View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07
themerryman
17/04/2007, 1:12 PM
I'd come off the bench for 2 games previous to tat one and i did pretty ok and we lost one of our players so he gave me a shot at starting...Working nights is no excuse but it does change the way u play to be honest....Not 100% focused and all that...But i played off nights before and did ok..Comes down to how much sleep u got previous to the game if u ask me...Either way he started me again for the game against wembly and i think i did 100% better than the hill celtic game,...Hill celtic played very well tat night as well and no one bar the back four stood out for us ....Just i got the brunt of it...I can take it though!!!
least your honest anyway ,u must of got no sllep at all the night before if it comes down to that haha..not fair u getting the brunt of it do especially as u said they were all crap bar the back 4 , big few games coming up for ye best of luck with them and dont forget to get a few zzzzzzzzzz or ul play rubbish ..:rolleyes:
Super Rovers
17/04/2007, 1:34 PM
Summerville v bruff on thursday night at 6.45
summerville v wembley on saturday night at 6.45(league)
summerville v wembley on tueday night at 6.45 (reply of cup)
These are our fixtures i think...3 games in 6 days with saturday night being the big one!!!
Are wembley playing thursday as well does anyone know???
dont know if we have a match thursday but we have 1 tonight anyway
summervilleman
17/04/2007, 1:52 PM
Well if ye have one tonight then ye will definately not have a game on thursday night...Ye willl be nicely rested for the game so saturday night(thats not an exuse either in case anyone wants to pick up on it).....Thanks merry man but i am on all days this week he he
footie
17/04/2007, 2:16 PM
Summerville v bruff on thursday night at 6.45
summerville v wembley on tueday night at 6.45 (reply of cup)
These are our fixtures i think...3 games in 6 days with saturday night being the big one!!!
Are wembley playing thursday as well does anyone know???
Playing Park tonight.
Playing Yee sat night in the league!
Playing yee next tuesday in the cup!
Should be interesting
see's it
17/04/2007, 2:55 PM
Well if ye have one tonight then ye will definately not have a game on thursday night...Ye willl be nicely rested for the game so saturday night(thats not an exuse either in case anyone wants to pick up on it).....Thanks merry man but i am on all days this week he he
coming off nights and playing a match is that not the same as working all day and playing a game in the evening???
how come wembley play tuesday when the other teams play thursday,same with there saturday games when the other teams play sunday.is it so they can have there minors?
papa-j
17/04/2007, 3:05 PM
dave fla was sent off against park,but it was his brother tom who came on against wembley.
John / Dave / Tom...I wasn't too far wrong so. Shame on KOK for implicating Town is such shameful acts of cheating:eek:
summervilleman
17/04/2007, 3:38 PM
coming off nights and playing a match is that not the same as working all day and playing a game in the evening???
how come wembley play tuesday when the other teams play thursday,same with there saturday games when the other teams play sunday.is it so they can have there minors?
Going by that comment u have never done it and yes there is a huge difference!!!
Limeref
17/04/2007, 4:44 PM
Bet ya it will be called off ;)
kingofkillteely
17/04/2007, 9:12 PM
kok would want to get his facts right.there was no illegal player playing in the lawson cup for shannon but at least u got one thing right dave fla was sent off against park,but it was his brother tom who came on against wembley.so hopefully u can get on talking about something where u have all the facts .
Dave Fla, 6 foot 3, with blonde hair came on v wembley. Tommy his 5 foot 10 brother with brown hair did not. Ever hear of getting info from the horses mouth? It dont matter now but a close eye will be kept on ye next season.
larrywhite
17/04/2007, 9:28 PM
Hill Celtic 1 - 2 Coonagh
and heard but cant confirm Geraldines 0 - 1 Balla
thats right...
W.R.F.C
18/04/2007, 6:55 AM
Bet ya it will be called off ;)
Hope so, tere is talks that tere is a ref convention this weekend, that is why tere no ref named on paper to do the game.. Maybe old keeper can clarify this..
Hoops 1967
18/04/2007, 7:22 AM
It's getting very interesting down at the bottom, good wins for balla and coonagh. One from 4 to go down with park, anyone have the updated table?
I fancy cappamore to join park in 1b next season.
summervilleman
18/04/2007, 7:51 AM
Yes WRFC,there is a fitness convention on alright on saturday but not all referees have to do this so there may still be a few available to do the match saturday night...To be honest i'd prefer if it was off as well...The break would be nice and then the game might be pushed to the end of the season as a playoff for the league possibly???
abbeyvale
18/04/2007, 8:02 AM
Summerville 18 / 45 (57)
Wembley 18 / 41 (53)
Shannon Town 18 / 32 (44)
Bruff United 18 / 32 (44)
Caherdavin 17 / 29 (44)
Mungret Regional 18 / 29 (41)
Geraldines 17 / 24 (39)
Coonagh 19 / 18 (27)
Cappamore 16 / 16 (34)
Hill Celtic 18 / 15 (27)
Ballynanty 18 / 15 (27)
Park FC 19 / 8 (17)
Results
Tuesday April 17th
Geraldines 0-1 Ballynanty
Park FC 1-8 Wembley
Hill Celtic 1-2 Coonagh
Fixtures
Thursday April 19th (1845 Kick Off)
Mungret v Caherdavin
Shannon v Cappamore
Summerville v Bruff
Saturday April 21st (1845 Kick Off)
Summerville v Wembley
Sunday April 22nd (1030 Kick Off)
Hill Celtic v Caherdavin
Balla v Cappamore
Bruff v Coonagh
Tuesday April 24th (1845 Kick Off)
Balla v Hill Celtic
Cappamore v Dines
Thursday April 26th (1845 Kick Off)
Caherdavin v Shannon
Table above is only missing last night's result between Park & Wembley
abbeyvale
18/04/2007, 8:23 AM
Tuesday 24th April 1845 Kick Off
Summerville v Wembley
Another 1845 kick off for a cup game after all the debate over the last few weeks with cup games being abandoned due to lack of light and all of which had 1845 kick off's, surely common sense would tell the FS that all evening cup games should kick off at 1815 or even 1830, but definately not 1845...crazy
abbeyvale
18/04/2007, 8:30 AM
Thursday April 19th
Mungret X Caherdavin
Shannon 1 Cappamore
Summerville X Bruff
Saturday April 21st
Summerville 2 Wembley
Sunday April 22nd
Hill Celtic X Caherdavin
Balla X Cappamore
Bruff 1 Coonagh
Tuesday April 24th
Balla X Hill Celtic
Cappamore X Dines
Thursday April 26th
Caherdavin 1 Shannon
Jock MIB
18/04/2007, 9:04 AM
Hope so, tere is talks that tere is a ref convention this weekend, that is why tere no ref named on paper to do the game.. Maybe old keeper can clarify this..
there is a ref thing on saturday morning at UL, not sure its on all weekend though hope not only got the saturday morning off to do it :-)
old git
18/04/2007, 9:08 AM
Summerville 18 / 45 (57)
Wembley 17 / 38 (53)
Caherdavin 17 / 29 (44)
Geraldines 17 / 24 (39)
Coonagh 19 / 18 (27)
Cappamore 16 / 16 (34)
Hill Celtic 18 / 15 (27)
Ballynanty 18 / 15 (27)
Park FC 18 / 8 (20)
Results
Tuesday April 17th
Geraldines 0-1 Ballynanty
Park FC ?? Wembley
Hill Celtic 1-2 Coonagh
Fixtures
Thursday April 19th (1845 Kick Off)
Mungret v Caherdavin
Shannon v Cappamore
Summerville v Bruff
Saturday April 21st (1845 Kick Off)
Summerville v Wembley
Sunday April 22nd (1030 Kick Off)
Hill Celtic v Caherdavin
Balla v Cappamore
Bruff v Coonagh
Tuesday April 24th (1845 Kick Off)
Balla v Hill Celtic
Cappamore v Dines
Thursday April 26th (1845 Kick Off)
Caherdavin v Shannon
Table above is only missing last night's result between Park & Wembley
not sure on this scoreline last night park rangers beaten 8-1 by wembley ... anybody confirm mate of mine came into work at 8pm last night and said it was 4-1 to wembley when he left :confused:
larrywhite
18/04/2007, 9:27 AM
Anyone here from Balla, Hill or Cappamore know what their remaining fixtures are?
Or anyone from another club yet to play any of them.
W.R.F.C
18/04/2007, 9:35 AM
not sure on this scoreline last night park rangers beaten 8-1 by wembley ... anybody confirm mate of mine came into work at 8pm last night and said it was 4-1 to wembley when he left :confused:
True, wembly won 8 1, ref blew it up with 15 to go i think... :)
footie
18/04/2007, 9:37 AM
Ya. Finished 8-1.
Ref blew it up with ten minutes left on the clock.
Park possibly the worst team i have ever seen in 1A.
How they got a point off bruff is beyond me.
Brutal team.
Anyone here from Balla, Hill or Cappamore know what their remaining fixtures are?
We've cappamore sunday 22nd, hill celtic tuesday 24th, and coonagh and mungret after that, no dates yet but probably the following sunday and tuesday, i reckon if we beat hill celtic and coonagh we're safe...
themerryman
18/04/2007, 9:55 AM
[QUOTE=see's it;667565]coming off nights and playing a match is that not the same as working all day and playing a game in the evening???
Come on now sees it are u trying to emply the sville man is making excuses
for not been up to it ,this site is not for that kinda thing ha and anyway he played brilliant in the next match if u dont belive me ask him..He says so himself ???:cool:
larrywhite
18/04/2007, 10:04 AM
We've cappamore sunday 22nd, hill celtic tuesday 24th, and coonagh and mungret after that, no dates yet but probably the following sunday and tuesday, i reckon if we beat hill celtic and coonagh we're safe...
Coonagh have Bruff away on Sunday and then to be fixed for Wembley at home and as you said Balla at home.
Obviously thinking along the same lines as ye...beat Balla to stay up.
scoobysham
18/04/2007, 10:18 AM
we had no minors available last night cause they had a match themselves against summerville....
we have no minors available sat night because the minors are playing munster cup final youths on sunday...
hope that answers your question
scoobysham
18/04/2007, 10:23 AM
Summerville 18 / 45 (57)
Wembley 18 / 41 (53)
Caherdavin 17 / 29 (44)
Geraldines 17 / 24 (39)
Coonagh 19 / 18 (27)
Cappamore 16 / 16 (34)
Hill Celtic 18 / 15 (27)
Ballynanty 18 / 15 (27)
Park FC 19 / 8 (20)
in fairness it is tough playing 3 games in 6 days summervilleman.....
we had to do it last week....
thurs shannon
sat summerville
tue park
summervilleman
18/04/2007, 10:41 AM
Never said i played brilliant against wembley merrryman,i said i played 100% better than i did against hill celtic which wouldn't have been hard....Yes 3 games in a row is tough alright but going by the size of the squad ye had on saturday night at our game ye have plenty in reserve...We had a niice squad a few months ago as well but a few players have given up playing as they are not getting there place....So i think we have a squad of about 14 maybe 15 players now including one or 2 b players which can't play in the cup!!!
summervilleman
18/04/2007, 10:45 AM
Thursday April 19th
Mungret 1-2 Caherdavin
Shannon 2-0 Cappamore
Summerville 2-0 Bruff
Saturday April 21st
Summerville 1-1 Wembley
Sunday April 22nd
Hill Celtic 1-1 Caherdavin
Balla 2-0 Cappamore
Bruff 1-0 Coonagh
Tuesday April 24th
Balla 2-2 Hill Celtic
Cappamore 0-2 Dines
Thursday April 26th
Caherdavin 1 Shannon[/QUOTE]
rocksalot
18/04/2007, 11:05 AM
kok.why not get off your high HORSE ha ha and concentrate on your football.anyway your still wrong.and u never mentioned who played illegally in d lawson cup,cant your horse remember
lionelhutz
18/04/2007, 11:05 AM
merryman
Come on now sees it are u trying to emply the sville man is making excuses
for not been up to it ,this site is not for that kinda thing ha and anyway he played brilliant in the next match if u dont belive me ask him..He says so himself ???:cool:
i must say merryman u seemed to be obsessed with summervilleman. Do you follow him around every day with a big hat, dark glasses and a long coat?!!
owngoal
18/04/2007, 11:31 AM
could someone plase list the run in for both summerville and wembley. i know they are playing eachother on sat, but the other games they have left, home or away.
if this has been posted already apologies, cant seem to find it.
also, if the match sat night goes ahead, will wembley be missing their minor players because of the munster minor cup final?
they have a big enough squad to cope but it would be lousy on the young players who, even tho the munster final is way more important, would prob love to play in what may be the league title decider.
gotta love the fixtures secretary
thanks
themerryman
18/04/2007, 11:40 AM
i must say merryman u seemed to be obsessed with summervilleman. Do you follow him around every day with a big hat, dark glasses and a long coat?!!
Thats me the guy with the hat lionel,keep ur eye out for me :eek: :eek:
themerryman
18/04/2007, 11:41 AM
kok.why not get off your high HORSE ha ha and concentrate on your football.anyway your still wrong.and u never mentioned who played illegally in d lawson cup,cant your horse remember
jimmy rocks not like u to be defending shanntown!!!
booster 03
18/04/2007, 12:13 PM
could someone plase list the run in for both summerville and wembley. i know they are playing eachother on sat, but the other games they have left, home or away.
also, if the match sat night goes ahead, will wembley be missing their minor players because of the munster minor cup final?
they have a big enough squad to cope but it would be lousy on the young players who, even tho the munster final is way more important, would prob love to play in what may be the league title decider.
thanks
not sure bout wembley but ours is:
bruff home
wembley home
shannon away
geraldines home
and as said above the wembley minors cannot play sat nite, well so says a few wembley players in the above posts!!!!
KevB76
18/04/2007, 12:24 PM
Park possibly the worst team i have ever seen in 1A.
How they got a point off bruff is beyond me.
Brutal team.
3 points actually ! They played very well that morning, I thought it was the start of a renaissance at Park, but seems I was wrong !
booster 03
18/04/2007, 12:28 PM
3 points actually ! They played very well that morning, I thought it was the start of a renaissance at Park, but seems I was wrong !
how ye fixed thurs nite mate????
KevB76
18/04/2007, 12:28 PM
Cappamore still to play Bruff away. They won 3-0 at home way back in August. Bruff have never got any points off them to date......
KevB76
18/04/2007, 12:45 PM
Dont like to make excuses but.....
There will be about 6 of the usual lads missing, including the keeper (and number two keeper) and centre-back. Some are working and can you believe some of these lads actually prefer gaaaaaaah :eek: so they'll be at that instead ! Shocking !
Expect to see a few 40-somethings filling in !
summervilleman
18/04/2007, 12:45 PM
If we beat Bruff on thursday night and beat wembley on saturday night we have won the league..If we beat bruff and draw with wembley on saturday night we need to win one of our last 2 to win the league....if we lose to bruff and wembley we need to win our last 2 and hope wembley slip up...A lot of possible outcomes there!!!
Any predictions out there???
larrywhite
18/04/2007, 12:46 PM
How about Sunday morning. ;)
summervilleman
18/04/2007, 12:46 PM
I've my eye on u merryman....I will have my security guards on the lookout for u at the next game....
KevB76
18/04/2007, 12:52 PM
How about Sunday morning. ;)
Expect Bruff to win.
Although, Hill Celtic and Balla both got draws at Bruff.........
limericklad
18/04/2007, 12:53 PM
If we beat Bruff on thursday night and beat wembley on saturday night we have won the league..If we beat bruff and draw with wembley on saturday night we need to win one of our last 2 to win the league....if we lose to bruff and wembley we need to win our last 2 and hope wembley slip up...A lot of possible outcomes there!!!
Ye'll beat bruff,shannon and geraldines,fancy wembley to sneak the win sat 2-1!! Will probably be totally wrong though..
scoobysham
18/04/2007, 1:12 PM
thanks
ya honest to god we have no minor players available on sat night.... ye will see if ye are above and booster and summervillman will confirm afterwards.... but we have good players to come in at centre mid....
wembleys fixtures
home: geraldines, mungret
away: coonagh, summerville
larrywhite
18/04/2007, 1:12 PM
Expect Bruff to win.
Although, Hill Celtic and Balla both got draws at Bruff.........
Ah you never know so.:D
abbeyvale
18/04/2007, 1:21 PM
Ye have 4 games left, and if ye draw with Bruff ,and Wembley win their last 4 games (inc ye) then they'll win the league.
So basically ye cannot afford to lose either of your next 2 games.
Even 2 draws should see ye home and hosed, but a win v Bruff and a draw v Wembley and ye'll be laughing
booster glad to hear from u. your very quiet all week. you are usually posting the whole time after summerville matches. was talking to summerville player and he said 3 goals were your fault against wembley.
summervilleman
18/04/2007, 2:24 PM
2 of them were definately his fault and he will own up to that himself..U can't expect a keeper to make no mistakes all season long..He has had an excellent season for summerville and to be honest they were the 1st few few mistakes he made all season..At least it was in a cup game as well he made them...League is more important!!!
ya only reason i say is he was having a fair go off the wembley keeper because he made one mistake in a fai match in awful conditions. he should know more than anyone that keepers are gonna be prone to the odd mistake and should not criticise other keepers.