View Full Version : First Division Run In

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18

bluewhitearmy
25/10/2011, 6:54 PM
Since when does what yo do on the pitch mean anything in the LOI?

We could go up yet if Galway and Bohs go but id hate that.

Dropping McHugh is strange now im convinced Shels will win easily. Has he been playing poorly?

25/10/2011, 6:57 PM
McHugh has been playing really well, has well over half our goals this season on his own.

bluewhitearmy
25/10/2011, 6:59 PM
McHugh has been playing really well, has well over half our goals this season on his own.

Ye really are doing everything ye can to make sure we dont go up :mad::p

25/10/2011, 7:03 PM
Sure no-one likes Limerick.

bluewhitearmy

Not even Limerick fans?

Early doors but good positive start. Cooooommmmmeeee oooooonnnnn!

25/10/2011, 7:05 PM
1-0 shels

bullit
25/10/2011, 7:06 PM
1-0 shels
Feck !! Are you there Bonnie or what link(s) are you on ??

25/10/2011, 7:09 PM
Can we just give Shels the 3 points now and avoid whats about to come?

25/10/2011, 7:10 PM

What about Joe Gambles bank manager?

25/10/2011, 7:11 PM
Feck !! Are you there Bonnie or what link(s) are you on ??

I'm here. Playing really well. Cheesesteak looks like he's gonna score with every ball.

MagicMon
25/10/2011, 7:13 PM
Can we just give Shels the 3 points now and avoid whats about to come?

I know of a pretty simple way for it to end up at 3-0 to Shels. Have you got a spare grand or two?

25/10/2011, 7:15 PM
I know of a pretty simple way for it to end up at 3-0 to Shels. Have you got a spare grand or two?

If ye can spare the few grand we can help ye out again, just for the craic like.

25/10/2011, 7:16 PM
What about Joe Gambles bank manager?

I heard the bank manager was down the last day kissing the badge?

25/10/2011, 7:17 PM
Keepers and outfield players jersies are bit too close for my liking.

MagicMon
25/10/2011, 7:18 PM
If ye can spare the few grand we can help ye out again, just for the craic like.

Can you better the Shels offer? Their price was pretty reasonable.

(only joking in case any lawyers are reading!)

25/10/2011, 7:21 PM
Casso and Philly running riot

TiocfaidhArmani
25/10/2011, 7:21 PM
Just following it on Shelsweb, we're playing very well by the sounds of it. What a great moment if we can do it tonight.

25/10/2011, 7:23 PM
(only joking in case any lawyers are reading!)

.........or Pat O Sullivan :eek:

25/10/2011, 7:47 PM
Cheesesteak does it again.

2-0

1 min added on.

25/10/2011, 7:49 PM
HT

2-0 Shels

25/10/2011, 7:55 PM
What kind of game is it Bonnie? How are Harps doing? Any good at all or very poor?

TiocfaidhArmani
25/10/2011, 7:58 PM
Shels attendance tonight is 1,027. Not bad when you consider the weather and flooding around Dublin.

We're going up, Bonnie:D

25/10/2011, 8:03 PM
What kind of game is it Bonnie? How are Harps doing? Any good at all or very poor?

Ye are brutal. You've done nothing going forward bar failing to control a dodgy back pass from Paiso. A couple of pot shots as well.

We on the other hand are carving Ye open at will. Hughes and Casso have been magnificent.

There's more in this yet.

TA, we're not up yet. I have visions of "that" game floating back.

45 min left.

25/10/2011, 8:14 PM
Brighter start at the srcind half for harps... though ominously within a few minutes we started camping out in your half again.

25/10/2011, 8:24 PM
Casso makes it 3.

Cracking goal from a good training ground move

TiocfaidhArmani
25/10/2011, 8:24 PM
3-0. I repeat Bonnie...WE'RE GOING UP!!!:D

25/10/2011, 8:32 PM
Mess up in the harps defence.

Conan makes it 4.

Now, we are going up!!!

TiocfaidhArmani
25/10/2011, 8:35 PM
Enjoy the party buddy, I'll be there Saturday, can't wait!

25/10/2011, 8:35 PM
Have the biggest grin here on my face.

Cheesesteak off for Mulhall.

Close to tears.

25/10/2011, 8:36 PM
I told ye we would batter Shels tonight.

25/10/2011, 8:36 PM
Feck.

25/10/2011, 8:40 PM
Enjoy the party buddy, I'll be there Saturday, can't wait!
I've a job interview in the morning.:(

25/10/2011, 8:42 PM
Feck.

I'll get ya a pint on the 24th to commiserate.

TiocfaidhArmani
25/10/2011, 8:45 PM
Emotional myself, thinking of my da in hospital still after five months and how happy he would have been. A great night, hope everyone laps it up!

25/10/2011, 8:48 PM
5th disallowed for offside. Another mess in the harps defence

25/10/2011, 8:50 PM
3 min added on

25/10/2011, 8:54 PM
We're up!

25/10/2011, 8:54 PM
Congratulations to Shels on promotion I suppose. It was a long time coming, but there ya go.

TiocfaidhArmani
25/10/2011, 8:56 PM
So happy just now and can enjoy the cup final now and the langers game the weekend of course:D

25/10/2011, 8:59 PM
Congratulations to Shels, it's been a long time coming.
Here's hoping we can join ye on Saturday.

bullit
25/10/2011, 9:00 PM
Well done Shelbourne.

Aaron
25/10/2011, 9:09 PM
Cant wait to renew rivalries with Shels in the Premier :)

25/10/2011, 9:26 PM
Over the moon. A bit anti-climactic though because of my early start tomorrow.

Roll on Saturday.

Here's hoping that we have a North Dublin Derby next year.

25/10/2011, 9:28 PM
Congratulations Shels, well deserved.

What do yous reckon crowds will be like next year? I noticed in the attendances thread they've gone down 66% since relegation. Even allowing for the lower away support that seems a shocking decline.

edit: that sounded bitchy, wasn't meant to be.

born2bwild
25/10/2011, 9:42 PM
Well done, Shels.

born2bwild
25/10/2011, 9:44 PM
I've a job interview in the morning.:(
I've got a job in the morning. Will have a few scoops at Cork match, Saturday.

25/10/2011, 9:46 PM
congrats to shels on their long overdue promotion. Delighted esp for Alan Mathews..

25/10/2011, 10:02 PM
I've got a job in the morning. Will have a few scoops at Cork match, Saturday.
Have that as well.

25/10/2011, 10:11 PM
Well done Shels.