View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46

Lev Yashin
04/03/2007, 6:54 PM
mugret 0 shannon 0
really does no favours for either team to be honest..we missed a bag full of chances and should have won the game that said mugret are a much better team than the team we played at the start of the season.

booster 03
04/03/2007, 7:29 PM
mugret 0 shannon 0
really does no favours for either team to be honest..we missed a bag full of chances and should have won the game that said mugret are a much better team than the team we played at the start of the season.

does that end ye'r promotion hopes shannonman???????????

booster 03
04/03/2007, 8:07 PM
on a different note we had a friendly against our b team this morning... stuffed them 6 nil... our keeper scored and all.... a belter..... from a goal kick!!!!!!!!

Lev Yashin
05/03/2007, 7:55 AM
does that end ye'r promotion hopes shannonman???????????

i would think so ya....i mean we were outsiders anyway so now it seems almost impossible....

meant to mention the mungret pitch yesterday too...it got a bit of a knocking last week on here but i have to say even with the rain that fell on staurday night/sunday morning it was in great condition, bit of water on the goal lines but apart from that it had been cut and was excellent

lionelhutz
05/03/2007, 9:30 AM
I'd just like to congratulate Summerville on being crowned champions of 1A yesterday. It's not their fault Wembley didn't show - and since the ref turned up there shouldn't be any chance it will be replayed. Hooray for Summerville!! Best of luck in premier

parkfan
05/03/2007, 9:34 AM
parkfan you are a monkey!!! crap player to for good measure

thanks very much booster. delighted you have taken the time out to comment on my ability as a player by the way where do i usualy play.

see's it
05/03/2007, 10:15 AM
with yourself..............sorry i had to say it
what went on up in portland yesterday? coonagh lost again could be curtains for them but geraldines are still in with a shout

owngoal
05/03/2007, 10:46 AM
what went on up in portland yesterday? coonagh lost again could be curtains for them but geraldines are still in with a shout

the summerville guys on this forum are having a bit of fun saying they'll get the points. This is what happened, i was not there but was speaking to management last night.

the ref showed up(new polish ref) and said the game was on. summerville management told him it was not on and basically told him to f off. meant to have been hillarious scenes with a shouting match going on or something. he wouldnt leave tho, summerville would not sign the card, the ref rang ldmc and the ville were then asked to sign it which they did.

end result: **** up by the ldmc, game will be replayed. dont see no problems.

but it does look like the ldmc have it in for wembley after this. How did they leave it happen, the whole town knew wembley had a free weekend.

And for parkfan, wembley may be a better team but i doubt summerville are afraid to play them. They have played 3 won 3 v wembley since summerville got relegated.

pearse4t3
05/03/2007, 11:14 AM
on a different note we had a friendly against our b team this morning... stuffed them 6 nil... our keeper scored and all.... a belter..... from a goal kick!!!!!!!!

Had ye the permission of the ldmc to play the friendly,if ye havn't there could be hassle. Oh and self praise is no praise!!!!!!!!!!!:eek:

scoobysham
05/03/2007, 11:20 AM
lads we applied for a free weekend before christmas.... we knew for months that we wouldn be playing yesterday.... got permission off ldmc...... i dont know what the mix up was but it surely was a mistake by the ldmc..... ya we ve heard for a few years now we wouldn be ldmc's favourite team....

parkfan
05/03/2007, 2:58 PM
And for parkfan, wembley may be a better team but i doubt summerville are afraid to play them. They have played 3 won 3 v wembley since summerville got relegated.[/QUOTE]

im only taking the **** skip. it will be a good game summerville have two great centre midfielders and thats a massive help especially when you play wembley. i know the wembley midfielders are young but my god they are quality. best ive played against anyway. movement,vision and fitness.

old git
05/03/2007, 3:23 PM
And for parkfan, wembley may be a better team but i doubt summerville are afraid to play them. They have played 3 won 3 v wembley since summerville got relegated.

im only taking the **** skip. it will be a good game summerville have two great centre midfielders and thats a massive help especially when you play wembley. i know the wembley midfielders are young but my god they are quality. best ive played against anyway. movement,vision and fitness.[/QUOTE]

do you usually not play at fullback .. :confused: :confused: :D

KevB76
05/03/2007, 5:39 PM
i would think so ya....i mean we were outsiders anyway so now it seems almost impossible....
Wouldn't write yourselves off yet - anyone out of Bruff, Wembley, Caherdavin and Shannon could take the second spot yet, theres a lot of games to play and its still very close.
Theres even an outside chance Summerville could slip up !!!

booster 03
05/03/2007, 5:52 PM
Had ye the permission of the ldmc to play the friendly,if ye havn't there could be hassle. Oh and self praise is no praise!!!!!!!!!!!:eek:

its the only way il get it sham!!:p :p

Lev Yashin
05/03/2007, 7:08 PM
Wouldn't write yourselves off yet - anyone out of Bruff, Wembley, Caherdavin and Shannon could take the second spot yet, theres a lot of games to play and its still very close.
Theres even an outside chance Summerville could slip up !!!

Not the mighty summerville!!!!

they have the league won already dont they????:p :D

summervilleman
05/03/2007, 8:07 PM
No we haven't already won the league and no one at the club believes that either..Although we are in a pretty good position at the moment we still have a lot of the top teams to play....A couple of drop points and we could be caught easy but if we keep plugging away and do our own thing and keep winning then hopefully we will go up!!!

Lev Yashin
05/03/2007, 8:18 PM
No we haven't already won the league and no one at the club believes that either..Although we are in a pretty good position at the moment we still have a lot of the top teams to play....A couple of drop points and we could be caught easy but if we keep plugging away and do our own thing and keep winning then hopefully we will go up!!!

you have clearly gone to the alex ferguson school of playing down the obvious!!

its a marathon not a sprint....
its not over till its over........

Soccer Lover
05/03/2007, 9:40 PM
the summerville guys on this forum are having a bit of fun saying they'll get the points. This is what happened, i was not there but was speaking to management last night.

the ref showed up(new polish ref) and said the game was on. summerville management told him it was not on and basically told him to f off. meant to have been hillarious scenes with a shouting match going on or something. he wouldnt leave tho, summerville would not sign the card, the ref rang ldmc and the ville were then asked to sign it which they did.

Just another ref looking for handy money – mercenaries the lot of them. A lot of happy refs yesterday money for nothing.

Old keeper
05/03/2007, 10:32 PM
Just another ref looking for handy money – mercenaries the lot of them. A lot of happy refs yesterday money for nothing.

Cant agree with that comment, if the ref was issued a card to ref a game he has no option but to complete his task. Imagine if the ref did go away and there was not a free weekend!! It would appear the ref was issued a card for that game and he duly turned up to ref it.

And remember it is an interim committee not the LDMC who are in place, this was chosen by the clubs on the night.

KevB76
06/03/2007, 8:00 AM

What was the score Geraldines v Coonagh ?

Anyone know the result of Hill Celtic v Ballananty ? - did the game go ahead ?

larrywhite
06/03/2007, 9:22 AM
Geraldines won 3-0.

parkfan
06/03/2007, 12:11 PM
im only taking the **** skip. it will be a good game summerville have two great centre midfielders and thats a massive help especially when you play wembley. i know the wembley midfielders are young but my god they are quality. best ive played against anyway. movement,vision and fitness.

do you usually not play at fullback .. :confused: :confused: :D[/QUOTE]

probly my natural position but ive played in 5 positions already this year between olympic and park. prodominantly centre back but i prefer right midfield

old git
06/03/2007, 1:25 PM
do you usually not play at fullback .. :confused: :confused: :D

probly my natural position but ive played in 5 positions already this year between olympic and park. prodominantly centre back but i prefer right midfield[/QUOTE]

utility player then.. can come in handy for manager when picking a team to have players who can play differnt positions

parkfan
06/03/2007, 3:00 PM
probly my natural position but ive played in 5 positions already this year between olympic and park. prodominantly centre back but i prefer right midfield

utility player then.. can come in handy for manager when picking a team to have players who can play differnt positions[/QUOTE]

play where the manager tells me to play simple as that. just happy to have a jersey on my back.

old git
06/03/2007, 4:35 PM
utility player then.. can come in handy for manager when picking a team to have players who can play differnt positions

play where the manager tells me to play simple as that. just happy to have a jersey on my back.[/QUOTE]

best way to have .. i would play anywere if it meant starting on first 11.. :ball:

jumping jac
06/03/2007, 6:08 PM
What was the score Geraldines v Coonagh ?

Anyone know the result of Hill Celtic v Ballananty ? - did the game go ahead ?

This game was off Kev

abbeyvale
06/03/2007, 10:52 PM
This game was off Kev

Anyone got the league table for Div 1A.

timmy
07/03/2007, 11:16 AM
best of luck to wembley the weekend. sure everyone sets their rivalries apart for one weekend and hope they get through sunday. full backs need to be at top of there game. seem to be weak link any time ive seen them. rest of team solid.

timmy
07/03/2007, 11:22 AM
Anyone got the league table for Div 1A.
5/2/07
Team P W L D + - +/- Pts
Summerville 12 9 1 2 40 14 26 29
Bruff United 13 8 3 2 32 21 11 26
Wembley 12 8 3 1 34 14 20 25
Caherdavin 13 7 2 4 38 26 12 25
Shannon Town 12 7 4 1 26 20 6 22
Geraldines 12 6 4 2 24 24 0 20
Mungret Regional 12 5 4 3 37 26 11 18
Cappamore 13 4 8 1 19 35 -16 13
Ballynanty 12 3 8 1 17 27 -10 10
Coonagh 12 3 9 0 16 33 -17 9
Hill Celtic 10 2 7 1 8 25 -17 7
Park FC 13 1 10 2 17 43 -26 5

this was it a few weeks ago. there has been a nice few games played since. if people with there respected clubs put up results since 5 feb we could update it ourselves. think summerville beat coonagh twice. wembley and bruff drew. shannon beat balla and drew with mungret. dines beat coonagh.

KevB76
07/03/2007, 12:29 PM
As far as I can work out the latest table is like so :

Team P W L D + - +/- Pts
Summerville 14 11 1 2 45 14 31 35
Bruff United 14 8 3 3 34 23 11 27
Wembley 13 8 3 2 36 16 20 26
Shannon Town 14 8 4 2 28 20 8 26
Mungret Regional 15 7 4 4 40 27 13 25
Caherdavin 13 7 2 4 38 26 12 25
Geraldines 14 7 5 2 28 26 2 23
Cappamore 13 4 8 1 19 35 -16 13
Ballynanty 13 3 9 1 17 29 -12 10
Hill Celtic 12 3 8 1 12 27 -15 10
Coonagh 15 3 12 0 16 41 -25 9
Park FC 14 1 11 2 18 47 -29 5

(not counting summervilles v wembley)

parkfan
07/03/2007, 12:33 PM
any fixtures out for the weekend...

KevB76
07/03/2007, 12:42 PM
Shannon v Summerville is the only league game game this weekend AFAIK.

Most other in division cup games;
Cappamore v Geraldines, Caherdavin v Hill Celtic, Park v Mungret.

The big one of course is Wembley v Killester. Everyone seems to be of the opinion Wembly will get hammered, best of luck to ye anyway - is it definitely a home game ? If so will try to get out there to add to the support !

Super Rovers
07/03/2007, 1:11 PM
The big one of course is Wembley v Killester. Everyone seems to be of the opinion Wembly will get hammered, best of luck to ye anyway - is it definitely a home game ? If so will try to get out there to add to the support !

ya wembly vs killester on in rathuard. dont understand the mentality in this city at all. the minute 1 limerick team gets further than any other a lot of people want them to lose. so does this mean that ye want the fai to go to dublin,waterford or galway before yere home town. Id prefer to see it in limerick no matter who wins it. dont know about ye though?

anyway is that the league table up to date or is there a few results missing from above

allab
07/03/2007, 1:14 PM
ya wembly vs killester on in rathuard. dont understand the mentality in this city at all. the minute 1 limerick team gets further than any other a lot of people want them to lose. so does this mean that ye want the fai to go to dublin,waterford or galway before yere home town. Id prefer to see it in limerick no matter who wins it. dont know about ye though?

anyway is that the league table up to date or is there a few results missing from above

dont think people want ye to lose just giving there prediction for the game.. best of luck..

Super Rovers
07/03/2007, 1:43 PM
dont think people want ye to lose just giving there prediction for the game.. best of luck..

no but its not just us. a lot wanted salthill to beat carew, a load of people wanted pike to lose. and its the same in the munster no1 wants ther ehome town to do well unless two limerick teams get to the final. its a joke really

scoobysham
07/03/2007, 1:53 PM
ya league table kevB76 if fully up to date....

summerville and wembley game to be refixed later in the season....

mulla
07/03/2007, 2:52 PM
no but its not just us. a lot wanted salthill to beat carew, a load of people wanted pike to lose. and its the same in the munster no1 wants ther ehome town to do well unless two limerick teams get to the final. its a joke really

for salthill verses carew from what i read on thid site a few carew lads thought it was just a formality,there also were pike lads talkin them selves up.I can see how people would actually want them to lose givin that attitude.
Personally I'd like to see any limerick team do well in any competition because it shows that limerick soccer is strong but as i said when teams talk themselves up it just makes them seem disrespectful to the teams they are playin against.
Wembley have just got on with things and let there football and results speak for themselves so best of luck on sunday and i'm sure all of limerick soccer is behind ye;)

KevB76
07/03/2007, 5:16 PM

I was summarising from comments read on the FAI junior cup thread, I dont think any of them were from Limerick people. Like I said, I'm gonna go and support Wembley, I would love to see them win especially as everyone has already written them off, I'm sure the same goes for most people here.

Lev Yashin
07/03/2007, 6:13 PM
i want to wish wembley all the best for the weekend and i hope ye win....

might take yer mind of the league;) ;)

serioulsy though best of luck it would be great to see ye beat them

summervilleman
07/03/2007, 9:51 PM
Yeah Best of luck to wembley on sunday afternoon...It will be pretty tough for them but with the local support and the great game that is football they might surprise people!!!

abbeyvale
08/03/2007, 7:00 AM
Yeah Best of luck to wembley on sunday afternoon...It will be pretty tough for them but with the local support and the great game that is football they might surprise people!!!

Best of luck to Wembley this weekend, and f**k all the begrudgers.

It will be a tough game but if Wembley have all their minor players available and play to the best of their ability they will give Killester a good game.

parkfan
08/03/2007, 9:00 AM
best of luck to wembley this weekend i hope they win, also killester have a very good set up and it would be massive result for wembley.

W.R.F.C
08/03/2007, 9:27 AM
:) Thanks for all ur support

see's it
08/03/2007, 10:15 AM
best of luck killester

smellyfeet
08/03/2007, 10:21 AM
best of luck killester

Couldn't resist it could ya.:D

leather
08/03/2007, 10:42 AM
best of luck killester

Suprise ! Suprise!

bet of luck to WRFC...

timmy
08/03/2007, 11:00 AM
best of luck killester

this fella is a clown. im only on foot.ie a few weeks and this person seems just to start stuff with everyone.
taking his life frustrations out on foot.ie prob a loner.

parkfan
08/03/2007, 11:16 AM
this fella is a clown. im only on foot.ie a few weeks and this person seems just to start stuff with everyone.
taking his life frustrations out on foot.ie prob a loner.

couldnt of said it better.

brutus
08/03/2007, 11:24 AM
what time is the wembley match kicking off sunday?

W.R.F.C
08/03/2007, 11:47 AM
what time is the wembley match kicking off sunday?

2.30 ratuard