View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46

darragh_purtill
11/09/2006, 4:21 PM
sorry that was meant for vapor who are you any way (see it )and club do you play for]

scoobysham
11/09/2006, 8:09 PM
What about Fahy? Where is he off to?

shane fahy is not leaving wembley....
he was out will all the wembley boys sunday night and couldnt be happier......at least now he is up there with a chance of getting promoted and thats the main reason he left coonagh......

scoobysham
11/09/2006, 8:15 PM
you didnt put yourself in,why not?

can barely get on the wembley team at this stage never mind a division 1a team

larrywhite
11/09/2006, 8:44 PM
shane fahy is not leaving wembley....
he was out will all the wembley boys sunday night and couldnt be happier......at least now he is up there with a chance of getting promoted and thats the main reason he left coonagh......

I know that but I was asking Sees It. He seems to think hes off somewhere except hes probably just full of crap. Wont say where and wont say what club hes with so how could he know.

lim abroad
12/09/2006, 1:38 AM
i heard shane treacy is being left go by arsenal,anyone any idea where he'll go next,hardly back to wembley?

W.R.F.C
12/09/2006, 7:13 AM
i heard shane treacy is being left go by arsenal,anyone any idea where he'll go next,hardly back to wembley?

Back to wembly minor for awile and more than likely on to senior football

Hoops 1967
12/09/2006, 9:34 AM
caherdavin leading the way with wembley

3 tough games in a row coming up for caherdavin. First star in fai, then aisling annacotty in mjc and then wembly in the league. After these 3 games we'll know how good caherdavin really are.

are all caherdavins games away from home this season or whats the story?

darragh_purtill
12/09/2006, 10:27 AM
Yea, Summerville were turned down a definate penalty in the first half. The Mungret centre half was all over the centre forward like a rash. I know it's an easy option to blame e ref every time things aren't going a teams way but some of the displays of a number of refs in the last few seasons have been shocking, the standard is very poor.

What is your real name mercurial vapor, you should keep those thoughts to yourself do you play football yourself or is it just yourself you play with

Old keeper
12/09/2006, 10:34 AM
What is your real name mercurial vapor, you should keep those thoughts to yourself do you play football yourself or is it just yourself you play with

Thats a really intelligent post!!

see's it
12/09/2006, 11:10 AM
3 tough games in a row coming up for caherdavin. First star in fai, then aisling annacotty in mjc and then wembly in the league. After these 3 games we'll know how good caherdavin really are.

are all caherdavins games away from home this season or whats the story?

they only have to win 1 of those games to stay top of the league so i wouldnt read much into it.they play there 1st home game this week.
the fahy story came from himself he said he wasnt happy at wembley last week and he was hoping to move.i think he started afew games on the bench defo not the place for fahy

W.R.F.C
12/09/2006, 11:24 AM
Thats a really intelligent post!!

Old keeper, if u know darragh u will realise that most of his posts will b on the same lines.Either slagging someone off or trying to find out who they are. He must be one of a few that actually used tere real name. Nothing possitive or consructive to say, say nothing at all.

Mercurial Vapor
12/09/2006, 11:26 AM

I used to play schoolboys against you years ago and you were always a mouthy git. Some people tend to get more mature with age, but obviously your an exception;)

Daydreamer
12/09/2006, 11:45 AM
he's spelling isnt the greatest either..

Roadend
12/09/2006, 12:20 PM
he's spelling isnt the greatest either..

Delicious irony.

themerryman
12/09/2006, 12:46 PM
Old keeper, if u know darragh u will realise that most of his posts will b on the same lines.Either slagging someone off or trying to find out who they are. He must be one of a few that actually used tere real name. Nothing possitive or consructive to say, say nothing at all.

have to agree all of he's posts are asking who is this and who do u play for
probably has no friends and just wants to get to know people ,caherdavin just had a lucky start id say how could any team that starts Darragh purtill
at the back b good,he is just a mouth with no legs.

darragh_purtill
12/09/2006, 12:51 PM
Road end and day dreamer how lovely to hear from ye, I did not start the slagging maybe ye should look back and see who went on about shane fahey the man is a very good goal scorer and a good bloke , oh and by the way spellings are ok, maybe road end your just a day dreamer after all.

Mercurial Vapor
12/09/2006, 12:54 PM
In fairness Darragh, I was probably a bit harsh on Karl. I always thought he was a fine player but I can't believe how he has let himself go weight wise. A few years ago a lot of people wouldn't have been surprised if he went on to play League of Ireland. You're still a mouthy git though!!!!!

darragh_purtill
12/09/2006, 1:19 PM

W.R.F.C i have a feeling you are a former Caherdavin player.

Daydreamer
12/09/2006, 1:21 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shane fahey is a very good goal scorer so could ye please get off his case, we dont need him at the moment as or forwards are in outstanding form of let long may it continue.

Just look at this Darragh and then tell me ,( oh by the way my spelling is correct).No Apology needed

p.s if i ever meet shane fahey ill see can i fix a date for you..

see's it
12/09/2006, 1:29 PM
i think ye are being abit harsh on purtill lads cos his defo not gay and isnt that bad a player

Roadend
12/09/2006, 1:31 PM
Road end and day dreamer how lovely to hear from ye, I did not start the slagging maybe ye should look back and see who went on about shane fahey the man is a very good goal scorer and a good bloke , oh and by the way spellings are ok, maybe road end your just a day dreamer after all.

I see you didn't understand my post then. I was merely pointing out to young daydreamer that people in glasshouses shouldn't throw stones.

darragh_purtill
12/09/2006, 1:32 PM
:(
have to agree all of he's posts are asking who is this and who do u play for
probably has no friends and just wants to get to know people ,caherdavin just had a lucky start id say how could any team that starts Darragh purtill
at the back b good,he is just a mouth with no legs.

themerryman i started once at the back thats all, are you going to cry, from this message you seem to be very SAD, maybe its tennis or volley ball you should start playing, dont get upset bud, there is no need to wet your nappy pal.

the dazzler
12/09/2006, 1:35 PM

think mercurial vapor plays with mungret the ways he talks with facts abt 22goals for keith mac and so on how does he know this? did this chap play up front with me and sees it many years ago with the view??????

scoobysham
12/09/2006, 1:37 PM

ya shane treacy is coming back to play minor with wembley and hopefully win another fai medal....will prob move on after that to league of ireland prob with limerick

darragh_purtill
12/09/2006, 1:37 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shane fahey is a very good goal scorer so could ye please get off his case, we dont need him at the moment as or forwards are in outstanding form of late long may it continue.

Just look at this Darragh and then tell me ,( oh by the way my spelling is correct).No Apology needed

p.s if i ever meet shane fahey ill see can i fix a date for you..

(late) i am sorry i was a daydreamer for that one

12/09/2006, 1:52 PM
Cut the crap out lads,this thread is getting very sloppy....

see's it
12/09/2006, 2:17 PM
anyway lads who are the best players in the league?

Daydreamer
12/09/2006, 2:30 PM
darragh purtill, and shane fahey would without doubt make the 1st eleven anyway.

W.R.F.C
12/09/2006, 2:31 PM
Cut the crap out lads,this thread is getting very sloppy....

One man to blame for that. Lads back to the league before 12th man closes site.

darragh_purtill
12/09/2006, 2:37 PM
last one on this subject W.R.F.C did you play with Caherdavin Celtic AFC before

W.R.F.C
12/09/2006, 2:44 PM
last one on this subject W.R.F.C did you play with Caherdavin Celtic AFC before

No, but nearly signed a B form a few years back but stayed with wembly. investigation closed sherlock, back to the football. If u have something good to talk about we will b glad to hear it. Good start to league. Best in a few years, lets see can ye keep it going

Mercurial Vapor
12/09/2006, 3:06 PM
anyway lads who are the best players in the league?

Best players I've seen this year so far would be Lou Quigley and Aled Harkin of Geraldines, Gerry Kelly of Shannon, Jamie Enright and Ian Hughes of Mungret, Glen Woodland is definately worth a mention........................

W.R.F.C
12/09/2006, 3:12 PM
Best players I've seen this year so far would be Lou Quigley and Aled Harkin of Geraldines, Gerry Kelly of Shannon, Jamie Enright and Ian Hughes of Mungret, Glen Woodland is definately worth a mention........................

agree with kelly and woodland, dont no the others. Kelly great player but can very annoying to play against when he starts moaning

larrywhite
12/09/2006, 3:31 PM
Kelly great player but can very annoying to play against when he starts moaning

Excellent player but my God does he moan. Non stop for 90 minutes. Once saw him get sent off with 2 yellows for moaning to the ref.

booster 03
12/09/2006, 5:14 PM
some load of rubbish been talked about on this site lads!!!!!!!!!!!!!

themerryman
12/09/2006, 5:46 PM
some load of rubbish been talked about on this site lads!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yeah ur right there booster!for example people saying sville r a good side.
surely mike monaghan and joe managhan wud make the divisional team?

booster 03
12/09/2006, 8:01 PM
the boys earn their crust at summerville.. cant ask for anymore merryman!imagine some people agree with me that we'r not so bad...

booster 03
12/09/2006, 8:11 PM
merryman.. by the way curious to know wat u make of your beloved mungret.. i mean if we'r so bad.. wat does that make mungret???if we were so poor sunday why didnt ye beat us??if we'r so bad how im wonderin are we ahead of ye in the table..im confused!!!!arent people supposed to be able to back up there opinions???

Mercurial Vapor
13/09/2006, 7:58 AM
merryman.. by the way curious to know wat u make of your beloved mungret.. i mean if we'r so bad.. wat does that make mungret???if we were so poor sunday why didnt ye beat us??if we'r so bad how im wonderin are we ahead of ye in the table..im confused!!!!arent people supposed to be able to back up there opinions???

The point merryman is trying to make is that there are a lot of Summerville guys on here boasting about how good they are, i don't see anyone from any other club talking up their team as much. From what I saw on Sunday both Mungret and Summerville can forget about getting promoted, two poor sides that would have no business in the Premier League.

13/09/2006, 8:08 AM
How come Caherdavin are doing so well>> I've not been following the Junior scene for a while, but I always thought they were a 2A standard team.

Do they have a good manager?
Any decent players?
Do they still play at the Greenhills pitch??

gaidin
13/09/2006, 9:34 AM
The point merryman is trying to make is that there are a lot of Summerville guys on here boasting about how good they are, i don't see anyone from any other club talking up their team as much. From what I saw on Sunday both Mungret and Summerville can forget about getting promoted, two poor sides that would have no business in the Premier League.

I dont know about that. There arent exactly any stand out teams in the league. From what I have seen it looks a poor league and both of those teams have a chance of promotion.

I was at the caherdavin v balla game at the weekend. Glen woodland looked very quite. Thought Karl Meehan looked a lot better than Glen.

Also Balla had a guy up front. I think his name is Brock. Looked very strong and quick and scored two good goals. Anyone know him?

see's it
13/09/2006, 9:34 AM
Paul Neville is the manager
Darragh Purtill is a decent player
they still play at the greenhills............

mr purtill any transfer news for us?

gaidin
13/09/2006, 9:35 AM
Paul Neville is the manager
Darragh Purtill is a decent player
they still play at the greenhills............

mr purtill any transfer news for us?

I thought Danny Donan was the manager?

see's it
13/09/2006, 9:58 AM
joint manager my caherdavin source tells me.kevin brock his a caherdavin lad but moved to balla cos caherdavin had no minor team last year

Mercurial Vapor
13/09/2006, 10:36 AM
I dont know about that. There arent exactly any stand out teams in the league. From what I have seen it looks a poor league and both of those teams have a chance of promotion.

I was at the caherdavin v balla game at the weekend. Glen woodland looked very quite. Thought Karl Meehan looked a lot better than Glen.

Also Balla had a guy up front. I think his name is Brock. Looked very strong and quick and scored two good goals. Anyone know him?

Yea point taken, I suppose looking at the results so far apart from Caherdavin every one else is capable of beating each other on the day. I've seen most teams this season in 1A and I still believe that who ever gets promoted will find it hard to maintain their Premier status next season.

sanity
13/09/2006, 10:52 AM
Yea point taken, I suppose looking at the results so far apart from Caherdavin every one else is capable of beating each other on the day. I've seen most teams this season in 1A and I still believe that who ever gets promoted will find it hard to maintain their Premier status next season.

alot will depend on the facilities of the clubs that get promoted as it is easier to attract players when you have a good set up.i would imagine wembley would do well if they go up as they will no doubt hold onto their underage players.

themerryman
13/09/2006, 11:16 AM
the boys earn their crust at summerville.. cant ask for anymore merryman!imagine some people agree with me that we'r not so bad...

is that y ye were fighting amongst each other before the match even kicked off on sunday?for the crust?

scoobie2
13/09/2006, 11:23 AM
Would agree with you there Sanity. Wembley seem to have a crackin minor team. Look like they could win the F.A.I. again.

themerryman
13/09/2006, 11:30 AM

booster id say mungret will b a mid table team this season,dont think they have enuf quality 2 challenge for promotion.mercurial is right my point is ppl say ye r a good team but ive seen ye twice this season and ye have been very poor.i can only go on what ive seen.bar a last minute goal on sunday we wud b level on points so thats how ye r ahead of us in the table.hope ur still not confused!

see's it
13/09/2006, 11:30 AM
wembley have had strong underage and minors for the few years and still the junior team struggles.