View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

ponyobrien
27/08/2012, 8:54 AM
Ill think you harsh on Adam he was immense for Carrick in their last run to a Munster Junior Cup final and was our best player v Mick's in the final. Any player can have an off day.

He ran the show in the second half of that final

rightboy
27/08/2012, 8:30 PM
He ran the show in the second half of that final
Yes he did in 2nd half when he went out the field as a 3rd midfielder after Brenno cleaned him out at no 10 but to b fair to him a good footballer but that night should have stayed center forward but took easy option

Coconuts
27/08/2012, 9:05 PM
Go way rightboy will you. Mcsherry ran the show that nite I was at that game. Give credit were its due!! Stop only seeing 1 team.

rightboy
27/08/2012, 9:15 PM
Go way rightboy will you. Mcsherry ran the show that nite I was at that game. Give credit were its due!! Stop only seeing 1 team.
Did u read my post Adam went out as a 3rd midfielder saints kept 4/4/2 left Adam on the ball alot but Carrick left 1 up front which meant a lot of shots from 20:30 yards out from Adam which really didn't play to his strengths hid should HV stayed center forward and took breeno on which he did nt , I'm not saying he didn't play well but he his a top class no 10 but he certainly didn't play like one on 2 nd half

Adam

stelling
27/08/2012, 10:28 PM
[QUOTE=rightboy;1622114]Did u read my post Adam went out as a 3rd midfielder saints kept 4/4/2 left Adam on the ball alot but Carrick left 1 up front which meant a lot of shots from 20:30 yards out from Adam which really didn't play to his strengths hid should HV stayed center forward and took breeno on which he did nt , I'm not saying he didn't play well but he his a top class no 10 but he certainly didn't play like one on 2 nd half

Rightboy you do realise that there are 2 teams in every match? I was at that Munster final supporting Saints and the TSDL and it was basically Saints v Mcsherry, he gave them a torrid time and everyone came away from that game talking about him

rightboy
27/08/2012, 10:52 PM
[QUOTE=rightboy;1622114]Did u read my post Adam went out as a 3rd midfielder saints kept 4/4/2 left Adam on the ball alot but Carrick left 1 up front which meant a lot of shots from 20:30 yards out from Adam which really didn't play to his strengths hid should HV stayed center forward and took breeno on which he did nt , I'm not saying he didn't play well but he his a top class no 10 but he certainly didn't play like one on 2 nd halfAs

Rightboy you do realise that there are 2 teams in every match? I was at that Munster final supporting Saints and the TSDL and it was basically Saints v Mcsherry, he gave them a torrid time and everyone came away from that game talking about him

as pony o said he had a brilliant 2nd half I'm not disputing this but he played as 3rd midfielder not no 10 which is his strongest position to say otherwise is factually incorrect as u said which I believe is very on fair to Carrick to say it was saints v mcsherry when the man of the match came down Adrian Walsh and young Mikey Fitz

Chops
27/08/2012, 11:09 PM
Ian Barnes has signed for the Wilderness i heard tonight.....Good win for them sunday and the Bridge aswel

complexman
27/08/2012, 11:15 PM
I know this is brought up every season but listened to Tipp FM tonight and once again local soccer coverage was brutal. Ronan Quirke started the show by clapping himself on the back about the number of podcasts that were downloaded last week, won't happen this week. Football got about 5 minutes again at the end to cover both Tipp leagues. It is a joke. The first 20 minutes was spent talking about cycling which included Lance Armstrong, how is that local!!!. I appreciate there was a load of Gaa matches but this goes on every season. I just wish they would give it the proper coverage it deserves. They have a great guy in Muiris Walsh( he wasn't on again tonight, really hope he is ok, poor man)and Martin Quinlivan but they just give it a token mention and squeeze it in.

balls
28/08/2012, 12:44 PM
Ian Barnes has signed for the Wilderness i heard tonight.....Good win for them sunday and the Bridge aswel

be a great signing for wildies if he produces what he is capable off.

The bridge off to a flyer already with 6 points. Bansha have cashel and peake in next 2 weeks have to get something from these 2 games or could be a long season

qwertyabu
28/08/2012, 1:02 PM
i see the 2 tipp town teams played at the same time last sunday and again next sunday they will play at the same time. could youu imagine if saints had to play both teams at the same time or clonmel town there would be up roar,

Chops
28/08/2012, 3:17 PM
i see the 2 tipp town teams played at the same time last sunday and again next sunday they will play at the same time. could youu imagine if saints had to play both teams at the same time or clonmel town there would be up roar,This something they tried last year and to be fair it was happening Clonmel Town a lot last year i agree with ya it doesnt make sense at all

balls
28/08/2012, 3:23 PM
i see the 2 tipp town teams played at the same time last sunday and again next sunday they will play at the same time. could youu imagine if saints had to play both teams at the same time or clonmel town there would be up roar,

Just a power trip. Tipp town will cope with this and be stronger for it. I can guarantee it will stop happening in a few weeks if a major issue is not made of it. If it is flagged , this would continue on for rest of the season.

Obviously there are reasons why it might be in leagues interest to have games on at same time so teams cant pack B teams with A players. it is not fair on genuine club supporters (of which tipp town fc have many) who cannot watch both their club sides in action on a sunday and are forced to choose

West Hammer
28/08/2012, 5:43 PM
It's a ploy Lewis always uses with new B Teams. It makes sure the 2nd Pitch the Club has offered as the B pitch is up to it and that the Club can produce 2 teams at the same time.It's a hard thing to keep 2 teams going, all will be rosey for a season or so, then what you end up with is 2 Clubs in one. Look at Town or Saints 2nd teams, that is why they both went down last season, the main Club loses interest in the B Team as the season goes on and leaves them to look after themselves. B players don't want to move up to A and seat on the bench and A players often look down on the B team. Every B team in Div 1,2,3 last season was relegated!!

fourfourtwo
28/08/2012, 8:00 PM
i heard muiris walsh was in poor health . what happened to him ?? .

SgtBilko
28/08/2012, 8:51 PM
Complexman you have quite a thing for Muiris Walsh dont you, Cashel Town A & B played at the same tiime over the last few years, nothing strange there

complexman
28/08/2012, 9:17 PM
I just think he is a good guy Bilko.I don't know him that well, spoke to hhim a couple of times.I enjoy him on the radio. I was told he was sick and I was just wondering how he was. I think he is a good football man and I just wish hhim well with his recovery. Nobody seems to know what is wrong with hhim and in truth it's not our business.

tipp man
29/08/2012, 7:51 AM
Maybe, just maybe, Complexman and Muiris are one and the same.

Chops
29/08/2012, 9:35 AM
Maybe, just maybe, Complexman and Muiris are one and the same.I know its meant as light hearted but no need for that yes lads Muiris is sick but hopefully he will make a full recovery.To many silly little digs been thrown

complexman
29/08/2012, 10:26 AM
Very funny but I will ignore that Tipp man. Just getting back to football. Any update on the Oscar traynor, given last years fiasco are the TSDL putting in a team and who will be the manager. I was chatting to a Celtic player at work yesterday and he said he couldn't care less about it. Is that the general feeling of the players? I enjoy the games I must admit

Chops
29/08/2012, 5:45 PM
Wilderness vs St.Michaels switched to saturday evening with a 6 o clock kick off.

republican
29/08/2012, 10:58 PM
it happens to all clubs with bteams qwerty something ye will have to be ready for each week anyway when ye hav 5 games played no A's can drop back to play b so it wont make a difference.

Mega Tots
30/08/2012, 11:12 PM
Quick query lads, i presume most of the clubs have facebook pages now,are they generally ran by people on the committee and official pages representing the club? Been a few issues with the Peake Villa one, a lot of the posts are from non football people within the club who would help out but wouldn't know too much about football and players etc, for example they posted a picture of the B team last week and declared at an average age of 22 it was the youngest ever villa team when in fact the breakthrough team in 2000 that won the first ever premier league had an average age of 20.8, just annoying seeing silly mistakes

balls
31/08/2012, 9:43 AM
Quick query lads, i presume most of the clubs have facebook pages now,are they generally ran by people on the committee and official pages representing the club? Been a few issues with the Peake Villa one, a lot of the posts are from non football people within the club who would help out but wouldn't know too much about football and players etc, for example they posted a picture of the B team last week and declared at an average age of 22 it was the youngest ever villa team when in fact the breakthrough team in 2000 that won the first ever premier league had an average age of 20.8, just annoying seeing silly mistakes

In fairness now making a mistake about average age of a team is nothing to be getting worked up about. Probably a young lad running the page who never saw that peake team of 2000 who posted the picture no harm in that. At least there interested enough to put up pictures of the clubs current b team so dont see much wrong. I believe they had one major issue a few weeks back on the peake page but the post was promptly removed.

There are some excellent tsdl club pages on facebook. Probably the best would be Saints, Town, Cahir, Peake, Bridge, Redmonstown, St kierans, Galbally and Bansha Celtic. these are regularly updated with club news and results and are a great asset and free of charge for clubs. With regards general club websites special mention must go to Clonmel town, clonmel celtic and cahir parks websites which are superb

balls
31/08/2012, 9:49 AM
Clonmel Credit Union Premier League

Peake Villa v Clonmel Celtic
Wilderness Rovers v St. Michael's
Cashel Town v Bansha Celtic
Clonmel Town v Old Bridge

Predictions for the weekend
Clonmel Celtic,Saints, Draw, Clonmel town

Mega Tots
31/08/2012, 9:57 AM
[QUOTE=balls;1622909]In fairness now making a mistake about average age of a team is nothing to be getting worked up about. Probably a young lad running the page who never saw that peake team of 2000 who posted the picture no harm in that. At least there interested enough to put up pictures of the clubs current b team so dont see much wrong. I believe they had one major issue a few weeks back on the peake page but the post was promptly removed.

To be honest Balls the post about the average age was from a fella in the committee who would be in his 50's and i suppose the reason for the annoyance was that he still wouldn't have been aware of the 2000 premier league winning team as he wasn't following soccer at the time,he got involved only a couple of years later as his son was playing, yes i deliberately didnt mention the other issue that arose as the comments were subsequently deleted and you would hope a lesson was learned. Just on a side note i would like to say that us old Villa stagers are not dead against everything up there now, David Mcguire and Sean Wade who are two 19/20 yr old lads and are pretty much coaching half of the schoolboy teams, great commitment from those two and they do a good job

complexman
31/08/2012, 11:53 AM
Town v Bridge will be tight. Think town will nick it. Looking forward to going to see Wildies v Saints

balls
31/08/2012, 11:57 AM
[QUOTE=balls;1622909]In fairness now making a mistake about average age of a team is nothing to be getting worked up about. Probably a young lad running the page who never saw that peake team of 2000 who posted the picture no harm in that. At least there interested enough to put up pictures of the clubs current b team so dont see much wrong. I believe they had one major issue a few weeks back on the peake page but the post was promptly removed.

To be honest Balls the post about the average age was from a fella in the committee who would be in his 50's and i suppose the reason for the annoyance was that he still wouldn't have been aware of the 2000 premier league winning team as he wasn't following soccer at the time,he got involved only a couple of years later as his son was playing, yes i deliberately didnt mention the other issue that arose as the comments were subsequently deleted and you would hope a lesson was learned. Just on a side note i would like to say that us old Villa stagers are not dead against everything up there now, David Mcguire and Sean Wade who are two 19/20 yr old lads and are pretty much coaching half of the schoolboy teams, great commitment from those two and they do a good job

great to hear 2 young lads are playing such an active role and putting abit back into the club. Great facilities up in peake villa and magnificent to hear they are being put to good use with underage coaching. I have said on here on the past that age, sex, profession etc should not stop people becoming involved in clubs and helping out. whether it be on the commitee, coaching underage or any other role within their local club

Mega Tots
31/08/2012, 12:08 PM
[QUOTE=Mega Tots;1622914]

great to hear 2 young lads are playing such an active role and putting abit back into the club. Great facilities up in peake villa and magnificent to hear they are being put to good use with underage coaching. I have said on here on the past that age, sex, profession etc should not stop people becoming involved in clubs and helping out. whether it be on the commitee, coaching underage or any other role within their local club

Exactly Balls, but it becomes a problem when these guys meddle too much in the football side of it, a simple example, last year 2 very prominent members of the first team went up for a kick around on a night off and were asked by a member of the committee who they were and who gave them a ball from the dressing rooms, the 2 players involved were 2 of the most decorated players in the club, this probably provides an insight for outsiders wondering why we keep losing our players

the wombat
31/08/2012, 12:34 PM
i have criticised the people involved in the club here but it seems if you say anything wrong about a committee or club here that you must have an 'issue' or axe to grind. the only issue i have is that the club is being ruined. so much so that thurles town and borris have better squads than villa for the first time in over 20 years. villa are going down unless 3 or 4 players can pull it out of the fire for 1 more year to delay the inevitable. people who talk about a good underage structure either dont know anything about the club or anything about football. they have underage teams in second divisions whereas before peake were walking the premier leagues and winning munster cups a few short years ago. sad thing is nobody from any of those teams is involved in any way on the committee or coaching. they couldnt even tell you up there what years they won the munsters or contested the fai finals. the cub are heading for a huge fall as i said before. the old regime has been forced out by people on a power trip just looking for a hobby who feel no passion for the club or the game in general. rant over

cufc champions
31/08/2012, 12:51 PM
I laugheed at that post about Tipp Town having A and B games on at the same time, Carrick have 4 junior games on Sunday, 3 at the same time. Its just something you have to deal with.

complexman
31/08/2012, 1:10 PM
I'm not into the Gaa at all but it always amazese how clubs have all these different grades like senior, junior etc and can field teams

Mega Tots
31/08/2012, 2:12 PM
i have criticised the people involved in the club here but it seems if you say anything wrong about a committee or club here that you must have an 'issue' or axe to grind. the only issue i have is that the club is being ruined. so much so that thurles town and borris have better squads than villa for the first time in over 20 years. villa are going down unless 3 or 4 players can pull it out of the fire for 1 more year to delay the inevitable. people who talk about a good underage structure either dont know anything about the club or anything about football. they have underage teams in second divisions whereas before peake were walking the premier leagues and winning munster cups a few short years ago. sad thing is nobody from any of those teams is involved in any way on the committee or coaching. they couldnt even tell you up there what years they won the munsters or contested the fai finals. the cub are heading for a huge fall as i said before. the old regime has been forced out by people on a power trip just looking for a hobby who feel no passion for the club or the game in general. rant over

The most honest and accurate post iv seen in a long time,these guys think they are more important than the players and thats the problem, you ask guys from around the county do they know ted o connor, donal duggan, alan leahy and they will tell you all about these players, ask them who these "famous" committee men are? every club needs people from around the town to help out but there is a difference between helping out and taking over,the sad sad fact is this FANTASTIC youth structure has produced 1 player for the first team in 8 years, an incredible stat

republican
31/08/2012, 10:30 PM
wombat you have a serious issue with the club but your facts are wrong all peake villa underage teams play in the top leagues, and when you go on about walking leagues previously ye had younglads coming from all over to play for ye and that is what almost ruined the club as when they didnt get the trials they were promised they left to go back to their old teams the club nearly went under a few years back because of this.

Mega Tots
01/09/2012, 9:50 AM
wombat you have a serious issue with the club but your facts are wrong all peake villa underage teams play in the top leagues, and when you go on about walking leagues previously ye had younglads coming from all over to play for ye and that is what almost ruined the club as when they didnt get the trials they were promised they left to go back to their old teams the club nearly went under a few years back because of this.

There were more Thurles men in those youth teams than tipperary town men in any of the St Michaels junior teams of the last 10 years

complexman
01/09/2012, 7:24 PM
Michaels beat Wildies 2-1. Really enjoyable game. Wildies very unlucky not to get a point. Ian Barnes scored a superb goal to make it 2-1 and was unlucky with another effort. Michaels werent overly impressive and will be delighted to get a win. That's my 2nd time seeing Wildies and they have an amazing spirit. As in previous seasons, you will get nothing easy from them.

sportsfan
01/09/2012, 7:44 PM
West Waterford East Cork, North Tipperary, TSDL
Round 2
Peake Villa FC v Rosegreen Rangers
Ballypatrick FC v Thurles Town
Pinewood Rangers v St. Michaels FC
Clodiagh Rangers v Cahir Park FC
St. Nicholas FC v Cullen Lattin FC
Ballyneal FC v Pukane Utd.
Burncourt Celtic v Tipperary Town
Lough Derg FC v GLENGOOLE Utd .
Clonmel Celtic v Ballymackey FC
Ardcroney FC v Ballingarry Albion
Melville Utd v Galbally Utd.
Nenagh Celtic v Bansha Celtic
Kilmanahan Utd v Rearcross FC
Sallypark FC v Borrisokane FC
Vee Rovers FC v Killeanaule Utd
Cashel Town FC v St. Kierans FC
Moyglass Utd v Cloughjordan FC
Arra Rovers v Two Mile Borris FC
Nenagh FC v Cappoquin FC
Wilderness Rovers v Brideview FC
Thurles Celtic v Clonmel Town
Borroway Rovers v Valley Rangers FC
Killusty FC v Old Bridge FC
Redmondstown FC v BT Harps FC

celticlads
01/09/2012, 8:28 PM
West Waterford East Cork, North Tipperary, TSDL
Round 2
Peake Villa FC v Rosegreen Rangers
Ballypatrick FC v Thurles Town
Pinewood Rangers v St. Michaels FC
Clodiagh Rangers v Cahir Park FC
St. Nicholas FC v Cullen Lattin FC
Ballyneal FC v Pukane Utd.
Burncourt Celtic v Tipperary Town
Lough Derg FC v GLENGOOLE Utd .
Clonmel Celtic v Ballymackey FC
Ardcroney FC v Ballingarry Albion
Melville Utd v Galbally Utd.
Nenagh Celtic v Bansha Celtic
Kilmanahan Utd v Rearcross FC
Sallypark FC v Borrisokane FC
Vee Rovers FC v Killeanaule Utd
Cashel Town FC v St. Kierans FC
Moyglass Utd v Cloughjordan FC
Arra Rovers v Two Mile Borris FC
Nenagh FC v Cappoquin FC
Wilderness Rovers v Brideview FC
Thurles Celtic v Clonmel Town
Borroway Rovers v Valley Rangers FC
Killusty FC v Old Bridge FC
Redmondstown FC v BT Harps FC

no real big clashes yet althought us v bansha and thurles celtic and clonmel could be interesting

SgtBilko
01/09/2012, 9:40 PM
One Junior club in Carrick for the size of the Town, no wonder they can field 4 teams!

rightboy
02/09/2012, 7:47 AM
Michaels beat Wildies 2-1. Really enjoyable game. Wildies very unlucky not to get a point. Ian Barnes scored a superb goal to make it 2-1 and was unlucky with another effort. Michaels werent overly impressive and will be delighted to get a win. That's my 2nd time seeing Wildies and they have an amazing spirit. As in previous seasons, you will get nothing easy from them.

Yes have to agree I thought wildies played very well made it very hard for saints and deserved something out of the game , as for saints not at their best but got 3 points which is always a good sign for any team . Today's game should be interesting I think Celtic, town and cashel to bounce back after last week bansha need points but are struggling big time ( injuries) . The saints b v glen villa game put back to 3.30 to help the glen out as they have gaa commitments

complexman
02/09/2012, 9:16 AM
Must say apart from Town v Bansha, any of the games I have been at have been excellent. Last nigt was great and Town v Celtic was end to end. Think Town v Bridge should be good today. Bridge have always done well against us and they are buzzing at the moment. However I must give credit to Town and Jamie. I was very worried but two games in and I know it's very early but they have shown enough to suggest that this season could be a good one.

Chops
02/09/2012, 9:32 AM
Must say apart from Town v Bansha, any of the games I have been at have been excellent. Last nigt was great and Town v Celtic was end to end. Think Town v Bridge should be good today. Bridge have always done well against us and they are buzzing at the moment. However I must give credit to Town and Jamie. I was very worried but two games in and I know it's very early but they have shown enough to suggest that this season could be a good one.Id expect us to have to much for the Bridge today but you never know should be interesting.Your right Complexman was a very enjoyable game last night it could have gone either way to be honest.

ponyobrien
02/09/2012, 3:46 PM
Peake Villa 0-6 Clonmel Celtic

Galtee28
02/09/2012, 6:53 PM
Old Bridge 3 - 3 Clonmel Town
Cashel Town 3 - 1 Bansha Celtic

republican
02/09/2012, 11:27 PM
There were more Thurles men in those youth teams than tipperary town men in any of the St Michaels junior teams of the last 10 years
thats rich considering where you live and play :)

Mega Tots
03/09/2012, 12:14 AM
thats rich considering where you live and play :)

So i take that as you agree there was more Thurles men in those youth teams than Tipp town men? Surprised at you balls sinking to that

complexman
03/09/2012, 7:43 AM
Town v Bridge was another cracker. A point a piece was a fair result. Town were missing quite a few because of Gaa. Emmett Johnson was a real handful for town until his 2nd yellow. Town gave away a sloppy goal. We need to become more watertight at the back. I know it's the first goals we conceded but we gave Celtic a few gifts last week that they didn't take. Still Town showed good guts to come back and get a point. Impressed with the bridge as well. If they keep thus up, they will be a hard team to get a result from

balls
03/09/2012, 4:03 PM
So i take that as you agree there was more Thurles men in those youth teams than Tipp town men? Surprised at you balls sinking to that

apologies for any offence caused megatots, there was none intended

balls
03/09/2012, 4:09 PM
Town v Bridge was another cracker. A point a piece was a fair result. Town were missing quite a few because of Gaa. Emmett Johnson was a real handful for town until his 2nd yellow. Town gave away a sloppy goal. We need to become more watertight at the back. I know it's the first goals we conceded but we gave Celtic a few gifts last week that they didn't take. Still Town showed good guts to come back and get a point. Impressed with the bridge as well. If they keep thus up, they will be a hard team to get a result from

great start to the league by bridge. Normally the newly promted clubs are practically dead and buried after opening couple of games, but 7 points from 9 is a great return. Bansha appear to be struggling this season i believe injuries and a few players leaving have not helped.

We were all very quick to give out back in august over delay in fixtures being announced but must give credit where its due there can be no complaints now. 9am monday morning and next 2 weeks fixtures updated on tsdl website. Fair play and long may it last.

Just looking at the youth divisions on website also. Is there only 1 division in the youths this year. It has all the clubs listen in division 1 and division 2 is empty

footballfanatic
03/09/2012, 4:50 PM
great start to the league by bridge. Normally the newly promted clubs are practically dead and buried after opening couple of games, but 7 points from 9 is a great return. Bansha appear to be struggling this season i believe injuries and a few players leaving have not helped.

We were all very quick to give out back in august over delay in fixtures being announced but must give credit where its due there can be no complaints now. 9am monday morning and next 2 weeks fixtures updated on tsdl website. Fair play and long may it last.

Just looking at the youth divisions on website also. Is there only 1 division in the youths this year. It has all the clubs listen in division 1 and division 2 is empty
Ya just 1 division in the youthes.
Borris were 3-1 up to clonmel celtic after 89min but lost 4-3. Unbeliavable.

West Hammer
03/09/2012, 5:22 PM
Ya just 1 division in the youthes.
Borris were 3-1 up to clonmel celtic after 89min but lost 4-3. Unbeliavable.

There are 2 Youth Divisions. Div one is Town, Saints, Cahir, Borris and Clonmel Celtic, Div 2 is Bansha, Galbally, Peake Villa and Clerihan. Each team plays others in their Div Twice and Each Div 1 team plays the Div 2 teams once AWAY. The youths have been played this way for a few seasons now. Had this confirmed by Tommy Lewis a few weeks ago.