View Full Version : Cork AUL 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42

Dixie's Cousin
26/05/2012, 6:09 PM
Hubba bubba is Ola? I don't think so, I have my thoughts on him!

sharpshooter
26/05/2012, 7:09 PM
great to see that we have a few old stalwarts back on the forum under a different banner.i suspected one for a while but eventually hit the jackpot.should be a little quiter for the next few weeks on here .OLA.

who's ola what ya on about ya mad yolk?

oldlegs
27/05/2012, 2:34 AM
Best of luck to Innishvilla in play off for a place in prem A .Great passing team with lots of good players but must of all they have great clubman in Sean Lynch and Noal Ryan that will make them a great club .

oldlegs
27/05/2012, 11:42 AM
Congrads to Innishvilla 3 1 winners

Shilts
27/05/2012, 12:09 PM
Congrats to Innishvilla
Another great season
Well done!!!

Radiostar
27/05/2012, 12:43 PM
Do Innishvilla now have to play Bohs to get Premier A, or is that scrapped?

shetland
27/05/2012, 12:46 PM
who's ola what ya on about ya mad yolk?lets say sharpshooter its set in STONE .,it shoulndnt be that hard.also he is set to move clubs in the close season.

Dixie's Cousin
28/05/2012, 10:17 AM
What are you on about Shetland?

JRyno
28/05/2012, 6:58 PM
Congrats to Innishvilla! Went up to see the game. Innishvilla dominated start to finish. It wasn't the best game to look at, Innish keeper saved a poor fairview peno with innish 1-0 up. Innish look pretty strong right across midfield and that striker (cant remember the name, think its jack walsh???) was by far the best player on the pitch. Fair play to them & ballinhassig, back to back promotions! Sign of how well both clubs are being run!

Horse24
28/05/2012, 8:07 PM
AUL AGM paperwork says junior sides from Leeside and Wilton applied for MJL. Rumour today is no relegation from top two divisions if three teams accepted.

Radiostar
28/05/2012, 8:09 PM
You must be happy with that Horse if true!

billythefrog
28/05/2012, 9:36 PM
Don't you need proper dressing rooms and showers for MSL ??

Horse24
28/05/2012, 9:44 PM
You must be happy with that Horse if true! Well you need to be good enough for division above to be at the top of your own so plans for a Prem A side anyway! Plans are one thing........reality is another. To be honest, we aren't expecting a call.

Horse24
28/05/2012, 9:45 PM
Don't you need proper dressing rooms and showers for MSL ?? Leeside have, Wilton building, Kinsale have improved but I haven't been down there in two years

billythefrog
28/05/2012, 10:28 PM
Leeside have, Wilton building, Kinsale have improved but I haven't been down there in two years

Didn't realise wilton were building ! Kinsale still aren't great I don't think , so with these teams leaving what's the story with teams being relegated and teams being promoted ?

oldlegs
29/05/2012, 9:53 AM
Didn't realise wilton were building ! Kinsale still aren't great I don't think , so with these teams leaving what's the story with teams being relegated and teams being promoted ?As I understand it their is no relegation in Prem and Prem A . As u can see on cork aul site (billy's site) that the game between Innishvilla and Fairview was a promotion game as opposed to a right to play the 3 last in prem A so no one down from Prem A and 3 up Douglas and the Glen as winners and Innishvilla as winners of their play off . In the Prem no one down and u have Castleveiw up as champs Pearse as winners of play off and one would assume that Springers will get first refusal to come up.

backpass
29/05/2012, 11:57 AM
This is the right time now for clubs to come together, pool their sources and create a better team. A few north side clubs are going stale, they should look at this!

I have said this before in some of my posts. I mostly watch northside teams playing and there are to many clubs within a stone throw from each other. There are 4 clubs who used to play out in monard who are also northside clubs and im sure they will be looking for pitches closer to home adding to the massive amount of clubs up there. I heard great news for one northside team last week in regards to better facilities. New dressing rooms, all weather and flood lights proposed for them in exchange for some of their land. Hope it gets the green light as im sure they will attract some players.

Dixie's Cousin
29/05/2012, 12:02 PM
Not many clubs in the north side with land!

backpass
29/05/2012, 12:41 PM
Not many clubs in the north side with land!

The land is not being taken for building or anything....the ESB need to erect something on the land and another party need to take a little section...I spoke to one of the lads involved with the club and they are really given it some thought...nothing is set in stone yet but as i said in my post it was proposed to the club in question a few weeks back and I wish them all the best with it.. The more facilities the northside football clubs have the better for all obvious reasons.

Dixie's Cousin
29/05/2012, 12:46 PM
I work in Apple and we are taking all the land, so you are obviously on about Grattan, moving the ESB section to the end of their pitch. Grattan have good facilities anyway but better will help them!

Radiostar
29/05/2012, 7:34 PM
I presume that's Grattan, with Apple looking to expand., nice if they get it.

backpass
29/05/2012, 8:33 PM
apple are expanding and a new road is also going in....grattans set up is fine as it is but if it all goes ahead it will be fantastic to see....after a poor few seasons it could give them a bit of a lift they could badly need....on another note dixie, after castleviews brillant league win do you think the senior team will try and wrestle a few players away from derek next season...

shetland
29/05/2012, 8:38 PM
This is the right time now for clubs to come together, pool their sources and create a better team. A few north side clubs are going stale, they should look at this!good point ola

freddieflinston
29/05/2012, 9:04 PM
you cant be Ola if i'm Ola??? IP address can surely be checked

Dixie's Cousin
29/05/2012, 9:21 PM
Jesus lads Tis hotting up! As for the seniors taking players...no, they are a premier club now, why take apart their squad, besides we have our own transfer targets and I'm sure Derek is working on improving his squad for their assault on the premier!

Horse24
29/05/2012, 11:07 PM
FairPlay to Grattan. Plenty of land above them to develop. Tough couple of seasons have been faced with dignity.

Three clubs, 5 teams accepted to MSL & MJL. A blow to the league for sure but if us within our own league keep dissing it what help will that be? I didn't realise Senior Clubs could actually use Juniors from their AUL side. In that case, would the AUL serve a better function than the MJL. Have I the rule right Dixie?

A valid point about clubs merging but how easy would it be to be the man to turn out the lights on a club after 20plus years or more. I'm sure the Ballyvolane lads had many sleepless nights. Probably need to make it harder to get in while waiting for natural decrease in numbers. Not an overnight task.

Clifford
29/05/2012, 11:16 PM
Where in the MSL are the clubs going horse? Was it confirmed tonight at the AGM?

Horse24
29/05/2012, 11:38 PM
Where in the MSL are the clubs going horse? Was it confirmed tonight at the AGM? Dunno about AGM. I heard it yesterday. Division 2 I believe with Cork City to follow. Suppose we will know all from AGM attendees

backpass
30/05/2012, 7:55 AM
Jesus lads Tis hotting up! As for the seniors taking players...no, they are a premier club now, why take apart their squad, besides we have our own transfer targets and I'm sure Derek is working on improving his squad for their assault on the premier!

Thats the right thing to do. Good young team they are and will give anyone a game on their day..

Dixie's Cousin
30/05/2012, 9:05 AM
Horse24: "Three clubs, 5 teams accepted to MSL & MJL. A blow to the league for sure but if us within our own league keep dissing it what help will that be? I didn't realise Senior Clubs could actually use Juniors from their AUL side. In that case, would the AUL serve a better function than the MJL. Have I the rule right Dixie?"

As far as i'm aware(I could be wrong) if a player is signed with a club they can player 5 games with another team in the club, whether it's junior,senior or even A and B in junior.

Backpass: "Thats the right thing to do. Good young team they are and will give anyone a game on their day.."

They are a fantastic side with some really good players, but both team have their own plans and chopping and changing squad can cause upset and doesn't help anybody.

duckdu
30/05/2012, 2:58 PM
Dunno about AGM. I heard it yesterday. Division 2 I believe with Cork City to follow. Suppose we will know all from AGM attendees

cork city are definitely putting a team into the MSL 2nd division.

duckdu
30/05/2012, 7:13 PM
dean evans to knocka celtic i heard today,ken stepping down dean taking over as manager!!!

backpass
30/05/2012, 7:25 PM
dean evans to knocka celtic i heard today that would be a good move for dean....they are not a bad team. I watched them this year...good stepping stone for dean if its true and the team would be a lot more organised under him

overthehill
30/05/2012, 8:36 PM
Rumours flying around about player and manager moves - any news for us Chiefscout?

six-yard-box
30/05/2012, 9:48 PM
that would be a good move for dean....they are not a bad team. I watched them this year...good stepping stone for dean if its true and the team would be a lot more organised under him
Be very surprised if this was true. Why he would he have gone to the bother of setting up that academy thing in castleview. No disrespect to knocka but he'd be off his game to leave a structure like castleview to take over that job.

backpass
31/05/2012, 10:06 AM
Be very surprised if this was true. Why he would he have gone to the bother of setting up that academy thing in castleview. No disrespect to knocka but he'd be off his game to leave a structure like castleview to take over that job.
I get what your saying about the set up and structure but maybe he wants to get into management and looking at castleview he has no hope...I'm sure Dixie will inform us either way

oldlegs
31/05/2012, 11:35 AM
Is Kilumney Coachford game still on tonight ?

duckdu
31/05/2012, 12:52 PM
that would be a good move for dean....they are not a bad team. I watched them this year...good stepping stone for dean if its true and the team would be a lot more organised under him

kieran tanner to join him i believe from blackstone.

backpass
31/05/2012, 1:16 PM
kieran tanner to join him i believe from blackstone.

I spoke to one of the players last night and he said he heard nothing about it but would welcome the move. He also said that good players living in the area that are playing much higher in the divisions are going signing next season and that they are trying to put a structure in place for the club as they try to move forward.

Horse24
31/05/2012, 1:32 PM
I spoke to one of the players last night and he said he heard nothing about it but would welcome the move. He also said that good players living in the area that are playing much higher in the divisions are going signing next season and that they are trying to put a structure in place for the club as they try to move forward.

Neither is moving to Knocka I believe. Tanner's surname is Tagney by the way and he has already made his move this summer.

Chiefscout
31/05/2012, 5:24 PM
Is Kilumney Coachford game still on tonight ?
Yes.game still on.both sides can't wait for season to end but should be a good game

duckdu
31/05/2012, 6:22 PM
Yes.game still on.both sides can't wait for season to end but should be a good game

Are you reffing it chiefscout?

Chiefscout
31/05/2012, 8:36 PM
Are you reffing it chiefscout?
I was mascot for killumney but couldn't find my shorts so couldn't go

duckdu
01/06/2012, 11:31 AM
I was mascot for killumney but couldn't find my shorts so couldn't go

funny man.

sharpshooter
01/06/2012, 2:39 PM
was talkin to Ted o mahony of Aul today he i asked him have they a plan for next year with all the team leaving he told me that they are working on a structure and that's all he could tell me:-)i wonder what that could be heard jinty is takin over macroom next year another player manager.any news on transfers out get their.i think zicorossi is gone to get lessons on how keyboard.

jinty who's that?was told a different name to be honest.

backpass
01/06/2012, 9:45 PM
jinty who's that?was told a different name to be honest. jinty on his day was brillant as a player......the silly season is in full swing lads and the season is only after finishing....players moving here there and everywhere...i was talking to a player whos playing msl and he said hes moving to his local team next season who play in the lower leagues of the aul....he had plenty of drink on board tho and a move to the epl or la liga wasnt far off....let the fun begin

overthehill
05/06/2012, 5:43 PM
Am i correct in thinking the AGM of the AUL is tonight? What will the wise men come up with? "A nation holds its breath"....................

overthehill
06/06/2012, 3:26 PM
The silence is deafening lads. were ye all told to keep the AGM a secret from the rowdy rabble out here??????????

thebooboys
07/06/2012, 6:08 PM
Leeside AFC Annual Golf Classic on in Cobh Golf Club on Friday June 22nd.
Tee-Off times from 12pm-5pm
3 Ball Scramble - e180 per team with a meal in the Elm Tree afterwards
Sponsor a tee-box for e50
All funds go into the a/c for development of a new, badly needed 2nd pitch.
Please private message me if you,or anyone you know is interested,
or contact club sec. on 087 3518396, thanks

Saxone99
08/06/2012, 5:26 PM
Hi lads, couldn't get to AGM meeting ( work reasons). Anything new? Any word on teams joining MSL? Cheers.