View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07
Goals4fun
28/11/2006, 3:06 PM
at the moment no we are training very hard but the fact we only have a few a team players is killing, you could count the good players with one hand. which aint good. however we have been unlucky recently when your down there you cant seem to get anything right. hopefully we will stay up cause there are a few players looking too come back next year...
do you really think you will get players back. if you don't stay up i reckon you will slide down through the next division.
Flash Gordon
28/11/2006, 9:57 PM
Bruff wont win any league..can guarantee that...poor team...Think Mungret will win with Wembley getting second...Summerville talk way too much crap and will fade as they alwaysd0.
Loads of points esp when the bottom 5 sides start getting results that they need to stay up and a few surprises along the way...
Hilarious reading the Pundits on here....coming from players that have tunnel vision...I watch most of the games at weekends and know a thing or 2 from the years and Mungret are the best team there....wembley are a poor second in a poor league. Delighted Caherdavin are imploding tho...idiots...
Ray_F50
29/11/2006, 8:12 AM
Bruff wont win any league..can guarantee that...poor team...Think Mungret will win with Wembley getting second...Summerville talk way too much crap and will fade as they alwaysd0.
Loads of points esp when the bottom 5 sides start getting results that they need to stay up and a few surprises along the way...
Hilarious reading the Pundits on here....coming from players that have tunnel vision...I watch most of the games at weekends and know a thing or 2 from the years and Mungret are the best team there....wembley are a poor second in a poor league. Delighted Caherdavin are imploding tho...idiots...
What u basing calling bruff and wembley poor teams on?? and since u "know a thing or 2 from the years", i'd be interested to know what makes Mungret so good?
I think this division will go right down to the wire, there are no stand out teams in it and everyone is capable of takin points off each other on a given day. Least it makes for an interesting league
see's it
29/11/2006, 8:12 AM
your living up to your name anyway flash if you see most games every weekend cos they all kick off at the same time
larrywhite
29/11/2006, 8:46 AM
your living up to your name anyway flash if you see most games every weekend cos they all kick off at the same time
Lol. :D
Ray_F50
29/11/2006, 10:25 AM
:D :D :D
cartman
29/11/2006, 10:29 AM
i have to agree with flash and merryman... anyone who has seen most of the teams in 1a will agree that mungret are a cut above everyone else when they have their 1st choice 11 available.....
i mean they have got class acts all over the field... and the results are there to back up those statements!!!!!!!
mwaah ha ha ha ha ha:D
themerryman
29/11/2006, 11:46 AM
cheers cartman thanks for your ignorence, but we do have class acts
all over the field ,can u say the the same for ye,we have the best 2 strikers
in 1a ,got off to a bad start but it will all change in the next few games.
summervilleman
29/11/2006, 11:51 AM
We have 2 good strikers in keith mac and des o donoghue probably
the best in town in 1a ,good defence aswell with player manager in centre half keeping them organised.Had a bad start but started to play well the last few matches, should have won mathces we dropped points in ,especially
against the likes of summervill..
Answer me this then Boss,...How is keith mac and des o donoghue the best in 1a when Martin wallace of the dines is top scorer and miles ahead of anyone else and then gerry kelly comes 2nd so i don't know how u think they are the best in 1a?? Nothing to back it up!!!
Also we grinded that result out against ye while missing a load of players and leagues are won by getting points like that out of games like that!!!
themerryman
29/11/2006, 11:59 AM
missing loads of players ye had 5 subs ,and 11 players my maths says that 16
and ye were missing loads,Have ye a squad of 30 + ya hahaha ,Martin wallace is crap as u will see when ye play against him .Keith has 10 goals
and Des has about the same id say ,but both can play ball which is the main
thing .unlike well for instance your strikers.:)
lionelhutz
29/11/2006, 12:05 PM
i have to agree with flash and merryman... anyone who has seen most of the teams in 1a will agree that mungret are a cut above everyone else when they have their 1st choice 11 available.....
i mean they have got class acts all over the field... and the results are there to back up those statements!!!!!!!
mwaah ha ha ha ha ha:D
You seem to agree with merryman alot. also, are you in love with mungret cos all your posts recently are in relation to how mungret are certs for promotion. Do you also have a personal hatred for summerville cos you give them alot of stick - whats with that buddy??
themerryman
29/11/2006, 12:10 PM
You seem to agree with merryman alot. also, are you in love with mungret cos all your posts recently are in relation to how mungret are certs for promotion. Do you also have a personal hatred for summerville cos you give them alot of stick - whats with that buddy??
lionel just incase you are having a small bit of a blonde moment
read he's posts again and u will see that he is actually a summerville player
just being sarcastic,but all im doing is giving my view and i think we will be there at the end of the season,i also think they will ,especially if they can keep getting goals that should never stand given to them so they can salvage points, (like the 1 against us )
parkfan
29/11/2006, 12:11 PM
do you really think you will get players back. if you don't stay up i reckon you will slide down through the next division.
Ya we would get players but not the old players id say... losing players happens to everyone but it always works itself out. we got in a new player a few weeks ago whos pretty handy.. he is a young lad 21 and better than sum of the old players we had, he has more bottle than them.. just as an example the players are there we just needed a clear out.
lionelhutz
29/11/2006, 12:16 PM
lionel just incase you are having a small bit of a blonde moment
read he's posts again and u will see that he is actually a summerville player
just being sarcastic,but all im doing is giving my view and i think we will be there at the end of the season,i also think they will ,especially if they can keep getting goals that should never stand given to them so they can salvage points, (like the 1 against us )
no way you're not serious.... Ah but lets be brutally honest here, mungret have absolutely no hope of gettin promoted, too many players with ye think they're better than they are - which is a problem with alot of teams tbh
themerryman
29/11/2006, 12:20 PM
no way you're not serious.... Ah but lets be brutally honest here, mungret have absolutely no hope of gettin promoted, too many players with ye think they're better than they are - which is a problem with alot of teams tbh
how can you say such a thing , we have every chance and all of our
players do not over rate themselves,we try to play ball and not just hoof it
up in the air like other teams in the division
W.R.F.C
29/11/2006, 12:33 PM
Saying that mungret have absolute no chance of promotion is wrong they have a good chance especially the way the league is going up and down at the moment, but it does look like tere is a bit of tension creeping in between summerville and mungret at the moment
footie
29/11/2006, 12:47 PM
Your an idiot
lionelhutz
29/11/2006, 12:57 PM
Try to play ball?! what a crock of sh**e. i was at a few of yer games this season and ye dont have any good footballers. just a bunch of prima donnas who believe theyre good. ah to be fair 2 ye though, yer punching way above yer weight at the moment, but come the end of the season ye'll realise yer true status in 1A.
And as a sidenote, although i knew cartmans a sarcastic so and so, i dont think he's a summerville man at all going by his previous posts
cartman
29/11/2006, 1:12 PM
a bit much calling me sarcastic there hutz... hurts my feelings....
i was only trying to tell merryman my honest opinion... i do think mungret are the best in 1a at the moment.. :D i do think they are the only team who plays proper football and doesnt kick it long all day as my good pal the merryman said...:rolleyes:
also, i was at the mungret summerville game that day when summerville equalised in the last minute... i have to say nothing sweeter than getting a result in the last minute when a player scores from a blatantly offside position... aah, thems the joys of it!!!
ffffff
29/11/2006, 1:16 PM
Answer me this then Boss,...How is keith mac and des o donoghue the best in 1a when Martin wallace of the dines is top scorer and miles ahead of anyone else and then gerry kelly comes 2nd so i don't know how u think they are the best in 1a?? Nothing to back it up!!!
Also we grinded that result out against ye while missing a load of players and leagues are won by getting points like that out of games like that!!!
ye did n't grind it out- I was told one of yere goals was off side- is that how leagues are won !!!
ffffff
29/11/2006, 1:19 PM
Saying that mungret have absolute no chance of promotion is wrong they have a good chance especially the way the league is going up and down at the moment, but it does look like tere is a bit of tension creeping in between summerville and mungret at the moment
TRUE....jaysus lads let us leave all the slagging behind and forget the ****e over the last day or so
I'd say december and january will tell a lot,that is if matches actually go ahead!!just had a look at the league tables and to be honest at the star of the season from what i had seen and what i had heard I expected bruff to go straight back down but fair play to them they are flying at the minute.
But at this early stage if I had to lay my money on a team to win this league I'd have to say Wembley(by far the best team we have played and this is from a dines man)even though they lost at the weekend.
Given the way the league is going so far though anything could happen,as i said the xmas period and january will tell a lot.
Here's hoping the dines can get a bit of a run going and be challenging come the end of season
summervilleman
29/11/2006, 6:32 PM
No tension there at all..Just people airing there views...Yes we had about 15 at the mungret games but a few of them were b players as well!!! But i am not making any excuses for the game against mungret..We were bad that day and we did resort to a good bit of long ball that day but we did get a result that day all be it a point and if we have to do that to get a hard earned point away from home then so be it!!! Being great footballers dosen't win games all the time and i am sure we have seen that from time to time whether it be in the premiership in england or in a game in 1a in limerick!!! thats my view anyways???
summervilleman
29/11/2006, 6:37 PM
ye did n't grind it out- I was told one of yere goals was off side- is that how leagues are won !!!
I am sure u have seen games in town before that teams win match's by people who score goals from offside the whole time...Reason being that there are no linesman so u have to ride your luck there...we have conceded a few goals ourselves this year that were definately offside and there is nothing we can do about it...Levels itself out at the end if u ask me... Also if we win the league by a point this year i will thank that offside goal(as u say) we got to give us that extra point!!!
booster 03
29/11/2006, 8:46 PM
my god merryman your some spoofer!!the only way ye'l go up is if all the teams above ye get deducted points for crap reasons.. lets just say i dunno.. for scoring offside goals!!but in fairness, its a tough place to go sunday mornings.. mungret that is!!the whole parish out watchin the big game of a sunday, dont mind istanbul lads..lookin forward to our big game at portland more and more!!
abbeyvale
29/11/2006, 10:53 PM
Prediction
1. Wembley
2. Summerville
11. Balla
12. Park
themerryman
30/11/2006, 7:52 AM
my god merryman your some spoofer!!the only way ye'l go up is if all the teams above ye get deducted points for crap reasons.. lets just say i dunno.. for scoring offside goals!!but in fairness, its a tough place to go sunday mornings.. mungret that is!!the whole parish out watchin the big game of a sunday, dont mind istanbul lads..lookin forward to our big game at portland more and more!!
AT LEAST CARTMAN ,BOOSTER ,AND SVILLE MAN ALL AGREE THAT
THEIR PLAYER SCORED A FLUKEY OFFSIDE GOAL TO GET A POINT,
Its the only one they will get against us this season so enjoy it girls..
ffffff
30/11/2006, 8:22 AM
how about changing the auld subject boys..I think it's run it's course.
How are the state of the pitches at the moment in 1A..cuttin up? probably be a few off the weekend
Caherdavin v HillCeltic Sunday any one know what Hogan park is like at the moment
parkfan
30/11/2006, 8:38 AM
how about changing the auld subject boys..I think it's run it's course.
How are the state of the pitches at the moment in 1A..cuttin up? probably be a few off the weekend
Caherdavin v HillCeltic Sunday any one know what Hogan park is like at the moment
our match was called off last weekend against them.. i dont actually know if it was over. that dispute or over the weather wont be much on this weekend either id say..
Mercurial Vapor
30/11/2006, 9:02 AM
The one drawback this site has is that anyone can start posting on here and claim that they are affiliated to any given club. This allows that person the opportunity to create tension and ill-feeling between clubs by posting idiotic comments and by slagging off any club of his/her choice while claiming to be a member of a certain other club.
parkfan
30/11/2006, 9:06 AM
The one drawback this site has is that anyone can start posting on here and claim that they are affiliated to any given club. This allows that person the opportunity to create tension and ill-feeling between clubs by posting idiotic comments and by slagging off any club of his/her choice while claiming to be a member of a certain other club.
well dont bother going onto the site so.... its a good chance to have your say and generate a bit of interest and have a laugh with the opposition
Mercurial Vapor
30/11/2006, 9:25 AM
well dont bother going onto the site so.... its a good chance to have your say and generate a bit of interest and have a laugh with the opposition
I'm not denying that, all I'm saying is that there are people posting comments on this site saying that they are affiliated with certain clubs when in fact it's very doubful that they are. Stirring sh!t i think it's called!
candystripes
30/11/2006, 10:23 AM
missing loads of players ye had 5 subs ,and 11 players my maths says that 16
and ye were missing loads,Have ye a squad of 30 + ya hahaha ,Martin wallace is crap as u will see when ye play against him .Keith has 10 goals
and Des has about the same id say ,but both can play ball which is the main
thing .unlike well for instance your strikers.:)
how can u say that mungret have the 2 best strikers in 1a.Strikers are judged on how many goals they score not what fancy tricks they do or football they play on the pitch.GOALS! and at the moment martin wallace has more GOALS scored than both your strikers put together.So at the moment martin wallace is the best striker in 1a FACT.and by the way mungret have no chance of getting promoted this year. 5 or 6 teams better than ye in 1a. ye'll be lucky if ye finish in the top 6
larrywhite
30/11/2006, 10:34 AM
I'm not denying that, all I'm saying is that there are people posting comments on this site saying that they are affiliated with certain clubs when in fact it's very doubful that they are. Stirring sh!t i think it's called!
This is the internet. People are quite entitled to express an opinion as long as they dont insult anyone or any club. They do not have to be affiliated to any club to have an opinion and if they are not it doesnt make their opinion any less valid.
If you dont agree with any of the sh1t stirring you do not have to respond.
themerryman
30/11/2006, 10:44 AM
how can u say that mungret have the 2 best strikers in 1a.Strikers are judged on how many goals they score not what fancy tricks they do or football they play on the pitch.GOALS! and at the moment martin wallace has more GOALS scored than both your strikers put together.So at the moment martin wallace is the best striker in 1a FACT.and by the way mungret have no chance of getting promoted this year. 5 or 6 teams better than ye in 1a. ye'll be lucky if ye finish in the top 6
Martin Wallace is **** !! FACT!! have been tols this by 4 or 5 of he's and
your own team mates if you want me to name and shame them i will !!FACT!!:D :D
see's it
30/11/2006, 10:57 AM
theres no s**t stirring on this site,everyone speaks the truth...........
:cool:
scoobysham
30/11/2006, 11:01 AM
theres no s**t stirring on this site,everyone speaks the truth...........
:cool:
from the "man" who stirs the most on foot.ie.........SEE'S IT
see's it
30/11/2006, 11:06 AM
i see you stopped running away from the shannon fullback then.quick run here he comes...........
scoobysham
30/11/2006, 11:19 AM
i see you stopped running away from the shannon fullback then.quick run here he comes...........
not getting involved with ur silly childish arguments... think everyone has realised all u do is try to stir ****..... all people have to do is read all your previous posts... would give u bit of credit if u could back all ur talk up if you even played....give it a break for a while
see's it
30/11/2006, 11:33 AM
i played with dom and the last time i met him he said id still be able to mark you and if you saw me its quite obvious nevermind putting boots on my feet i avent seen my feet in years....
footie
30/11/2006, 11:35 AM
MOD EDIT :Leave out the personal stuff.
Daydreamer
30/11/2006, 11:38 AM
your better off not getting involved scooby,at the end of the day u know
yourself that surley you would be able to handle a fat centre half.:D
Balla
30/11/2006, 12:35 PM
here,allab,who're you??du play for balla b too??
see's it
30/11/2006, 12:39 PM
your better off not getting involved scooby,at the end of the day u know
yourself that surley you would be able to handle a fat centre half.:D
i was a right full didnt have the height for centre half so that makes me a small fat idiot am i right Mr.footie
parkfan
30/11/2006, 1:25 PM
do any of the lads on this site know of the clare leagues premier sides... if you do. do ye reckon any of them would cut it in limerick? most of them seem to think they are **** hot in the fai but i think they get a handy route out.. what do you all think
old git
30/11/2006, 1:53 PM
do any of the lads on this site know of the clare leagues premier sides... if you do. do ye reckon any of them would cut it in limerick? most of them seem to think they are **** hot in the fai but i think they get a handy route out.. what do you all think
before you answer this see all previous clare league responses under clare league posts.. park fan was already on stirring it up..
i do not think any clare team reckon they are **** hot in the fai...
we reckon we do not get any credit when one of our teams gets a good run in the fai ... as for cutting it in limerick yes i do think a couple of teams here would be good enough,, :D
Goals4fun
30/11/2006, 2:17 PM
before you answer this see all previous clare league responses under clare league posts.. park fan was already on stirring it up..
i do not think any clare team reckon they are **** hot in the fai...
we reckon we do not get any credit when one of our teams gets a good run in the fai ... as for cutting it in limerick yes i do think a couple of teams here would be good enough,, :D
i am surprised that you haven't asked the reverse question to 'parkfan'..... to see how he rates his side !:D
ffffff
30/11/2006, 2:21 PM
on a serious note, what's the story with Park presently- have ye numbers training and whats the story at the moment.. how many A players have ye playing from lastyear, is the spirit good?????
old git
30/11/2006, 3:29 PM
i am surprised that you haven't asked the reverse question to 'parkfan'..... to see how he rates his side !:D
no need to ask that ... wont get pettty but park seem to have a few problems at the moment ..
candystripes
30/11/2006, 4:39 PM
Martin Wallace is **** !! FACT!! have been tols this by 4 or 5 of he's and
your own team mates if you want me to name and shame them i will !!FACT!!:D :D
Name & shame if u want but your just getting away from the point
FACT remains martin is a better striker than your 2 strikers at this moment in time and unless u can prove otherwise stop talking threw your ring