View Full Version : Cork AUL 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42

billyteam
13/01/2012, 7:10 AM
Boo in defence of Leeside at least the fellas that join ye arent down there in pursuit of the clam

backpass
13/01/2012, 8:24 AM
yes i think it does matter where a player is from . all the clubs like Leeside , Kilumney and Coachford with their city based players . The fact of the matter is its diluting the quality of teams in the city and in particular the northside . So KC i wouldnt be whinging about Wilton if they were after Greaney . At least Wilton are reasonably close to ye and it shows Kilreen are doing something right

I agree that teams are weaker in recent years but a lot of this is down to lads leaving Ireland and lads putting work before sport to safeguard their future....but if a player from the city wants to better himself on the field and he feels that moving to a club outside the city will do that , then wheres the harm....Look at rockmount in the MSL.... How many players on their squad are from Whitechurch or even played schoolboys with them and look at the success they are after having....its all about winning trophies at the end of the day

duckdu
13/01/2012, 1:10 PM
predictions!!!

Premier League
Greenwood 2 v 1 Macroom,
Killumney Utd 2 v 2 Leeside,
Coachford 2 v 1 Park Utd,
Blarney St Ath 0 v 2 Wilton Utd,
Premier A League
Leeds 2 v 0 Kanturk,
Grattan Utd 0 v 3 Kilreen Celtic,
Carrigtwohill Utd 3 v 1 Blackstone Rovers,
Pearse Celtic 4 v 1 Bohemians,

Innishvilla
13/01/2012, 2:00 PM
Boo in defence of Leeside at least the fellas that join ye arent down there in pursuit of the clam
You seem to be suggesting the other teams mentioned by you are paying players...

freddieflinston
13/01/2012, 5:24 PM
Maybe getting free dinners in the Kilumney Inn after the matches :D

HairyHands
13/01/2012, 7:43 PM
As long as he keeps feeding them well i don't think the other teams will have much to worry about!! ;)
Seriously though Billyteam your first few posts have been controversial, i don't suppose you want to tell us if you are involved with a particular club?

billyteam
13/01/2012, 7:53 PM
I agree that teams are weaker in recent years but a lot of this is down to lads leaving Ireland and lads putting work before sport to safeguard their future....but if a player from the city wants to better himself on the field and he feels that moving to a club outside the city will do that , then wheres the harm....Look at rockmount in the MSL.... How many players on their squad are from Whitechurch or even played schoolboys with them and look at the success they are after having....its all about winning trophies at the end of the day

Yes and i think what they've done out in whitechurch is nothing short of disgraceful . They have sold the clubs soul.

billyteam
13/01/2012, 7:57 PM
As long as he keeps feeding them well i don't think the other teams will have much to worry about!! ;)
Seriously though Billyteam your first few posts have been controversial, i don't suppose you want to tell us if you are involved with a particular club?

you supposed right hairyhands i dont want to tell you :D

overthehill
13/01/2012, 10:14 PM
All welcome at Killumney Inn anytime lads, make yourselves known and im sure we'll throw ye a few chips!

billyteam
14/01/2012, 8:03 AM
AUL match moved to a thursday night i'm hearing??? Thats a joke!! Guys will struggle to get off work for that . Did the AUL agree to that? if they did thats another big mess up on their part

backpass
14/01/2012, 4:31 PM
Big result for blarney street today..could be the result to make them push forward after a few changes to the squad....another big result for grattan today..mid table now with 2 wins on the bounce

The Lawd
14/01/2012, 5:31 PM
i suppose ull ave to do a bit of reading to find out,the lawd ;)
Being reading a bit the last few days alright duckdu. Very surprised with the Wilton result today. Two bad results in a row now for them. Park beating Coachford aswell? Thought Coachford be on a high after there huge result last weekend againist Leeside....

duckdu
14/01/2012, 10:57 PM
[QUOTE=The Lawd;1566117]Being reading a bit the last few days alright duckdu. Very surprised with the Wilton result today. Two bad results in a row now for them. Park beating Coachford aswell? Thought Coachford be on a high after there huge result last weekend againist Leeside....
wouldn't call beating leeside a big result to be honest lawd fancy killumney to be them tomorrow,blarney st beating Wilton then ya that's a big win...

billyteam
15/01/2012, 5:00 PM
Big result for Kilumney against Leeside . Seems the clams they are serving with the extra chips are yielding dividends

billyteam
15/01/2012, 7:08 PM
Seems you called the Kilumney v leeside result right Duckdu . Boo tell us whats going on down in leeside?????

shetland
15/01/2012, 7:57 PM
ive seen it all now freddie flintstone on about meals in the killumney inn,whats your point ,city players playing for them because they get food after game.if you had your facts ,the killumney inn sponsor the team ,the owner is one of their top committee men ,and he does what a lot of pubs do when they sponsor teams ,lay on food. all i can say is that its working and a good win again today v leeside.

billyteam
15/01/2012, 9:34 PM
all you are short is the pom poms shetland

freddieflinston
15/01/2012, 9:48 PM
i know who he is shetland . Everyone knows how "generous" he is . He has deep pockets that guy

shetland
15/01/2012, 10:27 PM
and whats wrong with that ,he supports and sponsors his local team and fair play to him.

shetland
15/01/2012, 10:38 PM
all you are short is the pom poms shetland

your point is billy?you have come out with a few strange ones since you started posting,,the pom poms were in neptune stadium today to see the home side get another hammering,,.as for my allegience to killumney utd ,well there isnt one ,a good friend of mine .,
manages them now and we still keep in contact,i have only seen them play twice this year.

duckdu
16/01/2012, 9:52 AM
[QUOTE=shetland;1566445]ive seen it all now freddie flintstone on about meals in the killumney inn,whats your point ,city players playing for them because they get food after game.if you had your facts ,the killumney inn sponsor the team ,the owner is one of their top committee men ,and he does what a lot of pubs do when they sponsor teams ,lay on food. all i can say is that its working and a good win again today v leeside.

i think what he is trying to say is,that maybe some of the city players are getting offered free meals to play with them as well as throwing them a few pound is it?????,

billyteam
16/01/2012, 12:25 PM
Chiefscout it seems censorship on the internet is alive and well

Chiefscout
16/01/2012, 2:45 PM
Chiefscout it seems censorship on the internet is alive and well
It looks that way alright...

shetland
16/01/2012, 7:39 PM
[QUOTE=shetland;1566445]ive seen it all now freddie flintstone on about meals in the killumney inn,whats your point ,city players playing for them because they get food after game.if you had your facts ,the killumney inn sponsor the team ,the owner is one of their top committee men ,and he does what a lot of pubs do when they sponsor teams ,lay on food. all i can say is that its working and a good win again today v leeside.

i think what he is trying to say is,that maybe some of the city players are getting offered free meals to play with them as well as throwing them a few pound is it?????,paying players in killumney ,you must be jokeing that is definately not the case anyway.AND THATS A FACT.

billyteam
16/01/2012, 8:59 PM
Thats interesting enough! 3 people have suggested something might be going on but because Shetland says its not then its a FACT . Are you Rafa in disguise Shetland? Got yourself a goatie??

HairyHands
16/01/2012, 9:02 PM
I'd say there's very few, if any junior clubs paying players with the current financial pressures on clubs.

duckdu
16/01/2012, 9:09 PM
[QUOTE=duckdu;1566540]paying players in killumney ,you must be jokeing that is definately not the case anyway.AND THATS A FACT.

i couldnt tell ya sheltland but thats what it seemed billyteam was suggesting..

overthehill
16/01/2012, 9:09 PM
Look lads, this is how rubbish starts. There is nobody getting any extra incentives to play with Killumney Utd. The players coming out from the city are there because they were asked by the manager and promised they would be part of a competitive squad and progressive club. Nobody is guaranteed a start or food voucher!!! Like most clubs the players return to their pub for refreshments after games and a few baskets of chips are handed out - hardly a meal but most appreciated by lads that have been out since approx 9am that morning. Reckon billy is only on here to wind people up. Sensible comment Hairy!

duckdu
16/01/2012, 9:15 PM
I'd say there's very few, if any junior clubs paying players with the current financial pressures on clubs.

i dunno about that hairyhands heard coachford were up till last year.what club are you with yourself?

billyteam
16/01/2012, 9:45 PM
here Hill the rubbish has already started . And was started by your own players! Could you call off your guard dog as well ? I dont fancy him biting me and thats a FACT . Sort him out with a few baskets of chips will ya

shetland
16/01/2012, 11:33 PM
grow up billy will ya ,ive never been inside the door of the killumney inn ,typical rubbish talk ,and if you know hill as a person ,he needs no guard dog believe me.

overthehill
17/01/2012, 9:16 PM
Killumney Utd v Janesboro (Limerick league leaders) munster junior cup tie will be played at Lakewood Athletic Grounds, Ovens, next sunday 2pm ko. All support would be welcome and appreciated.

overthehill
17/01/2012, 9:18 PM
Good luck to all the clubs flying the flag for the Cork AUL this weekend.

duckdu
17/01/2012, 10:16 PM
hopefully most of the aul sides can come threw these matches,id say ye wilton and blarney st got the toughest draws..

JRyno
18/01/2012, 10:08 AM
AOH Last 16...
Few interesting ties here.

Springfield B v Coachford A
Cathedral Celtic v Park Utd A
Grangevale v Knockavilla Celtic / Killumney Utd
Pearse Celtic v Kilreen Celtic
Springfield A v De Courcey Albion
Glen Celtic A / Grattan Utd v Kinsale / Ballincollig
Hibernians A v Killowen
Greenwood A v Lakewood Ath

Away to Springfield A.. Tough draw! Looking forward to it tho'!

skippy7
18/01/2012, 10:43 PM
i know its still early days in the aoh cup but does anyone know if the semi -finals are going to be played over two legs?

K.C.
19/01/2012, 7:32 PM
AOH Last 16...
Few interesting ties here.

Springfield B v Coachford A
Cathedral Celtic v Park Utd A
Grangevale v Knockavilla Celtic / Killumney Utd
Pearse Celtic v Kilreen Celtic
Springfield A v De Courcey Albion
Glen Celtic A / Grattan Utd v Kinsale / Ballincollig
Hibernians A v Killowen
Greenwood A v Lakewood Ath

Away to Springfield A.. Tough draw! Looking forward to it tho'!

Predictions????
Springfield B v Coachford A (Coachford A)
Cathedral Celtic v Park Utd A ( Park Utd A)
Grangevale v Knockavilla Celtic / Killumney Utd (Kilumney)
Pearse Celtic v Kilreen Celtic (Kilreen Celtic):o
Springfield A v De Courcey Albion (Springfield A)
Glen Celtic A / Grattan Utd v Kinsale / Ballincollig (Glen Celtic A)
Hibernians A v Killowen (Hibernians A)
Greenwood A v Lakewood Ath (Greenwood A)

thebooboys
19/01/2012, 9:12 PM
Sorry KC cant see ye beating Pearse. And would fancy Kinsale to take Glen Celtic on the tight pitch up there. Every other fixture, same as you. Think Springfield will win it out

shetland
19/01/2012, 10:08 PM
park utd ,killumney ,and kinsale,from premier will be the favorites ,with springfield and pearse the best of the rest.

K.C.
19/01/2012, 10:46 PM
Had to say that boo;) Agree with Springfield to win it outright. We're playing really bad at the moment. Not picking up points and to be honest it's what we deserve. Big step up from 1A last season and finding it hard. Anyone tell me why Kanturk were deducted 3 points??

oldlegs
19/01/2012, 10:50 PM
fielded unsigned player

oldlegs
19/01/2012, 10:59 PM
fielded unsigned player

oldlegs
19/01/2012, 11:00 PM
No one willing to back Knockavilla :)

celticlads
19/01/2012, 11:27 PM
are wilton any good lads

sharpshooter
19/01/2012, 11:38 PM
are wilton any good lads
ull have to wait and see sunday i suppose ;)

donaldihno
20/01/2012, 6:19 AM
We had player registered with us,but he had 6 month ban from previous season from fai!So Kanturk get punished nd thrown out of Aoh as well,should b playing greenwood

sharpshooter
20/01/2012, 10:29 AM
M.J.C 5th Round Draw

Ennis Town Rock or Fermoy v Midleton or Bantry Bay Rvs or Pike Rvs “B”

Bunratty Utd or Tramore AFC v Bridge Utd or St Brendans Park

Carrick Utd or Shannonside v Cullen Lattin or Coachford or Kinsale

St Saviours or Blarney St Ath v Killumney Utd or Janesboro

Clonmel Celtic or St Michael’s v Connolly Celtic or Pike Rvs “A”

Wembley Rvs or Cloughjordan v Fairview Rgs

Castleview or Johnville v Broadford Utd or Skibbereen

Carrig Celtic or Hospital Crusaders v Nenagh “A” or Wilton Utd

5th Round Games to take place on or before 18th / 19th February 2012.

Quarter Final Draw

Castleview or Johnville or Broadford Utd or Skibbereen
v
Ennis Town Rock or Fermoy or Midleton or Bantry Bay Rvs or Pike Rvs “B”

Wembley Rvs or Cloughjordan or Fairview Rgs
v
Carrig Celtic or Hospital Crusaders or Nenagh “A” or Wilton Utd

Bunratty Utd or Tramore AFC or Bridge Utd or St Brendans Park
v
Carrick Utd or Shannonside or Cullen Lattin or Coachford or Kinsale

Clonmel Celtic or St Michael’s or Connolly Celtic or Pike Rvs “A”
v
St Saviours or Blarney St Ath or Killumney Utd or Janesboro

Quarter Final Games to take place on or before 10th / 11th March 2012.

celticlads
20/01/2012, 11:56 AM
ull have to wait and see sunday i suppose ;)

dont worry im not on a spying mission actually hope ye win

sharpshooter
20/01/2012, 12:02 PM
you dont like nenagh i take it.what are they like?we are well up for it so we will give them a good game..

sharpshooter
21/01/2012, 3:07 PM
macroom 2 v 3 park