View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07
larrywhite
04/04/2007, 6:41 PM
the likes of pa sheehan, barry dillon, liam barrett, sham mul, finny holly and rich o grady provide plenty of steel in the squad...
our remaining fixtures
home: coonagh(unsure if we have played coonagh at home already), mungret, shannon,dines.
away: summerville, park,
Cheers on the table Scooby. Made a right balls of it. :)
Coonagh and Wembley have played twice already. Once in the league and once in a cup. League game was in Rathuard so ye still have to go to Coonagh.
gaidin
05/04/2007, 8:37 AM
home=mungret, hill, geraldines, bruff, wembley
away= shannon
summerville need 4 points to guarantee promotion
balla 0 s ville3
we won this fairly handily enough, balla missed a penalty 1 minute into the second half when it was two nil could have made it a sticky second half for us, on what was the worst pitch iv ever played on.. lads portland is like old trafford compared to that kip bateman park!! maher had another great game, quality player. another clean sheet.. thats 11 now in 16 league games.. surely some kinda record!!!
:D :D :D Bateman Park.
I cant believe that field is still being used as a pitch. You could break an ankle up there while just walking.
For a top club in limerick Balla have the worst facilities.
CCeltic
05/04/2007, 8:39 AM
Cheers on the table Scooby. Made a right balls of it. :)
Coonagh and Wembley have played twice already. Once in the league and once in a cup. League game was in Rathuard so ye still have to go to Coonagh.
Well that will be 3 easy points for Wembley.
scoobysham
05/04/2007, 2:57 PM
Max points
Summerville 16 13 1 2 49 14 32 41 (59)
Wembley 16 11 3 2 51 19 30 35 (53)
Shannon Town 17 10 5 2 35 27 8 32 (47)
Bruff United 17 9 4 4 41 28 13 31 (46)
Caherdavin 16 8 4 4 44 32 12 28 (46)
Mungret Regional 16 7 4 5 41 28 13 26 (44)
Geraldines 15 7 6 2 28 27 1 23 (44)
Coonagh 17 5 12 0 20 42 -22 15 (30)
Hill Celtic 16 4 11 1 14 33 -19 13 (31)
Cappamore 15 4 10 1 20 44 -24 13 (34)
Ballynanty 15 3 11 1 18 35 -17 10 (31)
Park FC 17 2 12 3 21 53 -32 8 (23)
think ye need to get to 48 points booster to gaurantee promotion......
so that would mean ye need 7 more and not 4..... only small difference ye ll still get it no bother.....
see's it
06/04/2007, 7:28 AM
:D :D :D Bateman Park.
I cant believe that field is still being used as a pitch. You could break an ankle up there while just walking.
For a top club in limerick Balla have the worst facilities.
top A team maybe but i wouldnt call them a top club.i think they were 1 of the 1st clubs to have a clubhouse sadly that went under.they have got land down by the longpavement recently so id expect alot of national lottery money to go into developing that pitch.things looking up for balla
summervilleman
06/04/2007, 9:56 AM
Max points
Summerville 16 13 1 2 49 14 32 41 (59)
Mungret Regional 16 7 4 5 41 28 13 26 (44)
Hill Celtic 16 4 11 1 14 33 -19 13 (31)
Cappamore 15 4 10 1 20 44 -24 13 (34)
Ballynanty 15 3 11 1 18 35 -17 10 (31)
Park FC 17 2 12 3 21 53 -32 8 (23)
think ye need to get to 48 points booster to gaurantee promotion......
so that would mean ye need 7 more and not 4..... only small difference ye ll still get it no bother.....
Yeah from wht i have heard ,anything over points in the last few years has gotten a team promotion?? anyone know if there is any truth in that??
see's it
06/04/2007, 10:14 AM
Summerville could be promoted this time next week
mulla
06/04/2007, 12:41 PM
Yeah from wht i have heard ,anything over points in the last few years has gotten a team promotion?? anyone know if there is any truth in that??
i think 48 is usually good enough to win league,
don't worry bout it summervilleman i reckon ye have it won,second is still up for grabs though,wembley favorites at the minute
summervilleman
06/04/2007, 4:51 PM
Don't know about that one mulla....We still have to play wembley yet and if they manage to beat us then they are only 3 points behind us!!
booster 03
06/04/2007, 7:14 PM
Don't know about that one mulla....We still have to play wembley yet and if they manage to beat us then they are only 3 points behind us!!
dont be so pessimistic summervilleman!!!!
larrywhite
08/04/2007, 11:37 AM
Hill Celtic 1 - 1 Balla
owngoal
08/04/2007, 11:56 AM
Summerville 2 - 0 Mungret
Well done to the ville. Good game and a good crowd at it too.
larrywhite
08/04/2007, 12:38 PM
Radio said Cappamore beat Park 4-2.
booster 03
09/04/2007, 3:17 PM
Summerville 2 - 0 Mungret
Well done to the ville. Good game and a good crowd at it too.
won 2 nil.. tough game.. three more points closer to promotion, big crowd there too, tought mungret deserved a point maybe, they played well enough in fairness, could have been in front at half time and should have equalised at one nil down, mcnicholas missed a sitter from six yards, then we got a second against the run of play on the break!! another clean sheet... 9 in a row 12 altogether, the back five have come along way from the shady times of 8 goals conceded against caherdavin!
backs and keeper definately playin a massive part in yer season with a record like that,will they all stay next year
booster 03
09/04/2007, 3:41 PM
backs and keeper definately playin a massive part in yer season with a record like that,will they all stay next year
except shane fitz, cozzy, shine, o donnell and ogie naughton and ian maher have played wit the club since under tens, and most played at the club when we were premier a few years ago, albeit not neccessarily playin wit the a team, so ya they'l all be there next season for sure id imagine.and hopefully shane wil hang around too
booster 03
09/04/2007, 3:44 PM
six pointer thurs nite.. shannon against wembley... a win for wembley wil secure promotion for them for sure!!cant see shannon being strong enough to beat wembley, saw wembley against crew park sat nite, credit where its due, probably was the best iv seen them play in the league this year, super result for them, dont think they had the minors either.
booster 03
09/04/2007, 3:50 PM
Summerville 17 14 1 2 51 14 32 44 (59)
Mungret Regional 17 7 4 5 41 30 13 26 (44)
cappamore 16 5 10 1 24 46 -22 16 b 34
Hill Celtic 17 4 11 2 15 34 -19 14 (31)
Ballynanty 16 3 11 2 18 35 -17 11 (31)
Park FC 18 2 13 3 23 57 -34 8 (23)
Jock MIB
09/04/2007, 4:05 PM
does anyone here have upto date league tables for 1b, if so can you pm to me
thanks
jumping jac
10/04/2007, 9:51 AM
Summerville 17 14 1 2 51 14 32 44 (59)
Mungret Regional 17 7 4 5 41 30 13 26 (44)
cappamore 16 5 10 1 24 46 -22 16 b 34
Hill Celtic 16 4 11 2 15 34 -19 14 (31)
Ballynanty 16 3 11 2 18 35 -17 11 (31)
Park FC 18 2 13 3 23 57 -34 8 (23)[/QUOTE]
This is the correct games played for Hill Celtic (16 not 17). Still have to play Caherdavin (H) Sumerville (A) Cappamore (H) Coonagh (H) Ballynanty (A) and Park (A)
Hoops 1967
11/04/2007, 8:01 AM
Predictions for tonights games:
Caherdavin 3:3 Geraldines
Bruff United 2:1 Ballynanty
Wembley 3:1 Shannon Town
Summerville 3:0 Hill Celtic
Coonagh 0:2 Mungret Regional
The above results should see wembly and summerville promoted
gaidin
11/04/2007, 8:27 AM
Predictions for tomorrow tonights games:
Caherdavin 2:1 Geraldines
Bruff United 4:1 Ballynanty
Wembley 2:1 Shannon Town
Summerville 3:0 Hill Celtic
Coonagh 1:1 Mungret Regional
CCeltic
11/04/2007, 3:01 PM
Well it seems pretty clear it is Summerville & Wembley going up. So who for the drop? Reckon Park have had it and Cappamore to join them.
ya park are gone for sure i reckon,think cappamore might stay up,a very physical team,
coonagh i'd say will go as well
gaidin
11/04/2007, 4:49 PM
ya park are gone for sure i reckon,think cappamore might stay up,a very physical team,
coonagh i'd say will go as well
Does anyone have the remaining fixtures for the bottom clubs.
At the moment I think its gonna be Park and Balla.
And not just because they are the bottom 2 at the moment.
abbeyvale
11/04/2007, 5:20 PM
Thursday April 12th 6.45 k/o
Caherdavin v Geraldines
Bruff United v Ballynanty
Wembley v Shannon Town
Summerville v Hill Celtic
Coonagh v Mungret Regional
Sunday April 15th 10.30 k/o
Hill Celtic v Cappamore
Tuesday April 17th 6.45 k/o
Geraldines v Ballynanty
Park FC v Wembley
Hill Celtic v Coonagh
Lev Yashin
11/04/2007, 5:53 PM
six pointer thurs nite.. shannon against wembley... a win for wembley wil secure promotion for them for sure!!cant see shannon being strong enough to beat wembley, saw wembley against crew park sat nite, credit where its due, probably was the best iv seen them play in the league this year, super result for them, dont think they had the minors either.
Looks like we are going to be missing our two centre halves and our goalkeeper tommorrow night....
larrywhite
11/04/2007, 6:33 PM
Coonaghs remaining fixtures:
Mungret h
Hill Celtic a
Balla h
Wembley h
Bruff a
summervilleman
11/04/2007, 6:56 PM
Think we have wembley in the 1a cuup saturday night?? Anyone got fixtures??
abbeyvale
11/04/2007, 7:32 PM
Sat 14th 1854 k/o
Summerville v Wembley
Dines v Coonagh
Sun 15th 10.30 k/o
Mungret v Shannon Town
booster 03
11/04/2007, 8:47 PM
Looks like we are going to be missing our two centre halves and our goalkeeper tommorrow night....
looks like another season in 1a so for shannon!!
scoobysham
12/04/2007, 11:02 AM
and the mind games begin.....
old git
12/04/2007, 11:24 AM
i'd be more worried about stopping gerry (30 goals) kelly scoring:D :D
scoobysham
12/04/2007, 11:29 AM
i'd be more worried about stopping gerry (30 goals) kelly scoring:D :D
ya very true...... at this stage any win will do us.... all we want is 13 points from remaining 18 to get us up...
abbeyvale
12/04/2007, 6:18 PM
ya very true...... at this stage any win will do us.... all we want is 13 points from remaining 18 to get us up...
If ye beat Shannon tonight ye'll only need 9pts
summervilleman
12/04/2007, 7:36 PM
Drew 1-1 with hill celtic....Bad game but fair play to hill...Had tommy sent off with about 25 mins to go and they were 1-0 down at that stage....
larrywhite
12/04/2007, 8:44 PM
Coonagh 0 - 0 Mungret. Cracking volley from outside the box won it.
who won
jumping jac
12/04/2007, 9:03 PM
Summervilleman there was alot more time then 25 mins left when he was sent off. Any other results boys ? What about this ? (Cracking volley from outside the box won it) ? who won it ? :confused:
dines 2 all with davin,davin keeper pulled off a couple of top class saves in first half to keep them in it,bad finishin in second half by shane fahy and a few others cost then the win though
jumping jac
12/04/2007, 9:22 PM
Just got this result Coonagh lost 2/1
abbeyvale
12/04/2007, 10:03 PM
Updated table after tonight's results. (Max points in brackets)
Summerville 18 / 45 (57)
Wembley 17 / 38 (53)
Shannon Town 18 / 32 (44)
Bruff United 18 / 32 (44)
Caherdavin 17 / 29 (44)
Mungret Regional 18 / 29 (44)
Geraldines 16 / 24 (42)
Cappamore 16 / 16 (34)
Coonagh 18 / 15 (27)
Hill Celtic 17 / 15 (30)
Ballynanty 17 / 12 (29)
Park FC 18 / 8 (23)
Results.............April 12th
Caherdavin 2-2 Geraldines
Bruff United 2-2 Ballynanty
Wembley 3-0 Shannon Town
Summerville 1-1 Hill Celtic
Coonagh 0-1 Mungret Regional
Fixtures
Hill Celtic v Cappamore
Geraldines v Ballynanty
Park FC v Wembley
Hill Celtic v Coonagh
Congrats to Summerville on their promotion tonight.
If Wembley win their game in hand next Tuesday night away to Park (which they should) then they will be 4 points behind Summerville with 4 games to go.
Anyone know if Wembley and Summerville have still to play in the league???
Could be an interesting fight for the league if they do!!!!!!!!!
larrywhite
12/04/2007, 10:24 PM
Oops. Mungret won 1-0.
KevB76
12/04/2007, 10:48 PM
Bruff 2 - 2 Balla. Thats put an end to Bruff's slim hopes of promotion. They created plenty of chances to kill the game off, had three or four attempts cleared off the line. Balla had a good spell in the second half where they could easily have stolen the 3 points. The draw was a fair result in the end.
Lev Yashin
13/04/2007, 9:02 AM
was nothing to do with mind games....think anyone who was at the match will have seen two different centre halves and a different gaolkeeper from the game when we beat wembley...i wasn't there but from what i know (30 goal) kelly was playing centre half??
scoobysham
13/04/2007, 10:24 AM
was nothing to do with mind games....think anyone who was at the match will have seen two different centre halves and a different gaolkeeper from the game when we beat wembley...i wasn't there but from what i know (30 goal) kelly was playing centre half??
ya kelly was playing centre half but the other centre half is always playing with ye... ya ye had a different keeper too.... this is when u see how strong your squad is... we only had 12 players available against carew park last sat and our strenght in depth showed cause we beat them 2-1.... not about how good ye re best 11 is... how strong your squad is shows how well u do....
scoobysham
13/04/2007, 10:25 AM
Updated table after tonight's results. (Max points in brackets)
Summerville 18 / 45 (57)
Wembley 17 / 38 (53)
Shannon Town 18 / 32 (44)
Bruff United 18 / 32 (44)
Caherdavin 17 / 29 (44)
Mungret Regional 18 / 29 (44)
Geraldines 16 / 24 (42)
Cappamore 16 / 16 (34)
Coonagh 18 / 15 (27)
Hill Celtic 17 / 15 (30)
Ballynanty 17 / 12 (29)
Park FC 18 / 8 (23)
Results.............April 12th
Caherdavin 2-2 Geraldines
Bruff United 2-2 Ballynanty
Wembley 3-0 Shannon Town
Summerville 1-1 Hill Celtic
Coonagh 0-1 Mungret Regional
Fixtures
Hill Celtic v Cappamore
Geraldines v Ballynanty
Park FC v Wembley
Hill Celtic v Coonagh
Congrats to Summerville on their promotion tonight.
If Wembley win their game in hand next Tuesday night away to Park (which they should) then they will be 4 points behind Summerville with 4 games to go.
Anyone know if Wembley and Summerville have still to play in the league???
Could be an interesting fight for the league if they do!!!!!!!!!
ya we have to play summerville away yet.... to be honest wit u i dont care as long as we get the 7 points from last 5 matches to make sure we go up...
new leaf
13/04/2007, 11:22 AM
ya we have to play summerville away yet.... to be honest wit u i dont care as long as we get the 7 points from last 5 matches to make sure we go up...
IMO I think wembley dont have what it takes to cut it in premier, fair enough they have some top class minors but i cant see them staying around for too long, as proven in the past. the older players are average at best with the exception of barry dillon and one or two more. in fairness though they'll add a bit more quality to the league in comparison to the likes of charleville and star.
themerryman
13/04/2007, 11:45 AM
saw the 2nd half of the sville match last night , and just like they were when they played mungret last sunday they looked very poor and if not for the likes of their 2 centre halves and 1 or 2 more in their 1st 11 they are a very poor side indeed.all high long balls and no football,hill c deserved the point as they looked well up for it,Sville wide men were avg 2a players if even that ,Think they will need at least 6 players if they are to stay up next year.Tought it was strange that they made no changes when hill c were down to 10 and the wide men were absolute s..t
mulla
13/04/2007, 12:15 PM
IMO I think wembley dont have what it takes to cut it in premier, fair enough they have some top class minors but i cant see them staying around for too long, as proven in the past. the older players are average at best with the exception of barry dillon and one or two more. in fairness though they'll add a bit more quality to the league in comparison to the likes of charleville and star.
if wembley and summerville are the two teams going up,which i think is a certainty now,wembley for me are the team more equipped to stay up,have a lot of veryy good young players comin through and play very good football as they proved in there cup runs against higher opposition this year.
They have been near promotion for the last few years so they definitly deserve it this year,besides minors comin through they along with summerville will defintely need to make some quality signings though