Typical Dines beat Shannon and lose v Bruff & Coonagh
Summerville will do well this season.
two for promotion are Summerville / Wembley
darragh_purtill
29/08/2006, 10:40 PM
is it true that wembley were beaten again bud
darragh_purtill
29/08/2006, 10:47 PM
What do you think of caherdavins prospects this year, maybe you are a person that thinks that we dont have any hope please reply.
abbeyvale
29/08/2006, 11:11 PM
What do you think of caherdavins prospects this year, maybe you are a person that thinks that we dont have any hope please reply.
I think Caherdavin will do the same as they do every year, do well at home but overall will be too inconsistent away from home and will fade away towards the end of the season.
Predicted finish : 4th / 5th
what new players have ye got this year??
Daydreamer
30/08/2006, 9:19 AM
was at the summerville match , bad 1st half but starting playing
well in the 2nd half 3 or 4 of thier subs should have been playing
from the start,when they did come on they made the difference
scoobie2
30/08/2006, 10:08 AM
Was at the Wembley v Summerville game myself. If Wembley could score last night, they would have been three or four up at half time. By far the better team i thought, and some summerville players said the same thing. Fair play to ville though, they came out second half and steppped it up a few gears. Should be a good season for both teams.
booster 03
30/08/2006, 5:06 PM
beat wembley last nite, shockin first half but pulled through in second half. great result in fairness.
summervilleman
31/08/2006, 9:59 AM
Yes i wil agree with u there booster..Absolutley shocking 1st half..Good to see a few of the lads come off the bench in the 2nd half and really make a difference...Competition for places is really hotting up now..Cyril Mayer will be a bick loss though for the next few weeks...
owngoal
31/08/2006, 9:59 AM
it was a good result for summerville alright tues night. was at the game myself and its plain to see that both sides need to improve. Most people say that these two teams will get promoted. Still early season of course but the promotion race will be even tighter than last season i reckon.
What are mungret like this season, and what were the other scores from tuesday night? first post so apologies for typo's etc.....
Dines
31/08/2006, 11:57 AM
was there only 2 games in 1a on tuesday
lionelhutz
31/08/2006, 12:04 PM
it was a good result for summerville alright tues night. was at the game myself and its plain to see that both sides need to improve. Most people say that these two teams will get promoted. Still early season of course but the promotion race will be even tighter than last season i reckon.
What are mungret like this season, and what were the other scores from tuesday night? first post so apologies for typo's etc.....
I was at the wembley sville match myself and to be brutally honest, sville were shocking for most of the game. wembley were much the better side for most of it but couldnt convert their chances. svilles keeper pulled off a few great saves and their defense was solid but besides that they didnt have much.
wembley were walking past their midfield, especially in the first half. wembley just lacked the killer instinct
Dines
31/08/2006, 12:08 PM
I was at the wembley sville match myself and to be brutally honest, sville were shocking for most of the game. wembley were much the better side for most of it but couldnt convert their chances. svilles keeper pulled off a few great saves and their defense was solid but besides that they didnt have much.
wembley were walking past their midfield, especially in the first half. wembley just lacked the killer instinct
Do you know if wembley played any of the minor team or was it the same as always all junior players
Dines
31/08/2006, 12:11 PM
did anyone get the results of cappamore V bruff and shannontown V mungret the ldmc website not updated yet
Old keeper
31/08/2006, 12:18 PM
did anyone get the results of cappamore V bruff and shannontown V mungret the ldmc website not updated yet
Hi Dines
my other life is interfearing with the website. I will update after this evenings games
the results for tuesday are
Coonagh United 1 Geraldines 0
Cappamore 3 Bruff United 0
Ballynanty Rovers (off) Hill Celtic
Wembley Rovers 0 Summerville Rovers 2
Roadend
31/08/2006, 12:22 PM
my other life is interfearing with the website. I will update after this evenings games
That's not good enough, we're getting used to a certain level of service at this stage....:D
Dines
31/08/2006, 12:45 PM
Hi Dines
the results for tuesday are
Coonagh United 1 Geraldines 0
Cappamore 3 Bruff United 0
Ballynanty Rovers (off) Hill Celtic
Wembley Rovers 0 Summerville Rovers 2
Thanks for that
lionelhutz
31/08/2006, 1:01 PM
[QUOTE=Dines;526578]Do you know if wembley played any of the minor team or was it the same as always all junior players[/QUOTE
There were 3 minor players from last year that i knew playing with wembley. there could have been more cause others seemed to be young enough aswell.
its definitely a younger wembley side than last year - whether thats a good or a bad thing we'll have to wait and see
owngoal
31/08/2006, 3:05 PM
the two youg lads in centre mid for wembley did very well on tues night v summerville. controlled the game for most part. Their keeper was very young looking too, could have done better for second goal and maybe should have closed down better for the first one. But i would say that it was tough on him as he had nothing to do all game and then got hit for two relatively quick goals, heard he has been playing well this season.
Who are these players does anyone know? thanks.
abbeyvale
31/08/2006, 4:30 PM
was there only 2 games in 1a on tuesday
Mungrets game was put back on Tuesday night until tonight
the two youg lads in centre mid for wembley did very well on tues night v summerville. controlled the game for most part. Their keeper was very young looking too, could have done better for second goal and maybe should have closed down better for the first one. But i would say that it was tough on him as he had nothing to do all game and then got hit for two relatively quick goals, heard he has been playing well this season.
Who are these players does anyone know? thanks.
I'd say from what that was brian collopy in goals and it could be liam barret and jonathan grant or christ o'neill
booster 03
31/08/2006, 8:04 PM
stil poor old summerville get a hammering on this site, we played poorlly and got a result.. enough said.. the difference was the two defences and keepers basically.. our defenders were excellent and theres were bad.. and our keeper played very well and theres didnt!!plus in fairness to mikey monaghan he played very well in the second half out on the wing..so give us some credit where its due, anyone remember the fact we beat them 7-3 last year in the same place???!!!we are a good side who'l get stronger over the season!!wembley had barret anyway for definate.a super player he is, bossed the middle of the park and there keeper was minor!
Wembly will only use them for a few games as soon as FAI and MunsterYouth start they wont be used any more
owngoal
01/09/2006, 2:38 PM
Summerville dont get much of a hammering on this site. I am a supporter of the ville for years now, and i was just making comments on the wembley game. There are pluses for summerville like the fact that ye have four points from 6 while not playing the best. Ye always start poorly, ie last season, so it bodes well that ye already have points on the board.
Yere defence has been playing well. Keeper is good, shine back in centre half is good and yere full backs are playing where they should be this season.
As with every team, things will settle and calm once mid week games are over and we'll see then who'll be challenging. Interesting to see what caherdavin are like, havent seen them play in years, tough away game for summerville on sunday....
scoobysham
01/09/2006, 7:40 PM
I'd say from what that was brian collopy in goals and it could be liam barret and jonathan grant or christ o'neill
liam barrett started along with brian collopy in goals... only minors that played against summerville.. morgan lewis and barry dillion back from holidays next week so will prob come back into the team then
as regards to the match on tuesday night would agree that we were the better side in the first half and missed 3 or 4 really good chances but this has been our downfall for the last 2 or 3 seasons been on top and not taking advantage....so u would have to say summerville prob deserved there win because they took there chances when they got them...still not the end of the world for us reckon its goona be a lot more competitive league this year and the so called top teams will drop points frequently.... and when the mid week games are finished we will be able to call on our minors players who are supposed to be involved a lot more than usual this year for the junior team
scoobysham
03/09/2006, 7:21 PM
dines 0-5 wembley (shane fahy 2, damien collins 2, and seamus mulcahy)
any win down in the garryowen green will do.. think this result shows that the dines really need there minors for the junior team as they had none available this morning due to playing wembley youths in the evening...
heard caherdavin won 8-2 against summerville up in portland.. no disrespect to caherdavin but what the f u c k happened summerville heard they could of been at a wedding and if this is true why didnt they ask for it to be called off...
any other resulsts from this morning
Old keeper
03/09/2006, 7:55 PM
[QUOTE=scoobysham;52
any other resulsts from this morning[/QUOTE]
www.ldmc.ie is updated with tables and results
summervilleman
03/09/2006, 8:36 PM
dines 0-5 wembley (shane fahy 2, damien collins 2, and seamus mulcahy)
any win down in the garryowen green will do.. think this result shows that the dines really need there minors for the junior team as they had none available this morning due to playing wembley youths in the evening...
heard caherdavin won 8-2 against summerville up in portland.. no disrespect to caherdavin but what the f u c k happened summerville heard they could of been at a wedding and if this is true why didnt they ask for it to be called off...
any other resulsts from this morning
Yes there was a wedding alright and few away on hols and one suspended.But that is still no excuse for such a bad beating today...We were all very poor to be honest..We were 2-0 up and all.Conceeded four goals from corners which just isn't good enough as the caherdavin boys are not the biggest height wise..One golal they got was definately a free on our keeper but we were well beaten at that stage...We got a game called off only last week for a wedding as well and i think we are only entitled to one game off ro something(maybe old keeper may be able to answer this?)
Other then that we must put it behind is and try get the heads up for our game on thursday!!!..
Old keeper
03/09/2006, 8:59 PM
Yes there was a wedding alright and few away on hols and one suspended.But that is still no excuse for such a bad beating today...We were all very poor to be honest..We were 2-0 up and all.Conceeded four goals from corners which just isn't good enough as the caherdavin boys are not the biggest height wise..One golal they got was definately a free on our keeper but we were well beaten at that stage...We got a game called off only last week for a wedding as well and i think we are only entitled to one game off ro something(maybe old keeper may be able to answer this?)
Other then that we must put it behind is and try get the heads up for our game on thursday!!!..
Hi
You are entitled to 2 free weekends but must request it 12 days before
Hoops 1967
04/09/2006, 10:25 AM
Caherdavin winning again, this time 8:2. They must be a really good side, the only team with full points in the league and then hammering promotion contenders summerville 8:2. Whats the story with them, are they that good?
Bruff beat park 6:2, park must really be struggling.
owngoal
04/09/2006, 10:54 AM
Caherdavin winning again, this time 8:2. They must be a really good side, the only team with full points in the league and then hammering promotion contenders summerville 8:2. Whats the story with them, are they that good?
Bruff beat park 6:2, park must really be struggling.
Bad beating for summerville on sunday. was at game myself and as a supporter it was tough to watch. caherdavin were very good, the two up front and the two in the middle of midfield were v good. judge was in good from too. they will be contenders alright.
as for summeerville, not too much to say apart from the obvious. c'davins striker was bout 5 foot and he scored 3 times from corners. summerville wont get promoted this year, they will get it right but like last season it will bne too late.
well done caherdavin, 3 from 3 with everyone else dropping points all over the place is good going.
Edgey
04/09/2006, 12:07 PM
Did Caherdavin make any new signings or is it mostly the team from last year?
booster 03
04/09/2006, 6:21 PM
i watched last sunday for summerville against caherdavin and i have to say iv never been so embarased in all my life..it was a ****in disgrace,alot of boys didnt try sunday..as for the wedding thing, ya we had a weddin, and alot of the team were invited,and went however the week before was goreys weddin and only 3 players went..colin obviously.. who hasnt by the way trained wit us yet this season, sla our sub keeper and mona!!so in theory the more obvious weekend to make available would have been the weekend gone.. but the powers be off summerville rovers decided to make a complete sham of it all!!favourtism??? make up ye'r own minds!!
summervilleman
04/09/2006, 8:59 PM
thanks old keeper...
summervilleman
04/09/2006, 9:02 PM
i watched last sunday for summerville against caherdavin and i have to say iv never been so embarased in all my life..it was a ****in disgrace,alot of boys didnt try sunday..as for the wedding thing, ya we had a weddin, and alot of the team were invited,and went however the week before was goreys weddin and only 3 players went..colin obviously.. who hasnt by the way trained wit us yet this season, sla our sub keeper and mona!!so in theory the more obvious weekend to make available would have been the weekend gone.. but the powers be off summerville rovers decided to make a complete sham of it all!!favourtism??? make up ye'r own minds!!
Have to agree with u there booster...They should have found out who was going to the weddings and then made a decision on which match to call off.. it would have been the caherdavin i'd say if they done it right!!
Ah well we must just get on with it now!!
booster 03
04/09/2006, 9:13 PM
we cant move on after that.. il be walkin if its not addressed properly this week and i dont think il be the only one!
Daydreamer
05/09/2006, 8:09 AM
was at the summerville match myself and honestly they looked
to be going well at 2 nil and could have made it 3 or 4 if their striker
had a shot and didnt try to round the centre half 4 times.
Must say in the 2nd half they lost the plot right winger afraid of he's
life to make a challenge,with the players they have would have tought the
manager would be able to pick a stronger team than the 1 that started.
its early stages do so plenty of time to get it right,
see's it
05/09/2006, 8:31 AM
is there anyone else out there from summerville who wants to come on and make excuses????
8-2 lads i think ye got hammered try blaming the defence instead of Gorey and Maher's wives or sir charlie
see's it
05/09/2006, 2:12 PM
do you get a game with caherdavin?
gaidin
06/09/2006, 9:31 AM
Any results from last nite?
Dines
06/09/2006, 10:33 AM
Any results from last night
see's it
06/09/2006, 10:34 AM
balla 3 mungret 3
Dines
06/09/2006, 10:44 AM
Park V Dines off thusday
summervilleman
06/09/2006, 12:24 PM
was at the summerville match myself and honestly they looked
to be going well at 2 nil and could have made it 3 or 4 if their striker
had a shot and didnt try to round the centre half 4 times.
Must say in the 2nd half they lost the plot right winger afraid of he's
life to make a challenge,with the players they have would have tought the
manager would be able to pick a stronger team than the 1 that started.
its early stages do so plenty of time to get it right,
Definatley agree with u there...He is always doing that..Never shoots...Tries to walk the ball into the net..No excuses..Very bad loss..Happens every now and again...Put it behind us and try beat shannon tomorrow..thats all we can do..No point in giving out about it!!
larrywhite
06/09/2006, 3:03 PM
FAO: Old Keeper
Sorry but its just me with another question...on the LDMC website the fixture lists show free weekends where the different cup competitions are going to fit in.
If a club has not been fixed for a cup game on September 17th, is there a chance that a league game could be refixed for this date?
scoobysham
06/09/2006, 8:00 PM
any rsult from the hill celtic match tuesday night
Old keeper
07/09/2006, 11:35 AM
FAO: Old Keeper
Sorry but its just me with another question...on the LDMC website the fixture lists show free weekends where the different cup competitions are going to fit in.
If a club has not been fixed for a cup game on September 17th, is there a chance that a league game could be refixed for this date?
Hi Short answer is yes
The fixtures secretary has the right to insert additional fixtures in the National and regional cup weekends in order to play catch up with teams who have missed games and as you know 1A was blitzed at the start with the objection so I would imagine that the FS will insert as many games as he can to get things back on track. If you need a definate answer your club should write to the committee or the FS
larrywhite
07/09/2006, 12:11 PM
Thanks Old Keeper...thats what I thought.
abbeyvale
07/09/2006, 1:31 PM
Hi Short answer is yes
The fixtures secretary has the right to insert additional fixtures in the National and regional cup weekends in order to play catch up with teams who have missed games and as you know 1A was blitzed at the start with the objection so I would imagine that the FS will insert as many games as he can to get things back on track. If you need a definate answer your club should write to the committee or the FS
Herbertstown will surely play a league game on Sunday 17th so? v either Pike / Carew / View or Charleville as these are the only teams in the Prem along with HTown that got a bye to the second rd draw of the FAI.