PM

After tonights games. Cheers Merryman.[/QUOTE]

your all over the place larry wembley have 16 played and have 35 points...

Wembley 16 11 3 2 51 19 30 35

think this is the current league table......

see's it
04/04/2007, 2:45 PM

Wembley vs Carew in the boro on sat is it? what time?

see's it
04/04/2007, 2:47 PM
the likes of pa sheehan, barry dillon, liam barrett, sham mul, finny holly and rich o grady provide plenty of steel in the squad...

our remaining fixtures

home: coonagh(unsure if we have played coonagh at home already), mungret, shannon,dines.
away: summerville, park,

id expect 18 points from those remaining games.....
who do summerville have left?

scoobysham
04/04/2007, 3:33 PM
Wembley vs Carew in the boro on sat is it? what time?

6 30 i think

scoobysham
04/04/2007, 3:34 PM

id take the 13 points we need to guarantee promotion.....

booster 03
04/04/2007, 3:43 PM

home=mungret, hill, geraldines, bruff, wembley
away= shannon

summerville need 4 points to guarantee promotion
balla 0 s ville3
we won this fairly handily enough, balla missed a penalty 1 minute into the second half when it was two nil could have made it a sticky second half for us, on what was the worst pitch iv ever played on.. lads portland is like old trafford compared to that kip bateman park!! maher had another great game, quality player. another clean sheet.. thats 11 now in 16 league games.. surely some kinda record!!!

Roadend
04/04/2007, 3:51 PM
lads portland is like old trafford compared to that kip bateman park!!

Lets not get carried away here, Portland is a godawful pitch, and is currently like concrete after the dry spell.