View Full Version : Cork AUL 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42

six-yard-box
29/09/2011, 9:43 PM
sure we'll know by saturday if its true or not as tomorrow is deadline day..

the owl
29/09/2011, 10:31 PM
Instead of complaining about the Cork AUL side and Niall like a broken record, why not try help a little. The guy is willing to take the time to manage the team and try organize a squad. As a previous poster said, who in here would take the job ????...very little id say. Shetland i think we all know where u stand with the choice of management but hes the man in charge and all the arguing in the world is not going to change that.
So would i be right in saying if Niall has posted the squad on his face book page, then would it be possible if managers in the AUL that have players that are worth a look, they/we could email the names to help the man out ?? Obviously a limit of 2 maybe 3 players. At least he would have a list of players put forward by the managers for him and his team to have a look at.
Just an idea. Horse ?
Lets give him a chance. After all he is representing our AUL leagues.

the owl
29/09/2011, 10:33 PM
Shetland, i have two words for you......SPELL CHECK.

freddieflinston
29/09/2011, 10:40 PM
"Do I sense a hint of sour grapes that you aren't the aul manager?..let's be honest though could hardly give it to a manager who helped fold an entire club"

Now here is a turn up for the books. Didnt think i'd say this ever so here it goes . Chiefscout i agree with you 100% haha

shetland
29/09/2011, 11:09 PM
More sour grapes?.the lad moved on to better himself.must have did well for leeside to get in the aul teamcheck your facts chief scout he was on aul panel before he joined
leeside.

shetland
29/09/2011, 11:15 PM
"Do I sense a hint of sour grapes that you aren't the aul manager?..let's be honest though could hardly give it to a manager who helped fold an entire club"

Now here is a turn up for the books. Didnt think i'd say this ever so here it goes . Chiefscout i agree with you 100% haha
help fold a club ,more like keep a club going for a long time .,and for haveing to put up with the likes of you who didnt last to long.

shetland
29/09/2011, 11:23 PM
i have or never had any interest in the job,but i know 1 or two that might have been interested,.ballyvolane by the way folded because it just became too hard for one or two people to run on their own. it was there for anyone to take it over if they wanted too.simple as that.

bluey
29/09/2011, 11:55 PM
Chiefscout i think that is well below the belt to say a fella helped fold a club!! i dont know him but i say he was involved with that club for many many years done everyhing he could and kept it going with 1 or 2 others as long as they could, I say when you try run a club with very little resources and do what he done, then you can throw a comment at him!!

Donnie i think you read Booboys post a bit wrong first time, he wasnt moaning, just pointing out the fact that we can all say we have players in our clubs who should be on it, so i say have a proper think before you let your fingers do the talking!! For the Leeside representives last season, yes we had 6 at the start and went to 7 when colin keane joined at xmas, as said earlier he prob played more minutes for AUL than leeside!! As for people watching games for Niall, I say there was not many keeping their eyes on the games, Alec Nodwell prob 1 of the top few wingers in the AUL in past 2 seasons was given 10min in a challenge Aul game at full back, now seeing that you where 1 of his right hand men last year can you explain that?? Oh by the way how come you havent been asked to watch any game sfor him this year?????

shetland
30/09/2011, 12:00 AM
what has spell check to do with it owl.you know me from your time at ballyvolane and i call it as i see it. a lot of posters here agree a change was needed.snide remarks about folding clubs and sour grapes have nothing to do with it. clubs dont seem to have any say anymore. best of luck in premier a too by the way.

shetland
30/09/2011, 6:46 AM
Chiefscout i think that is well below the belt to say a fella helped fold a club!! i dont know him but i say he was involved with that club for many many years done everyhing he could and kept it going with 1 or 2 others as long as they could, I say when you try run a club with very little resources and do what he done, then you can throw a comment at him!!

Donnie i think you read Booboys post a bit wrong first time, he wasnt moaning, just pointing out the fact that we can all say we have players in our clubs who should be on it, so i say have a proper think before you let your fingers do the talking!! For the Leeside representives last season, yes we had 6 at the start and went to 7 when colin keane joined at xmas, as said earlier he prob played more minutes for AUL than leeside!! As for people watching games for Niall, I say there was not many keeping their eyes on the games, Alec Nodwell prob 1 of the top few wingers in the AUL in past 2 seasons was given 10min in a challenge Aul game at full back, now seeing that you where 1 of his right hand men last year can you explain that?? Oh by the way how come you havent been asked to watch any game sfor him this year?????
thanks bluey.,and for what its worth totally agree with you about alex nodwell ,he is a class act .in last few years in matches against him he broke our hearts,a brilliant winger with a eye for goal.i also chiefscout think that your comment is way out line for someone who also jumped ship from grattan last year when going got tough,am i right.

Chiefscout
30/09/2011, 7:05 AM
thanks bluey.,and for what its worth totally agree with you about alex nodwell ,he is a class act .in last few years in matches against him he broke our hearts,a brilliant winger with a eye for goal.i also chiefscout think that your comment is way out line for someone who also jumped ship from grattan last year when going got tough,am i right.

Only saying as I see it same as you but seems your the only person allowed do that!!!..difference between our situation is grattan are still going,and you should stop having a pop at players that can't get on here to defend themselves

backpass
30/09/2011, 7:23 AM
Down with this sort of thing

The Lawd
30/09/2011, 7:29 AM
I think that's you moaning right there is it not? make up your mind Boo, 1 minute there's 2 or 3 who deserve to be on it, the next you don't want any of your players on it. It's hard to please some people but what can you do.
You at it again Donnie Darko..?? Everybody knows what he means by there could be 6 or 7 and that he would prefer if no one was on it. The players would only have to concentrate on 1 team not 2.. Looks like you just trying the start an argument. Boo I've seen Ye play many a time and Ye could dominate the aul team with the players Ye have.

Dixie's Cousin
30/09/2011, 8:29 AM

Bluey, Nodwell was at most training sessions and I would having him in the squad no problem. But it was down to Niall at the end of the day. I'm not watching matches for Niall this season simply because I don't have the time. I've moved on from the AUL and totally focused on my new club. We can harp on all day about the wrong appointment, when I look at Ireland I don't think Trapp is the right manager but as soon as the boys in Green put on that jersey I don't care, all i do is shout on my team.

shetland
30/09/2011, 11:14 AM
Only saying as I see it same as you but seems your the only person allowed do that!!!..difference between our situation is grattan are still going,and you should stop having a pop at players that can't get on here to defend themselves
if its colin your refering to i wasnt having a pop at him,have great time for him actually ,i brought him to the club
..all i said is that he didnt play much with leeside when he left thats all ,,for whatever reasons.

Chiefscout
30/09/2011, 11:54 AM
if its colin your refering to i wasnt having a pop at him,have great time for him actually ,i brought him to the club
..all i said is that he didnt play much with leeside when he left thats all ,,for whatever reasons.

But yet the lad played with the aul team so what's the big deal.don't see why you should even bring the young fellas name into the argument ye were having.I don't know the young fella besides from playing but don't see your logic in picking on a fella that has moved onto better himself..that's all I'm saying

super_mario
30/09/2011, 12:56 PM
Took a bit of work on my part to get this

Ivan Skillington – Blackstone Rovers
Colin Bevan – Blackstone Rovers
David Cronin – Blarney Street
Stephen Mc Auliffe – Blarney Street
Anthony Peelo - Blarney Street
James Falvey - Blarney Street
Niall Collins - Bohemians
Jordan O Leary - Carrigtowhill
Pa O Connor - Grattan Utd.
Jack Walsh - Innishville
Gary Farrell - Innishville
Aaron Kearney - Kilumney
David O Callaghan - Kilumney
Derek McCarthy - Kinsale
Alan Jeffers - Kinsale
Rob Walsh - Knockavilla
Greame Keane - Leeside
Derek Delae - Leeside
Ricky Gettings - Leeside
Damien Byrne - Leeds
Daren Lynch - Park Utd.
Eamon O Sullivan - Park Utd.
Emmet O Hanlon – Springfield
Stephen Daly - Wilton
Cian Blake - Wilton
Shane O Neill - Wilton
Keith Holden - Wilton
Alan Healy - Wilton
Jason Keegan - Wilton

Are these not the best players availabe?? id say 98% of these names deserve to be there thats the fact of the matter.

Dixie's Cousin
30/09/2011, 2:14 PM

Shetland, are you saying i jumped ship from Grattan last year? or ChiefScout?

sharpshooter
30/09/2011, 2:15 PM
odd's for the premier league..

kinsale 5/4
wilton 7/4
leeside 5/2
knockavilla,greenwood,coachford 8/1
blarney st,killumney 10/1
park 16/1
macroom 33/1...

sharpshooter
30/09/2011, 2:21 PM
shetland your like a broken record the last two years,we no ya don't like the manager we all get the hint so can ya please shut up about it since i put it nicely..

freddieflinston
30/09/2011, 2:22 PM
Shetland i have read your previous comments. Done nothing but read them for the last year . Was hoping after your retirement you'd have had less to say . But one mention of the Cork AUL team and you cant seem to drag yourself away from the computer . 13 or 14 posts in a few days!!!!!! Lads if anyone knows Niall personally then tell him that Shetland is available to scout matches for him

Dixie's Cousin
30/09/2011, 2:24 PM
Shetland, with all the time on your hands would you be up for that?

overthehill
30/09/2011, 2:29 PM
Where those odds come from Sharpshoot? Id say there may be a few lads would fancy a flutter.

sharpshooter
30/09/2011, 2:35 PM
Where those odds come from Sharpshoot? Id say there may be a few lads would fancy a flutter.
came from cashmans hill,all the other division's are their is well..

backpass
30/09/2011, 3:10 PM
Wilton at 7/4 is lovely price...Killumney at 10s is also good. dont think they will be many take the 5/4 on kinsale tho...looking at the other leagues there could be a nice few euro to make off some of the prices they are offering......Also on another note lads this AUL team and management is starting to get a bit annoying....let the team and management get on with the job in front of them

sharpshooter
30/09/2011, 3:19 PM
Wilton at 7/4 is lovely price...Killumney at 10s is also good. dont think they will be many take the 5/4 on kinsale tho...looking at the other leagues there could be a nice few euro to make off some of the prices they are offering......Also on another note lads this AUL team and management is starting to get a bit annoying....let the team and management get on with the job in front of them
ya their is a good few euro to be made on the other leagues is well.springfield 5/4,douglas hall 4/5.a few others stand out also.

backpass
30/09/2011, 3:24 PM
A quick question lads...a young fella working with me signed with a club in the summer but never played with them.A few of his buddies have signed with another team and hes thinking of signing with them.Does he need a transfer even if he did not play with them

Southsider
30/09/2011, 3:32 PM
A quick question lads...a young fella working with me signed with a club in the summer but never played with them.A few of his buddies have signed with another team and hes thinking of signing with them.Does he need a transfer even if he did not play with them
He will indeed backpass

backpass
30/09/2011, 3:36 PM
He will indeed backpass
just as i tought....cheers for that..he will need to get his skates on so

Southsider
30/09/2011, 3:43 PM
Take off your blinkers there Southsider. So 7 players played msl 1st division last year? Does that make them fantastic players? I'm sure any of the top players in the AUL prem would easily play MSL prem. A lot of the top players have been asked or have made the switch to Msl or vice versa. Look at Condon, went from Leeside to Rockmount (the champions of the MSL prem) so what your saying is rubbish. There is ex MSL 1 & 2 players in all AUL divisions, should they all be called up? I have no doubt that there are good players playing with your team but at the end of the day you have got to be realistic & understand, the majority of the AUL team will come from the top 2 leagues because they are playing at the highest standard in AUL but I'm sure if these players perform consistently then they will be recognised as were the Corkbeg lads last year.Point taking Donie and that consistency is the key i understand that so we will just wait and see. All im saying is that they should be considered and thats by taking in games. These ex MSL 1 players are only young fellas not old fellas winding down in there career. I dont want to be naming individuals but theres far to many inferior players in the squad for a start. You could count on 1 hand the players in the AUL squad who could play MSL Premier maybe even on 2 fingers if im being honest. Condon has done very well in the 2 games that iv seen him with Rockmount but hes in a tiny minority of players who made the jump up and excelled, most come crashing back down to AUL.

Southsider
30/09/2011, 3:47 PM
Has to be in tonights post backpass

shetland
30/09/2011, 3:59 PM
Cheers Shetland. Yes i agree that u did speak ur mind and i didnt always agree but that comment that you helped to bring Ballyv down was a way out of line. Spell check comment was made in jest and i see you have taken my advice !!!!
no bother owl cheers.

thebooboys
30/09/2011, 4:03 PM
You could count on 1 hand the players in the AUL squad who could play MSL Premier maybe even on 2 fingers if im being honest. Condon has done very well in the 2 games that iv seen him with Rockmount but hes in a tiny minority of players who made the jump up and excelled, most come crashing back down to AUL.[/QUOTE]

Needless to say I strongly disagree with that. Alot of that squad could play MSL Premier. If you had said only one or two of the AUL squad could break into the big 3 of the MSL then i'd be more inclined to agree with you.

shetland
30/09/2011, 4:05 PM
shetland your like a broken record the last two years,we no ya don't like the manager we all get the hint so can ya please shut up about it since i put it nicely..

sharpshooter i will voice my oppinion as i choose ,i never said i didnt like the manager,i dont like his appointment year in year out.but you would have to back him as he selects you all time.

sharpshooter
30/09/2011, 4:10 PM
sharpshooter i will voice my oppinion as i choose ,i never said i didnt like the manager,i dont like his appointment year in year out.but you would have to back him as he selects you all time.
thats fair enough but the last 2/3 years its been the same its getting a bit old now dont ya think....

six-yard-box
30/09/2011, 4:27 PM
http://www.cashmans.ie/antipost/footballnews.html full betting there for anyone intrested some intresting prices there for me anyway.

freddieflinston
30/09/2011, 4:29 PM
"help fold a club ,more like keep a club going for a long time .,and for haveing to put up with the likes of you who didnt last to long"

What are you on about shetland???? when did you have to put up with me???????

Kearney
30/09/2011, 4:45 PM
Point taking Donie and that consistency is the key i understand that so we will just wait and see. All im saying is that they should be considered and thats by taking in games. These ex MSL 1 players are only young fellas not old fellas winding down in there career. I dont want to be naming individuals but theres far to many inferior players in the squad for a start. You could count on 1 hand the players in the AUL squad who could play MSL Premier maybe even on 2 fingers if im being honest. Condon has done very well in the 2 games that iv seen him with Rockmount but hes in a tiny minority of players who made the jump up and excelled, most come crashing back down to AUL.

Am I reading this right? 2 players from the whole squad that could play MSL prem. This is obviously a joke is it? Like I know your involved with Casement who were MSL but seriously. The top 15-20 players in the AUL prem could make a differance to any MSL team. There is MSL 1 winners, keane cup winners, players who have played MSL all playing in AUL & I'm not talking about people at the end of their careers either. Maybe if you watch some AUL games this year you might change your mind.

Kearney
30/09/2011, 4:50 PM
odd's for the premier league..

kinsale 5/4
wilton 7/4
leeside 5/2
knockavilla,greenwood,coachford 8/1
blarney st,killumney 10/1
park 16/1
macroom 33/1...

Absolute crazy odds. Would love to know who is making them up for Cashmans. Pearse at 16/1 in prem A is also a crazy price.

overthehill
30/09/2011, 4:59 PM
Bet a few Castleview lads are smiling at 6-1 too. Will be a lot of bets placed fairly sharply, - watch how the odds change over the next few days!

six-yard-box
30/09/2011, 5:00 PM
casement 7/4 and hibs 10/3 ill be doing in the morning anyway

Horse24
30/09/2011, 5:24 PM
The odds are straight from league tables by the looks of it. Bit earlier than they normally do it for the top two divisions. Says a lot about Prem A with 16s the highest price.

Horse24
30/09/2011, 9:36 PM
How we looking Scaff?

padjoe
01/10/2011, 3:21 AM
[QUOTE=bluey;1537078]Knockavilla 1-0 Leeside B (Munster Junior Cup)
Where do i start?? great performance from our B team against Knockavilla who i think if play like that week in week out could struggle in the premier this season. The goal for villa was a 2nd pen, 1st pen was long kick from villa keeper and our keeper went into back of rob walsh and took him down, fair pen. Keeper then saved the resulting pen. Its what happened then has us still asking questions, keeper saved pen and gather ball in his hands on ground, for some reason the ref then blew whistle and gave another pen for what he said was pushing between def and villa player on way in, everyone amazed even the villa players. 2nd pen scored 1-0 knockavilla. "

Hey Bluey,

What was the retake for? What the standard of refereeing being like at home this season? My season has just ended over here and I think i set something of a world record, six consecutive penalties, six consecutive retakes for infringement on the penalty box. Once was in a cup final, the penalty was saved but the player who committed the original penalty offence ran in long before the kick was taken. The retake was scored and it turned the final on its head. Next game same situation refereeing an Irish team against a Chinese team in the Sunday league, Irish referee (me) awards Irish team a penalty, penalty was saved, retake ordered, chinese players infringed before kick taken.
Have definitely grown as a referee over here the last few months, got the games i don't think i would ever gotten at home, weekly training sessions and weekly coaching sessions with the federation on variety of issues. I'm down to the very technical errors. Have been assessed eight times in one season each one building on the last. THis morning had a fitness test to reach level 3 which is just below the national badge. I blitzed the test with Sub FIFA required timings for top referees and led my group home by considerable distance on the timed laps.
Refereeing here instead of home best decision I made. Resources, advice and I have a mentor assigned to me to assist with any questions I have. Two other referees who were involved in 2002 and 2010 World Cups have been exceptional in advice and being opened to being pestered for assistance. I have refereed Nigerian, English, Irish, Asian, Australian, Croatian and German diaspora/immigrant teams. English were the most difficult, badgering every decision. Accusing me of being bias for not awarding a goal for them in the 93rd minute of a game because of the "Queen" and "the six counties". Ball hadn't been nowhere near crossing the line and I was in perfect position to make the call.
Was the central cause of two teams losing due to bad errors, failed to call an offside despite player standing two yards offside and missed a player handling a shot on the way to the net (to be fair he was lying on the ground and deflection was slight but was enough to deceive keeper).
Had the pleasure of refereeing in front of ex Sligo legend, Kevin Fallon, whose son is Rory Fallon. He was a gentleman either side of the 1st and 90th minute but in between a difficult character.
He noted that in one game I went the opening 23 minutes without interrupting play/blowing my whistle and allowed play to continue at all times where possible.
So quite happy with my season here. Another fitness test in two weeks and I could force my way into the reckoning for the national youth league, the NZ version of the LOI under 20

K.C.
01/10/2011, 12:04 PM
Kilreen Celtic vs Springfield Off.

scaffa7
01/10/2011, 12:59 PM
How we looking Scaff?

Have nt been down horse so dont know the condition of it could be 50/50 dose nt hold out that great

Edit..... Match off!!

The Lawd
01/10/2011, 7:51 PM
The odds are straight from league tables by the looks of it. Bit earlier than they normally do it for the top two divisions. Says a lot about Prem A with 16s the highest price.
It does alright Horse. Can't see how Kinsale are favourites for premier either... Bit of a joke I think. Money on Wilton. Easy money I'd say...

pacman
02/10/2011, 6:59 PM
When down to Kilumney this morning to watch them play Leeside.
Seemed to be plenty of Wilton lads down there watching also.
Great game to be fair in spite of the conditions with Leeside going one up, then 2-1 up before being brought level again. They then had delea sent off and i thought Kilumney would drive on and win from there but Leeside went 4-2 up instead. Kilumney pulled a dodgey goal back with a few mins to go but Leeside hung on for a deserved win.

Can't see many teams winning down there in all honesty, Kilumney are a good side. I was a bit suprised though that the Leeside front two got so much ball given Kilumney have two good big strong centre halves, however Conor Murray in particular seem to retain most ball that was played up to him and was able to bring other Leeside players in it meaning their wingers in particular caused Killumney trouble all day. Leeside also seemed to be missing a few, there was no Paudie O'Sullivan, Keith Shaw, Terry Lotty, Alec Nodwell and that foxy lad on the wing, also Joe Lyons went off injured after 5 mins. So with so many down it was a great result for them. Ricky Gettings scored two and seemed very sharp.

Kilumney at 10-1 for the league though looks like a fierce value bet

overthehill
02/10/2011, 8:35 PM
Would agree with a lot of that Pacman, the real turning point was just after Delea got sent off, the Killumney keeper called for a long high free and the ball skidded off his fists and in. Great boost for Leeside at that time and they got a good fourth on the break shortly after.
As you said they were hanging on at the end though and Killumney had a goal disallowed for some unknown reason also. Leeside keeper made a couple of great saves aswell. If it had gone to extra time, couldnt see Leeside winning, they were out on their feet.

pacman
02/10/2011, 9:17 PM
If it had gone to extra time, couldnt see Leeside winning, they were out on their feet.
Totally agree. Some of them looked bate altogether