View Full Version : League of Ireland in Europe 2014

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 5:19 PM
Bad miss from McNamee inside the box.

Shakhtar could have had a man sent off for an absolutely terrible tackle on McBride around the half-way line. Looked like the studs were up with McBride floored for a bit.

adamd164
24/07/2014, 5:20 PM
That place makes most LOI stadia look progressive!

24/07/2014, 5:25 PM
The **** kind of goal was that to concede..

24/07/2014, 5:26 PM
My god that was woeful

DannyInvincible
2-1 to Shaktar. Nightmare.

ger121
Just caught the 2nd goal. Hard to tell but it looked awful

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 5:27 PM
I still think these guys look pretty weak and Derry could get two goals if they pushed hard enough. Derry have been bad at the back, mind.

24/07/2014, 5:38 PM
I still think these guys look pretty weak and Derry could get two goals if they pushed hard enough. Derry have been bad at the back, mind.
The main issue is Derry are cat as well.. Either Dundalk or Sligo would have made bits of these lads.

24/07/2014, 5:40 PM
DundalkFC team sheet for tonight v Hajduk Split.

SK has made several major changes.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BtU4eBJIIAAPgbu.jpg

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 5:44 PM
Bloody hell! What even happened there? McBride clears off the line after a wild effort from afar. Doherty miles from goal in no-man's-land having come to sweep up a ball and making a hames of the clearance.

adamd164
24/07/2014, 5:46 PM
Did Daryl Horgan not travel?

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 5:56 PM
Stream for Sligo game: http://footballhd.me/stream12.html

24/07/2014, 6:02 PM
Did Daryl Horgan not travel?

Traveled alright,must have picked up/wasn't able to shake off an injury.

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 6:04 PM
Nervy start from Rosenborg. Sligo spurned a decent enough chance there and getting plenty of the ball up Rosenborg's end.

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 6:11 PM
Great save by Doherty to keep Derry just about in it. Shaktar had a man through. Derry committing men forward more now.

24/07/2014, 6:14 PM
get in north

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 6:15 PM
Yess! Sligo 1-0 up. Brilliant!

adamd164
24/07/2014, 6:17 PM
Sligo still play great football.

Oh dear...there it is!

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 6:17 PM
Balls. Rosenborg score.

ger121
24/07/2014, 6:18 PM
Can LOI teams not defend a lead for more than a few minutes

24/07/2014, 6:20 PM
And that's the end of that chapter...

Edit - by which I meant Derry, who went 3-1 down at the same time.

24/07/2014, 6:20 PM
feck Derry, rubbish

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 6:21 PM
Shaktar put another one past City. 3-1 now. All over there really with just over twenty minutes to go.

24/07/2014, 6:21 PM
Sligo equalise straight away!

Can these Norwegian teams not hold onto a lead for a few minutes... :p

Edit - didn't even realise Sligo went 1-0 up! foot.ie; you're failing me here! Still, 3-2 is solid

ger121
24/07/2014, 6:22 PM
All over for Derry

24/07/2014, 6:26 PM
All over for Derry

Ah jeez, they haven't folded AGAIN have they?

:monkey:

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 6:30 PM
Sligo equalise straight away!

Can these Norwegian teams not hold onto a lead for a few minutes... :p

Edit - didn't even realise Sligo went 1-0 up! foot.ie; you're failing me here! Still, 3-2 is solid

With the lack of score-board on the Sligo stream, I started questioning my reality and then assumed I must have been a few minutes behind you or something before double-checking Livescore. You scared me! I thought Sligo had fallen behind for a second.

24/07/2014, 6:32 PM
Commentary is in Croat but heres a link for the HJN V DLK Match

http://www.sportp2p.tv/ch1.html

24/07/2014, 6:34 PM
4-1 Soligorsk

Though Xano had scored for a second listening to the commentator.

Last night all over

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 6:34 PM
4-1 to Shaktar now. 5-1 on aggregate. Ten minutes left in Belarus. Awful.

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 6:37 PM
Crikey, Sligo clear a ball of the line.

24/07/2014, 6:37 PM
sligo living on the edge now a bit.

physically they are just as strong though.

Not getting man handled off the ball

24/07/2014, 6:40 PM
who is number 8 for sligo, doing a lot of ball watching

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 6:41 PM
who is number 8 for sligo, doing a lot of ball watching

It's David Cawley.

ger121
24/07/2014, 6:43 PM
Dundalk one down. Not a good week at the Office so far

24/07/2014, 6:43 PM
Dundalk let one in, my god not a good night so far

24/07/2014, 6:44 PM
Lads in Sligo, will ye ever sit down in the crowd, can't see a thing!!

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 6:46 PM
Derry 5-1 down on the night. 6-1 on aggregate. Two minutes into stoppage time.

DannyInvincible
24/07/2014, 6:47 PM
Ref blows up in Belarus. Terrible. Even the stadium lights go out for a few seconds!

ger121
24/07/2014, 6:49 PM
Looks like the last side from the Faroes is going through to the 3rd Round. 2-1 up away to Tromso in injury time

adamd164
24/07/2014, 6:49 PM
That's a shocking result for Derry, that Belarusian crowd were nowhere near the standard of Legia Warsaw.

On a brighter note, Sligo are putting up a fight.

24/07/2014, 6:52 PM
That stream for the Dundalk game keeps crashing. Anyone else having problems? Or got a better link?

colonelwest
24/07/2014, 6:54 PM
Both streams for the Dundalk match I've tried are crashing around the 30th min with an interception on halfway

edit, the one off wiziwig is up and down like a hooers drawers, thought it was back but alas not

http://www.sportp2p.tv/ch1.html

double edit, http://www.onsball.com/2014/07/hnk-hajduk-split-vs-dundalk.html is back as well but again is dropping and coming back. If you've adblock plus it blocks it but go full screen and it works

24/07/2014, 6:58 PM
Cheers. Still, Sligo looks the more interesting game anyway. Are Dundalk resting players for the league or have they just got a few injuries?

24/07/2014, 7:00 PM
Cheers. Still, Sligo looks the more interesting game anyway. Are Dundalk resting players for the league or have they just got a few injuries?
A mixture of both i'd say.A good few looked well jaded in the match v Athlone on Sunday

24/07/2014, 7:03 PM
1-0 to HJN @ H/T

24/07/2014, 7:04 PM
Crusaders 1-0 up after 20 minutes. Just another three to go!

Just see as well that Linfield held on to their lead till the 56th minutes, but AIK ended up winning 2-0, and 2-1 on aggregate.

Has the Rosenborg cameraman just turned on the radio for commentary?

24/07/2014, 7:05 PM
Richmond was ok to stage a game in this round, 100% the Guards decision to move it and the right one from their end of things.

Is that you Bucko :D

On the game, I think the last 20 minutes made it seem worse than it actually was. Once we had to make the changes in defence, coupled with throwing caution to the wind somewhat to try and get a goal the gaps started to appear and Legia took their chances. Wouldn't agree that it's an embarrassment. Money, resources and facilities generally dictate football matches and we're way behind Legia in those respects. It's just not a level playing field and it's a bit harsh to be complaining when Irish teams take a beating. (Having said that we could probably have done better last night - but as I said the circumstances had a lot to do with it.) In a way it just shows how good the away performance was.

Unless and until we find a way to get more finance into our clubs I'm afraid this is going to remain our level.

Hope Sligo hold on for the win.

colonelwest
24/07/2014, 7:08 PM
The Sligo link off wiziwig and vipbox aren't working either, grand auld evening for everything going tits up on and off the pitch for the loi! No injury worries as far as I know for us, McDermott's done well since he came in and deserves a start so he's in for Meenan, Byrne's been the main one rotated out of himself and Meenan this season. I presume Cherrie was just rested tonight as well, keeping the lads fresh for the league is Stephen Keninski's (as I heard the Croat commentator say before the stream died!) plan. Big game against Cork next friday and then Bray at home Sunday, big 6 points on the line there.

24/07/2014, 7:09 PM
2-1 Rosenborg.

I presume, as the goal was hidden by a guy's head.

Why isn't the cameraman in the TV gantry??