View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23

tipp man
03/03/2013, 4:56 PM
Yes it is disgusting, not sure I would describe it as degrading. Not sure I'd cry about it in the dressing room either.

old git
03/03/2013, 7:32 PM
Yes it is disgusting, not sure I would describe it as degrading. Not sure I'd cry about it in the dressing room either.

crying about it in the dressing room !! he should have clattered the player that done it :mad: disgusting to spit at any person hope he is punished by league

tipp man
03/03/2013, 7:49 PM
crying about it in the dressing room !! he should have clattered the player that done it :mad: disgusting to spit at any person hope he is punished by league

That's how oldgit would have dealt with the incident. I like the cut of his jib.

rightboy
03/03/2013, 8:19 PM

Couldn't agree more with u fella ! But younger players are different these days the offending player was sent off anyway later in game for generally acting the maggot he was kicked out if saints last year so obviously had an agenda coming in

footballfanatic
03/03/2013, 9:09 PM
Couldn't agree more with u fella ! But younger players are different these days the offending player was sent off anyway later in game for generally acting the maggot he was kicked out if saints last year so obviously had an agenda coming in
how was he not sent off for the spitting incident, shocking form. Disgusting to have that in any soccer but junior soccer in particular is terrible. swift box in the jaw to the scumbag was needed.

biglad101
03/03/2013, 10:51 PM
Exactly how was he still on the pitch after that horrible person is all he is, should get an extended ban also.

qwertyabu
04/03/2013, 5:16 PM

what agenda ??? you are mad the first foul was a stupid tackle that the defender made most of it.that was after 3 minutes,ref could have left it go, the second tackle he got booked for wasnt even a foul the ref was waiting to sent him off,,,,ok before you say anything he should have being sent of for spitting at the goalkeeper..why didnt the keeper say anything to the ref????...and i dont think he got kicked out of saint last season i thought he got banned for 6 months for headbutting his own player.would anylike to comment on why one of the committee member of saint michaels REFUSED to give the stretcher out when the ref called for it only to be told by his chairman to cop himself on and get it

rightboy
04/03/2013, 5:33 PM
No need to comment as that didnt happen and why do u keep answering your own questions as u said he was banned for head butting his own players and then Tsdl suspended him after that !!!!! Lets hope ttfc will take from saints lead on this , as for keeper telling ref he did and half saints did as well as saints management at halftime but to be fair to ref he didnt see it so couldn't do anything as for sending he could have gone in 1 st 5mins you could have picked 3:4 other tackles he could have gone for no doubt he wanted to make a statement of intent

republican
04/03/2013, 7:06 PM
rightboy will you just let it go im sure tipp town will deal with the matter internally. your damaging the image of st michaels on this with your pursuit of justice. the same lad played for saints for years and was no angel but the club backed him up always and rightly so all clubs should stand by their players. hes actually a very nice lad off the field but is a hot head on the field , lots of lads are the same. i heard he offered an apology to the keeper after game but keeper refused which he is entitled to do, so can we leave it there and move on.

rightboy
04/03/2013, 8:17 PM
rightboy will you just let it go im sure tipp town will deal with the matter internally. your damaging the image of st michaels on this with your pursuit of justice. the same lad played for saints for years and was no angel but the club backed him up always and rightly so all clubs should stand by their players. hes actually a very nice lad off the field but is a hot head on the field , lots of lads are the same. i heard he offered an apology to the keeper after game but keeper refused which he is entitled to do, so can we leave it there and move on.

Not sure what u mean I'm damaging the image of saints !! Firstly I replied to a number of inaccuracies from earlier post and secondly the said player never done anything as he did last Friday night while he was with saints and when he overstepped the mark did he not get expelled from club ??? But ur right im going to drop it as ttfc will deal with it no doubt

complexman
04/03/2013, 10:32 PM
Any thoughts on the big game in the complex this weekend. Well done to Town youths on winning League. Heard town manager on radio tonight. Jamie spoke well. Was down at Celtic v Bridge game. Despite what was said tonight I thought Celtic looked the most likely winners but Paul Ryan did have a great header go just wide to level it 2-2. Thought Celtic were lucky not to have a player sent off. That said have to admit they are a class side.

qwertyabu
05/03/2013, 8:42 AM
No need to comment as that didnt happen and why do u keep answering your own questions as u said he was banned for head butting his own players and then Tsdl suspended him after that !!!!! Lets hope ttfc will take from saints lead on this , as for keeper telling ref he did and half saints did as well as saints management at halftime but to be fair to ref he didnt see it so couldn't do anything as for sending he could have gone in 1 st 5mins you could have picked 3:4 other tackles he could have gone for no doubt he wanted to make a statement of intent

ok lets clear this up A st.michaels committee member told 2 different players that they were not getting a stretcher that they had to get him off themselves. this was heard by several people including an 2 ex players who were behind the goals at the time . they told the committee after that they were ashamed of the club for the way they handled the situation,FACT....

ttfc to lift the league trophy next sunday

rightboy
05/03/2013, 11:30 AM
ok lets clear this up A st.michaels committee member told 2 different players that they were not getting a stretcher that they had to get him off themselves. this was heard by several people including an 2 ex players who were behind the goals at the time . they told the committee after that they were ashamed of the club for the way they handled the situation,FACT....

ttfc to lift the league trophy next sunday

Again please refer to my earlier response this didnt not happen !!! It would be more in ur line to thank the saints lads who carried the player off the pitch and who stayed in ttfc dressing room to help rather than making things up

biglad101
05/03/2013, 3:45 PM
I think its to hard to call a draw would suit celtic, town need the 3 points so should be an open game and hopefully have lots of goals. Heard jamie sayin how much the team has matured I think this is a big test for them. Ill go celtic edgin it 3-2

balls
08/03/2013, 2:47 PM
Best of luck to tsdl youths on saturday. Massive test but at the end of the day its 11 vs 11 and hopefully home advantage may swing result in there favour

footballfanatic
09/03/2013, 2:59 PM
ddsl 3-0 tsdl

stelling
10/03/2013, 5:12 PM
Think Clonmel Town will be very very disappointed this evening, they really should have won the game, David Mcgrath should score both opportunities, I think Celtic looked tired and don't have the same sparkle from the start of the season, Saint Michaels are major players now in this title race

biglad101
10/03/2013, 5:36 PM
Celtic had there chances aswel not as clearcut as davie mcgraths doe. Michaels were always gonna have a say even if there was a winner today michaels could still win by winning there last 4 games.

jug2004
10/03/2013, 7:17 PM
Would have to disagree with you Stelling. I watched the game and thought celtic were pretty comfortable throughout. Mcgraths chance came from a long ball nothing else and was not carved out. Celtic dominated the first half without creating a whole pile. Evan McGuire has a chance to score when it was probably harder miss. Town were a team who needed to win and yet only played one up front what does that tell you about their ambition. League is in celtics hands now really after today and there's to lose. Michaels have a big ask to win all games also but could very well do it.

stelling
10/03/2013, 10:36 PM
Would have to disagree with you Stelling. I watched the game and thought celtic were pretty comfortable throughout. Mcgraths chance came from a long ball nothing else and was not carved out. Celtic dominated the first half without creating a whole pile. Evan McGuire has a chance to score when it was probably harder miss. Town were a team who needed to win and yet only played one up front what does that tell you about their ambition. League is in celtics hands now really after today and there's to lose. Michaels have a big ask to win all games also but could very well do it.

You were at a different game than me Jug, Mcgraths header at the end was an even easier chance, only one side ever looked like winning the game, credit to Celtic they got over the line and got a point, I watched the game as a neutral and thought Town were the better side, I think Saints will beat Celtic, I think we could end up with another play off

biglad101
11/03/2013, 8:01 AM
Only one side looked like winnin it is a bit wrong stelling both teams had two chances each as jug said town needed to win and went with one up top. I think celtic will beat the bridge so michaels will need to win there remaining games imagine they'l have to much for wilderness but you never no there in a relegation battle so could spring a suprise dout it tho.

stelling
11/03/2013, 9:33 AM
Only one side looked like winnin it is a bit wrong stelling both teams had two chances each as jug said town needed to win and went with one up top. I think celtic will beat the bridge so michaels will need to win there remaining games imagine they'l have to much for wilderness but you never no there in a relegation battle so could spring a suprise dout it tho.

I got criticised on this for questioning Oldbridge's attitude a few weeks ago yet everybody is dismissing their chances of upsetting Celtic, it was even suggested to me last night that they would roll over for Celtic, I definitely don't believe this will happen, people like Aaron Moroney, Emmett Ryan and Paul Ryan have way too much personal pride to do that, I think Celtic will have it all to do in that game, lads love the opportunity to have a say in the title race and score a key goal etc

jug2004
11/03/2013, 12:16 PM
Stelling I am not disagreeing with you about the bridge thing. I also went to the game as a neutral yesterday and while we will beg to differ.....you say only one team looked like winning a game. You cannot win a match in your own half. Town had 1 clearcut chance from a flick on off a long ball (not exactly carving a team open) and the other was a chance from a header which yes they worked well. As said earlier celtic dominated town in first half and for the last 20 of that half town were camped on the end of their own box. Mcguires chance was every bit as good as Mcgraths as both had plenty of time with only the keeper to beat. All in all draw was fair to both sides and makes for an interesting run in. Michaels will comfortably dispose of Wildies.....but then have Cashel, town and celtic all away (could be wrong on them). Think town have wildies and Michales and Celtic have bridge and michaels. Its great to see 3 teams competitive again and it has not been like this for a long time so we should enjoy it. Pity about the day yesterday but thats football.

complexman
11/03/2013, 1:05 PM
I am Town supporter I think Town deserved to win. However Celtic did have the better of them in the last 20 minutes of the first half. David McGrath should have buried the header. True Evan missed a great chance. Fair play to both sides for serving up a good game in terrible conditions. Fair play again to Jamie and his young team.

biglad101
11/03/2013, 10:09 PM
Im not sayin the bridge wont put up a fight just think with whats at stake celtic will have to much for them. Next weekend will tell a lot two derbies an michaels away to cashel should be 3 crackers.

West Hammer
12/03/2013, 6:55 PM
Clonmel Credit Union Tipperary Cup Quarter-Finals Draw
St. Michael’s or Cashel Town v Galbally United
Clonmel Town v Clonmel Celtic
Peake Villa v Glengoole United
St. Kierans AFC v Wilderness Rovers
Tipperary Youth Cup Semi-Finals Draw
Clonmel Celtic v Bansha Celtic
Peake Villa v Clonmel Town

footballfanatic
13/03/2013, 1:27 PM
good draw, great chance for villa or wilderness to get to a cup final...wont rule out glengoole yet either.

Robin 1
13/03/2013, 3:07 PM
When will the cup games be played

biglad101
13/03/2013, 10:15 PM
Anyone no result of michaels vs wilderness?

rightboy
13/03/2013, 10:47 PM
Anyone no result of michaels vs wilderness?

No game , I believe wildes couldn't fufill fixture !

biglad101
14/03/2013, 6:32 AM
O right will michaels get the points so?

rightboy
14/03/2013, 2:53 PM
O right will michaels get the points so?

dont know fella ! I'm not sure of the ins and outs of it why they couldn't play maybe some of the lads from Clonmel might know

bishbash
14/03/2013, 5:28 PM
dont know fella ! I'm not sure of the ins and outs of it why they couldn't play maybe some of the lads from Clonmel might know

Cause it was a Wednesday night I believe.

biglad101
14/03/2013, 6:50 PM
Wonder will the same happen next week when cashel are to play them on a wednesday?

SgtBilko
14/03/2013, 8:26 PM
I think its extremely unfair to ask any team, to travel midweek, do the league administrators not think these guys have jobs and might be workin away, it is a clear advantage for the St Michaels club, all games from here on in should be played on a Sunday, its only mid march for crying out loud! Have Clonmel Celtic or Town to face the Wilderness in any of their final games??

biglad101
14/03/2013, 8:51 PM
You have a point there bilko still loads of weekends ahead most teams only have a couple of games left. Town have wilderness away michaels at home, celtic have bridge away michaels at home and michaels have wilderness at home celtic town and cashel away.

bishbash
14/03/2013, 10:58 PM
You have a point there bilko still loads of weekends ahead most teams only have a couple of games left. Town have wilderness away michaels at home, celtic have bridge away michaels at home and michaels have wilderness at home celtic town and cashel away.
I don't see how they will lose the points, Sundays are the set day for Junior fixtures in South Tipp. I imagine the league or the home club can request that its played on a different day but I find it hard to see that the opposition have to agree to it. If that's the case some clubs might decide to play games on a Saturday afternoon instead of a Sunday to suit themselves.

biglad101
17/03/2013, 1:08 PM
Anyone no result from wexford yesterday?

tipp man
18/03/2013, 9:34 AM
TSDL lost 4-0. Wexford top the group.

republican
18/03/2013, 7:40 PM
I think its extremely unfair to ask any team, to travel midweek, do the league administrators not think these guys have jobs and might be workin away, it is a clear advantage for the St Michaels club, all games from here on in should be played on a Sunday, its only mid march for crying out loud! Have Clonmel Celtic or Town to face the Wilderness in any of their final games?? i agree with you unless it suits wilderness and they have afull team only then should it be fixed for midweek as has been said lads might be working. i think though saints have 2 games in hand on both town and celtic and maybe it would be good to get all 3 onto same num of games for the run in and if saints play only every sun town and celtic will be idle 1 or more sun's as all 3 are still in tipp cup also so no chance of catching up a week there either.

biglad101
18/03/2013, 8:17 PM
Heard celtic are in munster cup action sunday coming so thats one game michaels can catch up with.

tipp man
18/03/2013, 9:38 PM
Yeah, Blossom said tonight that its Celtic v Janesboro next Sunday.

jug2004
19/03/2013, 9:25 AM
Confirmed to sunday at 2.30 in bypass. Can only see one winner here though. Celtic missing alot of bodies at the moment it seems and not playing well to boot. Add in the fact that Boro beat Carew Park last week 4-3 and in the limerick lg and all the signs pt to only one result.

biglad101
19/03/2013, 9:35 AM
I wouldn go that far its a cup game anything could happen on the day boro are comin off the back of a great result but celtic will want a bit of revenge for last season so should be an entertaining game hopefully ill be able make it.

rushy12
19/03/2013, 4:20 PM
in a recent match between two tipp town teams there was an incident that has been hilighted here already.which is boring to talk about.but what is interesting is the actions of the one of the teams involved who have supposedly and naturally reported the incident.but the manner in which it has been reported and subsequently dealt with by the head of the league is pretty questionable, if not false.id be interested to hear any views on this if anyone knows any info.please use no names.or your booked.

deadly man
19/03/2013, 8:42 PM
Confirmed to sunday at 2.30 in bypass. Can only see one winner here though. Celtic missing alot of bodies at the moment it seems and not playing well to boot. Add in the fact that Boro beat Carew Park last week 4-3 and in the limerick lg and all the signs pt to only one result.

Are they missing many players for next sundays game vs boro?

Roberto
20/03/2013, 8:02 AM
Are they missing many players for next sundays game vs boro?

Missing Evan Maguire, Craig Condon, Graham Doyle,David Joyce, Danny Madigan, Ian Fahey, Marky Power, Seanie O'Hara. Will definitely having 10 but hopefully 11 available for Sunday.

biglad101
20/03/2013, 5:32 PM
Be tough for celtic so if there missing all them players the managers will have to get there thinking caps on lol

thomas72
20/03/2013, 6:25 PM
Boro hitting form at the right time they were the first team to beat carew park this season at the weekend looked very impressive will take alot of beaten clonmel will need to play out of there skin to beat Boro imo.

qwertyabu
20/03/2013, 9:05 PM
saints beat cashel 4-2 on penalties tonight....small crowd wed night not a night for soccer friday night or sat night better