View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2012/13
Im quiet sure many players from Lower league Sides would also like to see the game too , not just Premier
100% agree with you redman. there was a decent crowd for the league encounter in cooke park few weeks ago with most clubs having a few neutrals at the saints/celtic game. There would have been a bumper crowd at the bypass sunday as its an all or nothing fai game but alot of the genuine tsdl football people will now miss the game as they will be tied up with their own clubs. Bit of common sense should have prevailed with morning kick offs for the majority of games where possible
Roberto
27/11/2012, 8:20 AM
But what about the lads that enjoy their few pints on a Saturday night, a lie in and a big fry on Sunday morning and a game of ball in the afternoon and don't give a toss about Celtic or Michaels. Morning kick off wouldn't be fair on these lads, eh?? I hear Celtic might be resting a few anyway as they're concentrating on the league.
dobsie01
27/11/2012, 11:50 PM
Fai 5th rd draw
Rosegreen Rangers v Castlebar/Clew Bay/Iorras Aontaithe
Clonmel Town v Moyne Rangers
Kilumney United or Glenthorn Celtic v Clonmel Celtic or St. Michael's FC
CashelMan
28/11/2012, 8:14 AM
Just seen the fixtures for the weekend can't believe the majority of the games are on after dinner with the Celtic michaels game on at 2. A lot of interest in the game and now a lot of people won't be able to go ridiculous.
Time to put this to bed!!!
I can see why the majority of the games are late kick offs.with the weather being so cold and a lot of the pitches being frozen over night,does it not give the majority of the games a chance of going ahead if they are on at these times(2 or 3 o clock)
I've seen pitches at 11.30am and they could be frozen,but come 2 or 3 o clock they are playable.
So,does it not make sense?
Redman028
28/11/2012, 2:50 PM
Well said Cashelman , Well said
footballfanatic
29/11/2012, 2:08 PM
Betting for the big match:
Paddy Power:
Clonmel celtic 7/5
draw 9/4
St michaels 7/5
Boylesports:
Clonmel celtic 6/4
draw 11/5
St michaels 6/4
They cant be seperated, i am edging towards clonmel celtic but i can see a draw and extra time maybe penalties.
rightboy
29/11/2012, 8:56 PM
Betting for the big match:
Paddy Power:
Clonmel celtic 7/5
draw 9/4
St michaels 7/5
Boylesports:
Clonmel celtic 6/4
draw 11/5
St michaels 6/4
They cant be seperated, i am edging towards clonmel celtic but i can see a draw and extra time maybe penalties.
I think saints are in great position everybody seems to be writing them ( if you heard Tipp fm monday saints might as well not turn up ) alot depends on the inguries and sickness that went through saints went through over last month but it could come down to what defence copes better and fir me saints are a lot stronger across back four but its going to be a tight game
qwertyabu
29/11/2012, 11:30 PM
Crazy game congrats to Tipp town best of luck in the next round.they put on a good spread in the pub afterwords too.
thanks very much dobsie01 hope ye got enough foot,,,,, some game of football between 2 teams eager to move on in their leagues
Roberto
30/11/2012, 8:17 AM
I think saints are in great position everybody seems to be writing them ( if you heard Tipp fm monday saints might as well not turn up ) alot depends on the inguries and sickness that went through saints went through over last month but it could come down to what defence copes better and fir me saints are a lot stronger across back four but its going to be a tight game
I don't know who are 'writing them off'. On Tipp Fm last Monday Blossom more or less said what you are saying i.e. if Saints are at full strength he would fancy them.
tipp man
01/12/2012, 4:34 PM
I( if you heard Tipp fm monday saints might as well not turn up ) alot
I think they were prediciting it may go to penalties which is as good as saying the teams cannot be separated. Maybe you are hearing what you want to hear.
complexman
01/12/2012, 6:42 PM
I think they were prediciting it may go to penalties which is as good as saying the teams cannot be separated. Maybe you are hearing what you want to hear.
Correct Tipp Man. Blossom said there was nothing between the sides. Think Celtic might just sneak it. Really looking forward to it, hope the weather holds.
qwertyabu
01/12/2012, 8:25 PM
celtic to win 3-1 extra time
jug2004
02/12/2012, 6:35 PM
All very quite on this tonight. Big result in Clonmel today. How did it go. Does anyone have a report?
dobsie01
02/12/2012, 7:38 PM
All very quite on this tonight. Big result in Clonmel today. How did it go. Does anyone have a report?
Wasn't at the game as we had our own game but as far as I know Celtic were 3 up at half time through o hara,Kennedy and brian waters. Chawkie got 2 back for saints and apparently saints missed aloud of chances.
rightboy
02/12/2012, 7:47 PM
Wasn't at the game as we had our own game but as far as I know Celtic were 3 up at half time through o hara,Kennedy and brian waters. Chawkie got 2 back for saints and apparently saints missed aloud of chances.
Ya shocking 1st half from saints but 2nd could have and should have won in the end but numerous chances went astray saints will b kicking themselves but well done to Celtic and best of luck their a fine side
republican
02/12/2012, 8:10 PM
All very quite on this tonight. Big result in Clonmel today. How did it go. Does anyone have a report? celtic flew out of the traps and were 3 up inside ahalf hour dont know where saints were but it didnt seem they were on the field celtic looked far hungrier saints were so sloppy it was untrue and gifted celtic the opening 2 goals, the 3rd celtic goal came from a very well worked corner and itwas 3 nil at half time. 2nd half saw different saints and they pulled 2 goals back, 2 expert finishes from chalky. saints laid siege on the celtic goal for last 20mins but couldnt get the equalizer and fair play to celtic they held on for a great win and should now progress to the later rounds but will need to be more ruthless against the bigger sides to go all the way. saints opening half hour ultimately cost them unfortunately, but they showed enough in 2nd half to suggest another premier lge and possibly even a munster junior cup is well within them this season.
complexman
02/12/2012, 11:07 PM
Fair play to Celtic. They took their chances are deserved to be 3 up at half time. Once Michaels got the first goal, they bombarded the Celtic goal. In fact they had enough chances after the 2nd goal not just to force it to extra time but win it. Credit to Celtic, they will take beating now.
jpmoose
03/12/2012, 5:01 PM
Be interesting to hear what excuse blossom has for saints defeat yesterday
rightboy
03/12/2012, 5:29 PM
Be interesting to hear what excuse blossom has for saints defeat yesterday
No excuses saints did nt take their chances thats about the size of it certainly blossom doesn't speak fir saints and to b fair nor Celtic but it will be interesting to hear his views
complexman
03/12/2012, 8:17 PM
Missed the radio- what did Blossom say? I think he is very fair on the radio and speaks well. To be fair he was a top goalkeeper and managed a team to win the FAI.
rightboy
03/12/2012, 8:26 PM
Missed the radio- what did Blossom say? I think he is very fair on the radio and speaks well. To be fair he was a top goalkeeper and managed a team to win the FAI.
Not disputing he was top player but sometimes I feel he doesn't call it like he should sometimes but to be fair was fairly even on his report tonight
tipp man
03/12/2012, 8:47 PM
Blossom was top class tonight as always; fair and measured. I think he comes on after about 40 mins: http://tippfm.podomatic.com/player/web/2012-12-03T12_20_37-08_00
complexman
03/12/2012, 9:18 PM
Listened to the soccer part of the podcast and yes Blossom was excellent and fair to both sides.
Town Fan
03/12/2012, 9:42 PM
Listened to the soccer part of the podcast and yes Blossom was excellent and fair to both sides.Couldn't agree more. Was at the game yesterday and I think his analysis is bang on. I hope he stays on in Tipp FM as the soccer analyst. He is way better than the previous guy.
Roberto
04/12/2012, 8:14 AM
Couldn't agree more. Was at the game yesterday and I think his analysis is bang on. I hope he stays on in Tipp FM as the soccer analyst. He is way better than the previous guy.
Why is everyone raving about Blossom. Just because he can string a few sentences together he's up there with Johnny Giles and Liam Brady as a soccer analyst. He's very average. Come back Muiris :)
tipp man
04/12/2012, 9:07 AM
I think Blossom's credentials as a player and a manager mark him out from others.
rightboy
04/12/2012, 12:36 PM
I think Blossom's credentials as a player and a manager mark him out from others.
No disrespect but his playing /managenent career has nothing to do with his analysis they are two seperate issues from my perspective I think he plays it way to safe and sits on the fence without wanting to offend which is fine but I would like him to call it like he was as a player tough and fair
Roberto
04/12/2012, 3:17 PM
It would have made for a much more interesting part of the show if they had reps from Celtic and St Michaels on to discuss the match. I'm sure both clubs would have been able to put forward someone to paticipate. At the end of the day Blossum is a Town man and for a bit of variety I don't know why they can't have reps from different clubs occasionally. I'm sure most clubs would be willing to participate. Afterall this is a programme that persists with Watty's ramblings every week!
rightboy
04/12/2012, 4:36 PM
It would have made for a much more interesting part of the show if they had reps from Celtic and St Michaels on to discuss the match. I'm sure both clubs would have been able to put forward someone to paticipate. At the end of the day Blossum is a Town man and for a bit of variety I don't know why they can't have reps from different clubs occasionally. I'm sure most clubs would be willing to participate. Afterall this is a programme that persists with Watty's ramblings every week!
I couldn't have said it better there was a lot of talking points from both sides and it would have been right to hear each clubs point if view but also I think the coverage never goes down the divisions their is lots of clubs in the league that never get mentioned and I think that is where blossom falls down it would be no harm to see different people from around the league been given a voice
hotspur
04/12/2012, 5:43 PM
I couldn't have said it better there was a lot of talking points from both sides and it would have been right to hear each clubs point if view but also I think the coverage never goes down the divisions their is lots of clubs in the league that never get mentioned and I think that is where blossom falls down it would be no harm to see different people from around the league been given a voice
Is John Connery gone into Limerick??
stelling
04/12/2012, 9:24 PM
Would be good to hear a player or two on the show some Monday night, I'm sure that would improve ratings as team mates would obviously tune in for the slagging purposes and it would obviously give the show more of a plug which is surely what we all want
rightboy
04/12/2012, 9:35 PM
Would be good to hear a player or two on the show some Monday night, I'm sure that would improve ratings as team mates would obviously tune in for the slagging purposes and it would obviously give the show more of a plug which is surely what we all want
Well said I think Tipp fm need to realise they have lots of scope / topics they could discuss whether it be local or national it's what we all want maybe profile a different club every week they ulogise the volunteer aspect of the gaa ( nothing wrong with that ) but there is lots of decent honest volunteers who keep local soccer going but never seen to get a mention
republican
05/12/2012, 5:38 PM
I couldn't have said it better there was a lot of talking points from both sides and it would have been right to hear each clubs point if view but also I think the coverage never goes down the divisions their is lots of clubs in the league that never get mentioned and I think that is where blossom falls down it would be no harm to see different people from around the league been given a voice how can you blame blossom for not going down the other divisions? his own club are playing fai next sun and they didnt even give him 2 mins to give a quick preview of that game which i thought was disgraceful. that show is a joke anyway, tipp mid wests coverage of local soccer is far better every sat morn and sun night.
complexman
06/12/2012, 1:55 PM
I'm afraid I can't agree. I think Blossom is way better. He is way more inciteful and speaks way better on radio than Muiris. I wish Muiris well but he isn't missed on the radio, certainly not where soccer is concerned.
Roberto
06/12/2012, 2:51 PM
I'm afraid I can't agree. I think Blossom is way better. He is way more inciteful and speaks way better on radio than Muiris. I wish Muiris well but he isn't missed on the radio, certainly not where soccer is concerned.
Well that's your opinion anyway. I wonder is it anyway influenced by Muiris leaving Clonmel Town a couple of years ago. Not that I'm trying to bring up the old thorny issue of Muiris's departure from your club but I assume as a Town person you do know the reasons why he left?
As for Blossum being inciteful? I'm guessing you mean insightful? although we could do with someone being 'inciteful' on that show as it is a bit boring :yawn:
complexman
06/12/2012, 3:00 PM
I have no idea why he left and to be honest I don't care. Look I think he is a good football man and is good on the radio. However ( despite my spelling error) I just happen to think Blossom is way better than him. I don't think enough time is given to local soccer anyway. That said, given Blossom has taken over from Muiris, he has just in my opinion proven to be a far more superior analyst. It's nothing personal
Roberto
06/12/2012, 3:42 PM
I have no idea why he left and to be honest I don't care. Look I think he is a good football man and is good on the radio. However ( despite my spelling error) I just happen to think Blossom is way better than him. I don't think enough time is given to local soccer anyway. That said, given Blossom has taken over from Muiris, he has just in my opinion proven to be a far more superior analyst. It's nothing personal
A bit strange that. A couple of years ago you were saying Muiris was a great soccer analyst deserving of his own soccer show. You also seemed shocked and disappointed when you heard he left your club. I bet you would welcome him back with open arms tomorrow if you're honest about it. I suppose if more people started going to local soccer matches the radio would give it more time.
complexman
06/12/2012, 3:53 PM
I was shocked when he left but i still dont know why and i dont care. The Club has got on fine without him.I'm not a member of any club but yes I am a Town supporter. I would also like to see a soccer show on the radio. All I am saying is that Blossom is a far better analyst of sport not just soccer. However I am not that interested in Gaa. I think we have exhausted this topic
tipp man
06/12/2012, 6:19 PM
I see the cash strapped Tipp FM are advertising for a sports journalist on their web site.
complexman
06/12/2012, 6:56 PM
I see the cash strapped Tipp FM are advertising for a sports journalist on their web site.
Since when have they been cash strapped
tipp man
06/12/2012, 7:44 PM
Since they started laying off staff. See boards.ie
SgtBilko
07/12/2012, 8:08 AM
Seriously guys this thread is gone to the pits, more interested in everything else apart from the TDSL league, please stop posting repetitive nonsense about individuals and non TSDL related topics
Roberto
07/12/2012, 8:21 AM
That's us told :embarrassed:
jug2004
07/12/2012, 10:53 AM
have to agree with Bilko....this thread is gone to the dogs lads ......can we get back to soccer matters......
How do lads think last weeks Michaels defeat will affect them and will the win boost celtic....
Celtic out against rossegreen in MJC will they give them any trouble rosegreen seem to be going alright......celtic have injuries i hear......
Town out this weekend in FAI against Moyne....where they from then?
How will Town get on???
stelling
07/12/2012, 11:45 AM
have to agree with Bilko....this thread is gone to the dogs lads ......can we get back to soccer matters......
How do lads think last weeks Michaels defeat will affect them and will the win boost celtic....
Celtic out against rossegreen in MJC will they give them any trouble rosegreen seem to be going alright......celtic have injuries i hear......
Town out this weekend in FAI against Moyne....where they from then?
How will Town get on???
Tony Scully was sent off against Nenagh so surely he serves a suspension Sunday? That will hit Town hard, Quinlivan and Comerford committed to Gaa now and Tipperary have their first gathering Sunday morning so I would say Towns side will have a youthful look to it on Sunday, they have surprised a lot of people myself included, hopefully catch the second half and extra time perhaps after watching the Manchester Derby on Sunday
Best of luck to clonmel town today in Fai Junior Cup.
SgtBilko
09/12/2012, 12:03 PM
Anyone know much about this Moyne Rangers outfit? Any Town supporters know have Town a full team?
complexman
09/12/2012, 3:05 PM
Great win for Town. No Scully, Acheson and Quinlivan. Moyne were a good side who liked to play football. Thought towns two goals were excellent and the defence played well also. They Can enjoy christmas now
dobsie01
09/12/2012, 5:37 PM
Great win for Town. No Scully, Acheson and Quinlivan. Moyne were a good side who liked to play football. Thought towns two goals were excellent and the defence played well also. They Can enjoy christmas now
Who got the goals.big game against the bridge next week.loosers out of title race in my opinion
SgtBilko
09/12/2012, 5:49 PM
Great result for Clonmel Town, was McSharry playing for Town today, you cant beat the old dog as they say!