View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2012/13
stelling
09/12/2012, 6:20 PM
Great result for Clonmel Town, was McSharry playing for Town today, you cant beat the old dog as they say!
No Mcsharry for Town? It was still a case of the old dog for the hard road, The 2 Shanahans and Barry Ryan were superb, David Mcgrath seemed to be struggling with an injury throughout the game but was still just as effective, Moyne dominated possession but without any real threat, Town were superbly organised and disciplined, a credit to the management, certainly seem to be getting 100% out of every single player, will be a dark horse in the last 32
complexman
09/12/2012, 7:24 PM
David McGrath and Shane Flynn
thomas72
10/12/2012, 7:51 AM
Clonmel town away to Carew park cracker
thomas72
10/12/2012, 9:24 AM
Handy one thomas town are poor
doubt there poor in fairness but i know nothing about them so...
SgtBilko
10/12/2012, 4:34 PM
Hightackle they must have something about them if they have got to the last 32. They were also without a lot of first teamers according to a few of the last posts, anyone know the team and who were missing?
stelling
10/12/2012, 7:10 PM
Hightackle they must have something about them if they have got to the last 32. They were also without a lot of first teamers according to a few of the last posts, anyone know the team and who were missing?
Town team was Evan Comerford, Browne, Ray Condon, Adrian Cleere, John Shanahan, Whelan, Shane Flynn, ? ,Paul Shanahan, Barry Ryan, David Mcgrath. They were missing both Mcsharry's, Scully, Quinlivan, Acheson
big game against the bridge next week.loosers out of title race in my opinion
TSDL website has this down for 11:30 - Town's has it for 2:00 - anyone know which is correct (in Ferryhouse I presume)
West Hammer
14/12/2012, 8:55 AM
TSDL website has this down for 11:30 - Town's has it for 2:00 - anyone know which is correct (in Ferryhouse I presume)
Must still be 11.30am because the Ref Paddy Keane is going on to do another game at 2.30pm.
dobsie01
14/12/2012, 9:02 AM
11.30 in ferryhouse.
Galla
14/12/2012, 10:07 AM
11.30 in ferryhouse.
Spot on lads - thanks
thomas72
14/12/2012, 4:39 PM
John Connery to Carew park.
Great signing for carew. Top of the league and adding to the squad is good sign from carew park. Is connery cup tied for mjc and fai.
Saints could do with getting one or two new players in to freshen things up in new year.
thomas72
14/12/2012, 8:28 PM
Great signing for carew. Top of the league and adding to the squad is good sign from carew park. Is connery cup tied for mjc and fai.
Saints could do with getting one or two new players in to freshen things up in new year.
no he is available to play in both fai and MJC .
i knew he hadnt played much this season alright with working out of the country so all the better for carew that he is not cup tied. fair play to ye on getting a few in anyway thomas be great to see new league champions in limerick this season rather than same team winning everything. Looks like ye are going to give it a right go anyway. Should be a great tie also in fai when ye meet clonmel town. All though not as strong as some of the magnificent sides town have had in the past 10 years , they are a good solid side this year with a great mix of youth and experience. so should be a cracking cup tie
complexman
16/12/2012, 2:41 PM
Good win for Town. Just heard they won 2-0 v Old Bridge.
thomas72
17/12/2012, 8:54 AM
Good win for Town. Just heard they won 2-0 v Old Bridge.
good win how far off yer first 11 started that game?
complexman
17/12/2012, 9:36 AM
I don't know. I was working yesterday so I couldn't go
qwertyabu
17/12/2012, 7:16 PM
went to the saints v tipp town yesterday, played @ cooke park after tipptown pitch failed pitch inspection,what a display by the tipp town team they done themselves proud and if not for the ref who gave a penalty to saints the result would have being different,was standing with saints fans and they could not believe that the ref gave the penalty,,,t keating you are a joke,
rightboy
17/12/2012, 8:16 PM
went to the saints v tipp town yesterday, played @ cooke park after tipptown pitch failed pitch inspection,what a display by the tipp town team they done themselves proud and if not for the ref who gave a penalty to saints the result would have being different,was standing with saints fans and they could not believe that the ref gave the penalty,,,t keating you are a joke,
You weren't beside us stonewall peno but saying that tipp town played very well but saints were shocking worryingly so I have to admit ,it was the same the week before against bansha both games should HV been over after 20 the result in both games was never in doubt sloppy mistakes at the back as I said very worrying for saints
West Hammer
18/12/2012, 8:33 AM
You weren't beside us stonewall peno but saying that tipp town played very well but saints were shocking worryingly so I have to admit ,it was the same the week before against bansha both games should HV been over after 20 the result in both games was never in doubt sloppy mistakes at the back as I said very worrying for saints
Worrying times indeed. Home to Greenwood in Munster Cup a team 4th in Cork AUL prem div. Sanits will need to find some form soon otherwise their season could end with no Trophy, which for a club of their size will be a disaster and make it harder next season to get new blood in. The schoolboy and youth set up is producing very few, if any players that could hope to get anywhere near a top junior team. With Limerick clubs getting stronger saints can not pull players from there as they used to.
qwertyabu
18/12/2012, 11:59 AM
to be honest you are the only saints fan i have spoken to so far who said it was a peno.....and thanks very much we did play very well,we played the best football since the club was started 3 seasons ago,,,,,
rightboy
18/12/2012, 1:39 PM
Worrying times indeed. Home to Greenwood in Munster Cup a team 4th in Cork AUL prem div. Sanits will need to find some form soon otherwise their season could end with no Trophy, which for a club of their size will be a disaster and make it harder next season to get new blood in. The schoolboy and youth set up is producing very few, if any players that could hope to get anywhere near a top junior team. With Limerick clubs getting stronger saints can not pull players from there as they used to.
Completely disagree yes our form is poor but apart from some senior lads the squad us very young with 4/5? Learning the game at b level and while our youth s are ok we have 3:4 cracking players who no doubt will step up over best 2/3 years as for competing with Limerick team saints will not and rightfully so offer the finacial incentives that's are been offered
stelling
18/12/2012, 4:26 PM
Completely disagree yes our form is poor but apart from some senior lads the squad us very young with 4/5? Learning the game at b level and while our youth s are ok we have 3:4 cracking players who no doubt will step up over best 2/3 years as for competing with Limerick team saints will not and rightfully so offer the finacial incentives that's are been offered
Saints have been lucky to have had some great players over the last 10 years, however they are now experiencing a tough time, their bench against Celtic was as poor as I have ever seen in a Saints squad. Their youths are very poor, I am not suggesting they have ignored the youth structure, I would say it's just a case of the players not being there, it might now be a period of rebuilding for Saints
rightboy
19/12/2012, 7:19 AM
Saints have been lucky to have had some great players over the last 10 years, however they are now experiencing a tough time, their bench against Celtic was as poor as I have ever seen in a Saints squad. Their youths are very poor, I am not suggesting they have ignored the youth structure, I would say it's just a case of the players not being there, it might now be a period of rebuilding for Saints
To a certain extent I agree we are going through rebuilding stage saints have always tried to freshen it up the like of chalkie Paul Tobin are going to b huge losses ehen they go but the team will move on and if you look closely at the age profile of the team /squad appx 10 players are 24 and under which makes us one the youngest around
The youths. / schoolboy structure is one the best in junior football and lots of work been done there while youths team nit as strong it will produce 5:6 players fir our 2 junior teams next season ( our b team has about 7 plsyers u21 on its squad)it's just a case of waiting and having patience , if your remember few years back town had a top youths team coady, Byrnes , Kiely etc saints were poor that year but still cooper, Ritchie ryan and jimmy Carr came through so you could argue saints had the better youth team in long run and I this will be the case over next 2:3 seasons bearing in mind saints win 3/5 last youth leagues .
I think writing saints off at the minute is silly yes they are not playing well and the injuries have been horrendous but are saints capable of winning every completion they are left in ? , absolutely !
nononsense
19/12/2012, 9:06 AM
Tipperary Cup, 2nd round draw:
Cahir Park v Killusty.
St.Michaels B v Cashel Town B.
Burncourt Celtic v Rosegreen Rangers.
Wilderness Rovers v Borris.
Old Bridge v Vee Rovers.
Byes: Clonmel Celtic, Clonmel Town, St.Michaels, Cashel Town, Peake Villa, Galbally Utd, Glengoole Utd, Burncourt Celtic, Ballypatrick, Clerihan, St. Kierans.
nononsense
19/12/2012, 9:10 AM
Paddy Purtill Cup - Quarter-Final draw:
Glengoole or Cahir Park v Killenaule Rovers.
St.Nicholas v Rosegreen Rangers.
Tipperary Town v Galbally United.
Ballingarry v Cullen-Lattin.
nononsense
19/12/2012, 9:15 AM
Peter O'Reilly Cup - Quarter-Final draw:
Ballyneale v Vee Rovers.
Cashel Town B v Donohill.
Burncourt Celtic v Ballypatrick.
Redmonstown v St.Kierans.
qwertyabu
19/12/2012, 11:18 AM
clonmel celtic for the tipp cup
tipp town for the paddy purtill
ballypatrick for the peter o reilly
West Hammer
19/12/2012, 4:24 PM
clonmel celtic for the tipp cup
tipp town for the paddy purtill
ballypatrick for the peter o reilly
Clonmel Celtic - Tipp Cup
Cahir Park - Paddy Purtill
Vee Rovers - Peter O'Reilly
complexman
19/12/2012, 4:37 PM
Clonmel Town for Tipp Cup
footballfanatic
19/12/2012, 6:47 PM
who do ye fancy to go through to the next round of tipp cup
saint michaels tipp cup
Cahir park paddy purtill
Ballypatrick Peter o reilly
halser09
21/12/2012, 8:45 AM
Clonmel celtic Tipp cup
Cahir Park Paddy Purtill
Vee rovers Peter o Reilly
qwertyabu
21/12/2012, 6:58 PM
happy christmas to all clubs in the tsdl and a happy new year as well,,,plenty of soccer to be played yet in the season,,,,,,
nononsense
30/12/2012, 3:38 PM
Waterford League 1, TSDL 2. Half-time 1-0 to Waterford. Two great goals from Evan Maguire in second-half. TSDL now through to knockout stages. Last game sees TSDL at home to Wexford League to decide who tops the group. A draw will do TSDL as they have better goal difference.
what was tsdl team. great to get result down there cant have been easy
ponyobrien
30/12/2012, 5:45 PM
what was tsdl team. great to get result down there cant have been easy
TSDL: Evan Comerford (Clonmel Town), Paul Tobin (St. Michael’s), Kevin Waters (Clonmel Celtic), Craig Condon (Clonmel Celtic), John Shanahan (Clonmel Town), Trevor Cosgrave (St. Michael’s), Jimmy Carr (St. Michael’s), Thomas Fahey (St. Michael’s), Emmet Johnson (Old Bridge), Evan Maguire (Clonmel Celtic), David Slattery (Cashel Town)
Subs used: Alan Hayes (St. Michael’s) for Maguire, Shane Flynn (Clonmel Town) for Cosgrave, Mark Lowry (St. Nicholas) for Comerford (inj)
nononsense
01/01/2013, 9:34 PM
Clubs and referees should recheck their fixture on the TSDL website www.tsdl.ie (http://www.tsdl.ie) for next Sunday 6th January because I think some alterations were made to facilitate the F.A.I. Junior Cup game between Rosegreen and Castlebar Celtic.
halser09
02/01/2013, 11:51 AM
Another good win for Cahir park on sunday, beat Glengoole 3-0 in the Paddy Purtill, Park on a roll this season , they have played 11 games at home this season in all competions, and have yet to concede a single goal, that takes some doing at any level in football, Michael Grace has really got the team organised and brought in some experienced players to bring along their very promising bunch of young players. future looks bright for Cahir park,
Looking good for the park alright. Another couple of wins should wrap up the league. Cant see past them for div 1 shield either. Some very good young players in the club and the experience of getting in Norman O Brien, Dennis Peters and Paddy O Donnell this season has transformed them. Hopefully they can build again next year . Be great to see them a force in the Tsdl and up challenging with Saints, town and celtic
West Hammer
03/01/2013, 9:48 AM
Looking good for the park alright. Another couple of wins should wrap up the league. Cant see past them for div 1 shield either. Some very good young players in the club and the experience of getting in Norman O Brien, Dennis Peters and Paddy O Donnell this season has transformed them. Hopefully they can build again next year . Be great to see them a force in the Tsdl and up challenging with Saints, town and celtic
Great for Cahir this season alright, but all this was said about Two Mile Borris 2 seasons ago when they stormed the 1st Div. The standard of the top 3 is along way from rest of Prem and Div 1. Cahir will be delighted to be playing in Prem again next season but they could do without people getting carried away and talking about challenging. Cahir will hold their own but the first 2 months when nearly half your league games can be played are the key games for promoted teams in the Prem.
nononsense
05/01/2013, 4:19 PM
TSDL 3, Kilkenny League 0. TSDL now through to knockout stages of youth inter-league competition .
thomas72
05/01/2013, 8:36 PM
What time is Bansha v clonmel town kicking off??? TSDL says 11 clonmel website saying 2:30
[QUOTE=thomas72;1653117]What time is Bansha v clonmel town kicking off??? TSDL says 11 clonmel website saying 2:30[/QUOTE
generally the tsdl website is spot on thomas so id go with that. You might be aswell of to contact bansha direct. there contact number is available on tsdl website. Prob best ring them in morning aswell in case game is off over weather etc to save a wasted journey for you if match is off
stelling
06/01/2013, 1:21 PM
[QUOTE=thomas72;1653117]What time is Bansha v clonmel town kicking off??? TSDL says 11 clonmel website saying 2:30[/QUOTE
generally the tsdl website is spot on thomas so id go with that. You might be aswell of to contact bansha direct. there contact number is available on tsdl website. Prob best ring them in morning aswell in case game is off over weather etc to save a wasted journey for you if match is off
Score from Bansha/Town? Cashel/Celtic??
Rasherboy
06/01/2013, 2:32 PM
party political broadcast by Cahir Park secretary Ger Halley,get someone else to blow your trumpet.
Redman028
06/01/2013, 3:53 PM
Score from Bansha/Town? Cashel/Celtic??
Bansha 1 Clonmel Town 7 (Barry Ryan 2,Paul shan, David McGrath, Shane flynn, Levi Whelan and Tony Scully)
ponyobrien
06/01/2013, 4:39 PM
Cashel Town 0-1 Clonmel Celtic. Injury time goal from Evan McGuire.
Mikebasset087
06/01/2013, 5:32 PM
How do you know it's Ger Halley
deadly man
06/01/2013, 11:25 PM
How are Clonmel Town getting on in the league this year lads?
Where could i find the TSDL league table?