View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2012/13
ponyobrien
06/01/2013, 11:56 PM
How are Clonmel Town getting on in the league this year lads?
Where could i find the TSDL league table?
http://www.tsdl.ie/league-tables/
halser09
07/01/2013, 11:21 AM
Who's this Ger Halley he seems very popular.
halser09
07/01/2013, 11:21 AM
I would like to clarify the rules on this forum as i have just recently become a member , why do we use usernames if certain indivuals on this forum , deem it necessary to make the assumption who that user is. Secondly i did not realise that only certain clubs can be discussed on this forum. My post was not a party political broadcast on behalf of anybody but in fact my post was a statement of fact. Fact no 1 : Cahir park did beat Glengoole 3-0. Fact no 2 : Any team that is unbeaten in their league and has only lost one game all season ( that game was lost on penalities) can be deemed to be on a roll.
Fact no 3: Cahir park have not conceded a single goal in 11 games at home in all competitions this season.
Fact no 4: that does take some doing at any level of football
Fact no 5: Michael Grace must be doing something right with a record like that.
Fact no 6 : cahir park have signed some experienced players this season.
Fact no. 7 : cahir park do have some promising young players.
PS : AFTER YESTERDAYS 7-0 WIN IN TIPP CUP AGAINST KILLUSTY , IT IS NOW NO GOAL CONCEDED IN 12 HOME GAMES IN ALL COMPETITIONS.
complexman
07/01/2013, 7:09 PM
Ger Halley was on sports programme tonight. Cahir are right to shout about it. So glad Blossom is doing Soccer now. Really knows his stuff. No bluffing. Really hope he stays as the soccer correspondent. Interesting what he said bout Alan Reyonlds taking over at Waterford.
SgtBilko
07/01/2013, 7:10 PM
Unfortunatly Cahir Park will always be too good for the First Division and not good enough for the Premier League, there's another fact you can add to Ger Halleys list
not too sure about this. i know we have seen galbally (2010) and Boris (2011) promoted after doing the division 1 double and flop the year after in premier league but i think the park will do alright next season in premier league if they keep this squad together and add 1 or 2 players.
As for lads having a pop at halser09 , no need for it. were all entitled to our opinion on this and are all attached to clubs so bound to be abit biased. also unneccessary to be naming lads on this i think we all have a fair idea who each user is on this so best just to leave the acknowledgements of posters to profile names.
Best of luck to Town and celtic this weekend in fai
stelling
07/01/2013, 9:46 PM
Ger Halley was on sports programme tonight. Cahir are right to shout about it. So glad Blossom is doing Soccer now. Really knows his stuff. No bluffing. Really hope he stays as the soccer correspondent. Interesting what he said bout Alan Reyonlds taking over at Waterford.
How did Blossom think Celtic and Town would get on the weekend?
complexman
07/01/2013, 9:59 PM
As usual he was spot on. Said going away was tough but expected Celtic to win. He felt town would have a tough time but that they are a young side and they have nothing to lose. Blossom is excellent. He is by a mile the best analyst on Tipp fm
stelling
07/01/2013, 10:11 PM
I heard him once when someone put a link up on this from a podcast and he did a good job, Muiris does a good job also, I wouldn't be a fan of Ronan Quirke now I have to say. I think Celtic will definitely win, could be worth a good bet too, waiting to see the prices, Carew Park are top of the Limerick league, unusual with Pike, Fairview and Janesboro, must be a top side
cufc champions
08/01/2013, 7:13 AM
Interesting what he said bout Alan Reyonlds taking over at Waterford.
What did he say? Has there being any approaches from Waterford united for TSDL players???
rightboy
08/01/2013, 7:40 AM
I thought blossom was way out of order to name players that Reynolds might be in touch with , it'd his job to analysis on the local game but not to put players in the shop window , clubs are have a hard enough job these days .
tipp man
08/01/2013, 8:22 AM
I doubt if Alan Reynolds needs help from Blossom in identifying the best young players in junior football in this area. Who cares if he named players. It is a compliment to them that he feels they are good enough for League of Ireland.
West Hammer
08/01/2013, 9:40 AM
The standard of the League of Ireland is so poor at the moment that 30% of Junior players playing Premier Football in their own leagues would not be out of their depth playing League of Ireland!
what tsdl players were tipped by blossom as good enough for league of ireland. i didnt hear the show
thomas72
08/01/2013, 9:50 AM
Any audio of the show??
ponyobrien
08/01/2013, 12:20 PM
Any audio of the show??
http://tippfm.podomatic.com/player/web/2013-01-07T12_25_29-08_00
ponyobrien
08/01/2013, 12:55 PM
What did he say? Has there being any approaches from Waterford united for TSDL players???
what tsdl players were tipped by blossom as good enough for league of ireland. i didnt hear the show
He named Jimmy Carr, Adrian Walsh and Evan McGuire.
complexman
08/01/2013, 1:31 PM
Why is naming players out of order? We all know who the top players in the league are- what's the big deal. I think players moving from one junior club to another is a bigger issue
cufc champions
08/01/2013, 1:59 PM
He named Jimmy Carr, Adrian Walsh and Evan McGuire.
No harm in naming players- stating the obvious is all he done.
stelling
08/01/2013, 2:00 PM
Why is naming players out of order? We all know who the top players in the league are- what's the big deal. I think players moving from one junior club to another is a bigger issue
Evan Mcguire would be a massive loss to Celtic but if the opportunity arose to go to Waterford United he would be crazy to turn it down, League of Ireland football on his doorstep and few quid too, junior football will still be there when he is 30
complexman
08/01/2013, 2:25 PM
Most lads want to play at the highest level they can. Evan Maguire is good enough to play in the LOI premier league. I'm amazed Cork or Waterfotd haven't contacted him, maybe they have
ponyobrien
08/01/2013, 4:30 PM
I never said it was out of order. I simply answered a question.
SgtBilko
08/01/2013, 5:32 PM
Quirke hasnt a clue about junior football, just listened to the podcast, when did castlebar celtic ever win the fai junior cup! he really needs to brush up on his stats, he often makes boo boos on the radio! Quinlivan is a good analyst but think he likes to please all
complexman
08/01/2013, 5:44 PM
Sorry Pony it wasn't you I was replying to. It was Rightboy who made that comment. He is entitled to that view but I don't share it.
ponyobrien
08/01/2013, 6:30 PM
Sorry Pony it wasn't you I was replying to. It was Rightboy who made that comment. He is entitled to that view but I don't share it.
Ah I see!! I never saw his comment. And I agree with you, any club should be proud to see a player make a step up in grade.
rightboy
08/01/2013, 6:43 PM
Hi guys I expressed my opinion I don't people to agree but I stand bye my opinion it was a good show but I feel he overstepped his brief and funny enough he never mentioned anyone from his own club
Redman028
08/01/2013, 7:52 PM
Hi guys I expressed my opinion I don't people to agree but I stand bye my opinion it was a good show but I feel he overstepped his brief and funny enough he never mentioned anyone from his own club
Id imagine that is because there is nobody at the club that stands out at the moment ... As you should know Town is a team in transition and we have a very young side
thomas72
08/01/2013, 8:37 PM
http://tippfm.podomatic.com/player/web/2013-01-07T12_25_29-08_00
5 or 600 at the match lol no chance even more so with munster in Europe and utd v pool on the same time town are a young side but people forget or don't know Carew park prob have the youngest team in there league average age 22
complexman
08/01/2013, 9:18 PM
Id imagine that is because there is nobody at the club that stands out at the moment ... As you should know Town is a team in transition and we have a very young side
They are but Evan Comerford would be good enough to play at a much higher level. Think people are giving Blossom a hard time. To be fair he has been far, far superior to Muiris( who I like as a person) but since he left, Blossom had proven to be way more interesting. I don't think that can be deny. Plus I never remember Muiris playing for anyone. It is only in the last ten years or so that he got involved. I never remember him at a match. Anyway way to much time is spent talking about radio shows. As much as I'd love to see it, can't see this great Town young side beating Carew in Limerick
Redman028
08/01/2013, 9:55 PM
They are but Evan Comerford would be good enough to play at a much higher level. Think people are giving Blossom a hard time. To be fair he has been far, far superior to Muiris( who I like as a person) but since he left, Blossom had proven to be way more interesting. I don't think that can be deny. Plus I never remember Muiris playing for anyone. It is only in the last ten years or so that he got involved. I never remember him at a match. Anyway way to much time is spent talking about radio shows. As much as I'd love to see it, can't see this great Town young side beating Carew in Limerick
Whoops Sorry Complexman , Of course Evan would be more can capable of making the step up , My mistake
complexman
08/01/2013, 9:58 PM
I forgot to say that Celtics John Power is better than Muiris. Anyway best of luck to Jamie O Flaherty who is doing a great job at Town. If he can hold that group and add one or two, they could turn into a really good team
tipp man
12/01/2013, 3:18 PM
Well done to Clonmel Celtic, anyone have the scorers and a bit of a report?
ponyobrien
13/01/2013, 5:37 AM
Well done to Clonmel Celtic, anyone have the scorers and a bit of a report?
Evan McGuire and Seanie O'Hara got 2 each
SgtBilko
13/01/2013, 6:09 PM
Did some get badly injured in the Old Bridge and St Michaels game today? On the TSDL site that it was abandoned after 85 minutes!
West Hammer
13/01/2013, 6:14 PM
Did some get badly injured in the Old Bridge and St Michaels game today? On the TSDL site that it was abandoned after 85 minutes!
Heard Old Bridge had 5 SENT OFF and as you must have 7 players on the pitch the game was abandoned!!!
footballfanatic
13/01/2013, 6:22 PM
Jaze, iv only ever seen that on fifa :)
West Hammer
13/01/2013, 6:37 PM
Was someone on this forum there or maybe someone has more of the facts.
complexman
13/01/2013, 9:48 PM
Thought Town played well today. Should have taken the lead. Unlucky to be 1 down and did well to get back to 1-1 through David McGrath. We then gifted them a really poor goal. Carew got a third late on. Boys can be very proud of their efforts. Did the club proud against a fine side in Carew
thomas72
14/01/2013, 8:47 AM
Thought Town played well today. Should have taken the lead. Unlucky to be 1 down and did well to get back to 1-1 through David McGrath. We then gifted them a really poor goal. Carew got a third late on. Boys can be very proud of their efforts. Did the club proud against a fine side in Carew
Thought ye were excellent good game our final ball at times in 2nd half was poor got in great positions decision making let us down 1-1 ye had us rattled for ten mins that strike from distance thought it was in poor 2nd goal a keeper of that size should of cleaned house. Yer a class club brilliant chairman what he said after the game to the lads in dressing room best of luck for the season.
complexman
14/01/2013, 3:09 PM
What's the story with the Bridge game?
rightboy
14/01/2013, 5:57 PM
The bridge lads lost the rag the ref made a few harsh decisions for both teams but he put up with some abuse no excuses for it !
SgtBilko
14/01/2013, 8:20 PM
who was the referee? i have two in my head at the minute who are capable of that, one here in Cashel and one in Clonmel
West Hammer
14/01/2013, 8:40 PM
who was the referee? i have two in my head at the minute who are capable of that, one here in Cashel and one in Clonmel
The Ref was John Teehan. I don't think you can even start to blame the Ref when a team has 5 players sent off. A serious loss of "cop on" I think!
nononsense
14/01/2013, 9:25 PM
The Ref was John Teehan. I don't think you can even start to blame the Ref when a team has 5 players sent off. A serious loss of "cop on" I think!
Be careful what is said and who is named. Make sure of your facts first. I would advise you withdraw that statement. The referee was not John Teehan.
complexman
14/01/2013, 10:13 PM
Sounds like a right mess. Any talk of it on radio tonight?
Redman028
14/01/2013, 11:27 PM
The referee was not John Teehan.
Was it not ?? According to the TSDL website it was
West Hammer
15/01/2013, 12:03 AM
Be careful what is said and who is named. Make sure of your facts first. I would advise you withdraw that statement. The referee was not John Teehan.
For christ sake man, This is a Forum where we all post under usernames, not a court of Law. If we all only posted what we could gaurantee was 100% true then we would only be on page 2.
I answered a post from info I got from the TSDL website. As stated the Ref is not to blame when 5 players from one team get sent off, Players must have seriously lost their heads.
Thanks for your advise but I will not withdraw my post at your request and I am sorry that I can not hold myself up to your high standards.
tipp man
15/01/2013, 6:23 AM
Ref was named on Extra Time last night and it was not the man named above.
West Hammer
15/01/2013, 8:34 AM
Why are we focusing on the Ref. It must be more interesting to know how a team can loss the plot so much that they end up with only 6 players on the pitch!!
complexman
15/01/2013, 2:58 PM
Best leave this topic alone.