View Full Version : Cork AUL 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42]

zicorossi
26/06/2012, 9:21 PM
ok i hit a nerve sorry buddy you say a game ..you voiced your opinion after just one game to be fair thats harsh..if u dont want to deal with people dont comment on their team ..dummy back in mouth now ..were all football people on here .

zicorossi
27/06/2012, 9:29 AM
its quiet hubba no one wants to talk in case they give away their plans for the season. killumney will be strong ...in premier A innishvilla will be a dark horse .3 teams that came up just want to stay up...i think new man in blackstone is great for them...all in all it should be good this year because of the big guns gone its wide open .

zicorossi
27/06/2012, 11:48 AM
i think park had a shake up of club last year so it worked well.

zicorossi
27/06/2012, 12:18 PM
just my opinion .

zicorossi
27/06/2012, 12:33 PM
my thinking to but good football team and nice players.

duckdu
27/06/2012, 12:47 PM
my thinking to but good football team and nice players.

if theirs not much of a difference between prem A and division 1 why would ye be happy to just stay up and not get promoted?

zicorossi
27/06/2012, 2:01 PM
when a thing is put on paper it dont mean is was said like that .

Radiostar
27/06/2012, 8:41 PM
Zico, I think we all know the Glen will be hot favourites for Premier A next season without a doubt, ye will be the team to beat! Especially after getting team of the year and as you say have strengthened already!

Horse24
28/06/2012, 12:50 PM
Premier A is a step up from 1st Division alright. In watching both last year, less chance of one sided games etc. I thought all 3 teams who came up last year would be thereabouts but none finished in top 2. Springfield were close, Carrig were on the fringes and Kilreen were at the other end. Same with the 3 coming up this season - they all expect and are expected to challenge. The Glen will be very strong but new players and trying to keep 16/17 first 11's happy has its own problems (problems any team wouldnt mind having). Douglas Hall are probably 3rd team in their club so who knows how internal movement will affect them. Inisvilla are young and fearless but will be up against wiser heads so who knows how that will go? Standing still means going backwards any summer so you have to assume all in there will improve. Leeds have a new manager I believe, Carrig werent that far away last season. Kanturk will always pose a threat with the 2 or 3 top class guys they have. Kilreen are sweeping up Casement's team is the word. Bohs and Grattan are doing ok and back training the last few weeks. We will be better because the series of misfortunate events we had will surely not be repeated(says he with fingers crossed). We have already had a better summer than 12 months ago. Prem A's nickname as the Championship where anyone can beat anyone may again prove true!

oldlegs
28/06/2012, 1:48 PM
Hi lads on another note my brother in law is out in Haiti doing some fine work out there . He asked me to see if i can get any old sets of gear for kids and adults also any old boots we all have old boots hanging around etc . It would be great to get some lads its for a good cause if ye could all go back to your clubs and have a collection would be brill .And i would arrange to collect them thanking u . please contact me after 6 pm on 0857127264 thanks

bluey
28/06/2012, 8:34 PM
Whats that now in english Hubba and we might be able to answer ya :-P

oldlegs
28/06/2012, 11:22 PM
a question lads i signed a player lastnight. but he told me he have already signed for another club what happens their lads.is Gary nolan still playing lads or is he gone abroad.

You can sign for as many teams as you like your just tied to the first team you play for in cup or league . As for Gary not sure where he is

K.C.
29/06/2012, 2:49 PM
From here on in I suppose it's going to be talk about next season so who's going to take the honours of starting the Cork Aul 2012-13 thread???

duckdu
29/06/2012, 3:33 PM
You can sign for as many teams as you like your just tied to the first team you play for in cup or league . As for Gary not sure where he is

The first form that is stamped by the League is the club you are signed for - this first club you play for is a load of rubbish - check with any league delegate and they will confirm this for you!! And also ask the FAI and see what they say

zicorossi
30/06/2012, 10:12 AM
can anyone tell us when the mossi linnane will start ?

zicorossi
30/06/2012, 12:50 PM
just an opinion but forms can be torn up hubba some players sign with a few clubs i would think .they see the work needed to get in a team some step up to the challange some dont ...its about ambition...anyway just football no one falls out ..

zicorossi
30/06/2012, 6:20 PM
according to the player himself a couple more of the players you signed might be joining him and signing for another club hope he is wrong zico..do i look like im worried, players come and go ....if i had bad news friend it would not have anything to do with football i can tell you ..i post on the past i look forward to the future.i dont have an problem with anyone or a club .it just football cant wait for season to start.