View Full Version : Cork AUL 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42

qwertyui
18/05/2012, 10:08 PM
How many of those clubs are left in the AUL???? Kinsales run of dominance started AFTER the top clubs left . Go back further and you will see the trend repeated

Kinsale's run started in 1997 when a young team won every division from 3 right the way up to the premier. Won the premier A in 2001. 2nd in the Premier in 2002 to Blarney. Won it in 2003 with Blarney finishing second (Start of 4 in a row). Blarney then moved senior that year. What other TOP clubs left? I'm being genuine here and not being smart. Passage prob left 3 years later. Anyone else? Did other teams leave before Blarney?

Horse24
18/05/2012, 10:55 PM
Horse is it yere last game in Monard? What plans have the 4 clubs using Monard got? Where are they all gonna play home games now?
Tomorrow is last day after a dozen years. Our pitch has deteriorated a lot in recent years but we had plans for it and longer time plans for more. Great spot off the beaten track and combined well with Sunset Ridge for us over the years. You had to pass the Ridge on your way home - perfect!! I had forgotten it was last day actually until you mentioned it!! As for the future, I can't say about ours for the moment but we are close to a new home. It's not my place to make announcements for the other three, but two of the three seem to be close to new homes with only the plans of one team unknown to me.

Nedge
19/05/2012, 2:50 PM
Irish Sport Summit taking place in cork next friday 25th, discussing the impact of worsening economic picture is having on the Irish sporting environment and look at ways of addressing the issues through co-operation and innovation. Check out http://www.irishsportssummit.com/ (http://www.irishsportssummit.com/) for more details

Horse24
19/05/2012, 10:08 PM
A tough day. Lost four nil to Kilreen and went down. Gutted. League Table doesn't lie. Season summed up in a game. Could have been ahead before going behind. A break for battery recharge and off we go again.

Chiefscout
19/05/2012, 11:02 PM
Babbsy from blarney street going senior with Marys

oldlegs
20/05/2012, 8:27 AM
Babbsy from blarney street going senior with MarysBest of luck to Babbsy if true fine player and would have no probs at that level. Any views on todays big game down in park should be a good game I hope . Also best of luck to Innishvilla is their promation play off with fairview home advandage should see ye through and to best of my knowlege be the clubs first time in history at Prem A level

six-yard-box
20/05/2012, 12:32 PM
Definitely true banksy supposed be heading there aswell. Huge losses for blarney st. Wouldn't be joining Mary's if I was Babbsy anyway.

six-yard-box
20/05/2012, 12:36 PM
Derek Daniels in for Wilton job I was told there.

oldlegs
20/05/2012, 12:53 PM
Definitely true banksy supposed be heading there aswell. Huge losses for blarney st. Wouldn't be joining Mary's if I was Babbsy anyway.You'd think with the way Blarney St did this year they'd stick around and give the league a good rattle next year with all the movement of clubs etc they would be in with a great shout . Park won 2 nil league Champs I guess . Can't wait to see Aul team next year going to have a lot of new faces which will be good

six-yard-box
20/05/2012, 1:59 PM
You'd think with the way Blarney St did this year they'd stick around and give the league a good rattle next year with all the movement of clubs etc they would be in with a great shout . Park won 2 nil league Champs I guess . Can't wait to see Aul team next year going to have a lot of new faces which will be good
My thinking aswell going up signing with a middle of the road senior team. Unless your going to Avondale there's no point going senior as your only playing for second and maybe win a cup

six-yard-box
20/05/2012, 4:04 PM
Who's joining Wilton?

overthehill
20/05/2012, 4:50 PM
Congrats to Parkboy and all at Park utd for a great premier campaign - would hardly have made it into the top 3 in most peoples pre season predictions! Also fair play to Coachford who were the only team to give them a decent run for it. Poor return from most of the so called "big boys". Sympathies to Horse but a rebuild needed there and im sure ye'll bounce back.

thebooboys
20/05/2012, 6:53 PM
Well done to Park. Glad to see them win the Prem for their first time. Pity they couldn't have done the double. Still great achievement for them and Davey.

Horse24
20/05/2012, 10:04 PM
Nice one overthehill. 2012-2013 starts today!! Well done Park. Nice bunch of lads.

Shilts
21/05/2012, 8:10 AM
Congratulations to Park Utd on winning the AUL Premier over the weekend. The best team in the AUL wins this title, and this year no one can say that Park dont deserve this award.

Chiefscout
21/05/2012, 2:34 PM
Darragh lynch and Ian o Sullivan from park joining a premier team in tipperary

balls
21/05/2012, 5:59 PM
Darragh lynch and Ian o Sullivan from park joining a premier team in tipperary

Which club in tipperary

pacman
21/05/2012, 8:03 PM
Congrats to Park on their league win. Best team I saw this year, nice mix of skill, youth, experience and physicality.
Lets hope the Senior league stuff gets sorted sooner rather later so clubs know here they stand

Chiefscout
21/05/2012, 10:59 PM
fair play to park who ever wins league is best team in league this year any report from the match Sunday mornin i was away for the weekend gutted i missed game
2 own goals won the game for park but in fairness they deserved the win

22/05/2012, 9:51 AM
Leave out the personal insults and stick to the football lads.

oldlegs
22/05/2012, 10:12 AM
Any info on what way the prem going to be sorted out with 3 teams leaving ? Will Wilton / Leeside be keeping their second teams in the Aul ? And if so will they have to move up to fill the prem spots. I assume Aul have a plan why else go through with play offs etc in prem A etc and. League's below when it might all have to be changed .

Horse24
22/05/2012, 12:39 PM
As far as I am aware - the ball is in MSL's court. Until they make definite calls, no-one can make plans. I dont think any decisions will be made until early June - which is only a fortnight away. Play-offs will be used to rank teams I suppose in case 1, 2 or 3 are not accepted.

Radiostar
22/05/2012, 12:39 PM
I heard Leeside and Wilton will be taking both teams out of Aul, I suppose they have to complete the leagues to how it was planned and then look at sorting next years divisions out.

freddieflinston
22/05/2012, 12:57 PM
i heard Leeside didnt apply!!!

zicorossi
22/05/2012, 1:43 PM
what ever is the restrct of aul is with glen celtic and other new teams to prem a it shoudl be very intresting also i know some people in glen they say they got team of month for april

The Boar
22/05/2012, 6:28 PM
Well guess the silly season has begun in earnest now the usual guessing games are on when we really all know we have to play the waiting game and see what happens when the leagues decide to tell let us all in on all the so called well kept secrets

The Boar
22/05/2012, 6:31 PM
Congratulations to Park Utd on winning the AUL Premier over the weekend. The best team in the AUL wins this title, and this year no one can say that Park dont deserve this award.
I don't remember anyone saying Park didn't deserve the Premier title Shilts, Congrats to all involved with Park

Shilts
22/05/2012, 8:49 PM
Nothing sinister whatsoever meant.
Big congrats to Park again!!
Worthy Champions!!!

zicorossi
23/05/2012, 12:48 PM
not forgeting glen celtic treble hubba u forgot them most talk about tem in cork at moment defo team of year

zicorossi
23/05/2012, 12:57 PM
glen celtic had best year bar none

oldlegs
23/05/2012, 1:18 PM
what a great season park had final of aoh and league winners well done to killumney also winners of aoh cup..kinsale wilton leeside all didn't have their good season coachford did well i was expecting them to go down but what a terrific job micheal did down there as for castleview and pearce celtic comin up i feel wit a couple addidtions to their squads they could compete with the so called clubs going msl..anyone's league next year silly rumours going around already about players and managersAny players heading out to barry park ?

zicorossi
23/05/2012, 1:30 PM
who do you think should get team of the year hubba

zicorossi
23/05/2012, 3:55 PM
someone knows football here nice to see to be fair a few div 1 sides play football fairview.....hall... to name 2 as for team of the year i think only one winner glen celtic and football....team of month....northcity sport award....st michaels cup.city challenge cup..winners league 1 ....undefeated

Shilts
23/05/2012, 3:58 PM
Super year for Glen Celtic - they could not be expected to do any more.
They won all available to them at their level.
They will probably get voted by the AUL committee as the team of the year.

For me, the best team in the AUL is the team that wins the Premier title (regardless of style of play - as if that mattered)
Not the AOH or any other cup.

I only saw Glen Celtic play once this year and I wouldn't rate them up with Park or Kilumney...yet
But, Glen are a young side and if they can be kept together, and add a few players, maybe they can dominate the AUL in the years ahead.

Remember Kinsale came from the 3rd Division in 1997 to win their first Premier title in 2003 and their sixth Premier in 2011.
So anything is possible.

zicorossi
23/05/2012, 4:08 PM
a bit of cash spent there in kinsale to get this far id say and there,s no harm in that worst game of season im told glen v kinsale

Horse24
23/05/2012, 4:25 PM
Style of play doesn't matter? Do you think it would be better if Holland won the 2010 world cup by assaulting people?

Blackpool with pretty football or Stoke - Coolbeans - who would you have wanted to be at the end of Premier League 2010/2011?

So Holland arent a footballing side? The best footballing side won it, but Germany/Holland were the next 2. One kick by De Jong defines the whole Dutch ethos?

If everyone played the lovely game, Barca would have won Champions League because they are the best at playing a passing game.
Its the age old argument - winning football or pretty football. Very rare both happens.

I didnt see Park play this season but Castleview did play pretty and won. However, one of their best assets was their mental strenght - nothing to do with how the ball is moved around the field.

I saw the Glen once in poor conditions so hard to judge but everyone says they play lovely football and won too, so fair play to both sides.

You do not do what Kinsale did over a sustained period with poor players who hoof the ball.

Freddie - Leeside did apply.

Glenbuck
23/05/2012, 4:39 PM
Is there anything in the talk that there was a season left in the agreement between MSL and AUL stopping clubs moving. Strained relationships I hear...

zicorossi
23/05/2012, 4:55 PM
ballinhassig also had great year but to be honst 3 is alway better then 1 and glen also beat 1 prem team and comfertly beat 3 prem a teams and had great cut off wicklow rovers ..time will tell forza football

Dixie's Cousin
23/05/2012, 5:07 PM
Jes, lads really kicking off in here! Coolbeans, I know where you are coming from but its all opinion, for example Liverpool play terrible football and won the carling cup(just a swipe)!

So with the disagreement does this mean nobody is going senior?

Dixie's Cousin
23/05/2012, 5:07 PM
Hubba, who did you play for?

oldlegs
23/05/2012, 5:15 PM
barry park?Knockavilla's pitch

six-yard-box
23/05/2012, 5:51 PM
well Bubba here you are championing the great premier sides again
not sure but have a feeling you are one of two people
if you are who i think you are then it would explain your thoughts on football
its possible you had a chance to play for one of the best footballing sides in cork this season but you werent up to it so had to move up a division
Looking at your posts on here you seem to slate Coachford and Glen Celtic . Tipping Coachford for relegation - ridiculous!!! AS for Glen Celtic - for me they along with Castleviews Juniors are the future of the Cork Aul. Teams who try and play football at all times!!
Not much hope for cork football then. Castleview are 1 of the most direct teams I've seen. Wasn't overally impressed with the glen as a team. They do have some cracking individuals in there squad tho.

Horse24
23/05/2012, 7:40 PM
MSL AUL grief probably from Oscar Traynor I'd say. Gotta disagree about Castleview. You don't need 8 lateral passes to be a footballing side. A strong midfield that wouldn't be involved if they bypassed them. Best players against us were probably the wingers who made themselves available short and long.

Inisvilla, where and what time is game on Sunday? Can't wish you luck I'm afraid against our partners in crime!!

Shilts
23/05/2012, 7:59 PM
a bit of cash spent there in kinsale to get this far id say and there,s no harm in that worst game of season im told glen v kinsale

The only money spent was on improving facilities.
I hope youre not implying that our success was bought by paying players or management.

Radiostar
23/05/2012, 9:28 PM
Zicorossi, we get it You think Glen Celtic should get team of the year!!

skippy7
23/05/2012, 9:40 PM
for me park have to be team of the year,winning the premier league by the best points tally from a premier team that i can remember, also reaching the final of the aoh cup.

the ghost
23/05/2012, 11:20 PM
Coolbeans and Zicorossi just discovered the internet id say! What rubbish!!

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 8:05 AM
all im trying to get across is there are teams outside prem football to i came on here to get lower teams a bit of credit the way people go on here you think there only a premire,,,, innishvilla beat killumney..to get out of cork.and fairview.and glen beat prem teams to it not all that hard up there... to much ball in sky up there now new teams will change that park a good side but to direct to i think it will improve this year ...did park get out of cork in fai cup ?

zicorossi
24/05/2012, 8:18 AM
the glen were very good team thats t in team also we know the players they have we wont name people ,,,lots of goals got there but also great defence,,,,goal keeper is top drawer...

Innishvilla
24/05/2012, 8:46 AM
Inisvilla, where and what time is game on Sunday? Can't wish you luck I'm afraid against our partners in crime!!

Hi Horse - Innishvilla won the toss so the game is a home game for us next Sunday @ 10.45am.