View Full Version : Cork AUL 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42

Shilts
24/05/2012, 9:54 AM
for me park have to be team of the year,winning the premier league by the best points tally from a premier team that i can remember, also reaching the final of the aoh cup.

I think the last few years winning totals were in the mid forties.
You're memory is going fast in your old age Skippy methinks ;)

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 12:11 PM
yes i do sure you saw first hand what the glen are like u got blown away in glen park by them in fai cup and trying to upset a certain striker they have ..by the way he got 50 goals

backpass
24/05/2012, 12:42 PM
Jayzus lads the old grammar is atrocious..cant make head nor tail from it all..but it is amusing to say the least

Dixie's Cousin
24/05/2012, 1:43 PM
I didn't know we were back in school!

Shilts
24/05/2012, 3:16 PM
yes i do sure you saw first hand what the glen are like u got blown away in glen park by them in fai cup and trying to upset a certain striker they have ..by the way he got 50 goals

Who got blown away?

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 3:16 PM
i might mispell or mistype but were on here for football not for grades ok lets keep it football i know this dixie,s cousin know,s his game im not replying to his comment its backpass im telling here but his name is a bit negetive to say somthing....im northside myself and proud of it

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 3:37 PM
carrigtwohill did ...just after they took leeds apart as well in fai cup then later they beat the mighty kinsale ball in air 50 mins nearly took out what birds were in the glen

backpass
24/05/2012, 3:40 PM
i might mispell or mistype but were on here for football not for grades ok lets keep it football i know this dixie,s cousin know,s his game im not replying to his comment its backpass im telling here but his name is a bit negetive to say somthing....im northside myself and proud of it

Im northside aswell lad........up ya boyo

backpass
24/05/2012, 3:43 PM
I didn't know we were back in school!

Ah sure it's only a bit of craic...sur mi onw gramer ismt teh bst ether

Shilts
24/05/2012, 3:47 PM
It's a bit early in the day to be hitting the sauce zicorossi isn't it?

You seem to be doing a lot of mouthing off about a win against us in a penalty shootout (5-4) after 0-0 draw
Usually posters are a little modest about shootout wins but whatever floats your boat.

As for the birds up in the Glen Park...The tide down by us wouldn't take them out ;)

Dixie's Cousin
24/05/2012, 3:55 PM
Backpass, that spelling is like a professional foul! Let's get back to basics lads. It's up to the AUL who gets Team of the year, we all have our own favourites. No offense Zicorossi but Glen Celtic destroyed teams that wouldn't touch them in class(it's like Kinsale or Park playing division 1), when the Glen beat teams in higher leagues maybe it was down to the "big" occasion. I reckon they will do well next season in Premier A and the real test will be the Mossie.

24/05/2012, 4:16 PM
Lads,text speak is not allowed on the forum,type out your words (like the rest of us do) or don't bother posting.

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 4:19 PM
sorry dixie it wasnt fluke of cup football those team beaten with style and honsty and the big guns you call there fitness was bad to blunt

Radiostar
24/05/2012, 4:19 PM
Zico, give it a rest will ya, to keep ya happy I think Glen Celtic deserve team of the year.

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 4:25 PM
thanks radiostar im alway happy by the way ...you have a good team there very sporting unlike one club i could mention

Dixie's Cousin
24/05/2012, 6:09 PM
sorry dixie it wasnt fluke of cup football those team beaten with style and honsty and the big guns you call fitness was bad to blunt

I honestly do hope they do well, I know a few of the lads!

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 6:19 PM
yes so do they i would think but long way to go to that ....signing player.s and not losing any is key there .

Horse24
24/05/2012, 7:29 PM
So Zico, Coolbeans, what clubs ye with? Hubba disappeared when he was asked. A first division club won Team of the Year in 08 with a double I think. Great season by the Glen and they get the support of the locals too. I assume the last thing they want is hype - makes their job harder. They have already made a signing that will be the biggest of the summer for them!

duckdu
24/05/2012, 8:29 PM
Any team that wins 3 trophy's in one season no matter what divison they play in IMO deserves to win team of the year.

pacman
24/05/2012, 9:12 PM
ohhhh i was thinking boyo is welch word yes dixie it will test them in mossi but if there found out they go down playing football to be honst all year im listen to prem this and that the fact is all get found wanting wen fai cup comes around dont talk up an only ok prem ohh well done killumney on cup win good lads there there a nice tide in kinsale u havent far to go wen u sink :)
Seriously dude, use some punctuation!

oldlegs
24/05/2012, 9:18 PM
No relegations in prem and prem a wilton leeside and kinsale all gone msl and taking their 2 teams to mjl .

pacman
24/05/2012, 9:47 PM
No relegations in prem and prem a wilton leeside and kinsale all gone msl and taking their 2 teams to mjl .

source?

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 10:02 PM
yes mister pacman

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 10:08 PM
hubba there in with glen since last week i dont name people like i said but very good players but have to show they can cut it the normal wanted ..control....on ground...and last a full game hard worker ...u still read sir alex book,,,you were saying your taken over a team you might get a game now.

oldlegs
24/05/2012, 10:09 PM
source?Source let's say its good very good

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 10:13 PM
i think yes to and playing good football on bad pitch all year

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 10:17 PM
have they horse ?cant speak for the beans guy im glen i wont hide

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 10:25 PM
when kinsale play the birds:) swim for the 90 mins to avoid geting hit by the ball in the sky

backpass
25/05/2012, 8:26 AM
Backpass, that spelling is like a professional foul! Let's get back to basics lads. It's up to the AUL who gets Team of the year, we all have our own favourites. No offense Zicorossi but Glen Celtic destroyed teams that wouldn't touch them in class(it's like Kinsale or Park playing division 1), when the Glen beat teams in higher leagues maybe it was down to the "big" occasion. I reckon they will do well next season in Premier A and the real test will be the Mossie.

I think you missed that one with the spelling...Glen had a great season this year....they have a strong team and won three trophies which is a fantastic achievement for any team in fairness....Premier A is not that strong at all so maybe they could win that next year as there wont be much changes in the league with no one being relegated from the premier.......Im not saying it was easy for them to win the league this year as I only know to well how hard it is, but they were never tested in the league. It will be harder for them next year but if they sign one or two experienced defenders they could do a bit of damage as I think they are brillant going forward..The AUL could be on the slide for a few years and it could be a great opportunity for the lower league teams to have a rap of the AOH next year I think

backpass
25/05/2012, 8:32 AM
when kinsale play the birds:) swim for the 90 mins to avoid geting hit by the ball in the sky

I think you just had an Eric Cantona moment there lad.....( When the seagulls follow the trawler, its because they think that sardines will be thrown into the sea. Where is the parallel? )

qwertyui
25/05/2012, 8:33 AM

Glen deserve team of the year for me. Three trophies in one season is excellent. Less of your guff though please. Come back when you have 6 premier league medals in your back pocket and we'll have a chat then about the wonderful football you play.

zicorossi
25/05/2012, 9:52 AM
i not here to argue only talk football ...thanks thats a great record you got just falling short in fai cork like all the cork team s .one man here to sort cork aul team out with his partner.

Dixie's Cousin
25/05/2012, 10:14 AM
Zicorossi is like Barton, some man for a suspension!

HairyHands
25/05/2012, 10:17 AM
Thank god! zicos posts were giving me a headache.

it'll be interesting to see how those 3 teams get on in senior. will they selll their soul like blarney or enjoy the success like passage and ballinhassig!!?

At least they'll have a nice shower after every game!

Dixie's Cousin
25/05/2012, 10:20 AM
Do we have clarification yet?

freddieflinston
25/05/2012, 10:38 AM

Now i'm not saying you arent telling the truth but i also thought my source for saying Leeside werent applying was also a good one!!!!

freddieflinston
25/05/2012, 10:41 AM
Thank god! zicos posts were giving me a headache.

it'll be interesting to see how those 3 teams get on in senior. will they selll their soul like blarney or enjoy the success like passage and ballinhassig!!?

At least they'll have a nice shower after every game!

I think Leeside and Wilton could do well out of it . Some guys playing senior around Cork City might join them as an alternative to the clubs that already are there . Sadly (and i would love to be proved wrong ) I just dont see what Kinsale will benefit from it

HairyHands
25/05/2012, 10:47 AM
I think Leeside and Wilton could do well out of it . Some guys playing senior around Cork City might join them as an alternative to the clubs that already are there . Sadly (and i would love to be proved wrong ) I just dont see what Kinsale will benefit from it

I think you hit the nail on the head there freddie, a lot easier for senior clubs if they are based in or around the city. Especially with the amount of club hopping that goes on nowadays. Kinsale will probably get a few from bandon but they might have to wait on some upcoming talent from schoolboys before they taste success again.

freddieflinston
25/05/2012, 10:56 AM
I think you hit the nail on the head there freddie, a lot easier for senior clubs if they are based in or around the city. Especially with the amount of club hopping that goes on nowadays. Kinsale will probably get a few from bandon but they might have to wait on some upcoming talent from schoolboys before they taste success again.

Arent bandon first division senior?? why would a fella move from Bandon back to Kinsale to drop down a division?? Unless he wasnt getting a game

skippy7
25/05/2012, 11:50 AM
or it could be that im so young that i cant remember many previous points totals,i think im happier with that shilts!

sharpshooter
25/05/2012, 12:12 PM

is that 100% oldlegs???

oldlegs
25/05/2012, 12:45 PM
is that 100% oldlegs???Time will tell but my source don't tell porkies

oldlegs
25/05/2012, 12:50 PM
But then again you are the Wilton clubs official voice on foot ;) care to enlighten us all

sharpshooter
25/05/2012, 1:04 PM
But then again u are the Wilton clubs offical voice on foot ;) care to enlighten us all

i no just as much as ye im afraid....

thebooboys
25/05/2012, 1:26 PM
OldLegs - Leeside & Wilton's 2nd teams into MJL and first teams into MSL

thebooboys
25/05/2012, 3:33 PM
I better watch myself with suspensions being handed out! When will we hear from the AUL on the clubs moving?

1st or 2nd week of June

Dixie's Cousin
25/05/2012, 3:36 PM
1st or 2nd week of June

That'll give the clubs plenty of time to recruit players

bluey
25/05/2012, 5:47 PM
Leeside AFC are now accepting applications for the position of first team Manager for next season.
Those interested in applying, please contact club secretary Barry Cotter at:
087-3518396 OR email him @ b-cotter-bc@hotmail.com
CLOSING DATE FRIDAY 8th JUNE

the owl
25/05/2012, 10:37 PM
Anyone hear anything about Park being invited to go MSL ?............Dont know if there is any truth in it.

shetland
26/05/2012, 4:03 PM
great to see that we have a few old stalwarts back on the forum under a different banner.i suspected one for a while but eventually hit the jackpot.should be a little quiter for the next few weeks on here .OLA.