View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

rightboy
04/11/2012, 9:54 PM
must.disagree.with.u.balls.thought.both.were.pens. ...also.thought.most.yellows.were.justified.
No chance whatever about 1st peno which was extremely soft the 2nd was nothing short of embarrassing jimmy Carr was fouled while flipper held ball thank god it didnt decide game , to be fair Celtic lads were embarrassed by the decision . I have gone on record that it should never be about the ref we had two teams sadly left down by him players just don't know with him the yellow cards he gave out today begers believe its a tough physical game our game and should be officiated accordingly !

republican
05/11/2012, 2:57 AM
No chance whatever about 1st peno which was extremely soft the 2nd was nothing short of embarrassing jimmy Carr was fouled while flipper held ball thank god it didnt decide game , to be fair Celtic lads were embarrassed by the decision . I have gone on record that it should never be about the ref we had two teams sadly left down by him players just don't know with him the yellow cards he gave out today begers believe its a tough physical game our game and should be officiated accordingly !
the 2nd pen was a defo pen but saints had a stonewall pen waved away when they were 1up. celtic were far the better side in 1st half and could have had the game over at half time saints were very sloppy. saints picked up their game in 2nd half and were the better side but overall saints will be very happy with the point as celtic missed a pen to win the game at death. breen was a huge loss for saints but celtic were without dwayne burns it must be remembered. the fai game is going to be a cracker in 2 weeks time.

SgtBilko
05/11/2012, 8:09 AM
who officiated at the game guys?

rightboy
05/11/2012, 5:49 PM
who officiated at the game guys?

Mr Mckell , enough said !

You had to be there to see 2nd peno ridiculous not sure what my mate republican saw it was a free out the whole ground was nearly laughing / crying in disbelief !

hotspur
05/11/2012, 6:17 PM
Mr Mckell , enough said !

You had to be there to see 2nd peno ridiculous not sure what my mate republican saw it was a free out the whole ground was nearly laughing / crying in disbelief !

Ye pick up a few injuries?

complexman
05/11/2012, 8:24 PM
Travelled up to the game and I thought a draw was a fair result. Celtic had the better of the opening exchanges but second half Michaels were stronger. The FAI game should be a belter. No soccer on extra time tonight. Lar Corbett took up most of the show.

SgtBilko
06/11/2012, 1:25 PM
Is the referee in question not an FAI Senior referee? You would have to imagine that he is somewhat decent but i have heard some stories over the years alright

hotspur
06/11/2012, 3:46 PM
Any truth St Michaels and Celtics match has been put back a few weeks?

West Hammer
06/11/2012, 6:07 PM
Any truth St Michaels and Celtics match has been put back a few weeks?

The Game will be played 25th Nov. Saints Play Pike this Sunday and the following Sunday is reserved for Munster Cup 2nd rd games.

hotspur
06/11/2012, 8:46 PM
The Game will be played 25th Nov. Saints Play Pike this Sunday and the following Sunday is reserved for Munster Cup 2nd rd games.

Was it not fixed for 18th?according to most of the lads on here it was.

West Hammer
06/11/2012, 9:51 PM
Was it not fixed for 18th?according to most of the lads on here it was.

most lads just thought it would be on then, but munster cup games must be played(weather permitting) on days set out by Munster FA. The next weekend for FAI Cup games is 24th/25th.

stevie11
07/11/2012, 4:32 PM
Predictions for FAI ties this weekend??

celticlads
08/11/2012, 2:09 PM
Predictions for FAI ties this weekend??

Nenagh AFC v Cashel Town

Clonmel Town v Nenagh Celtic

Clonmel Celtic v St. Michael’s

Vee Rovers v Thurles Town

Rosegreen Rangers v Valley Rangers

Arra Rovers v Moyglass United

ill go for
nenagh town
nenagh celtic
clonmel celtic
thurles
rosegreen
arra

cmon north tipp

hotspur
08/11/2012, 4:16 PM
Nenagh AFC v Cashel Town

Clonmel Town v Nenagh Celtic

Clonmel Celtic v St. Michael’s

Vee Rovers v Thurles Town

Rosegreen Rangers v Valley Rangers

Arra Rovers v Moyglass United

ill go for
nenagh town
nenagh celtic
clonmel celtic
thurles
rosegreen
arra

cmon north tipp

They're not on this weekend sure.

footballfanatic
08/11/2012, 5:07 PM
Nanagh town to scrape past cashel...
nanagh celtic to beat clonmel town
clonmel celtic to beat michaels
thurles town to squeeze past vee
rosegreen to beat valley
moyglass to beat arra by 4or5

celticlads
08/11/2012, 11:41 PM
They're not on this weekend sure.

they are on this weekend sure, only celtic v saints game isnt sure

celticlads
08/11/2012, 11:49 PM
rosegreen to beat valley

i dont know much about moyglass but arra is a very difficult place to get a result,cant see them losing by 4 or 5

Tipp Top
09/11/2012, 2:54 PM
rosegreen to beat valley

In all fairness footballfanatic who are "nanagh"
Disappointed having to wait for the Celtic/Saints clash, a mouthwatering prospect,I would lean towards Celtic based on home advantage

hotspur
09/11/2012, 2:57 PM
they are on this weekend sure, only celtic v saints game isnt sure

According to an earlier post they weren't on till 23/24,that's what the post said if you have the time to go back through them,he said it not me😡

Roberto
09/11/2012, 3:09 PM
In all fairness footballfanatic who are "nanagh"
Disappointed having to wait for the Celtic/Saints clash, a mouthwatering prospect,I would lean towards Celtic based on home advantage

Celtic/Michaels clash is too close to call. Celtic's priority this year is the league.

footballfanatic
09/11/2012, 3:37 PM
Tipp top,
i prefer the sound of nanagh, sounds right the way i always called the town. procounced, naynagh. I will spell it like naynagh in future if it will help you understand, apologies.

celticlads
09/11/2012, 4:12 PM
According to an earlier post they weren't on till 23/24,that's what the post said if you have the time to go back through them,he said it not me

no the post said celtic and saints wasnt on untill then and another post said the next week for fai was 23/24 i just took the time to go back through it there

celticlads
09/11/2012, 4:13 PM
Tipp top,
i prefer the sound of nanagh, sounds right the way i always called the town. procounced, naynagh. I will spell it like naynagh in future if it will help you understand, apologies.

alot of people up here would say naynagh as well

hotspur
09/11/2012, 6:47 PM
no the post said celtic and saints wasnt on untill then and another post said the next week for fai was 23/24 i just took the time to go back through it there

Well I'll guarentee you the next round won't be on 23/24,don't say I didn't tell ya.😄

Tipp Top
09/11/2012, 7:06 PM
Tipp top,

"procounced" I genuinely give up, there was a time text speak was banned on this and the posts were easier to read and there was some good debates, now the grammar and spelling makes it impossible. Good Luck Sunday Celticlads it should be a good game, plenty of goals i would imagine

celticlads
09/11/2012, 7:38 PM
"procounced" I genuinely give up, there was a time text speak was banned on this and the posts were easier to read and there was some good debates, now the grammar and spelling makes it impossible. Good Luck Sunday Celticlads it should be a good game, plenty of goals i would imagine

thanks tipp top, really looking forward to it, games between us are usually good footballing games with a bit of spice but we never managed to beat them in about 8 attempts took it to extra time a few times alright, anyway where heading down in good form and will give it a right go

footballfanatic
09/11/2012, 9:53 PM
Jesus tipp top, 1 letter wrong in the whole sentence and your given out about text speak. Iv heard it all now, the thoughts of naynagh town the weekend must be stressing you.

balls
09/11/2012, 9:54 PM
Nenagh AFC v Cashel Town. nenagh to win 3-2

Clonmel Town v Nenagh Celtic clonmel town to win in extra time

Vee Rovers v Thurles Town Fancy thurles to win 3-1

Rosegreen Rangers v Valley Rangers Hopefully rosegreen to progress, can see it going to penalties

Arra Rovers v Moyglass United 3-2 victory for moyglass

best of luck to all tsdl sides in the fai and also to saints sunday against pike in munster champions cup semi

hotspur
09/11/2012, 10:05 PM
Nenagh AFC v Cashel Town. nenagh to win 3-2

Clonmel Town v Nenagh Celtic clonmel town to win in extra time

Vee Rovers v Thurles Town Fancy thurles to win 3-1

Rosegreen Rangers v Valley Rangers Hopefully rosegreen to progress, can see it going to penalties

Arra Rovers v Moyglass United 3-2 victory for moyglass

best of luck to all tsdl sides in the fai and also to pike sunday against pike in munster champions cup semi

Why are pike playing their b team or something😄

balls
09/11/2012, 10:30 PM
sorry my mistake meant to say best of luck to saints

complexman
11/11/2012, 10:08 PM
Super result for town today. Jimmy Hynes got a brilliant goal slightly against run of play. Fair play to Town they played well and Michael Quinlivan got two good goals before half time. 2nd half was nervy and I thought town could have got a 3rd if they had a bit more belief. Thought Tony Scully was very unlucky to get sent off. It was a definite yellow but never a straight red. Was surprised by John Hadnett as he is a top ref. still delighted Town are out if the area.

celticlads
12/11/2012, 12:11 AM
Super result for town today. Jimmy Hynes got a brilliant goal slightly against run of play. Fair play to Town they played well and Michael Quinlivan got two good goals before half time. 2nd half was nervy and I thought town could have got a 3rd if they had a bit more belief. Thought Tony Scully was very unlucky to get sent off. It was a definite yellow but never a straight red. Was surprised by John Hadnett as he is a top ref. still delighted Town are out if the area.

ya would have to agree we thought the red was harsh as well, very disappointed with the way our lads played in the 1st half the 2 goals we concided were poor but we gave a good rattle in the 2nd half and should have levelled with about 15 mins to go, saying that i think clonmel were the better side overall and wish them the best of luck for the rest of the season

hotspur
12/11/2012, 9:43 AM
Another boo boo from yere keeper,rightboy and saintsfan,on another little note,had they sky sports on the bus???

celticlads
12/11/2012, 11:02 AM
Another boo boo from yere keeper,rightboy and saintsfan,on another little note,had they sky sports on the bus???

what was the score and what way did it go ?

celticlads
12/11/2012, 2:32 PM
were many of the poster at our game v Clonmel Town?, would be interested in hearing your view on the game, where we went wrong or where we can improve etc

jpmoose
13/11/2012, 7:15 PM
Some retards on this . Get a life

jpmoose
13/11/2012, 7:27 PM
It was just brought to my attention that Martin Murty Kennedy has been handed a two week ban from the tsdl for refusing to cut his hair. The old bridge have filled a complaint and a hearing will take place Thursday evening.

celticlads
13/11/2012, 11:22 PM
It was just brought to my attention that Martin Murty Kennedy has been handed a two week ban from the tsdl for refusing to cut his hair. The old bridge have filled a complaint and a hearing will take place Thursday evening.

let us know how that hairing goes will ya

Mikebasset087
18/11/2012, 3:34 PM
St nicks 2 galbally 1 good result for the saints and CAHIR park 3 points ahead with game in hand!

balls
20/11/2012, 11:05 AM
Cahir should win division 1 handy enough doesnt look like anyone else in the division will mount a challenge coming up to the mid way point in the season.

A poor enough oscar traynor squad picked for sunday against waterford. Bad sign when the squad is made up of players from just 3 clubs. A poor reflecion on the rest of the league

complexman
20/11/2012, 6:14 PM
Was at Town match on Sunday. Great game. Town missing a few but I have to say as a Town supporter I'm really pleased with the attitude of all the players. The old bridge defeat apart in MJC, it has been an encouraging season. Credit as well to Jamie. Really looking forward to the Celtic v Michaels on Sunday week. Celtic are flying. Have to fancy them. They are playing some brilliant football. They are great to watch.

SgtBilko
20/11/2012, 10:59 PM
i hope you dont mean that it is a poor league Balls? a weak squad picked fom only 3 teams comes down to the lack of interest from players, i know for definite that in past years the league had not done enough for these guys, small things like gear, proper meal, been treated well. anyone any thoughts?

the truth
21/11/2012, 1:26 PM
i hope you dont mean that it is a poor league Balls? a weak squad picked fom only 3 teams comes down to the lack of interest from players, i know for definite that in past years the league had not done enough for these guys, small things like gear, proper meal, been treated well. anyone any thoughts?

I have been told by some of the players involved that over the past few years the players have been treated very well. A new playing gear was provided at the start of last years campaign and breakfast is provided in Cahir before away matches. Still water, energy drinks and fruit is also provided in the changing rooms. Unfortunately, the after match 'grub' is at the discretion of the home team and in most cases results in sandwiches and finger food. This appears to be the staple diet provided by all home teams.

qwertyabu
25/11/2012, 9:47 PM
tipp town 5 old bridge 4 result of the weekend by far if not the season,, 0-3 down after 15 minutes and what a comeback,,

hotspur
26/11/2012, 9:43 AM
Was st michaels and Celtic on yesterday,it was fixed for it wasn't it????

West Hammer
26/11/2012, 5:04 PM
Was st michaels and Celtic on yesterday,it was fixed for it wasn't it????

No it's on next Sunday

dobsie01
26/11/2012, 6:26 PM
Just seen the fixtures for the weekend can't believe the majority of the games are on after dinner with the Celtic michaels game on at 2. A lot of interest in the game and now a lot of people won't be able to go ridiculous.

dobsie01
26/11/2012, 7:20 PM
tipp town 5 old bridge 4 result of the weekend by far if not the season,, 0-3 down after 15 minutes and what a comeback,,
Crazy game congrats to Tipp town best of luck in the next round.they put on a good spread in the pub afterwords too.

republican
26/11/2012, 8:06 PM
Just seen the fixtures for the weekend can't believe the majority of the games are on after dinner with the Celtic michaels game on at 2. A lot of interest in the game and now a lot of people won't be able to go ridiculous. have to agree whatever about playing the lower lge and cup games after dinner 'might not be much as much interest from these teams' but all premier lge matches should be morning kick offs as im sure all premier teams will be dying to see such a game. makes no sense at all.

Redman028
26/11/2012, 9:02 PM
have to agree whatever about playing the lower lge and cup games after dinner 'might not be much as much interest from these teams' but all premier lge matches should be morning kick offs as im sure all premier teams will be dying to see such a game. makes no sense at all.

Im quiet sure many players from Lower league Sides would also like to see the game too , not just Premier