View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07
darragh_purtill
15/02/2007, 9:37 AM
Well Done To The Caherdavin Boys Playing With Ye Including Yourself Great To See Ye Going So Far In The Fai Hope Ye Go All The Way, This Is Great To See That A Feeder Club Like Caherdavin Can Take Some Pride In Getting Ye This Far In The Fai The Likes Of Yourself-pat Sheehan-barry Dillon-wobbler-gary Joyce-hally-dave Liston- And We Cannot Forget The Super Dave Quinn Well Done Lads Once Again Caherdavin Will Always Shine In Your Hearts Ye Will Always Be Caherdaviners---------------- True Love Never Ends------
Without Us Ye Are Nothing=========================================== ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== ================================
inexile
15/02/2007, 9:46 AM
who do you play for inexile besides yourself of course
i dont play anymore darragh, too old im afraid
darragh_purtill
15/02/2007, 10:20 AM
MOD EDIT :You've been warned to leave it out darragh,no need for it.
footie
15/02/2007, 2:10 PM
Well Done To The Caherdavin Boys Playing With Ye Including Yourself Great To See Ye Going So Far In The Fai Hope Ye Go All The Way, This Is Great To See That A Feeder Club Like Caherdavin Can Take Some Pride In Getting Ye This Far In The Fai The Likes Of Yourself-pat Sheehan-barry Dillon-wobbler-gary Joyce-hally-dave Liston- And We Cannot Forget The Super Dave Quinn Well Done Lads Once Again Caherdavin Will Always Shine In Your Hearts Ye Will Always Be Caherdaviners---------------- True Love Never Ends------
Without Us Ye Are Nothing=========================================== ================================================== ================================================== ================================================== ================================
Tell me this Purtill. How is it yee cant hang on to your own players?????? I never knew gary joyce or holly played with yee???? And to be fair, dave liston could shout for more than two clubs!!! was he not at Pike for a number of years. And why is it all the lads you just named out dislike caherdavin???? What way do yee treat yeer players at all in that club.:p
larrywhite
15/02/2007, 2:16 PM
Hally and Dave Liston were/are at coonagh longer than caherdavin.
footie
15/02/2007, 2:30 PM
Forgot about that. cheers. :)
see's it
15/02/2007, 2:56 PM
whose hally playing with wembley?
see's it
15/02/2007, 2:58 PM
Tell me this Purtill. How is it yee cant hang on to your own players?????? I never knew gary joyce or holly played with yee???? And to be fair, dave liston could shout for more than two clubs!!! was he not at Pike for a number of years. And why is it all the lads you just named out dislike caherdavin???? What way do yee treat yeer players at all in that club.:p
ex players disliking a former club only 1 answer to that:)
booster 03
15/02/2007, 2:59 PM
coonagh 0 s ville 2
wembley 2 bruff 2
hill celtic 1 mungret 3
bruff have to get sometting the weekend i think against wembley...defeat wil put a serious dent to them going up!! coonagh were quiet strong last sunday and their current league plight doesnt make sense if they were performing like that in every game..hopefully we can nick a result, mungret to be too strong for hill
larrywhite
15/02/2007, 3:43 PM
whose hally playing with wembley?
Coonagh
footie
15/02/2007, 3:48 PM
Coonagh
I wonder is Darragh Purtill talkin about Mike O'Halloran playing centre half for Wembley. He lives in woodview. I'd say tis him he's talking about if he's talking about FAI matches with Wembley:confused:
larrywhite
15/02/2007, 3:54 PM
I wonder is Darragh Purtill talkin about Mike O'Halloran playing centre half for Wembley. He lives in woodview. I'd say tis him he's talking about if he's talking about FAI matches with Wembley:confused:
Yeah must be actually. Went back and read it again. Twas an effort reading it the first round with all the === and --- thrown in. :rolleyes:
Lev Yashin
15/02/2007, 5:27 PM
Yeah must be actually. Went back and read it again. Twas an effort reading it the first round with all the === and --- thrown in. :rolleyes:
Ive read a few times and i can make it out!!
i assume there is sarcasim in there...but its hard to tell
every word starts with a capital letter!
jaysus!
booster 03
15/02/2007, 8:25 PM
what a ********
couldn't agree more,centre half,you were way outta line....you definitely dont know the entire hill celtic squad so to label them all scumbags is ridiculous...if you stop tryin to stir things up and concentrate on your football then ye might've had a chance of goin back to the premier....but seein as thats a lost cause now you wanna start slagging people off...cop on...it's only a game of ball at the weekend after all..
16/02/2007, 6:43 AM
couldn't agree more,centre half,you were way outta line....you definitely dont know the entire hill celtic squad so to label them all scumbags is ridiculous...if you stop tryin to stir things up and concentrate on your football then ye might've had a chance of goin back to the premier....but seein as thats a lost cause now you wanna start slagging people off...cop on...it's only a game of ball at the weekend after all..
Centre Half banned,let's move on and forget him.
Super Rovers
16/02/2007, 1:23 PM
sorry to break the bubble but holly never played with coonagh and only trained with caherdavin never played.;)
larrywhite
16/02/2007, 1:54 PM
sorry to break the bubble but holly never played with coonagh and only trained with caherdavin never played.;)
It was pointed out to me that I got holly and hally mixed up thanks to the original incoherent post by DP. :D
darragh_purtill
16/02/2007, 8:34 PM
they are from woodview and played on the streets kicking ball in the school playground in caherdavin school and also were thought many tricks from the legend himself karl meehan on the fields outside there houses in woodview. so i guess they are proud to be associated with a proud honest club like CAHERDAVIN CELTIC yes the best club in town.sorry pa you are also a woodview bhoy. they all came from Eddie Keanes school of excellence
Limerick Bhoy
16/02/2007, 11:07 PM
they are from woodview and played on the streets kicking ball in the school playground in caherdavin school and also were thought many tricks from the legend himself karl meehan on the fields outside there houses in woodview. so i guess they are proud to be associated with a proud honest club like CAHERDAVIN CELTIC yes the best club in town.sorry pa you are also a woodview bhoy. they all came from Eddie Keanes school of excellence
dont forget the input of Noel Malone and Sean Casey to their development too Darragh.....
Super Rovers
17/02/2007, 10:37 AM
what are you talking about peanutbutter, we learned nothing off the likes of yourself and meehan because if ye taught us surely ye would be good enough for better clubs,:D
darragh_purtill
17/02/2007, 10:05 PM
If you walked to yer pitch from yer houses how long would it take ye might have to leave about 7am to get there for a 10.30 kick off i see no sense in that do you.
The question you asked when ye played soccer as kids did ye or did ye not play on the fields in woodview and caherdavin, all i meant in last mail could ye not have played with yer parish besides travelling across town to play with another parish oh sorry can i ask you one serious question where is the parish of wembley rovers if you dont mind me asking thats a question that alot of people on Foot.ie would like to know im sure,
Thanking Darragh purtill.
bald eagle
18/02/2007, 12:27 PM
I Think Frankie Glynn is a very good manager and I know for certain
He has been asked to manage some very prominent clubs in the city and county
Lev Yashin
18/02/2007, 2:55 PM
anyone know who won between wembley and bruff?
footie
18/02/2007, 3:22 PM
anyone know who won between wembley and bruff?
Drew 2-2. Bruff are a sticky side. went two nil up after twenty minutes. to be honest about the game, wembley were in complete controll for eighty minutes. unlucky not to have won it on five or six occasions. fair play to bruff, went down to ten men with twenty left on the colck and never gave up. wembley only equalised with five to go. has to be said, bruff should never of got a second, free kick and the keeper got caught out. still have to fancy wembley to go up. was just one of those games that every team gets now and again.
Super Rovers
18/02/2007, 6:18 PM
If you walked to yer pitch from yer houses how long would it take ye might have to leave about 7am to get there for a 10.30 kick off i see no sense in that do you.
The question you asked when ye played soccer as kids did ye or did ye not play on the fields in woodview and caherdavin, all i meant in last mail could ye not have played with yer parish besides travelling across town to play with another parish oh sorry can i ask you one serious question where is the parish of wembley rovers if you dont mind me asking thats a question that alot of people on Foot.ie would like to know im sure,
Thanking Darragh purtill.
peanutbutter stop talking out through your arse. as i said to your face my parish is munchins so that means balla would be my team. but in fairness we did play in the fields across from our house in woodview but learned nothin from ye because ye are a load of ****. sorry darragh but the truth hurts
bruff have good chance as any of going up but dont think they would offer much in premier next year
Lev Yashin
19/02/2007, 9:45 AM
Drew 2-2. Bruff are a sticky side. went two nil up after twenty minutes. to be honest about the game, wembley were in complete controll for eighty minutes. unlucky not to have won it on five or six occasions. fair play to bruff, went down to ten men with twenty left on the colck and never gave up. wembley only equalised with five to go. has to be said, bruff should never of got a second, free kick and the keeper got caught out. still have to fancy wembley to go up. was just one of those games that every team gets now and again.
Thanks alot...i still think the league is wide open as far as who will go up, from looking at the table this morning it is still anyones league for the taking.
Any other results from sunday?
larrywhite
19/02/2007, 9:54 AM
Coonagh 0 2 Summerville
Looks like Summerville are going to win it. They are looking very solid all over the pitch, can score goals and defend very well. Second place up for grabs.
Lev Yashin
19/02/2007, 10:01 AM
Coonagh 0 2 Summerville
Looks like Summerville are going to win it. They are looking very solid all over the pitch, can score goals and defend very well. Second place up for grabs.
u think?
i haven't seen them play i missed our game against them in their place and after talking to the lads who did play they believe we could beat them....
larrywhite
19/02/2007, 10:16 AM
Well they now have an 8 point lead at the top so thats going to be hard to pull back. Their defensive record speaks for itself....14 goals conceded in 14 games. That includes 8 goals in one freak game against Caherdavin so that means only 6 goals conceded in 13 games. They are also the divisions top scorers to along with that. Solid at the back, score goals and play good football...my bet for winners.
footie
19/02/2007, 10:52 AM
Well they now have an 8 point lead at the top so thats going to be hard to pull back. Their defensive record speaks for itself....14 goals conceded in 14 games. That includes 8 goals in one freak game against Caherdavin so that means only 6 goals conceded in 13 games. They are also the divisions top scorers to along with that. Solid at the back, score goals and play good football...my bet for winners.
I'd agree they look solid all over, but they still have 7 league games left, agree completely with shannonman, league still anyones for the taking. admittedly, would like to be in summervilles position at present.
Summerville did not look that strong against Wembley earlier in the season, infact most summerville players admitted that wembley were stronger than them. They got a great result against cappamore, 7-0, but they lost 8-0 to caherdavin, who in my opinion are not good enough to finish in the top four of division 1a. fair enough they used a wedding as an excuse, but to concede 8 goals in one game is just embarrasing, especially against weaker opposition.
I fancy Summerville, wembley, bruff, shannon and mungret to be there or there abouts at the end of the season.
footie
19/02/2007, 10:55 AM
P.S. Park and Coonagh(due to manager) to go down
inexile
19/02/2007, 2:57 PM
who is the coonagh manager?
owngoal
19/02/2007, 3:03 PM
in regards comments on summerville versus wembley and caherdavin i completely agree. wembely were far the better team even tho they just cant score enough goals, and summerville were embarrassing v caherdavin.
But i will say a lot has changed since then. that was last september. summerville have gone 10 games only conceding 2 or 3 goals and won each one fairly easy. they are still not playing too well, (ive only seen the coonagh home game recently and they played ok), but they never look like losing or even drawing games.
they do have to play all the top teams yet, but with everyone below them consistently dropping points along the way, i cant see summerville not getting promoted.
1 or two losses in succession might change things very quickly tho! must say every year div 1a is alway one of the most exciting promotion races. keeps it interesting.
W.R.F.C
19/02/2007, 3:21 PM
in regards comments on summerville versus wembley and caherdavin i completely agree. wembely were far the better team even tho they just cant score enough goals, and summerville were embarrassing v caherdavin.
But i will say a lot has changed since then. that was last september. summerville have gone 10 games only conceding 2 or 3 goals and won each one fairly easy. they are still not playing too well, (ive only seen the coonagh home game recently and they played ok), but they never look like losing or even drawing games.
they do have to play all the top teams yet, but with everyone below them consistently dropping points along the way, i cant see summerville not getting promoted.
1 or two losses in succession might change things very quickly tho! must say every year div 1a is alway one of the most exciting promotion races. keeps it interesting.
well put
Lev Yashin
19/02/2007, 4:36 PM
totally agree i mean right now summerville look like the strongest team and without a doubt they are in the strongest position...that said a couple if losses and they will be right back with he rest of us... which would make it even more interesting!!
booster 03
19/02/2007, 7:48 PM
coonagh again were very sticky yesterday albeit i think we were fairly comfortable i cant remember our keeper makin a save!!!but the pitch was awful and we got three points.. nuff said!!!still along way to go yet still though lads but we are delighted with the posi we'r in its in our own hands, 5 wins and we'r up six and we win the league, but we've still got mungret, shannon, wembley, bruff, geraldines, caherdavin still to play too, so in fairness the league is by no means over yet.out of the teams below us i can see shannon makin a serious push, their quietly sticking the points onto the board, only a point behind wembley, makes for an interesting finish!!!
scoobysham
20/02/2007, 12:29 PM
any fixtures think wembley are away to cappamore..........
KevB76
20/02/2007, 12:41 PM
I thought Bruff (home) had Cappamore next, not sure though
see's it
20/02/2007, 12:58 PM
peanutbutter stop talking out through your arse. as i said to your face my parish is munchins so that means balla would be my team. but in fairness we did play in the fields across from our house in woodview but learned nothin from ye because ye are a load of ****. sorry darragh but the truth hurts
i thought balla's parish would be balla
owngoal
20/02/2007, 1:03 PM
wembley in fai action this weekend i think.
Lawson for everyone else.
League fixtures next weekend.
Div 1a cup 1st round 2 weeks from now.
All in today's leader.
Super Rovers
20/02/2007, 2:08 PM
i thought balla's parish would be balla
well it is but where im from is munchins parish and ballas pitch or pitches are not in there parish e.g bateman and lit so therefore balla would be the team in my parish
see's it
20/02/2007, 2:34 PM
so balla should be called st.munchins,LIT fc or knocklisheen rovers going by that
Fairkop
20/02/2007, 3:07 PM
P.S. Park and Coonagh(due to manager) to go down
If coonagh kept their players just for div. 1a matches instead of
illegally using them down in div. 3b trying to win a handy trophy
they might stay up.
larrywhite
20/02/2007, 3:18 PM
they might stay up.
Best one Ive heard in ages. You do know that anyone signed A can not play for the B team. If they were all signed B they wouldnt have enough A players for the divisional cup.
Sounds like another bitter caherdavin man to me.
Fairkop
20/02/2007, 3:26 PM
Best one Ive heard in ages. Are you from Caherconlish by any chance?
Sour grapes me thinks.
No i`m not from caherconlish, but it is common knowledge that this is
happening on a regular basis and you know it too.
If it makes your trophy win easier carry on,as you have no conscience
about it.
owngoal
20/02/2007, 3:28 PM
they might stay up.
I dont think they'll get relegated. It will be tough for them but i think they'll pick up a few wins. Park will go down and if i have to pick another team i would pick cappamore, after a promising start they are in free fall.
I was talking to a few of their players after christmas and they are really struggling for numbers. shame really, after the start they had. they have one red haired fella up front who was excellent the 3 times ive seen them play this season.
if there is anyone here who is involved with cappamore i would like to know what happened after such a promising start.
see's it
20/02/2007, 3:36 PM
the red haired guy bleached his hair blonde and capppamore were never the same after that,tragic really
footie
20/02/2007, 3:37 PM
Wembley v. Killester going ahead weekend of march 11th.