View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2006/07
themerryman
09/02/2007, 10:11 AM
I am not as bad a player as you make out + caherdavin have a lot of quality in our side as for you maybe its time you changed your nappy or else wipe your face cause all you seem to talk is pure ****e, hopefully we can gather a few more results and be in contention thats all we want, oh and by the way gives us a hug
ill agree with u ,ur not as bad as people say !ur worse and what a statement
out of u to say someone is talking sh...e a classis from you,in my opinion i dont really think there would be much point of ye getting into contention
as ye dont have a hope of going up,there is at least 3 or 4 if not more clubs in the league that are stronger then ye.. but all ye can do is try i suppose.
themerryman
09/02/2007, 10:12 AM
Summerville & Wembley to go up.
This weekends predictions
Hill Celtic
Dines
Summerville
Balla v Shannon (draw)
What made you change your mind abbeyvale tought u were predicting
mungret and wembley to go up couple of weeks ago..
u change your mind like your clubs..
abbeyvale
09/02/2007, 1:01 PM
What made you change your mind abbeyvale tought u were predicting
mungret and wembley to go up couple of weeks ago..
u change your mind like your clubs..
very good,
but Mungret dont seem to be getting the results I tought they would,
hill 3 park 2
dines 2 mungret 2
sville 5 coonagh 0
balla 2 shannon 2
i've decided we're gonna win:D
jumping jac
11/02/2007, 11:51 AM
weekend predictions..
hill 1 park 4
cheers booster your about the only one who thinks we can win a game thanks bud
You got this one the wrong way around boster ! Hill Celtic won 4-1.
Tommy Lynch opend the scoring with a header and a hat-trick from Michael Thompson. Park had a man sent off for mouthing (2nd half) but they could have been reduced to 8 or 9 the way they were bitching at the ref. Heard 1 or 2 of the Celtic players telling the Park players to keep their mouths shut (along with their manager) be they couldn't. Good win for Celtic and should takes them off the bottom. Parkfan i heard that your keeper went off to the Ireland match and ye had a young lad in goals ?:confused:
parkfan
12/02/2007, 9:26 AM
You got this one the wrong way around boster ! Hill Celtic won 4-1.
Tommy Lynch opend the scoring with a header and a hat-trick from Michael Thompson. Park had a man sent off for mouthing (2nd half) but they could have been reduced to 8 or 9 the way they were bitching at the ref. Heard 1 or 2 of the Celtic players telling the Park players to keep their mouths shut (along with their manager) be they couldn't. Good win for Celtic and should takes them off the bottom. Parkfan i heard that your keeper went off to the Ireland match and ye had a young lad in goals ?:confused:
Ya he headed away we were missing 3 players that would start. in the lads defence the ref had a stinker. hogan park is a very hard place to play the wind is so unpredictable. there might not be a wind and then when you get out there its gale force and swerlin all over the place. but fair play to hill celtic to had us flatened by half time. with an awful defensive preformance most notably myself. i just have one question all views welcome. the referees get paid to referee a match we the players dont. the referee yesterday wouldnt listen to a word surely they must accept some abuse. not as much as we gave yesterday mind.
Goals4fun
12/02/2007, 9:30 AM
Ya he headed away we were missing 3 players that would start. in the lads defence the ref had a stinker. hogan park is a very hard place to play the wind is so unpredictable. there might not be a wind and then when you get out there its gale force and swerlin all over the place. but fair play to hill celtic to had us flatened by half time. with an awful defensive preformance most notably myself. i just have one question all views welcome. the referees get paid to referee a match we the players dont. the referee yesterday wouldnt listen to a word surely they must accept some abuse. not as much as we gave yesterday mind.
refs shoulkd not take any aboue. they are paid 'expenses' and without these guys there would be no football.
In the heat of the moment people roar and shout at them. Take a look at the way rugby matches are refed, the soccer players should be made act in the same way ans the game would be a better place.
parkfan
12/02/2007, 9:34 AM
refs shoulkd not take any aboue. they are paid 'expenses' and without these guys there would be no football.
In the heat of the moment people roar and shout at them. Take a look at the way rugby matches are refed, the soccer players should be made act in the same way ans the game would be a better place.
rugby is a slower game and refs get a better look at what happens and above all they talk to the players they dont treat them like kids.:D they tell them what they did wrong. thats all we ask for. just the refs to talk us not to blank us. dave weldrick excellent example.
Lev Yashin
12/02/2007, 10:01 AM
Here here
we played balla yesterday and i thought the referee had a great game granted it was made easy for him because of the way the two teams played.....there was no dirtyness it was just two teams who wanted to play and win and enjoy the game.
that said we should have scored a few more goals with a few lads guilty of missing a few chances but i think a two nil was a fair result
Balla are a good team I dont think they'll go down
booster 03
12/02/2007, 12:35 PM
got away with murder yesterday..beat coonagh 2 nil...when we really should have been beaten, still though three more points on the bored!!
booster 03
12/02/2007, 12:36 PM
well done wembley
larrywhite
12/02/2007, 1:05 PM
Was at the Summerville v Coonagh game. Good enough game to watch actually and could easily have been a draw. Summerville keeper made a couple a excellent saves, especially one brilliant one from a free kick when it was 1-0.
see's it
12/02/2007, 2:24 PM
Coonagh must be in serious trouble at this stage,i didnt think they would struggle.they finished mid table last year thought they would of improved on that.park certain for the drop after yesterdays result
Goals4fun
12/02/2007, 2:29 PM
park certain for the drop after yesterdays result
and once they go that will be it, sad sad story for Park.
booster 03
12/02/2007, 3:20 PM
ya we'r not conceding at the mo so that helps, unlike other seasons.
old git
12/02/2007, 3:23 PM
not very commited to parks cause if he would rather watch the rugby.. what happened to the other 3 ... ye need all your players out giving 100% to ensure ye stay up this year :ball:
larrywhite
12/02/2007, 3:24 PM
Yeah Coonagh have now dropped to second from bottom thanks to yesterdays results. They will be hoping to win their games against the others down there. Park (a), Balla (h), Cappamore (h) and Hill Celtic (a).
Mad Moose
12/02/2007, 3:24 PM
balla 3 mungret 3
Mungret are up there challenging I believe. One of our Bombers are currently warming the Mungret bench currently. I have to keep an eye on young Kenny to make sure we get him back injury free for the forth coming season.:D
3 Heroes
12/02/2007, 4:37 PM
Coonagh must be in serious trouble at this stage,i didnt think they would struggle.they finished mid table last year thought they would of improved on that.park certain for the drop after yesterdays result
Are you kidding, who did they bring in, no one. They only finished mid-table because of their results at the start of the season and the fact that Croom and the other relegated team last year were pi$$ poor
BallBreaker
12/02/2007, 4:59 PM
Park made their own bed...they can lie in it:D :D
Are you kidding, who did they bring in, no one.
do coonagh even have an under age set up anymore?
larrywhite
12/02/2007, 5:39 PM
do coonagh even have an under age set up anymore?
Plenty of schoolboy teams all the way up to 16s. Havent had a minor team in a few years which is a problem...and not just for us. Junior B team won 4a league and cup last season and now second in 3b.
ya thought that,i played minors for a few years and dont remember playin coonagh once....the team'll suffer in a couple years when there's no new players comin thru to replace the older players...
3 Heroes
12/02/2007, 7:39 PM
ya thought that,i played minors for a few years and dont remember playin coonagh once....the team'll suffer in a couple years when there's no new players comin thru to replace the older players...
TBF we've always come up with a few new players every year (the B team I mean btw)
but are they new players from minors?the a team is made up of relatively old players i think...
3 Heroes
12/02/2007, 7:50 PM
but are they new players from minors?the a team is made up of relatively old players i think...
Mostly, most of the players that come to the B's are friends of current players, it really helps the team spirit, very few players leave the junior teams (me being an obvious exception, but I keep going back)
see's it
13/02/2007, 7:42 AM
Is it true that theres players on the B team that would walk onto the A team but wont play with them.this cant be good for the club if true
Jock MIB
13/02/2007, 11:30 AM
Is it true that theres players on the B team that would walk onto the A team but wont play with them.this cant be good for the club if true
and its true that A team players walk onto B team , C team or D teams just so a team can get three points... which is great for lower division soccer :rolleyes:
larrywhite
13/02/2007, 11:55 AM
I wouldnt say walk on. There are a few good enough to play at that level if they wanted to. But thats another thing.
parkfan
13/02/2007, 12:41 PM
Park made their own bed...they can lie in it:D :D
go way back to your own forum and talk s***. i hear one of your best players are leaving mind your own house
old git
13/02/2007, 3:48 PM
go way back to your own forum and talk s***. i hear one of your best players are leaving mind your own house
if you see his post under clare league .. davy wall is training and thinking about joining new limerick team .. & also added club would not stand in his way if he leaves , .. :ball:
BallBreaker
13/02/2007, 6:45 PM
Just to confirm Davy Wall is signing for Limerick 37,he leaves with our very best wishes,i have not come onto this forum to start trouble i am stating the obvious,Park will go down to 1B and they have nothing comming through, lean times ahead,this does not make me happy it makes me sad when i think of what we would have had with one club in Shannon...;) ;)
Lev Yashin
13/02/2007, 7:36 PM
Hold up here now
there is a difference between leaving a club and leaving a club to play league of Ireland football....that oppurtunity isn't going to come around often...so by telling ballbreaker should mind his own house your implying there is something wrong with leaving a junior team to play league of ireland?!?!?!?!:confused: :confused:
the only 1
13/02/2007, 8:03 PM
Hold up here now
there is a difference between leaving a club and leaving a club to play league of Ireland football....that oppurtunity isn't going to come around often...so by telling ballbreaker should mind his own house your implying there is something wrong with leaving a junior team to play league of ireland?!?!?!?!:confused: :confused:
taught he left limerick football coz he didnt want to travel? hes not good enough for loi being honest here
Lev Yashin
13/02/2007, 8:15 PM
taught he left limerick football coz he didnt want to travel? hes not good enough for loi being honest here
i cant comment on the first part of your post as im sure he had his reason...as for him not being good enough....ive played a bit of ball with him and in my opinion(which means nothing..like yours) i think he is good enough.
Flash Gordon
13/02/2007, 9:42 PM
Are you kidding, who did they bring in, no one. They only finished mid-table because of their results at the start of the season and the fact that Croom and the other relegated team last year were pi$$ poor
..Coonagh A's from my view point will be fine....I think that they could do with a new manager and some new blood but even with the older Player like Pa Hall, Keith Doran, Graham Minogue and Gus O'Keeffe they will be fine...they must be at the club for the years that dragged em to 1A...I doubt they will be found wanting in the 6 pointer clashes that lie ahead..!! I hear they were excellent against summerville and score was not reflective of the game....dodgy peno ruined it aswelll as Summervilles keeper...
gaidin
14/02/2007, 8:34 AM
Coonagh 1 3 Summerville Coonagh
Wembley 2 2 Bruff United Rathuard
Hill Celtic 2 1 Mungret Regional Hogan Park
larrywhite
14/02/2007, 9:06 AM
..Coonagh A's from my view point will be fine....I think that they could do with a new manager and some new blood but even with the older Player like Pa Hall, Keith Doran, Graham Minogue and Gus O'Keeffe they will be fine...they must be at the club for the years that dragged em to 1A...I doubt they will be found wanting in the 6 pointer clashes that lie ahead..!! I hear they were excellent against summerville and score was not reflective of the game....dodgy peno ruined it aswelll as Summervilles keeper...
Emmm...Gus O'Keeffe has been away for almost 2 years. A couple of vital players have left since last season and havent been replaced and then a few more just arent good enough.
In the "6 pointers" already this season they lost 2-1 to Hill Celtic and 3-0 to Balla. They did beat Park and Cappamore but theres no guarantee they will do that again. Main problem is no squad. They barely have the 11 players to give teams a game...after that nothing. Badly need new blood as you say but the manager hasnt brought in 1 player in 2 seasons!!!!
They did put in decent performances against Caherdavin and Summerville but got zero points. Not a good sign at all. Ref had no choice but to give peno against Summerville even though player did get a touch on the ball. It was a tackle from behind in the box and ref was behind them. He would never have seen the touch on the ball so no choice but to give it. Stupid challenge.
see's it
14/02/2007, 10:01 AM
maybe you should take over next season larry?
scoobysham
14/02/2007, 1:57 PM
hogan is the fella who wont play a's yogi they call him..... hes a bit of a messer to be honest tho....
coonagh 0 4 summerville
wembley 2-1 bruff
hill celtic1-3 mungret
old git
14/02/2007, 2:10 PM
how can you say he's not good enough.what are you basing your comments on..if he's not good enough then not many in junior soccer in limerick are good enough to step up...was he not on a great fairview team for 2 years..
were all entitled to our own views on players ... as far as davy wall goes he will have no problem playing league of ireland .. a class player ..:ball: :ball:
old git
14/02/2007, 2:12 PM
Just to confirm Davy Wall is signing for Limerick 37,he leaves with our very best wishes,i have not come onto this forum to start trouble i am stating the obvious,Park will go down to 1B and they have nothing comming through, lean times ahead,this does not make me happy it makes me sad when i think of what we would have had with one club in Shannon...;) ;)
when is he signing... or when will he stop playing for newtown !!
hopefully it does not cost ye the league this year .. :ball:
larrywhite
14/02/2007, 2:44 PM
Anyone here who knows the rules on red cards/suspenions might PM me to answer a quick question. Cheers.
Blue Moon
14/02/2007, 3:00 PM
fingures crossed eh ;)
3 Heroes
14/02/2007, 4:29 PM
Anyone here who knows the rules on red cards/suspenions might PM me to answer a quick question. Cheers.
I still maintain I shouldn't have been suspended last year:(
summervilleman
14/02/2007, 4:30 PM
coonagh 0 2 summerville
wembley 5-0 bruff
hill celtic 2-2 mungret[/QUOTE]
Jock MIB
14/02/2007, 7:10 PM
hey mate, the question is answered under the FAQ section in the ldmc website... i'm under the impression its a automatic one match ban
ya,its a one match ban for the following match and then any extra punishment is decided by the council,depending on what the ref says bout ya with the council you can get a longer ban...
larrywhite
14/02/2007, 10:53 PM
Just found it on the LDMC site. Thanks Jock.
One thing though...it doesnt say suspended for the next match. In seasons past you would receive that little pink slip with the fine and suspension length and start date on it so I am assuming you wait till you get that or a letter asking you to see them. Thats the way it always worked anyway.
Quote:
If I am sent off in a game do I have to attend an LDL meeting
If you have been sent off during a game run under the jurisdiction of the LDL you are automatically suspended for 1 game and the discipline committee of the LDL will rule on any further action to be taken, you may if you wish attend the next LDL meeting to present your case, If you are not present and the offence is a serious one the committee may request your presence at a further meeting
darragh_purtill
15/02/2007, 9:20 AM
very good darragh!! its not a question of money its a lack of forward planning, they used to be a massive club i remember a time when they had 4 junior teams and 2 youth teams, i know there are external factors but when you see grown men togging out in metal cabins it says enough
who do you play for inexile besides yourself of course