View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07
summervilleman
16/05/2007, 4:53 PM
just heard match off thurs,no date set to be played on
Heard its on next wednesday night now at 6.30... night of the champions league final...Typical!!!
you know what,it wouldn't surprise me,farcical if its true
summervilleman
17/05/2007, 3:44 AM
I think its actually 6.45 but yes its on next wednesday night!!
Lev Yashin
17/05/2007, 6:38 AM
You should stop moaning and be happy that your still in a cup comp and look forward to playing, coz when the season ends, you'll be bitching about having no football to play or watch.
Jaysus relax will ya....get outta bed on the wrong side this morning or wha?
do you know me well enough to know that i'll be bitching?? fact is i will...but thats none of your business!:p
gaidin
17/05/2007, 8:36 AM
:D :D
That would be typical of the council alright!!! And when have 1a played any games on wednesday nights.
Games were always either tuesday or thursday nights.
summervilleman
17/05/2007, 4:03 PM
Thats correct...Maybe old keeper could shed some light on this situation if he is around!!!..........Well people dedicated enough to playing ball and wanting to get to a final will be there on the night!! U can always get the 2nd half of the game(i'm an arsenal fan by the way)
abbeyvale
17/05/2007, 8:45 PM
(i'm an arsenal fan by the way)
We all have our problems
booster 03
18/05/2007, 2:12 PM
summerville at it again are they.
it wasnt to long ago when we were suppose to play them in the league and cup within 3 days but the league game was called off because summerville went to council and said that they had never won a league and it was unfir for the council to ask them to play 3 games in 6 days.
however the week before we had to play 3 games in 5 days and we had no choice but to play them. seems to me summerville are becoming the pike, balla, and boro of 1a getting what they want when they want. thing is though they are the pike of 1a so they will be back where they belong next year.
no doubts about it
summerville v wembley... results from the past two seasons..
wembley 3 summerville 7
summerville 2 wembley 1
wembley 0 summerville 2
summerville 3 wembley 3
summerville 3 wembley 1
why do wembley think they are so much better than summerville????tis mind boggling!!if we belong in 1A im afraid ye belong below us.. count yerselves lucky herbertstown went up during the summer, otherwise ye'd more than likely finished 3rd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
see's it
19/05/2007, 6:11 AM
wake up booster!
wembley had a run in the fai and came 2nd in 1A they are the greatest club on the planet they have a devine right to do what they want if you have any sense booster you'd be up in rashers begging for a wembley form for next season
Lev Yashin
19/05/2007, 9:35 AM
summerville v wembley... results from the past two seasons..
wembley 3 summerville 7
summerville 2 wembley 1
wembley 0 summerville 2
summerville 3 wembley 3
summerville 3 wembley 1
why do wembley think they are so much better than summerville????tis mind boggling!!if we belong in 1A im afraid ye belong below us.. count yerselves lucky herbertstown went up during the summer, otherwise ye'd more than likely finished 3rd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
never mind that...if we hadn't injuries they would have finished third.....:p
Old keeper
19/05/2007, 9:36 AM
Thats correct...Maybe old keeper could shed some light on this situation if he is around!!!..........Well people dedicated enough to playing ball and wanting to get to a final will be there on the night!! U can always get the 2nd half of the game(i'm an arsenal fan by the way)
Hi Summervilleman
This game was scheduled on one previous occasion and did not take place (due to no fault of the teams) however the final of the game was scheduled for following weekend and in an effort to keep to the schedule for Finals the FS was asked to ensure the game was played before the weekend, there are a number of restrictions around both teams playing at times during the week and I would imagine that both clubs had been contacted before the game was fixed.
I would agree that it is not the best time for a game but needs must!
Super Rovers
19/05/2007, 11:38 AM
lads i think ye are all getting carried away.
dont remember saying wembley belong in premier or 1a or any other league for that matter and even with the team we have now we still dont belong in premier because we are to inconsistent.
i was making my point about summerville because i dont believe that they are premier standard either. i might be proven wrong next year but we will have to wait and see.
i think ye wanted to believe that i was ripping the sh1t out of summerville but ye are clearly wrong and booster maybe we do belong below ye but at the moment we are 2 premier clubs and lets keep that way
summervilleman
22/05/2007, 7:48 AM
We will have to see next year is right..Star survived up there this year and no one gave them a chance at the start of the year..Even me!! SO anything is possible!!
Summerville v geraldines fixed for this wednesday night at 6.30 in portland...Don't mind the champions league and head to porland park...Fresh air and great football live!!!
Semi final of the ohalloran cup...Any ideas when the final is fixed for...I am not jumping the gun ,i am just curious!!
owngoal
22/05/2007, 3:30 PM
We will have to see next year is right..Star survived up there this year and no one gave them a chance at the start of the year..Even me!! SO anything is possible!!
Summerville v geraldines fixed for this wednesday night at 6.30 in portland...Don't mind the champions league and head to porland park...Fresh air and great football live!!!
Semi final of the ohalloran cup...Any ideas when the final is fixed for...I am not jumping the gun ,i am just curious!!
bruff v Summerville/Geraldines 7pm this saturday night at jackman.
summervilleman
22/05/2007, 3:47 PM
Is that a definate fixture?????
booster 03
22/05/2007, 5:11 PM
Is that a definate fixture?????
ya definate
summervilleman
22/05/2007, 5:57 PM
Damn...Ah well....
Old keeper
23/05/2007, 8:11 AM
Damn...Ah well....
That fixture has been changed
summervilleman
23/05/2007, 8:22 AM
And what has it been changed to old keeper...Come on tell all!!! The semi's or the final fixture??
KevB76
23/05/2007, 12:29 PM
That fixture has been changed
Date or venue ? ... or both ?
Old keeper
23/05/2007, 4:40 PM
And what has it been changed to old keeper...Come on tell all!!! The semi's or the final fixture??
Hi Lads
The FS will have been in touch with your clubs in relation to this already. The final will be rescheduled to a later date.
summervilleman
24/05/2007, 8:35 AM
Hi Lads
The FS will have been in touch with your clubs in relation to this already. The final will be rescheduled to a later date.
Well our manager was in touch and the game is off for saturday night... Not to sure when it will be re fixed for though .....But i heard the lawson cup has to be the last competition played in the junior season or is that not true and if it is true then our game willl have to be played by next weekend as i heard the lawson cup final is fixed for then???? Will they play a final mid week do u think??
gaidin
24/05/2007, 8:55 AM
Well our manager was in touch and the game is off for saturday night... Not to sure when it will be re fixed for though .....But i heard the lawson cup has to be the last competition played in the junior season or is that not true and if it is true then our game willl have to be played by next weekend as i heard the lawson cup final is fixed for then???? Will they play a final mid week do u think??
Who won the cup match between yourselves and geraldines?
owngoal
24/05/2007, 9:06 AM
Summerville 5 - 0 Geraldines 0
Playing with geraldines must be punishment. They have decent midfielders and forwards, played most of the decent football without creating too many chances.
But their defence must be one of the worst in the league. Shocking last night.
Summerville took goals very well, but it was not that hard when goals are given to them on a plate.
see's it
24/05/2007, 10:08 AM
who scored?
owngoal
24/05/2007, 10:36 AM
who scored?
left early for champions league final but mona got one and darren o sullivan had 2 before i left.
why is the match off on saturday, heard bruff have some hurling match on.....
SummervilleRule
24/05/2007, 11:03 AM
Dazza got a hatrick, Cyril Maher got a pen, and Mona got the other one.
see's it
24/05/2007, 11:26 AM
i hear that mona guy is supposed to be useless altogether and he scored,the dines must of been very bad.was martin wallace playing?
themerryman
24/05/2007, 11:54 AM
i hear that mona guy is supposed to be useless altogether and he scored,the dines must of been very bad.was martin wallace playing?
useless is a bit harsh , just not up to that standard but when u are a long servant to a club they seem to not know much better and play their own.
Would do a good job in 1b
see's it
24/05/2007, 12:03 PM
Is this mona guy better than frank browne?
backodanet
24/05/2007, 12:25 PM
is this mona guy not summervilleman???
themerryman
24/05/2007, 12:38 PM
Is this mona guy better than frank browne?
Tough one to call to be honest but i would reckon frank would just about shade it
see's it
24/05/2007, 2:43 PM
is this mona guy not summervilleman???
summervilleman the greatest action hero of them all.............
useless is a bit harsh , just not up to that standard but when u are a long servant to a club they seem to not know much better and play their own.
ya Martin was playin didn't really get a sniff off there 2 centre backs,bad game for us,lot of posession but they still went in at half time 3 up,there keeper made some very good saves,from what i've seen in the 3 games we have played them in is that he is one of the main reason they have been winning games,gives a team a lot of confidence to know that scoring a goal will more than likely win the game,on the other hand for us we go on the field thinking even if we score a few we still might not win.
Best of luck to them in the final
Ballsy
24/05/2007, 7:17 PM
Anyone have any early predictions for next season regarding promotion and relegation...??
bit early to tell,reckon teams that come down will be strong,can't see herbertstown losin players or charleville either.dunno much bout teams comin up but dromore can't be bad as they gave any teams in higher divisions that they played in the cups good games.
abbeyvale
24/05/2007, 9:26 PM
bit early to tell,reckon teams that come down will be strong,can't see herbertstown losin players or charleville either.dunno much bout teams comin up but dromore can't be bad as they gave any teams in higher divisions that they played in the cups good games.
Division 1A will be a balls of a league next season with all the non city teams in it.
Bruff, Cappamore, Herbertstown, Charleville, Newport (I think they came up from 1B anyway), Shannon.
Then
Dines, Mungret, Balla, Hill Celtic, Caherdavin, Dromore!!!!!!!!
Top 3
Herbertstown, Charleville & Mungret
Bottom 3
Balla, Newport & Cappamore.
Roadend
24/05/2007, 9:43 PM
Newport are at the bottom of 2A
abbeyvale
24/05/2007, 10:26 PM
Newport are at the bottom of 2A
Who came up to Div 1A with Dromore then?
Super Rovers
24/05/2007, 10:34 PM
Who came up to Div 1A with Dromore then?
was it not killmalock
Kilmallock and Dromore promoted from 1B. Heard rumours last week that Cappamore are moving to the Tipperary league. If that's the case Prospect will be promoted aswell.
But then again you hear a lot of rumours this time of year!
summervilleman
25/05/2007, 8:42 PM
summervilleman the greatest action hero of them all.............
Cheers See's it....He has still got a league winners medal and possibly a cup winners medal...He can't be all bad!!!
timmy
26/05/2007, 11:37 AM
Cheers See's it....He has still got a league winners medal and possibly a cup winners medal...He can't be all bad!!!
johnathon greening won a champions league medal with man. united and djimi traore with liverpool a few years ago. doesnt necessarily mean they are good players. both very average.
i would think herbertstown will be def up there. they wont lose many players after relegation.
caherdavin may struggle if the talk is true of a lot of players leaving/packing it in.
always early to be predicting what teams will do. depends on what squads teams have by the beginning of new season.
just like to say also well done to both summerville and wembley easily best 2 in division and i think both teams will stay up next year in premier.
summervilleman
26/05/2007, 1:05 PM
Good point i suppose!!!
Gerry the ferry
26/05/2007, 4:38 PM
lads mona is a decent soccer player and is a thousand times better than frank browne:)
Gerry the ferry
26/05/2007, 4:41 PM
booster would you like to meet me for a drink in rashers
booster 03
26/05/2007, 8:39 PM
booster would you like to meet me for a drink in rashers
no thanks.. i dont drink
booster 03
26/05/2007, 8:45 PM
mungret could be strong.. u dont know wat kinda players hill celtic wil sign and shannon and charleville should be there abouts,so to bruff... thank christ we went up this year.. looks like it'l be very tough..dunno bout herbertstown, seemed like alot of there panel got disinterested once they got knocked out of the fai!!
booster 03
26/05/2007, 8:55 PM
Mona is a legend.. a summerville stallwart who's going to grace the hallowed turf of the likes pierse stadium, pike field, fairgreen and of course portland next season... had a massive season for us again this season, popped up wit something like 13 goals i think from midfield... legend of a fella!!!!!!!!!
booster 03
26/05/2007, 9:05 PM
who's gary joyce signing for next season... hardly going back to wembley is he???? good player!