View Full Version : Cork AUL 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42

oldlegs
11/05/2012, 9:39 PM
Park 0-1 Killumney FTCongrads to Kilumney on a first AOH cup for their club loved the blue kit

overthehill
11/05/2012, 9:52 PM
Congrats to Killumney who got stronger as the game went on after Park edged a cagey first half. Good finish by Dave Kenny to win it. Not a classic but Killumney wont mind, a deserved win on their second half performance. Substitutions made at the right time and greatly influenced the performance. Well done to all.

overthehill
11/05/2012, 9:54 PM
Was that a tongue in cheek comment Oldlegs? General feeling in the stand was that blue gear was shocking! :(

oldlegs
11/05/2012, 10:21 PM
Was that a tongue in cheek comment Oldlegs? General feeling in the stand was that blue gear was shocking! :(I liked it u spot on with game I think subs made the diff. You could have picked good team from the stand . John cotter was at game don't think he'll be signing any players from that match .

HairyHands
11/05/2012, 11:21 PM
Heard John Cotter was out at the cross looking at Kearney?

billythefrog
12/05/2012, 8:02 AM
Congrats to Killumney who got stronger as the game went on after Park edged a cagey first half. Good finish by Dave Kenny to win it. Not a classic but Killumney wont mind, a deserved win on their second half performance. Substitutions made at the right time and greatly influenced the performance. Well done to all.

Ya I enjoyed the game first half was squeaky bum time for killumney but they came out like a different team in second half ,, a deserved win I thought game was reffed and managed well , fair play to all involved ,,

Radiostar
12/05/2012, 9:03 AM
Ya saw the game, Kilumney were deserving winners, it's the first time I've seen Park this season, they didn't impress, I expected a lot more from them.

overthehill
12/05/2012, 9:05 AM
Heard John Cotter was out at the cross looking at Kearney?

Had the pleasure of the company of Micky Walsh and Cotts first half. I have good time for Kearney but he had little or no impact first half, did better second period but the best for me were Mark Buckley, Dave Kenny and the two subs Niall and Lloyd.

billythefrog
12/05/2012, 9:26 AM
Had the pleasure of the company of Micky Walsh and Cotts first half. I have good time for Kearney but he had little or no impact first half, did better second period but the best for me were Mark Buckley, Dave Kenny and the two subs Niall and Lloyd.

Dave Kenny , bucks, fordy best players yesterday, I thought Lloyd should have started it would have been a different game , fastest player in the aul in my opinion ,, not trying to insult or get on your back or anything hill not my intent , but Eoin made all the right moves last night and deserved the win , I expected more from park to be honest but good game none the less

oldlegs
12/05/2012, 10:17 AM
Had the pleasure of the company of Micky Walsh and Cotts first half. I have good time for Kearney but he had little or no impact first half, did better second period but the best for me were Mark Buckley, Dave Kenny and the two subs Niall and Lloyd.What did Cotts think of standard ? Also how's Walsh feeling about league 9 points in it 3 games in hand

oldlegs
12/05/2012, 10:25 AM
And on the AUL helping clubs etc I'm shocked I just found out that AUL have given a donation to a club to help build dressing rooms must be an AUL rep reading the forum :)

overthehill
12/05/2012, 11:50 AM
Dave Kenny , bucks, fordy best players yesterday, I thought Lloyd should have started it would have been a different game , fastest player in the aul in my opinion ,, not trying to insult or get on your back or anything hill not my intent , but Eoin made all the right moves last night and deserved the win , I expected more from park to be honest but good game none the less

Absolutely correct on all points Billy!

The Boar
12/05/2012, 1:56 PM
Was at teh game in the cross last night agree with all the comments great game, thinkg teams were being cautious first half, It was my second time seeing Park play thats why i thought Killumney shouldn't have been underestimated some good experienced players there, well done to all, and i like the blue gear;)

overthehill
12/05/2012, 7:15 PM
What did Cotts think of standard ? Also how's Walsh feeling about league 9 points in it 3 games in hand
Ah sure Mick was playing it down as youd expect, tough ask with 5 games remaining all away - although i see its down to 6 points with 2 games in hand after their win today against ye! what did you think of them?

oldlegs
12/05/2012, 9:00 PM
Ah sure Mick was playing it down as youd expect, tough ask with 5 games remaining all away - although i see its down to 6 points with 2 games in hand after their win today against ye! what did you think of them?Keeper poor defence very solid well organised and they took their chances well very hard working honest team with a winning mentality. We could have had a few goals could have been 2 all etc if not us winning differance was they had 4 chances took 2 of them we had about 10 chances took none honestly but taken nothing away from coachford I think they have a winning mentality

overthehill
12/05/2012, 9:40 PM
They have been on a tremendous run and cant be discounted now. Some fierce games coming up; Park v C'ford, Kilumney v Park, Kilumney V C'ford etc. Squeaky bum time for Park, its possible they could end up with nothing to show for a fantastic season. Must still be favourites though.

Horse24
12/05/2012, 9:47 PM
FairPlay to Kilumney. From what ye describe it is the same as any cup final. Early goal needed to create open game.

As for our result today, it was heartbreak. It's really our first relegation battle and I know what it means now when it is said nothing goes your way when you are down there. Castleview keeper pulled off double save after 30 seconds. A last man challenge that would have given us a pen and one less opponent on another day. An opening goal for them that sums up our season, part error,part unfortunate. Two goals in two mins followed by our reply in the five minutes before the break. They were excellent second half. Calm throughout even after early scare. Best performance against us this season. We move onto the next game on search of the holy grail of a victory.

billythefrog
13/05/2012, 10:53 AM
might get slated for sayin this lads but i can't see park losing the league all they have to do is win one and its over cannot see coachford winning it all games away from home don't think their strong enough.any news on golden boot lads

I can't see them loosing either but they have two tough games , coachford are very strong this season from what I have seen of them in 4 or 5 matches, killumney will be some battle park will be out for revenge after the AOH I reckon it will be a tough game for both teams, it won't be easy for park !!

Chiefscout
13/05/2012, 9:24 PM
Coachford are the form team.park I predict will bottle it

The Boar
14/05/2012, 12:57 AM
Haven't seen the tables are killumney out of the race for the premier title

The Boar
14/05/2012, 1:01 AM
I heard if they go senior that Malcolm stokes will be taking over

Heard its Paul Doyle that is taking over the Wilton team

billythefrog
14/05/2012, 8:40 PM
i just did the maths there and if killumney win the 7 games they have left and park loose their 2 games killumney can beat park by 1 point,and if coachford win all their games they can beat park by 6 points its a big ask from both sides but who knows what can happen in the AUL,, im open to correction on the points situation !! it would be hard lines if park walk away with nothing this year after such a good start, was talking to a few killumney lads today they are still buzzing from their win,,,,

backpass
15/05/2012, 9:08 AM
If a player picks up a straight red is it 2 games automatic ban or is it 1

overthehill
15/05/2012, 9:12 AM
If a player picks up a straight red is it 2 games automatic ban or is it 1 ONE GAME.

Automatically misses next match and will have to appear before the AUL disciplinary comm where they can give him further suspensions.

Dixie's Cousin
15/05/2012, 2:33 PM
I reckon tonight's match up in Leeds Park will be a cracker, Castleview need 3 points to be crowned champions of Premier A. Some fantastic work by Derek and his team this season!

MainManRam
15/05/2012, 7:34 PM
3-1 down in Cobh to Springers nearly over lads

Dixie's Cousin
15/05/2012, 7:49 PM
Well done to Derek and his lads, Premier A winners!

Chiefscout
15/05/2012, 7:49 PM
Wilton 0 coachford 0

Horse24
15/05/2012, 9:01 PM
Finished four one to Springfield. One all for seventy. Castleview 3-1. Congrats. We need something from last game against Kilreen on Sat in Monard in last game of division. Shout out to Horse fan in the red car!!

zohan
15/05/2012, 11:28 PM
On regards suspensions lads, is there a way of clubs knowing who is suspended on the opposition? Theres plenty of clubs playing suspended players, especially players after 4 yellows. Possibly an idea for the aul to post suspensions in the website maybe, just an idea!!

thebooboys
15/05/2012, 11:54 PM
On regards suspensions lads, is there a way of clubs knowing who is suspended on the opposition? Theres plenty of clubs playing suspended players, especially players after 4 yellows. Possibly an idea for the aul to post suspensions in the website maybe, just an idea!!

Good luck with that. We're lucky to get the fixtures

shetland
16/05/2012, 7:00 AM
are park champs after last nights fixtures ,with coachford dropping points.,also a play off between pearse and springfield for promotion.

thebooboys
16/05/2012, 8:48 AM
are park champs after last nights fixtures ,with coachford dropping points.,also a play off between pearse and springfield for promotion.

I don't think so because theirremaining two games are against Killumney & Coachford :ball:

sharpshooter
16/05/2012, 10:14 AM
congrats to castleview on claiming the prem A some filling in that cup so enjoy..i think coachford are five points behind park now,and the two side meet this weekend so possibly the league decider

The Boar
16/05/2012, 10:48 PM

The clubs dont even get to know their own players that have yellow cards offically until the last minute, really think it should be looked at in general, as I said before on here I think it is so unfair a system that a player could miss out on a cup final at the end of the season because of getting yellow cards at the start of the season and then none for weeks and maybe get a silly one in April that will bring him up to 4 and he misses out on a big game. I think yellow cards should be cleared at the end of December or even if a player gets a yellow card and then didn't get one for a set amount of matches surely the ones he has should be made void,

the owl
16/05/2012, 11:03 PM
Congrats to Castleview on winning the Prem A. Well deserved. Pearse v Springers should be a cracker to see who joins castleview. Very hard to call, but i think our neighbors Springfield will sneak it. Pearse will prob end up going up anyway . Would love to be involved still but too many silly points dropped this year, but i suppose we have to be a little satisfied on how we conducted ourselves in our first year ever up Prem A. Enjoy the break lads.

Dixie's Cousin
17/05/2012, 12:35 PM
I was up there too Coolbeans(and welcome BTW) match was a rough affair but the Glen were stronger. Conor O Neill was number 6, very nice player and could easily play at a much higher level. as for the handbags, i was leaving with my small fella when it looked like kicking off. Anybody else up there?

freddieflinston
18/05/2012, 1:58 AM
Looking at results over the last few weeks it seems Kinsale, Wilton and the clubs eyeing Senior football dont give a toss this season. on the basis of this season they wont be much of a loss.

backpass
18/05/2012, 8:10 AM
I was up there too Coolbeans(and welcome BTW) match was a rough affair but the Glen were stronger. Conor O Neill was number 6, very nice player and could easily play at a much higher level. as for the handbags, i was leaving with my small fella when it looked like kicking off. Anybody else up there?

I was also at the game as I know lads involved with both clubs. To say it was a rough affair Dixie is a little harsh considering there were 2 clubs playing in the lowest division of the aul. I was at the AOH final and that was no better than this game that I watched. Knocknaheeny were missing 3 players that started all year and they could have made a difference but the glen played well and after speeking to them afterwards they were thrilled with the victory. It was lively enough with 3 penalties but I tought the ref wasnt too bad in fairness. As for the handbags at the end of the match, that had nothing got to do with both sets of players or clubs. Youngfellas watching the game had an argument or something. Both sets of players were chatting for a while after the game which is nice to see after such an intense game. Fair play to the glen on the victory and fair play to knocknaheeny on winning a cup.

Dixie's Cousin
18/05/2012, 8:59 AM
I'm not saying the players were bad, i'm saying the with the quality of player out there it should of being a better match!

thebooboys
18/05/2012, 9:45 AM
Looking at results over the last few weeks it seems Kinsale, Wilton and the clubs eyeing Senior football dont give a toss this season. on the basis of this season they wont be much of a loss.

On this season's form yes, but the "clubs" you mentioned, as opposed to teams will potentially be a bigger loss than you think

backpass
18/05/2012, 9:57 AM
I'm not saying the players were bad, i'm saying the with the quality of player out there it should of being a better match!

I agree it should of been a better game but there was a lot at stake and maybe there were some nerves

freddieflinston
18/05/2012, 10:20 AM
On this season's form yes, but the "clubs" you mentioned, as opposed to teams will potentially be a bigger loss than you think

Sorry Boo - I'm not as good at the late night posting as you are . I probably made my point badly. Clubs have left the AUL before. Normally the left as champions etc . And other clubs rose to take there place.

oldlegs
18/05/2012, 11:11 AM
Sorry Boo - I'm not as good at the late night posting as you are . I probably made my point badly. Clubs have left the AUL before. Normally the left as champions etc . And other clubs rose to take there place.What worries me is that I'm afraid we might find a trend happening with teams leaving to go msl . Are clubs going to build dressing rooms with the idea of going msl and build astro and new pitchs etc what's going to keep these clubs in aul ? Is the aul going to keep allowing more teams in that have no base etc if they do why wouldn't clubs that work hard to improve their clubs want to stay in aul . Just throwing that out there wil aul and msl come to some agreement again another 5 year ban on moves between leagues ? ?????? The best pitchs and clubs are leaving and if aul don't try to get our own league in order more will follow .

freddieflinston
18/05/2012, 12:01 PM
See i dont see what the big deal is
Lets look at the 1994/95 seasons winners in the AUL

Inter League Temple Utd Mayfield Utd
Premier League Passage Rockville
Premier League A Northvilla Temple Utd
League 1 Macroom Albert Rovers
League 1 A North End Castle Celtic
League 1 B Cobh Town Brooklodge Utd
League 2 College Cors Douglas Hall
League 2 A Tramore Ath Kanturk
League 2 B Greenmount Rgs Ballinlough Utd
League 3 Ballinhassig Coachford Utd
League 3 A Waterloo Cel Brogeen Rovers
League 3 B Bohemians Glenview

How many of those clubs are left in the AUL???? Kinsales run of dominance started AFTER the top clubs left . Go back further and you will see the trend repeated

Horse24
18/05/2012, 12:03 PM
What worries me is that I'm afraid we might find a trend happening with teams leaving to go msl . Are clubs going to build dressing rooms with the idea of going msl and build astro and new pitchs etc what's going to keep these clubs in aul ? Is the aul going to keep allowing more teams in that have no base etc if they do why wouldn't clubs that work hard to improve their clubs want to stay in aul . Just throwing that out there wil aul and msl come to some agreement again another 5 year ban on moves between leagues ? ?????? The best pitchs and clubs are leaving and if aul don't try to get our own league in order more will follow .

Lads, lets be realistic - the best thing for Cork football is a pathway from bottom of the Third division to top of MSL. Junior section run by one committee, senior by another with crossover when necessary. It strenghtens both leagues. The Leinster & Munster Senior leagues were a great idea at the time but the MSL is a Cork Senior League now and will be for a very long time finance wise it seems. Top of the Junior section swaps with bottom of Senior Section provided they meet infrastructure and other agreed criteria. Politics is all that is holding this back - nothing else. Everyone knows its the right thing to do. Cork doesnt need two seperate leagues with two seperate committees. Look at the Youth Leagues - All Ireland Champions a few years after merger - would the AUL youths or MSL youths have won it alone? - No way. As for the facilities within teams - number one is to close the door on teams coming in unless they are spin offs of established teams. If a new bunch of lads want to come in - let them come in as Rockmount B or whatever - piggy back on an established club. The clubs already there can aim for improvement of facilities then. Clubs that are trying must be given time - clubs that are not dont deserve it.

thebooboys
18/05/2012, 1:06 PM
Sorry Boo - I'm not as good at the late night posting as you are . I probably made my point badly. Clubs have left the AUL before. Normally the left as champions etc . And other clubs rose to take there place.

Again your right, some clubs left as champions, others didn't. The contention is, what's the attraction the AUL has when things as fundamental as grounds/clubhouses etc aren't catered for in their top division, Premier AUL? It's easy to say other clubs will take the place of those leaving but ultimately that conveyor belt will stop

freddieflinston
18/05/2012, 1:57 PM
Sorry maybe i have this whole junior football (soccer) thing wrong . Isnt it about giving people the opportunity to play a game of ball at the weekend?? A game that most fellas love . As i've said before there seems to be an elitist attitude out there . Not every guy is good enough to play senior or premier AUL . I agree about the facilities thing etc but without the AUL a bunch of fellas down in Bweeng or Banteer for example cant play a game of ball with their buddies at the weekend . So what if those clubs eventually disappear if it gives guys the opportunity to play for a few years . It isnt professional sport we are talking about

thebooboys
18/05/2012, 3:14 PM
Sorry maybe i have this whole junior football (soccer) thing wrong . Isnt it about giving people the opportunity to play a game of ball at the weekend?? A game that most fellas love . As i've said before there seems to be an elitist attitude out there . Not every guy is good enough to play senior or premier AUL . I agree about the facilities thing etc but without the AUL a bunch of fellas down in Bweeng or Banteer for example cant play a game of ball with their buddies at the weekend . So what if those clubs eventually disappear if it gives guys the opportunity to play for a few years . It isnt professional sport we are talking about

Not elitist in the slightest. People want to play at a higher level. Better facilities comes with that most of the time. Fair enough, a game of ball etc and that's fine, but some aspire for better. That's why I wouldn't begrudge any club making the progression

Radiostar
18/05/2012, 3:42 PM
Horse is it yere last game in Monard? What plans have the 4 clubs using Monard got? Where are they all gonna play home games now?