View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46

Goals4fun
19/01/2007, 9:21 AM
in fairness why would they want to come back..philip and jamie and ryano all playing premier in town.albert playing premier in clare..if anything ye will lose the likes of quirke,mackey and kissie...it could be the end of park if ye go down....

i think most of the above have been good servants to park and are trying their trade elsewhere (successfully).
No matter how much these players would like to go back to park, going from permier football to 1b would be some drop.
Newtown might pick up these players if they decide to go back to shannon

themerryman
19/01/2007, 9:31 AM
Lads we are now roughly at the half way point of the season, and I was just wondering your predictions for relegation from the Prem and Promotion and relegation from 1A.

I cant remember my start of season predictions but these are my updated ones.

Rel from Prem.
Aisling
Charleville

Promoted from 1A
Wembley
Mungret

Rel from 1A
Park
Balla.

Reg from prem
Star
Charleville

Promoted from 1a
Mungret / Wembley

See mr Abbeyvale is another who has no faith in the 25 man squad
of summerville

smellyfeet
19/01/2007, 9:40 AM
i think most of the above have been good servants to park and are trying their trade elsewhere (successfully).
No matter how much these players would like to go back to park, going from permier football to 1b would be some drop.
Newtown might pick up these players if they decide to go back to shannon

Jamie isn't getting in the Pike team, He was training with Newtown preseason but then signed for Pike.Who is Ryano playing for?

CousinSylDolan
19/01/2007, 9:54 AM
Jamie isn't getting in the Pike team, He was training with Newtown preseason but then signed for Pike.Who is Ryano playing for?

Carew Park

Hoops 1967
19/01/2007, 10:15 AM
Rel from Prem.
Star
Charleville

Promoted from 1A
Summerville
Wembley

Rel from 1A
Coonagh
Park

booster 03
19/01/2007, 8:48 PM
sur what would he no, he thinks star wil stay up ahead of aisling!!

booster 03
19/01/2007, 8:53 PM
whats cappamores set up like outside...wil there pitch be playable sunday????

summervilleman
21/01/2007, 7:00 PM
Match was moved to bilboa's pitch and summerville won 7 - 0.....Did bruff play?? If they didn't then we go top!!!

Relegated from premier Star and Charleville
Promoted FROM 1A-Summerville and wembly
Relegated- Park and hil celtic!!!

parkfan
22/01/2007, 8:25 AM
Not having a go here but have a question in relation to Parks decision to drop down a division.
Would they not have been better off staying in the premier.It looks like they are going to be playing D1B next season. Surely they would have been better off being relegated to D1A and give themselves a season to see if they can regain interest in the club.I would imagine they will find it alot harder to get back players if they are playing D1B????

your dead right smellyfeet. it would have made alot more sense wouldnt it. i suppose they were just worried about us getting hammered every week. but as it has turned that has happened anyway. glad to hear ye won yesterday how did the game go from your point of view. great result for the youths micheals always pull together a strong side. wembley away will be though for them but i believe they have alot of quality

jumping jac
22/01/2007, 6:40 PM
Match was moved to bilboa's pitch and summerville won 7 - 0.....Did bruff play?? If they didn't then we go top!!!

Relegated from premier Star and Charleville
Promoted FROM 1A-Summerville and wembly
Relegated- Park and hil celtic!!!

Want to have a wager on that Mona ? Hill Celtic to get relegated ? I think you'll see some changes in this team in the coming weeks ;)

Balla
22/01/2007, 8:01 PM
why hasn't anyone opted for cappamore for the drop???the three teams below them can catch them with their games in hand,that'd put them at second from bottom....

summervilleman
22/01/2007, 9:44 PM
Care to share these changes with everyone or is it a big hush hush??

Yes Balla They could be ones for the drop as well...conceeded 13 goals in the last 2 games and only scored 1!!!!

summervilleman
22/01/2007, 9:50 PM
Predictions for this week guys>???

Mungret Regional 2 1 Wembly
Hill Celtic 1 3 Summerville
Bruff 1 2 Geraldines
Shannon Town 4 1 Coonagh

jumping jac
22/01/2007, 10:52 PM
Care to share these changes with everyone or is it a big hush hush??

Yes Balla They could be ones for the drop as well...conceeded 13 goals in the last 2 games and only scored 1!!!!

I'll just say that they have signed a few players in the few nights.

Balla
22/01/2007, 11:21 PM
were they short players??
not sayin they will go down,jus surprised they weren't put in with the rest of us to go down seein as they are practically down the bottom with us...cant say much cos they beat us...
dunno much bout the premier but these are my predictions

Promotion from 1A
Summerville
Wembley

Relegation
Coonagh
Park

Hoops 1967
23/01/2007, 7:39 AM
why hasn't anyone opted for cappamore for the drop???the three teams below them can catch them with their games in hand,that'd put them at second from bottom....

Hopefully cappamore will go down, they have no intention of playing football, their attitude to the opposition is a disgrace and travelling all the way out there to play a match is a joke!!

gaidin
23/01/2007, 8:43 AM
Predictions for this week guys>???

Mungret Regional 2 1 Wembly Wishful thinking?

Mungret Regional 1 3 Wembly
Hill Celtic 1 2 Summerville
Bruff 2 2 Geraldines
Shannon Town 3 1 Coonagh

see's it
23/01/2007, 10:20 AM
im going for 3 home wins and i also bet the hill celtic game will be off.rumour has it that S'ville are missing 13 this week but still want the game to go ahead.....

abbeyvale
23/01/2007, 10:48 AM
Mungret Regional X Wembley
Hill Celtic X Summerville
Bruff X Geraldines
Shannon Town 1 Coonagh

3 draws and a home win for Shannon

ffffff
23/01/2007, 10:51 AM
Mungret Regional X Wembley
Hill Celtic X Summerville
Bruff X Geraldines
Shannon Town 1 Coonagh

3 draws and a home win for Shannon

Wembly to win handy - are all our minors playing
summerville to win handy
Bruff - draw
Shannon to win handy

scoobysham
23/01/2007, 11:20 AM
summerville to win handy
Bruff - draw
Shannon to win handy

no minors available cause i think they are all playing oscar traynor youths....

mungret 1-2 wembley
hill celtic 1-3 summerville
bruff 2-1 dines
shannon 3-0 coonagh

old git
23/01/2007, 12:02 PM
Hopefully cappamore will go down, they have no intention of playing football, their attitude to the opposition is a disgrace and travelling all the way out there to play a match is a joke!!

travelling all the way out to cappamore is a joke ... not really fair on cappamore .. they cannot help were they are ... at least you have to only travel out once a year... just think that distances they have to travel for their away games .. :p :p

ffffff
23/01/2007, 12:11 PM

mungret 1-2 wembley
bruff 2-1 dines
shannon 3-0 coonagh

how many minors actually on the first 11
can the match be called off or not by LDMC . This is a JUNIOR match and the OScar Traynor is YOUTHS????????????
OLD KEEPER..............?

leather
23/01/2007, 12:31 PM
What are you on bud... Call off the O/T youth matchs for a junior match... ha ha.Would be more in line to call off the junior match for the O/T match. Maybe if you watched the O/T youth team you would see how talented all (including the wembly boys) the O/T Panel are... might not win anything , but play the game how it should be played. A credit to all their clubs,coaches and managers

parkfan
23/01/2007, 12:33 PM

jamie was out injured for a while with his knee. but im not sure he will get into the side anyway, eddie from ukraine doesnt seem to be getting a look in. philly seems to have lost his place seemingly through injuries. ryano is playing at carew but i hear they arent going so well whether thats through or not. just because we drop down another division doesnt mean players wont come to us. bunratty got back all theyre players from park even though they dropped down to division 1 in clare. plus the underage players are starting to come through so even if they didn return i think that we would have enough with the underage lads to get back up fairly fast

ffffff
23/01/2007, 12:46 PM
What are you on bud... Call off the O/T youth matchs for a junior match... ha ha.Would be more in line to call off the junior match for the O/T match. Maybe if you watched the O/T youth team you would see how talented all (including the wembly boys) the O/T Panel are... might not win anything , but play the game how it should be played. A credit to all their clubs,coaches and managers

that is what I meant you t*t.......... what actual point are you makin! and also who said I have n't seen them play

So in all your smart talk, you actually don't know the answer to my question- thanks for the info...........

Goals4fun
23/01/2007, 12:50 PM
jamie was out injured for a while with his knee. but im not sure he will get into the side anyway, eddie from ukraine doesnt seem to be getting a look in. philly seems to have lost his place seemingly through injuries. ryano is playing at carew but i hear they arent going so well whether thats through or not. just because we drop down another division doesnt mean players wont come to us. bunratty got back all theyre players from park even though they dropped down to division 1 in clare. plus the underage players are starting to come through so even if they didn return i think that we would have enough with the underage lads to get back up fairly fast

as far as i am aware 'philly' and jamie have had injuries this year. Jamie is over his and is working at getting back into the team. philly is still hampered but is due back in the next couple of weeks. Eddie has scored about 7-8 goals but is not getting a look in at the moment.
Ryano is doing well for himself in with carew and is looking forward to next weekends fai.
i would be very surprised if any of them play with park again, if they (park) get relegated. To going from being out of town in major competition to travelling to the outer regions of town (country teams) will not endear them back.

old git
23/01/2007, 1:02 PM
as far as i am aware 'philly' and jamie have had injuries this year. Jamie is over his and is working at getting back into the team. philly is still hampered but is due back in the next couple of weeks. Eddie has scored about 7-8 goals but is not getting a look in at the moment.
Ryano is doing well for himself in with carew and is looking forward to next weekends fai.
i would be very surprised if any of them play with park again, if they (park) get relegated. To going from being out of town in major competition to travelling to the outer regions of town (country teams) will not endear them back.

ryano is this darren ryan.. loyal park rangers player ...
played for newtown / bunratty not so long ago .. etc.. did he have a go at fairview also and now carew.. ,, seems to have trouble settling at one club ..:confused:

leather
23/01/2007, 1:36 PM
FFFFFF
the answer is no...

pearse4t3
23/01/2007, 1:53 PM
that is what I meant you t*t.......... what actual point are you makin! and also who said I have n't seen them play

So in all your smart talk, you actually don't know the answer to my question- thanks for the info...........

As youths the first prefence should be youths,nothing got to do with junior football,and relax with the name calling.............no need!!

ffffff
23/01/2007, 3:47 PM
As youths the first prefence should be youths,nothing got to do with junior football,and relax with the name calling.............no need!!

true...

ffffff
24/01/2007, 8:14 AM

mungret 1-2 wembley
bruff 2-1 dines
shannon 3-0 coonagh

ye must have load of minors on the junior panel - how many would ye have and can none of those play as they would be playing oscar traynor youths sunday??? surely that would hamper your chances as the likes of tracy ertc would be playing OT youths... good luck anyway

Mercurial Vapor
24/01/2007, 8:28 AM
summerville to win handy
Bruff - draw
Shannon to win handy

Saying "our minors" indicates that you are involved with Wembley. Then in your last post you say "ye must have load of minors on the junior panel". Are you involved with Wembley or not?

ffffff
24/01/2007, 8:32 AM
Saying "our minors" indicates that you are involved with Wembley. Then in your last post you say "ye must have load of minors on the junior panel". Are you involved with Wembley or not?

who are you involved with

abbeyvale
24/01/2007, 8:42 AM
who are you involved with

FFFFF - Wembley
Mercurial Vapor - Mungret

Now move on.

Wembley Rover
24/01/2007, 9:10 AM
ye must have load of minors on the junior panel - how many would ye have and can none of those play as they would be playing oscar traynor youths sunday??? surely that would hamper your chances as the likes of tracy ertc would be playing OT youths... good luck anyway

There are usually only 3 minors called up for the junior team, Tracy, Barrett and Tierney as we have a fairly full squad without them (around 14 junior players) Its great when the boys are available because they're top class the three of em but at the same time we cant start relying on them too much because they wont be available every week

abbeyvale
24/01/2007, 10:18 AM
There are usually only 3 minors called up for the junior team, Tracy, Barrett and Tierney as we have a fairly full squad without them (around 14 junior players) Its great when the boys are available because they're top class the three of em but at the same time we cant start relying on them too much because they wont be available every week

And do you think if you dont get promoted that they will stay around?
Big year for Wembley to decide if their top 3 minor players stay or not.

Wembley Rover
24/01/2007, 10:36 AM
And do you think if you dont get promoted that they will stay around?
Big year for Wembley to decide if their top 3 minor players stay or not.

Thats why the FAI is of alot less imprtance to us than the league,
We need to go up.....

ffffff
24/01/2007, 10:55 AM
We need to go up.....

AGREE WITH YOU BUT IT'S HARD TO LEAVE A CLUB IF YOU WIN AN FAI!!!!!!!!!!

scoobysham
24/01/2007, 11:00 AM

have 3 minors that would start..... yes these 3 are not available for the match on sunday.... big loss.... cause they are top class players.... you can win as many youth competitions as possible but at the end of the day its all about the junior team getting to the premier......thats the clubs main objective not the fai........ think a previous post made by someone saying youths stick to youths is rubbish..... good enough to play u should play no matter what age you are.....

see's it
24/01/2007, 11:26 AM

i think ye have started relying on them already all the posts from the wembley camp on here always state whether there playing or not for the match ahead

ffffff
24/01/2007, 11:53 AM
have 3 minors that would start..... yes these 3 are not available for the match on sunday.... big loss.... cause they are top class players.... you can win as many youth competitions as possible but at the end of the day its all about the junior team getting to the premier......thats the clubs main objective not the fai........ think a previous post made by someone saying youths stick to youths is rubbish..... good enough to play u should play no matter what age you are.....

very true - if you're good enough you are old enough..
the only problem is when they have there own youths game or youths OT match then you will miss them - but I suppose that is what a squad is for

allab
24/01/2007, 3:04 PM
We need to go up.....

plus the fact ye have a good chance of going up this year and been realistic ye dont have a hope of the fai, fair play for gettin so far in it though

gaidin
24/01/2007, 3:12 PM
plus the fact ye have a good chance of going up this year and been realistic ye dont have a hope of the fai, fair play for gettin so far in it though

Id say they have a better chance than Balla though. ;)

Wembley Rover
24/01/2007, 3:59 PM

If we dont get out of 1A this year we never will! This is the best side we've had in 5 or 6 years so in order to keep it together we need to be playin Premier football.

jumping jac
24/01/2007, 5:05 PM
If we dont get out of 1A this year we never will! This is the best side we've had in 5 or 6 years so in order to keep it together we need to be playin Premier football.

Fair play ye. I for one hope ye get up this year. Because in my opinion ye would do a much better job then Bruff ? The only thing with yourselves is that ye seem to be losing games against the lower teams ? I mean like, as we all know, ye need to be picking up maximum points every week and not dropping points at all. I watched ye the weekend against Pike and he also had a very big squad, so best of luck to ye.

allab
24/01/2007, 5:46 PM
Id say they have a better chance than Balla though. ;)

id say so myself

parkfan
25/01/2007, 9:06 AM
id say so myself

does anyone known if our match against caherdavin is going ahead

see's it
26/01/2007, 10:19 AM
rumour has it that hill celtic and mungret have signed afew players recently,anyone to confirm this.wins for both these teams at the weekend would make 1A very very interesting

abbeyvale
26/01/2007, 10:33 AM
rumour has it that hill celtic and mungret have signed afew players recently,anyone to confirm this.wins for both these teams at the weekend would make 1A very very interesting

Hill Celtic have signed Billy Quinn, Noel Noonan, David Smyth, and Paul Twoomey, and also have Barry Lynch back playing with them.

Dont know about Mungret