View Full Version : League of Ireland in Europe 2014
15/07/2014, 9:11 PM
Can't believe RTE weren't showing Celtic. Never done a tap for Irish football that lot.
16/07/2014, 5:36 AM
Can't believe RTE weren't showing Celtic. Never done a tap for Irish football that lot.
Oh TV3 stepped up to the plate via their 3e....fine job for Irish football after such heroics in Iceland; St Pats should dread the possibility of being paired with such giants of the game - assuming the formality of a Pats win and a trip after to Reykjavik...maybe :smirk:
pateen
16/07/2014, 8:51 AM
What could Dundalk have done about it if Hajduk Split and their fans would rather stay in Dublin?
Well fúck all I'm sure. Just saying its a piety that the town dont get to benifit from the club this time, thats all
pateen
16/07/2014, 8:56 AM
Any facility to buy online? A few here thinking of heading up. Any chance of actually being available on the night?
Give the club a call and pay for the tickets over the phone with a card Jof. Thats what I did for the Rovers game in London a few years back and and got them sent over. Paid for the postage as well which was about a 10er. Still cheaper than ticket bástard.
Best of luck to the Saints tonight
CuanaD
16/07/2014, 9:54 AM
Just saying its a piety
So you are saying that coming to Dublin will be some sort of religious experience for them?
Piety (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Piety)
:ball:
adamd164
16/07/2014, 10:41 AM
As stated previously Setanta Ireland (the one that's free on UPC) are showing Legia Warsaw v Pats tonight.. there will probably be online streams here later: http://www.wiziwig.tv/broadcast.php?matchid=268588&part=sports
White Horse
16/07/2014, 11:08 AM
Looking forward to cheering on the Saints tonight. It's a pity it is so hard for non Dublin fans to get tickets in order to cheer on the LOI representatives in the Champions League. Thanks to a Pats fan on Twitter, I have a ticket.
Eminence Grise
16/07/2014, 11:17 AM
So you are saying that coming to Dublin will be some sort of religious experience for them?
Piety (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Piety)
:ball:
Let us pray they don't get on the end of any of their crosses!
dundalkfc10
16/07/2014, 1:02 PM
Looking forward to cheering on the Saints tonight. It's a pity it is so hard for non Dublin fans to get tickets in order to cheer on the LOI representatives in the Champions League. Thanks to a Pats fan on Twitter, I have a ticket.
I called up Pats yesterday and got 2 tickets, paid with card. Can pick them up in Tallaght and all
White Horse
16/07/2014, 1:58 PM
I called up Pats yesterday and got 2 tickets, paid with card. Can pick them up in Tallaght and all
Never thought of that. I hope others did and that there will be a good few LOI fans there to cheer on the Saints.
That was an excellent result last night by Cliftonville, considering they haven't started their season yet. The other side may have also been in pre season but they are from a much stronger league.
I see Dundalk are 2/1 tomorrow, maybe we might have a chance on the night for a result, but I still think Split will have far too much quality over the 2 legs. Can't wait for tomorrow night now really looking forward to it, great buzz around the town I heard.
Best of luck to Pats tonight.
16/07/2014, 3:51 PM
Just looking at the "What's New?" tab and this popped up...
Foot.ie started a thread Pats: Club statement in Football Feeds
It is with great sadness that St Patrick MORE]
I feared the worst considering last year and now it is worse than I thought.
RIP to that fan.
Hon Pats!
16/07/2014, 4:06 PM
Awful awful news. RIP loyal supporter.
16/07/2014, 4:08 PM
God, that's awful, RIP.
16/07/2014, 4:11 PM
As stated previously Setanta Ireland (the one that's free on UPC) are showing Legia Warsaw v Pats tonight.. there will probably be online streams here later: http://www.wiziwig.tv/broadcast.php?matchid=268588&part=sports
Is that permier sports then over here in England? I mean are they showing it, its the same thing.
16/07/2014, 4:12 PM
Yes Paul.
16/07/2014, 4:13 PM
Their schedule says they're showing a friendly from Germany instead. Bit mad considering the Polish population over there.
16/07/2014, 4:31 PM
Just looking at the "What's New?" tab and this popped up...
I feared the worst considering last year and now it is worse than I thought.
RIP to that fan.
Hon Pats!
Sorry what happened?
edit, ok seen that on pats site.
16/07/2014, 4:33 PM
ya exactly cd I checked the schedule before I posted just wondered if it was something that had changed.I have premier but that match seems to be on early the German one.
problem is you can't watch premier sports on sky player and I think it's a separate subscription for premierplayer...I don't think I can get home tonight.
If anyone knows a way let me know.thanks
16/07/2014, 4:38 PM
RIP - thats awful news. Hope its nothing sinister.
White Horse
16/07/2014, 4:40 PM
RIP - thats awful news. Hope its nothing sinister.
Yes, I was thinking the same. My condolences to the man's family.
16/07/2014, 4:41 PM
We are gone to Norway without Ndo, Cretaro, Henderson and Greene. We'll do well to keep the tie alive for the 2nd leg.
16/07/2014, 4:45 PM
Just saw that message there now.very sad. rip and condolences to his family.
hope its nothing bad I mean his/her death
logged on to say RIP to this poor guy and to offer condolences to his family and to the broad Pats community.
DannyInvincible
16/07/2014, 6:29 PM
TVP's broadcast (in Polish) is being streamed here now: http://www.bestsportgo.tv/20140715/vv-849785-football-53c4aad9ed39f7.50382763.html
Setanta stream here, although coverage hasn't started yet: http://hdfoots.com/watch/setanta-ireland-live-stream.html
DannyInvincible
16/07/2014, 6:33 PM
RIP to that Pat's fan, by the way. Terrible news. Any word as to what happened? Hopefully nothing nasty.
MeathDrog
16/07/2014, 7:07 PM
0-0 a quarter of the way through the game. Pats doing ok.
16/07/2014, 7:13 PM
0-0 a quarter of the way through the game. Pats doing ok.
Apart from not scoring, I'd say Pats are doing excellent though LW are missing a bit of sharpness.
DannyInvincible
16/07/2014, 7:15 PM
Great effort by Brennan, but a good save to match it.
St. Pat's not playing too badly. Settling into it a bit more now.
16/07/2014, 7:16 PM
Good shot from Ryan Brennan's brother, unlucky.
16/07/2014, 7:21 PM
TVP's broadcast (in Polish) is being streamed here now: http://www.bestsportgo.tv/20140715/vv-849785-football-53c4aad9ed39f7.50382763.html
Setanta stream here, although coverage hasn't started yet: http://hdfoots.com/watch/setanta-ireland-live-stream.html
That one doesn't play properly and premierplayer is showing some ultra marathon. ANy other one?
Legia going down the left channel all the time.
DannyInvincible
16/07/2014, 7:23 PM
Yes! Bloody brilliant. Great pressure from Pat's.
16/07/2014, 7:23 PM
brilliant...............
16/07/2014, 7:24 PM
Good shot from Ryan Brennan's brother, unlucky.
Brilliantly worked goal. really class.
Fester
16/07/2014, 7:24 PM
YEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS F**king YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSss 1 nil Saints
paykanti
16/07/2014, 7:25 PM
So good. They're donning the feck out of these useless *******s.
16/07/2014, 7:27 PM
That was class from Fahey - these are the games he comes into his own.
DannyInvincible
Aw! What a chance. Pat's should be 2-0 up. Legia on the ropes.
Get in! Just been in Quebec all day and saw the score on here!
Come on Pats!
Pats playing great stuff. Taking a leaf out of the world cup with this counter attacking play.
Great to watch.
texidub
Should be 2 up!
what was goal like? Gang of Warsaw fans here in work with me.
MeathDrog
16/07/2014, 7:31 PM
Lucky there. Clarke probably should have got a red.
DannyInvincible
16/07/2014, 7:31 PM
Pat's finding so much space.
Christ, that was criminal from Clarke. Completely missed the ball and lucky not to be off. Just outside the box too, thankfully.
16/07/2014, 7:32 PM
A couple of hairy moments there, living on the edge, but in general their counter attacking has been great and using the wings over the top to great effect.
Who played through ball for the cross, was it Fahey?
Very lucky at the end of the half, but you have to ride your luck in these situations. Good half Pats. The break came just at the right time.
16/07/2014, 7:33 PM
Brendan Clarke is a very, very lucky man. Made one or two big mistakes already now and can count himself a very lucky man. Delighted for Pat's. Hope they can hold out for what would be a very famous win.
16/07/2014, 7:33 PM
That one doesn't play properly and premierplayer is showing some ultra marathon. ANy other one?
Legia going down the left channel all the time.
http://hdfoots.com/watch/setanta-ireland-live-stream.html
god is going to be a long 45 minutes!
16/07/2014, 7:34 PM
Cd/Lads is Ryan Brennans brother, Mr Brennans son?