View Full Version : First Division Run In
Pages :
[
4]
CSFShels
12/09/2011, 8:52 PM
So are they just going to fit in the cup match at a later stage if it comes to that?
Yup says that on the statement on our site
TiocfaidhArmani
13/09/2011, 10:05 AM
You're nervous because that is the natural emotion of a Shels fan........! With all the false dawns in the last few years I am not even going to start pondering promotion until I see the fixture list for next season. Bottom line is that we have to win the league as I am pretty sure the FAI will come up with a ridiculous logic to keep us down if we are involved in the play-offs (see, naturally pessimistic!!!)
I would say that's being realistic with that shower of.....
13/09/2011, 12:44 PM
If THIS (http://optimum-sports.blogspot.com/2011/09/fai-find-against-roddy-collins.html?spref=tw&m=1) rumbles on it could massively impact on our run in.
Very silly boy to have said that sort of thing on the radio.
LeixlipRed
13/09/2011, 1:21 PM
A win against Limerick this week seals promotion and probably the league for me. I think we could even lose against Cork, Mons and Waterford and still go up after that. Gonna be a nervous day Friday!
gormacha
13/09/2011, 1:31 PM
If THIS (http://optimum-sports.blogspot.com/2011/09/fai-find-against-roddy-collins.html?spref=tw&m=1) rumbles on it could massively impact on our run in.
How would it impact on your run in?
TiocfaidhArmani
13/09/2011, 1:33 PM
A win against Limerick this week seals promotion and probably the league for me. I think we could even lose against Cork, Mons and Waterford and still go up after that. Gonna be a nervous day Friday!
My usual Friday night in Glasgow Prestwick Airport on the internet stall there sitting on livescore.com and Shelsweb awaits. Giddy up :D
13/09/2011, 1:34 PM
One night you'll get an earlier flight.
TiocfaidhArmani
13/09/2011, 1:38 PM
I've done plenty of times but 17 hours holidays left in work until January so I can't until next year :(
13/09/2011, 1:40 PM
That sucks.
13/09/2011, 1:47 PM
How would it impact on your run in?
Coz its distracting for Roddy and the team. And if it drags further with arbitration the FAI could Impose the sideline ban for the last 6 games if he hasn't paid the fine. It's unsettling.
13/09/2011, 1:57 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E43aVzuDUpY&feature=related
"Dreams were shattered as the realisation set in for Dermot Keely and his bewildered players."
TiocfaidhArmani
13/09/2011, 2:08 PM
The celebration of your fans there was pathetic. Why care so much? Does your keeper always run up for corners when you're losing? Quite sad really.
13/09/2011, 2:11 PM
"Dreams were shattered as the realisation set in for Dermot Keely and his bewildered players."
bluewhitearmy
13/09/2011, 2:14 PM
The celebration of your fans there was pathetic. Why care so much? Does your keeper always run up for corners when you're losing? Quite sad really.
Should Limerick fans have sat quietly after a 90th minute equaliser? Why care so much? Maybe because we love Limerick and hate to see them lose?
You would be surprised how much Dave comes forward for corners if we are losing in fact loads of keepers do it nothing special about it really.
Shels fans running the length of the pitch then stopping dead was quite a bit sadder if you ask me.
TiocfaidhArmani
13/09/2011, 2:15 PM
So you celebrate that wildly every winner you get? Somehow I doubt it.
13/09/2011, 2:16 PM
They celebrated because it screwed Shels over. Hardly takes a genius to work that out. That's not pathetic; it's football.
harpin
13/09/2011, 2:20 PM
It wasn't a winner...but you should have seen us last Friday...
bluewhitearmy
13/09/2011, 2:22 PM
90th minute winners or equalisers yes....Far more celebration at the 90th minute winner last week then there was for that goal.
The fact that a lot of Limerick fans really dont like Shels made it good to stop them going up really cant see what makes it strange.
TiocfaidhArmani
13/09/2011, 2:24 PM
Yeah sorry 1-1, you 'won' a draw and celebrated like that. Sad. No chance do you go that wild in any other game. Limerick 37 obviously hated Shels, but what one are you talking about, it's hard to keep up at this stage.
bluewhitearmy
13/09/2011, 2:27 PM
Yeah sorry 1-1, you 'won' a draw and celebrated like that. Sad. No chance do you go that wild in any other game. Limerick 37 obviously hated Shels, but what one are you talking about, it's hard to keep up at this stage.
Ya sorry forgot that you are at all Limerick games to know this. Was just last week we went mental but you would know better.
There was only one Limerick 37 so surely cant be that hard to keep up.
Cant believe you are still bitter over it it was years ago get over it.
13/09/2011, 2:32 PM
Everyone went pretty wild when Limerick scored in the last minute on Friday. We celebrated pretty well when going 3-2 up against Cork 2 weeks ago (even though it didn't last long). There are loads of games that fans go wild in when they score. Fans celebrate last minute goals wildly all the time get over it. Shels fans where well able to celebrate anytime ye beat us or scored against us.
harpin
13/09/2011, 2:37 PM
Everyone went pretty wild when Limerick scored in the last minute on Friday. We celebrated pretty well when going 3-2 up against Cork 2 weeks ago (even though it didn't last long). There are loads of games that fans go wild in when they score. Fans celebrate last minute goals wildly all the time get over it. Shels fans where well able to celebrate anytime ye beat us or scored against us.
By jumping the wall in Jackman and getting a few slaps...
S.E.P.1990
13/09/2011, 2:54 PM
By jumping the wall in Jackman and getting a few slaps...
Actually we usually celebrate by walking round to the bus station and being met by a group of scumbags carrying hurls........ah, the joys of visits to Limerick.....
BTW I have nothing against Limerick supporters going mad when they equalise in the last minute of a meaningless game (for them), as Stu said that's football. Your goalkeeper that night on the other hand was a complete muppet - going up for a corner and then running the length of the pitch away from the Limerick fans to give it loads to the Shels fans. Pathetic.
bluewhitearmy
13/09/2011, 3:31 PM
Actually we usually celebrate by walking round to the bus station and being met by a group of scumbags carrying hurls........ah, the joys of visits to Limerick.....
BTW I have nothing against Limerick supporters going mad when they equalise in the last minute of a meaningless game (for them), as Stu said that's football. Your goalkeeper that night on the other hand was a complete muppet - going up for a corner and then running the length of the pitch away from the Limerick fans to give it loads to the Shels fans. Pathetic.
Now this could be a wild guess here but wouldnt he have to go that way to get back to his goals? Or would you expect him to stay in Shels half or further up the filed abandoning his goals after we had equalised?
13/09/2011, 3:33 PM
Bloody GAA fans.
S.E.P.1990
13/09/2011, 3:39 PM
Now this could be a wild guess here but wouldnt he have to go that way to get back to his goals? Or would you expect him to stay in Shels half or further up the filed abandoning his goals after we had equalised?
Wow! You must have actually been to a football match to know which way the goalkeeper has to go after a goal is scored...Though I am not too sure you have actually been to a game if you think he could stay in the Shels half for the kick off...... :D
He did indeed have to get back to his goal but not in the manner he did........you would have thought he had won the world cup with the jumping, shouting and general goading of the Shels fans behind the goal....as I said I have no problem with Limerick fans celebrating wildly but the goalkeeper was a bit of an idiot.
S.E.P.1990
13/09/2011, 3:39 PM
Bloody GAA fans.
No just scumbags!! Dont get too harsh on them lol
bluewhitearmy
13/09/2011, 3:43 PM
Wow! You must have actually been to a football match to know which way the goalkeeper has to go after a goal is scored...Though I am not too sure you have actually been to a game if you think he could stay in the Shels half for the kick off...... :D
He did indeed have to get back to his goal but not in the manner he did........you would have thought he had won the world cup with the jumping, shouting and general goading of the Shels fans behind the goal....as I said I have no problem with Limerick fans celebrating wildly but the goalkeeper was a bit of an idiot.
Hes Barry Ryans brother bound to be a bit mental in fairness.
13/09/2011, 4:26 PM
Yeah sorry 1-1, you 'won' a draw and celebrated like that.
The main reason can be found here. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schadenfreude)
Also it was one of the greatest wind ups of recent times.
As evidenced by the fact that here ye are 25 years later crying about it on the internet. :D
If you don't get any of that, you don't get football.
No chance do you go that wild in any other game.
:bulgy:
Limerick 37 obviously hated Shels
:bulgy:
13/09/2011, 4:28 PM
I saw THE "INCIDENT" that night with my own two eyes.
Your boys were giving it and then when they got it back they weren't able to take it.
No use cribbing about it on the internet years later, you've been impeccably behaved on your visits since tbf. :ball:
CSFShels
13/09/2011, 4:35 PM
I saw that night with my own two eyes.
Your boys were giving it and then when they got it back they weren't able to take it.
No use cribbing about it on the internet years later, you've been impeccably behaved on your visits since tbf. :ball:
You saw every single time we play in Limerick with your own eyes? Fair play to you, your powers of observation are impressive.
13/09/2011, 4:39 PM
You saw every single time we play in Limerick with your own eyes? Fair play to you, your powers of observation are impressive.
I was obviously referring to the incident I quoted.
Having to use my impressive powers of observation to observe things for you aswell. :bulgy:
CSFShels
13/09/2011, 4:54 PM
I was obviously referring to the incident I quoted.
Having to use my impressive powers of observation to observe things for you aswell. :bulgy:
You quoted what happens every time we leave Jackman though. Not one incident. Every game without fail, we have to dodge a barrage of missiles. The club has had to start parking the bus literally outside Jackman to avoid it and even that hasn't fully stopped it. Limerick is by far my least favourite away for these reasons. The only away I won't bring my younger brother to.
13/09/2011, 5:04 PM
You quoted what happens every time we leave Jackman though. Not one incident. Every game without fail, we have to dodge a barrage of missiles
You are a liar.
Our volunteers even keep Shels fans back for twenty minutes to get ye onto your buses safely.
The only time Shels fans have had hassle is when they have left early to walk to their buses and roamed around Hyde Road acting the billy big balls and waving their arms around and I can assure you that has nothing to do with being Shels fans.
I remember being kept back in Tolka while your heroes were outside bricking an empty bus. :bulgy: (I blame the guards to an extent for that btw.)
Would you ever dry up fs.
born2bwild
13/09/2011, 5:10 PM
Fight!
Any team news for Limerick this weekend? Suspensions, injuries etc? What's the feeling in Lim about this one? People are not very bullish over on shelschat for what it's worth - on paper you've got as good a team as Shels but I wouldn't sure about how strong yis are in terms of confidence, mental strength etc.
13/09/2011, 5:20 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E43aVzuDUpY&feature=related
Everytime it's posted I still watch it like a flute. FFS.
Roll on Friday.
13/09/2011, 5:22 PM
Fight!
Any team news for Limerick this weekend? Suspensions, injuries etc? What's the feeling in Lim about this one? People are not very bullish over on shelschat for what it's worth - on paper you've got as good a team as Shels but I wouldn't sure about how strong yis are in terms of confidence, mental strength etc.
We're missing a dozen players, we've been playing like clowns and we simply HAVE to win.
And we never win when we HAVE to win.
Having said that with our record in Tolka Shels could be as nervous as we are. It speaks volumes if you're not even bullish on Shelschat about playing at home to a team who's pants you pulled down in your last meeting!
I think we're more than capable of turning ye over but I can't for the life of me see it.
Definitely no Stephen O'Flynn btw. ;) :p
13/09/2011, 5:23 PM
Everytime it's posted I still watch it like a flute. FFS.
Roll on Friday.
Your man falling off the wall. :D
CSFShels
13/09/2011, 5:23 PM
You are a liar.
Our volunteers even keep Shels fans back for twenty minutes to get ye onto your buses safely.
The only time Shels fans have had hassle is when they have left early to walk to their buses and roamed around Hyde Road acting the billy big balls and waving their arms around and I can assure you that has nothing to do with being Shels fans.
I remember being kept back in Tolka while your heroes were outside bricking an empty bus. :bulgy: (I blame the guards to an extent for that btw.)
You are wrong, but if you wish to state what you believe to be fact, then that is fair enough for you. It doesn't matter whether we're kept back. We still have to go out into absolute scumsville to get to our bus, and we're always met by undesirable individuals who like to throw undesirable objects. I'm pretty sure other away matchgoing Shels fans will verify this. But sure you know better, even though you're not there, because we're kept back after the game.
13/09/2011, 5:30 PM
You are wrong, but if you wish to state what you believe to be fact, then that is fair enough for you. It doesn't matter whether we're kept back. We still have to go out into absolute scumsville to get to our bus, and we're always met by undesirable individuals who like to throw undesirable objects. I'm pretty sure other away matchgoing Shels fans will verify this. But sure you know better, even though you're not there, because we're kept back after the game.
I'm one of the people keeping ye back. ;)
You're very welcome.
Some gratitude coming on the internet telling lies.
Look over the last few years Dundalk have consistently brought bigger crowds, Waterford similar crowds and Cork much, much, bigger crowds than Shels do and there's never been any need to hold them back, any hassle after, any marauding gangs of imaginary yoof.
If Shels fans do experience a problem despite the great pains the club go to avoid it and ensure a safe journey home than I would humbly suggest the blame lies with the Shels fans having the problem. x x
13/09/2011, 6:10 PM
Your man falling off the wall. :D
Check out the Lilywhite dancer at 2.18!
bluewhitearmy
13/09/2011, 7:18 PM
Not one incident. Every game without fail, we have to dodge a barrage of missiles.
and
It doesn't matter whether we're kept back. We still have to go out into absolute scumsville to get to our bus, and we're always met by undesirable individuals who like to throw undesirable objects.
So every single match there is trouble...Except for the very 1st one i checked on Shelschat. http://www.shelschat.com/chat/viewtopic.php?t=12553&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=240
CSFShels
13/09/2011, 7:24 PM
So every single match there is trouble...Except for the very 1st one i checked on Shelschat. http://www.shelschat.com/chat/viewtopic.php?t=12553&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=240
And why do you think it was of note enough for someone to post it on a forum? We don't post that up after every team in the division, even Cork (even after what happened at Tolka that night), but it actually was noteworthy that nothing major happened. We were still getting things thrown at us though. But thankfully the bus being close enough led to any drama being minimal.
bluewhitearmy
13/09/2011, 7:32 PM
And why do you think it was of note enough for someone to post it on a forum? We don't post that up after every team in the division, even Cork (even after what happened at Tolka that night), but it actually was noteworthy that nothing major happened. We were still getting things thrown at us though. But thankfully the bus being close enough led to any drama being minimal.
But you said that every game with out fail....LTID was right you are a liar.
adamd164
13/09/2011, 7:47 PM
Any word on either the FAI Cup appeal or the Finn Harps appeal yet?
born2bwild
13/09/2011, 7:56 PM
Actually someone fúcked am empty beer bottle at (me) from the train platform in Jackman in the summer. You can't take these things personally though. Idiots everywhere.
bluewhitearmy
13/09/2011, 7:58 PM
Actually someone fúcked am empty beer bottle at (me) from the train platform in Jackman in the summer. You can't take these things personally though. Idiots everywhere.
Ah but that was over our long running feud with Fingal.
CSFShels
13/09/2011, 8:01 PM
Did you not read my post? We were getting things thrown at us, how does that not count? That doesn't happen in most grounds in the country, it shouldn't be viewed as a minor incident.