View Full Version : League of Ireland in Europe 2014
24/07/2014, 7:09 PM
god damn it
24/07/2014, 7:10 PM
And so nearly a penalty for Sligo straight from tip; a free on the edge instead.
DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 7:10 PM
****! Rosenborg make it 2-1 and even up the tie on aggregate. Didn't even see the goal with a Sligo fan standing in front of the camera with his hands on his head.
No WIFI connection in the Sligo Gantry i believe. or some other crap like that...
colonelwest
24/07/2014, 7:12 PM
And that's Sligo banjaxed now, 2-1 down
24/07/2014, 7:15 PM
Oh my god, how did he miss that
Aargh! One-on-one and Sligo put it inches wide! Have to take those chances.
DannyInvincible
Oh my God! What a miss. This is going to be a painful night if Sligo go out too. :(
24/07/2014, 7:16 PM
Brommawotsit equalise against Crues, who now need five.
24/07/2014, 7:18 PM
https://blogs.qut.edu.au/student-sharehouse/files/2014/06/escalated-quickly-300x152.jpg
Bit of a shoulder; ref defusing it, suddenly everyone in the box throwing shapes
ger121
24/07/2014, 7:25 PM
What a horrible 24 hours
And so to 2015/16...
thats shiiiiii, came right from the Rosenberg peno box,
Oh dear.
DannyInvincible
Dear, dear, dear... That hurts.
24/07/2014, 7:26 PM
I don't even think another mass could save us at this rate.
24/07/2014, 7:27 PM
Rosenborg hit the bar. There's more goals in this one. Could be a third 5 in a row?
DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 7:28 PM
Rosenborg hit the bar. There's more goals in this one. Could be a third 5 in a row?
I can see it coming, unfortunately.
colonelwest
24/07/2014, 7:34 PM
http://www.sportp2p.tv/ch1.html back working for the Dundalk game. Dundalk looking solid enough and doing ok but Hajduk are a step up in level, controlling the game easily, excellent at keeping possession and trying to find a gap to play through. Hoban just on for McDermott so Keninski's gone two up top for the last half hour.
jinxy lilywhite
24/07/2014, 7:39 PM
Get in 1-1
ger121
Ah here Dundalk, don't be giving us any hope!!
colonelwest
The Hobanator! One all!
24/07/2014, 7:40 PM
1-1! Horrible mistake from their keeper I think. Makes things a bit better this evening.
Edit - harsh on the keeper. Hospital back pass; lovely touch from Hoban to round the keeper.
24/07/2014, 7:42 PM
goal, one back for Dundalk
Co-efficanado's getting hard for Dundalk!
H'on the thowwnn!!
24/07/2014, 7:43 PM
There's a row of Croatian police behind the goals looking for all the world like C3POs.
jinxy lilywhite
24/07/2014, 7:48 PM
2-1 Dundalk
byrne
Get you in the fcuk..............Byrne
wtf!!! dundalk
Hello.
One more for Dundalk now! Game on!
Shades of Pat's v Krylya?
colonelwest
2-1 Dundalk! Byrne! Jaysus!
DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 7:49 PM
Get in! Great stuff from Dundalk. Hope yet.
YESSSS One more without conceding please!!!
ger121
24/07/2014, 7:50 PM
Oh my....
Yossarian
24/07/2014, 7:50 PM
Come on ta fook!!!
DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 7:51 PM
Sligo bow out.
jinxy lilywhite
24/07/2014, 7:53 PM
I am crossed between 2 dilemena,. I know if we go through tonight we probably wont win the league :(
24/07/2014, 7:55 PM
Ah look, Dundalk are a fine advertisement for Fyffes, have the logo and a bananna man outfit.
24/07/2014, 7:56 PM
Stjarnan equalise against Motherwell in Iceland and are back in front on away goals.
Yossarian
24/07/2014, 7:59 PM
I am crossed between 2 dilemena,. I know if we go through tonight we probably wont win the league :(
I disagree completely. I want to go as far as possible in the Europa. I think we'll still win the league
colonelwest
24/07/2014, 7:59 PM
Towell should have layed that off down the line ffs
ger121
24/07/2014, 8:02 PM
As it stands two Icelandic teams into next round. No doubt Geysir will be on later to rub it in. (Presuming it stays like that)
24/07/2014, 8:06 PM
If Dundalk score in injury time, they're off to Kazakhstan next week. Now that's a dilemma.
Wikipedia already has Hajduk through
DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 8:07 PM
Sava up for the corner. Last chance, this. Please...
jinxy lilywhite
24/07/2014, 8:08 PM
Ft Hadjuk 1 - Dundalk 2
Agg 3-2
Well done lads.
looks like hobans few chances last week really cost us
gufcfan
On the upside, away win for the co-efficient.
Sava up for the corner. Last chance, this. Please...
Not even he could Sava the day..
colonelwest
24/07/2014, 8:09 PM
Ref blows it up 2 minutes early and then laughs in the players faces on camera when they point at the clock!
ger121
24/07/2014, 8:09 PM
2 teams win away against seeded opposition and still go out. Bizarre set of results the last week
24/07/2014, 8:10 PM
Ref blows it up 2 minutes early and then laughs in the players faces on camera when they point at the clock!
?
Three minutes signalled; four played?