View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07
themerryman
07/09/2006, 1:52 PM
where do u play booster?there seems 2 b alot of unrest in the summerville camp!
summervilleman
07/09/2006, 4:45 PM
Not to much unrest but just not happy with the results so far..ok the wembl result was a good one but drawing with cappa and getting a hammering from caherdavin just isn;t good..especially with the players we have,...W e do have some great players but we are just not clicking yet...maybe in an hours time in portland we will click and get a result against shannon...
booster 03
07/09/2006, 8:07 PM
wel done boys..good result tonite..3 nil against shannon, plyed well after the weekend any kinda win is appreciated, but the lads got stuck in and done a job..well done boys.
scoobysham
07/09/2006, 9:29 PM
wembley 3-1 coonagh
good result coonagh are a very very physical side and made us work for our win... think they would be better off without there manager threatening and sqauring up to opposition players.... bit of a joke to be honest
any other results........
heard cappa beat hill celtic 3-0 anyone confirm this
Daydreamer
08/09/2006, 8:00 AM
was at the wembley game good match have to agree with
ya ,coonagh manager is a disgrace,someone will punch him before the
season is out,good win for summerville get them back on track
after the caherdavin match,,
see's it
08/09/2006, 9:01 AM
anyone who knows anything about soccer in this city will know thats frankie glynn ye are talking about.if ye are still playin at his age ye'l be doing well i doubt dave quinn will be though
gaidin
08/09/2006, 9:14 AM
anyone who knows anything about soccer in this city will know thats frankie glynn ye are talking about.if ye are still playin at his age ye'l be doing well i doubt dave quinn will be though
Whats that got to do with anything. He still shouldnt be squaring up to opposition players if he is the manager.
larrywhite
08/09/2006, 9:26 AM
Maybe he shouldnt be playing......but his carry on was too much.
Was at the game myself and Wembley did just about shade. First 2 goals were penos which were 100% clear cut but they didnt look like scoring before that. Two lads up front didnt get a sniff and look like they will struggle to score against decent defences.
Obe1Kenobi0
08/09/2006, 10:36 AM
Whats that got to do with anything. He still shouldnt be squaring up to opposition players if he is the manager.
I agree. I heard that his antics off the pitch started to affect the coonagh players on the pitch and they ended up playing no football as a result and just ended up hoofing the ball all over the place...like a pack of U10s. That's ridiculous carry on
see's it
08/09/2006, 10:38 AM
coonagh are s**t they could go down,who was up front for wembley?
larrywhite
08/09/2006, 11:11 AM
coonagh are s**t they could go down,who was up front for wembley?
Charming, but yes they could....Dave Liston and Shane Fahy were up front. Liston taken off and Fahy didnt have a chance. Liston did score the first peno.
themerryman
08/09/2006, 12:03 PM
surely super dave liston will get ye 20 or 30 goals this season
scoobysham
08/09/2006, 7:54 PM
think anyone that is playin at his age 45( i think) and carrying on the way he did would need a change of lifestyle.... think the majority of junior soccer players in town would have something better to be doing at 45 than threatening opposition players from the sideline and then bring himself on and make 3 or 4 scandolous challenges....
madcap
08/09/2006, 8:33 PM
so hes not a happy butcher hehe:p
Old keeper
08/09/2006, 9:56 PM
Hi Guys the league has some tickets to the cyprus game available so anyone wanting tickets should contact the secretary ASAP
kingofkillteely
09/09/2006, 1:19 PM
The king is back! can someboby tell me if the red head with wembley is the love child of bette midler and mick hucknell? at the match on thurs and his antics resembled the head break dancer at a teenage disco. good to see summerville scoring 2 against caherdavin last week.... ha ha ha. even poor old coonagh didn't concede 8. memo to dave quinn, you are a good footballer, but mimicking beckham when crossing, really made us cringe on the sideline. gotta go im caught in a trap. ps, has anyone seen derek olsen, if so don't approach, just contact knocklond garda station......
09/09/2006, 1:37 PM
The king is back! can someboby tell me if the red head with wembley is the love child of bette midler and mick hucknell? at the match on thurs and his antics resembled the head break dancer at a teenage disco. good to see summerville scoring 2 against caherdavin last week.... ha ha ha. even poor old coonagh didn't concede 8. memo to dave quinn, you are a good footballer, but mimicking beckham when crossing, really made us cringe on the sideline. gotta go im caught in a trap. ps, has anyone seen derek olsen, if so don't approach, just contact knocklond garda station......
Leave out the comedy,its wasted here.
booster 03
09/09/2006, 3:56 PM
whats the best startin 11 in the leage????no biased comments!
3 Heroes
09/09/2006, 9:34 PM
whats the best startin 11 in the leage????no biased comments!Never gonna happen
candystripes
10/09/2006, 3:13 PM
dines 2-1 cappamore
mungret 2-2 summerville
balla b 2-4 caherdavin
anybody get any other results
larrywhite
10/09/2006, 3:47 PM
Coonagh 3-1 Park
scoobysham
10/09/2006, 6:09 PM
hill celtic 0-2 wembley
the worst side we have played all season.... unless they were missing a few players this morning they will struggle...
getting back to king of kilteely or mr. hogan u wer there at the coonagh wembley match up centre forward for coonagh and pa sheehan had u in his pocket so no point slagging off our players concentrate on your own game and u prob wont be taken off again.....
scoobysham
10/09/2006, 7:19 PM
whats the best startin 11 in the leage????no biased comments!
will try my best....... dont know much about teams promoted or relegated so apologies............
GK: morgan Lewis (wembley)
RB: eoin martin (caherdavin)
CB: Pat sheehan (wembley)
CB: Bryan finnegan (wembley)
LB: james O' Donnell (summerville)
CM:Keith Mcnicholas (mungret)
CM:Barry Dillion (wembley)
RM:Seamus Mulcahy (wembley)
LM:Cyril Maher (summerville)
CF:glen woodland (caherdavin)
CF:gerry kelly (shannon)
slightly biased...... open to any other suggestions and will be corrected if have forgot someone who should be above........
kingofkillteely
10/09/2006, 9:27 PM
hill celtic 0-2 wembley
the worst side we have played all season.... unless they were missing a few players this morning they will struggle...
getting back to king of kilteely or mr. hogan u wer there at the coonagh wembley match up centre forward for coonagh and pa sheehan had u in his pocket so no point slagging off our players concentrate on your own game and u prob wont be taken off again.....
Close Mr.Liston but your not right, your back in play... did fahy score today? he was trying too hard the other night.
3 Heroes
10/09/2006, 10:39 PM
How did the real Coonagh get on?
see's it
11/09/2006, 9:50 AM
will try my best....... dont know much about teams promoted or relegated so apologies............
GK: morgan Lewis (wembley)
RB: eoin martin (caherdavin)
CB: Pat sheehan (wembley)
CB: Bryan finnegan (wembley)
LB: james O' Donnell (summerville)
CM:Keith Mcnicholas (mungret)
CM:Barry Dillion (wembley)
RM:Seamus Mulcahy (wembley)
LM:Cyril Maher (summerville)
CF:glen woodland (caherdavin)
CF:gerry kelly (shannon)
slightly biased...... open to any other suggestions and will be corrected if have forgot someone who should be above........
you didnt put yourself in,why not?
see's it
11/09/2006, 10:53 AM
Fahy set to leave Wembley
W.R.F.C
11/09/2006, 11:02 AM
why would he, he went out drinking with few of the team last nite and he couldnt b happier
larrywhite
11/09/2006, 11:04 AM
Where? Back to Caherdavin?
I doubt it somehow.
W.R.F.C
11/09/2006, 11:09 AM
is that a wish or a fact, more a wish i think.
darragh_purtill
11/09/2006, 11:19 AM
i do get a game at the moment there is a lot of competition for places which is good for a team like caherdavin.
darragh_purtill
11/09/2006, 11:25 AM
shane fahey is a very good goal scorer so could ye please get off his case, we dont need him at the moment as or forwards are in outstanding form of let long may it continue.
darragh_purtill
11/09/2006, 11:36 AM
In your team of the season you forgot one outstanding player karl meehan this man is a legend in the caherdavin ranks for many a year now, so i dont know how you could leave him out of your best 1a side, karl meehan would be my captain any day of the week.
darragh_purtill
11/09/2006, 11:39 AM
karl meehan for mayor
see's it
11/09/2006, 12:10 PM
i do get a game at the moment there is a lot of competition for places which is good for a team like caherdavin.
according to the balla boys your only a sub mr purtill
Mercurial Vapor
11/09/2006, 12:17 PM
In your team of the season you forgot one outstanding player karl meehan this man is a legend in the caherdavin ranks for many a year now, so i dont know how you could leave him out of your best 1a side, karl meehan would be my captain any day of the week.
Yea he'd definately make my Division 1A pie eating team of the year:D
As for Summerville, there is a lot of cr@p talk on this site about how good they are. I seen their match yesterday against Mungret and they are brutal. Very lucky to get a draw thanks to a blatant offside goal in the last minute.
themerryman
11/09/2006, 1:38 PM
Yea he'd definately make my Division 1A pie eating team of the year:D
As for Summerville, there is a lot of cr@p talk on this site about how good they are. I seen their match yesterday against Mungret and they are brutal. Very lucky to get a draw thanks to a blatant offside goal in the last minute.
have 2 agree with u there sville were poor,but as a mugret fan thought andy gleeson kept there striker onside for the equaliser.
Mercurial Vapor
11/09/2006, 2:00 PM
have 2 agree with u there sville were poor,but as a mugret fan thought andy gleeson kept there striker onside for the equaliser.
Apparently the referee apologised to the Mungret manager after the game and admitted the summerville player was offside.
see's it
11/09/2006, 2:07 PM
Are Mungret any good? where do the pie eating team train?
Mercurial Vapor
11/09/2006, 2:12 PM
Are Mungret any good? where do the pie eating team train?
No Mungret are poor aswell, can't see them challenging for the league unless they get their act together. I've heard the pie eating team train every Tuesday and Thursday at 7 at an undisclosed venue.
see's it
11/09/2006, 2:23 PM
could it be a case of stop keith mac and you stop mungret?
Mercurial Vapor
11/09/2006, 2:32 PM
Keith didn't play yesterday, he was on the sideline alright so I presume he's injured. He scored 22 goals last year in the premier and Mungret still got relegated. They concede a lot of stupid goals in my opinion.
themerryman
11/09/2006, 2:42 PM
Apparently the referee apologised to the Mungret manager after the game and admitted the summerville player was offside.
the ref was poor all morning and got alot of decisions wrong and cudnt keep up with play.mike bourke was the ref incase ye r wondering.
Mercurial Vapor
11/09/2006, 3:02 PM
the ref was poor all morning and got alot of decisions wrong and cudnt keep up with play.mike bourke was the ref incase ye r wondering.
Yea, Summerville were turned down a definate penalty in the first half. The Mungret centre half was all over the centre forward like a rash. I know it's an easy option to blame e ref every time things aren't going a teams way but some of the displays of a number of refs in the last few seasons have been shocking, the standard is very poor.
sanity
11/09/2006, 3:06 PM
what does the league table look like after the weekend
darragh_purtill
11/09/2006, 3:12 PM
caherdavin leading the way with wembley
sanity
11/09/2006, 3:15 PM
caherdavin leading the way with wembley
good to see caherdavin up there.hope they keep it going.wembley seem to be there every year only to blow it at the end of season
darragh_purtill
11/09/2006, 3:20 PM
sees it why dont you come out from behind your mask and let us know what team you play with, + that is an awful statement you made about the talent karl meehan oh and by the way we dont have pies in caherdavin its steak dinners we have out here.
see's it
11/09/2006, 3:29 PM
i didnt say anything about meehan
larrywhite
11/09/2006, 3:32 PM
What about Fahy? Where is he off to?