View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2012/13
Redman028
17/09/2012, 10:51 AM
ya we were shocked by this result, bt harps have started well up here and have improved big time on last year
Huge result for that side , they are only in Divison 3 , but they do have a decent side , i know the lads .
celticlads
17/09/2012, 3:44 PM
Huge result for that side , they are only in Divison 3 , but they do have a decent side , i know the lads .
ya i seen that on the website great win, any idea when the draw for the next round is on
philipnoonanful
17/09/2012, 6:41 PM
Ciaran Kenrick is signing with Clerihan apparently. He makes such a clean connection on his kickouts
philipnoonanful
17/09/2012, 7:35 PM
Dave McGrath from Town will more than likely be on the move as well. He's balancing the books up in Ernst and Young in Dublin so he'll more than likely go to a Dublin team. He's going training with Pegasus FC this week. You wot you wot
deadly man
18/09/2012, 3:04 PM
Dave McGrath from Town will more than likely be on the move as well. He's balancing the books up in Ernst and Young in Dublin so he'll more than likely go to a Dublin team. He's going training with Pegasus FC this week. You wot you wot
A very good player,would be a great addition to any team
qwertyabu
20/09/2012, 7:42 PM
all injured players have to go to the side line if they get treated from this weekend on. why did the tsdl wait till now to bring this in when it is a rule in soccer for a while now. i guess there will be a lot of shouting this weekend at refs, i hope there will be no goals scored when a man down or there will be trouble
sportsfan
20/09/2012, 8:24 PM
St Michaels 0 Cashel 0 ft
SgtBilko
20/09/2012, 8:45 PM
spectacular result for cashel tonight! has anyone a report on this evenings game? can anyone speculate why it was on this evening? cashel on the up!
rightboy
20/09/2012, 8:51 PM
spectacular result for cashel tonight! has anyone a report on this evenings game? can anyone speculate why it was on this evening? cashel on the up!
It was great result for cashel they defended like their lives depended on it but saints missed a lot of chances And it was one of those nights
As for the reason it was on tonight I believe both clubs wanted it cashel have a stag weekend and saints have a wedding so both didn't want weekend fixture
CashelMan
20/09/2012, 9:31 PM
Micheals had great chances but were very wasteful with their chances.cashel played some great football and only for a goal line clearance cashel could have been 1 up in the first half.
Cashel had alot of injuries coming into the game.mooney had a groin strain and had to come off,Flynn had a leg injury and came off,Slattery is only back from an ankle injury and came off..it has been a long time since cashel got a result off micheals,great result and will hopefully kick the lads on.
well done cashel. Not many come out of cooke park with a point. definatly looks like improvement within the team this year, ran clonmel celtic close also few weeks back. Dont think either clonmel town or cashel will mount a title challenge but will have a say on who wins it as looks like both on their day will give celtic or saints a run for their money this season
nononsense
20/09/2012, 10:33 PM
all injured players have to go to the side line if they get treated from this weekend on. why did the tsdl wait till now to bring this in when it is a rule in soccer for a while now. i guess there will be a lot of shouting this weekend at refs, i hope there will be no goals scored when a man down or there will be trouble
It is not a rule, it is an instruction from EUFA. The difference between a rule and an instruction is one can protest when a rule is broken but cannot protest when an instruction is broken. I agree with you on your comment regarding a man down. Personally I think it is a stupid instruction. Basically, a club who gets a player injured, either by accident or intentionally, is penalised i.e. reduced to ten men, albeit for a short time, but a goal can be scored in that time.
Referee09
21/09/2012, 9:57 AM
The treatment of injured players is covered Under the Interpretations of Law 5 in Fifa's Laws of the Game.........and is not an "instruction from UEFA"!
qwertyabu
21/09/2012, 12:00 PM
was this used in the st michaels and cashel on thursday night
Roberto
21/09/2012, 1:08 PM
The only reason this injury rule is of significance to the professional game is because it's an attempt to address the problem of players feigning injury and therefore time wasting. I go to a lot of junior games and players feigning injury is not something I see. Introducing this injury rule to the amateur game is not necessary and is likely to be more of a hindrance than a help.
prawnsandwich2
21/09/2012, 1:27 PM
The only reason this injury rule is of significance to the professional game is because it's an attempt to address the problem of players feigning injury and therefore time wasting. I go to a lot of junior games and players feigning injury is not something I see. Introducing this injury rule to the amateur game is not necessary and is likely to be more of a hindrance than a help.
you should watch a few games in limerick....it goes on all the time.
one guy in particular has it down to a tee(rolling around while beckoning with his hand for medical assistance)
two minutes later he is up(but hobbling),and a minute after this he is back to his healthy self,running around like a hare.
saw this on at least three occasions last year....
and he is very quick to do it when the opposition are on the break.
Roberto
21/09/2012, 1:33 PM
you should watch a few games in limerick....it goes on all the time.
one guy in particular has it down to a tee(rolling around while beckoning with his hand for medical assistance)
two minutes later he is up(but hobbling),and a minute after this he is back to his healthy self,running around like a hare.
saw this on at least three occasions last year....
and he is very quick to do it when the opposition are on the break.
Plenty of girls blouses in the Limerick league. We're made of harder stuff in South Tipp ;)
prawnsandwich2
21/09/2012, 1:39 PM
Plenty of girls blouses in the Limerick league. We're made of harder stuff in South Tipp ;)
now now
qwertyabu
21/09/2012, 2:46 PM
lol good one roberto
prawnsandwich2
21/09/2012, 4:44 PM
lol good one roberto
ye are ganging up on me now:(
hotspur
21/09/2012, 6:55 PM
Those girls blouses have plenty of FAI's though lol
rightboy
22/09/2012, 11:35 AM
Those girls blouses have plenty of FAI's though lol
True for you where would limerick be without fairview they had a super team I don't think junior football will ever see a team as good again
prawnsandwich2
22/09/2012, 12:00 PM
True for you where would limerick be without fairview they had a super team I don't think junior football will ever see a team as good again
i'm blushing now:o
hotspur
22/09/2012, 5:45 PM
Not a hope of it,but you also had Cals and Pike who won it,2 3 in a rows for view,unreal,Did Clonmel win an FAI ??
Redman028
22/09/2012, 5:57 PM
Not a hope of it,but you also had Cals and Pike who won it,2 3 in a rows for view,unreal,Did Clonmel win an FAI ??
Yes we won one in 1994
hotspur
22/09/2012, 8:42 PM
Yes we won one in 1994
Thanks wasn't 100% sure.
dobsie01
23/09/2012, 2:16 PM
Great result for the old bridge today.beay clonmel town 4-2 after extra time in the Munster junior cup.another good game too.
Pearoso27
23/09/2012, 4:01 PM
Town B went down 7 nil to Saints B today also.
ponyobrien
23/09/2012, 4:45 PM
Bansha Celtic 0-4 Clonmel Celtic
dobsie01
23/09/2012, 5:33 PM
Peake beat wilderness 2-0
balls
23/09/2012, 11:05 PM
Bansha Celtic 0-4 Clonmel Celtic
im afraid to mention todays other premier division result :cool:
GreenLane08
24/09/2012, 4:27 PM
Seems like all the Town fans have gone into hiding after yesterdays result :) Typical..........GO ON THE BRIDGE.....well deserved win against "THE REAL TOWN A TEAM"
jpmoose
24/09/2012, 7:03 PM
just heard tonight that the clonmel town manager has stepped down they are now taking appliciations via there website on www.ourtimeisup.com (http://www.ourtimeisup.com) also just seen on william burkes facebook that he is stepping down from refing.. shur god is good. Theres a moose loose around this hooooouse
C.T.F.C
24/09/2012, 8:08 PM
Seems like all the Town fans have gone into hiding after yesterdays result :) Typical..........GO ON THE BRIDGE.....well deserved win against "THE REAL TOWN A TEAM"
Congratulations to the Bridge on their win yesterday. Hopefully they can go on to lift the trophy now.
philipnoonanful
24/09/2012, 8:39 PM
Next Town manager should be the enigma that is Donks. Chris Fla would be a quality addition to the set up, he has an undying dedication to wearing shorts and flip flops
ponyobrien
24/09/2012, 8:40 PM
I see Bridge v Peake Villa from the first day of the season has been scratched
dobsie01
24/09/2012, 10:52 PM
Anyone know when the draw for the next round of the fai in on.
Redman028
25/09/2012, 8:55 AM
No body hiding mate , Well done a a well deserved victory , keep up the good work
the wombat
25/09/2012, 10:03 AM
im afraid to mention todays other premier division result :cool:
balls are you a villa fan? were you at the game?
GreenLane08
25/09/2012, 11:39 PM
Thanks Redman fair play to you...............no sign of complexman yet tho :)
GreenLane08
25/09/2012, 11:40 PM
Yea Pony it was decided at a meeting of TSDL that Bridge v Peake game will be replayed at end of season if Peake want it to otherwise Bridge will get the points if no need to replay. I'd say it will be replayed alright
Roberto
26/09/2012, 8:08 AM
What kind of decision is that? So rather than the TSDL dealing with it they pass it over to Peake? I'll put this scenario to you based on your explanation. Peake decide they don't want a replay so Bridge get the points and the extra 3 points result in Bridge finishing 6th and avoiding relegation or finishing first and winning the league? Hardly fair on the team getting relegated or the team losing out on winning the league.
nononsense
26/09/2012, 9:59 AM
Yea Pony it was decided at a meeting of TSDL that Bridge v Peake game will be replayed at end of season if Peake want it to otherwise Bridge will get the points if no need to replay. I'd say it will be replayed alright
That is completely incorrect. If that is the Old Bridge understanding of the TSDL decision my advice to ye is to contact the league secretary for urgent clarification.
dobsie01
26/09/2012, 11:57 AM
I can assure you that this is not the understanding of Old Bridge Foootbal Club.
hotspur
26/09/2012, 4:00 PM
That is completely incorrect. If that is the Old Bridge understanding of the TSDL decision my advice to ye is to contact the league secretary for urgent clarification.
I'd safely say you sit on that committee,lol
dobsie01
26/09/2012, 8:10 PM
In relation to our game with Peake villa on the first day of the season our registration forms we're received late by the TSDL and we contacted them to let them know they would be late.We were told that the fixture had to be fulfilled and we did this.we were subsequently called to a meeting with the league in relation to the matter and we put our case forward.We were told they would get back to us on the matter which they did and the outcome is that the game will be replayed at a later date.no points have been awarded to us for this game.
West Hammer
27/09/2012, 1:28 PM
All Club Secretarys know , or should know that it does not matter if forms get to the League before a game is played, but that the forms have been posted by Registered post 48 hours before game. If this rule has been broken then the players that played whose regiatration were not sent by registered post 48 hours before game are illegal and game should be awarded to Peake Villa. This is a very basic black and white rule and any Secretary worth his salt should not make this mistake!
the wombat
27/09/2012, 2:50 PM
peake were asked if they wanted the points or if they would replay the game and they offered to replay the fixture
West Hammer
27/09/2012, 3:42 PM
Have Peake Villa gone soft! We all know the rules and I don't think Peake are in a postion to just throw away 3 points as a good will gesture to Bridge!! Do you think Saints, Town or Celtic would just say 'oh that's ok lets just play again'
SgtBilko
28/09/2012, 5:40 PM
Look it if Tom Lewis had thrown Old Bridge out of the league because of their problems which they had preseason i'm sure everyone would be on here slating him and giving out, he gave them some lee-way, everyone should get off his back, it is a job to please everyone! He brought this League on leaps and bounds for the last two decade. Fair play to Villa, always a decent club!