View Full Version : Cork AUL 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42

Radiostar
13/03/2012, 12:05 PM
I went to see 3 premier a games at weekend..castle view looked very strong against blackstone, grattan will feel a bit hard done by against carrigtohill conceding a very harsh penalty with only a few minutes to go and the ref blowing up the game when grattan had put a great cross in the box...very strange call to be honest as the keeper actually dropped the ball and grattan scored but the whistle was gone and Springfield beat bohs yesterday in a one sided game at fairfield....I was also told of a team who could be in trouble for racist remarks about a black player a few weeks back....apparently the ref abanded the game when he heard the comments from the line....did anyone hear of anything regarding this situation....if it's true the team in question should be punished severely

Backpass, I agree Grattan deserved a draw out of the game, but you are suggesting the referee was the reason they didn't get it with your comments. You probably didnt see our second goal that was disallowed very harshly either! Or you failed to comment on the sheer level of abuse handed out by Grattan to both referee and our players which all went unpunished or the "accidental" kick to our keepers head which put us down to 10 men for the remainder of the game. And I dont know where you saw Grattan score at full time, was that when everyone else had stopped playing including the keeper. Strange alright!!

Dixie's Cousin
13/03/2012, 12:39 PM
Backpass, I agree Grattan deserved a draw out of the game, but you are suggesting the referee was the reason they didn't get it with your comments. You probably didnt see our second goal that was disallowed very harshly either! Or you failed to comment on the sheer level of abuse handed out by Grattan to both referee and our players which all went unpunished or the "accidental" kick to our keepers head which put us down to 10 men for the remainder of the game. And I dont know where you saw Grattan score at full time, was that when everyone else had stopped playing including the keeper. Strange alright!!

I watched the last 15 minutes of this game! That kick to the keeper was an accident he dropped the ball and dived on it, the penalty was a penalty no denying that. As for the abuse i had the small fella jumping on me in the car so i didn't hear much. The goal scored at the end was about 5 seconds after the whistle went but the ref shouldn't of blown it when Grattan were attacking!

backpass
13/03/2012, 12:41 PM

I said it was strange that the ref blew the whistle when the ball was in the air and grattan had a chance...the goal that ye had disalowed was rightly disalowed for offside..i was right in line with it..and the keepers kick in the head was unfortunate but in fairness I dont think he meant it....when ye got the penealty the grattan lads went overboard telling him to kick it wide..oh and I never said that the ref robbed them either ...i have nothing to do with grattan so why would I be saying nonsense...im really sorry for giving a neutral opinion on what I saw

Innishvilla
14/03/2012, 8:57 AM
I watched the last 15 minutes of this game! That kick to the keeper was an accident he dropped the ball and dived on it, the penalty was a penalty no denying that. As for the abuse i had the small fella jumping on me in the car so i didn't hear much. The goal scored at the end was about 5 seconds after the whistle went but the ref shouldn't of blown it when Grattan were attacking!

But just to clarify one thing as far as I know the rule regarding time is the time is up then blow the whistle - it is not a case of lets wait and see how this attack might pan out - as much as we would like it to be, where do you draw the line? I stand to be corrected by one of the referee's on here and I do know that we all like it when a ref does implement common sense on things.

shetland
14/03/2012, 11:59 PM
i find it strange that the glen b team is responsible for a racist comment,especially as their a team has a black player playing with their team ,.in all the years i have played and been involved in football it was never ever an issue,./ racism/stamp it out before it ignites.

Nedge
15/03/2012, 12:09 AM
Big cup game at the weekend with Kilumney and Glen, im predicting a comfortable Kinsale win against wilton and this to be the start of their big run in to winning yet another league. Park doing very well this year, glad to see their years of hard work paying off, never an easy place to play in the past and now they seem to be playing well away from home now too. Does anybody fancy Wilton to put a run together?

freddieflinston
15/03/2012, 7:32 AM
Big cup game at the weekend with Kinsale and Glen, im predicting a comfortable Kinsale win and this to be the start of their big run in to winning yet another league. Park doing very well this year, glad to see their years of hard work paying off, never an easy place to play in the past and now they seem to be playing well away from home now too. Does anybody fancy Wilton to put a run together?

what are you talking about??? Kinsale already LOST to the Glen on penalties in the AOH - The Glen are away to Kilumney in the cup this weekend and Kinsale are away to Wilton in the league

shetland
15/03/2012, 8:50 AM
the glen will give killumney one hell of a game.

backpass
15/03/2012, 2:15 PM
I fancy kinsale to be challenging at end of season but I don't think their squad is big enough come midweek games soon...Wilton didn't see much of them this year watched them last weekend against knockavilla conditions were bad but they tried play football..I think it is in park hands to win or lose the league themselves I wonder wit them still in aoh cup how they will do in league run...blarney St doing well of late got in 1 or 2 good players killumney I can see them being right up their bit don't think they hav enough I fancy them to win aoh cup tho..coachford I played against them this year and watched them play I don't think they are good enough to challenge like I said to stay up will be their main objective..but who knows anything can happen in football l....

I agree with you on some things you said ...but I think you have some sort of hatred towards Coachford with your silly comments about them over the last few weeks on this forum...to say theyre objective is to stay up is silly talk...Look at the table

K.C.
15/03/2012, 5:33 PM
Just seen next weeks fixtures and I have to admit I feel a bit relieved and somewhat happy when I see Chalky doing our fixture. You know you are going to get a good honest ref and the game will not be decided by a stupid mistake from a ref. He's fair to both sides no matter who they are and he talks to you unlike other refs. I was planning on giving a match report from the 4-4 draw with Pearse but didnt get a chance. If i did i would of giving Chalky a glowing mention too. If we are going to be naming and shaming referees here then I think its only right that when a ref has been consistently good (and fair) then its only right to mention it.

skippy7
16/03/2012, 12:03 AM
i dont think it will matter to Park being still in the aoh and going for the league,they only have six league games left.they have the points on board and can see what eveybody else does!there big tests will come away to Kilumney,Wilton and Kinsale.

backpass
16/03/2012, 8:37 AM
Just seen next weeks fixtures and I have to admit I feel a bit relieved and somewhat happy when I see Chalky doing our fixture. You know you are going to get a good honest ref and the game will not be decided by a stupid mistake from a ref. He's fair to both sides no matter who they are and he talks to you unlike other refs. I was planning on giving a match report from the 4-4 draw with Pearse but didnt get a chance. If i did i would of giving Chalky a glowing mention too. If we are going to be naming and shaming referees here then I think its only right that when a ref has been consistently good (and fair) then its only right to mention it.

He played the game for years and managed teams for years.. One of the best refs in the aul and what I also like is that he will leave the tackles fly in once they are not too bad because he liked the tackles while he was playing himself

shetland
16/03/2012, 10:20 AM
ive always said that the best referees are those who played the game,.

overthehill
16/03/2012, 1:29 PM
Would agree that Chalky when in the right frame is as good as the rest but at times he is too confrontational and gets in the face of players almost goading them into a reaction. I have seen him handing out cards when not needed and likes the sound of his own voice - but then i have seen him being very good at other games. Not an easy job we all know so lets wish all the refs a happy Paddys weekend!!

timmypav
18/03/2012, 5:41 PM
Went to Killeady this morning and thought Killumney were deserving winners. Glen were way below par for the first half and only for keeper Brendan Long it could have been more than 1-0 at half time.
Second half was a lot more even and even though Glen had a few chances the Killumney defence were very solid. They scored the 2nd goal in the final mins as Glen were going all out for the equalizer.
The Glen shoud not be disheartened to much as they can still have a very successful season as they are in the final of the St Michaels cup, the quarter final of the City Challenge and have 8 wins out of 8 in the league.
Best of luck to Killumney in the semi final.

I spotted overthehill at the game as well on the Glen line.

shetland
18/03/2012, 10:59 PM
just heard the news that killumney beat glen celtic 2-0 always fancied killumney for this one i wonder will shetland be happy because killumney won :)any more results hubba i am neither happy or sad that killunney won to be honest..a premier side should always beat a 1st division one especially at home,coachford will be tough over two legs in semis though.

billythefrog
19/03/2012, 8:41 AM
Credit to the glen yesterday they gave killumney a fair battle they really looked dangerous at times, they are a fit strong side, killumney got the chances and took them, Kenney,s first goal was as good as you would see anywhere. It was a good game to watch and credit to Tom Tully he was fair and concise throughout the game,

six-yard-box
19/03/2012, 10:56 PM
From all the talk about the glen on here I expected more out of them the other day I thought they were put in there place comfortably.. Witnessed the worst refereeing performance of my life this morning at the Wilton game.. My god he's a bad ref. a pity actually 55 yellows he showed im sure Ruined the game He did.

K.C.
20/03/2012, 3:53 PM
From all the talk about the glen on here I expected more out of them the other day I thought they were put in there place comfortably.. Witnessed the worst refereeing performance of my life this morning at the Wilton game.. My god he's a bad ref. a pity actually 55 yellows he showed im sure Ruined the game He did.

I knew who you were talking about before i even checked who it was. He is terrible. I had a rant about him a few months back. He'll get himself killed one of these days. I think he gave out about 14 yellows and 1 red in our game with Grattan and he nearly caused a riot in the Pearse/Springfield game too i heard. How he gets a big game like that i don't know.

The Boar
20/03/2012, 9:19 PM
I agree totally Chalky would be the best if he didn't get into players faces and goad them into reacting to him he is very clever at that, he would be wise to take it on board because while he is doing that he is leaving himself open to criticisim

oldlegs
20/03/2012, 9:25 PM
the 2 semi finals in aoh going to be crackers any predictions

bluey
20/03/2012, 11:51 PM
Anyone have any ideas what way the golden boot is going. Who top scorers in their clubs in the league??

Parkboy
21/03/2012, 4:22 PM
the 2 semi finals in aoh going to be crackers any predictions
Yeah will be two great games.Will one be on Saturday and one on Sunday?
I think we should advance and personally i prefer playing home second leg

rebelhead
21/03/2012, 4:53 PM
Fancy park/Killumney final however to hard to call,anything can happen in cup football.

timmypav
21/03/2012, 9:28 PM
i have to agree with rebelhead wit his predictions of a park killumney final i feal pearce celtic can look at their position and think wat a great season they had as for coachford i didnt think they predicted to be in aoh cup semi final..but who knows anything can happen in football i was dissapointed watching glen celtic all the hype about them all year because they beat kinsale but killumney were better and stronger lads anyone a report on the referee on coachford and springfield and kinsale and wilton heard some strange stories about this boy already...........looks like there is more than one hubba hubba on This site because in his previous post on the 18th he said he had heard that Killumney had beaten Glen Celtic and now he is dissapointed after watching them he says. ???.

timmypav
22/03/2012, 6:14 AM
That clears that so Hubba Bubba. I must admit that in all the times i have saw the Glen This year it was the poorest by far they have played. Not making any excuses for them or anything but hopefully they will learn from it.
As for the refereeing i am really enjoying it. Its a challenge as every game can throw up different situations.

the owl
22/03/2012, 9:58 PM
Quick message lads to say we (Carrigtwohill) are available for a match on Sunday morn. Home or away. Ye can contact us at 0879303760 Cheers.

shetland
23/03/2012, 12:03 AM
park will deffo be favorites in on semi but coachford will be a tough nut to crack in other semi ,especially at home.anyone know where the keeper killumney had last year has gone.lordan i think his name was,he was one of the best i saw in a long time ,does he play any more.?

Dixie's Cousin
23/03/2012, 9:01 AM
park will deffo be favorites in on semi but coachford will be a tough nut to crack in other semi ,especially at home.anyone know where the keeper killumney had last year has gone.lordan i think his name was,he was one of the best i saw in a long time ,does he play any more.?

Think he is playing GAA all the time now, wouldn't say he's the best in a long time, that would have to be Brendan Hurley.

Dixie's Cousin
23/03/2012, 9:55 AM
So have many people's predictions change since the new year? Are people still saying "whoever finishes above Kinsale will win!"

http://coachingskills4life.blogspot.com/

shetland
23/03/2012, 1:09 PM
Think he is playing GAA all the time now, wouldn't say he's the best in a long time, that would have to be Brendan Hurley.one of the best though ,he was over hurley in my eyes but alberto was the best id seen when he was at wilton.he broke our hearts many a time

Dixie's Cousin
23/03/2012, 1:14 PM
one of the best though ,he was over hurley in my eyes but alberto was the best id seen when he was at wilton.he broke our hearts many a time

3 great keepers but all very different.

Nedge
23/03/2012, 1:31 PM
Lordon is on Cork Senior Football panel, definatly better than the other two in my opinion and thats from seeing all 3 play on a good few ocasions

backpass
23/03/2012, 2:53 PM
So have many people's predictions change since the new year? Are people still saying "whoever finishes above Kinsale will win!"

I said at the start of the season that I fancied wilton to win and and kinsale and blarney street to struggle...blarney street were struggling but they got more experience on board with the management of the team and its paying off now...as for kinsale they have a lot of games left to play but they will even admit themselves they are not at their best this year...big games left to decide where the trophy ends up especially the midweek games

billythefrog
24/03/2012, 3:55 PM
Coachford 1 killumney 0 shocking game of football coachford had 1 shot and scored, don't think killumney had any shot on target, killumney were on top for first half but coachford were well on top second half before finishing with handbags,, next weekend should be interesting,,,

oldlegs
24/03/2012, 6:25 PM
Kinsale 2 Knockavilla 2 a good game of ball played on a smashing surface in Madden Park which made for a good game of ball. Both teams gave it their all for the 90min's knockavilla went up 1 nil when keeper took villa striker out just inside peno area yellow card followed which keeper can feel lucky wasn't a red then in around 38 mins Dereck Mac showed his class with goal of the game 1 all halftime. 2 half villa went 2 1 after 5 mins with great volley on the run from villa winger lead lasted about 5 mins when ball delivered to backpost and kinsale winger powered header into back of net play went back and forth for last 30 mins with best chance of game falling to villa but hit post and wide.

Chiefscout
25/03/2012, 10:58 PM
went down to coachford and killumney game yesterday watta poor game of football coachford had about 3 shots killumney the same just poor game football all around.I was impressed with the ref he done a excellent job definetly best ref in aul at the moment.coachford only had 12 players they picked up couple injuries during game i wonder how many players will be missing next week and if they are they will struggle for players handbags at the end dunno wat it was over i was already in car at the time it happened

Coachford having a good season.got the win without playing,yet alone playing well.killumney really poor.

Dixie's Cousin
26/03/2012, 9:35 AM
What a beautiful weekend!- http://coachingskills4life.blogspot.com/

Radiostar
26/03/2012, 5:20 PM
Big results for Kilreen and Kanturk at the weekend. Was very surprised to see both teams struggling at the wrong end in Premier A. Knowing some of the Kilreen lads they are finally showing some of last years form, Kanturk were another team that impressed me when we played them but results have been poor for them. Maybe both teams can continue the recent good form and push on in a very competitive division.

Chiefscout
26/03/2012, 8:19 PM
i fancy killumney to get to final i must say i taught they were the better team at weekend against coachford....i feel dey will come out all guns blazing next sunday mornin i fancy dem 3-0 at home and 1-1 in coachford i fell they hav better players than coachford lookin threw their 11 their not carryin anyplayer not like coachford carryin 2 or 3 players
Maybe they have better players but aren't a better team..plus I'm sure the coachford players would have accepted defeat better unlike the ratty killumney players that were threatening to hurt coachford players this week.how sad is that

shetland
26/03/2012, 9:32 PM
thats two league defeats for the returning killumney manager now .,it will be close in both legs of that semi final,but neither are as good as park who i fancy to go all the way.

billythefrog
27/03/2012, 2:33 PM
Maybe they have better players but aren't a better team..plus I'm sure the coachford players would have accepted defeat better unlike the ratty killumney players that were threatening to hurt coachford players this week.how sad is that
I have to agree I was disgusted with the attitudes of the two players for killumney bringing the whole team down with the threats and reactions after the game,, credit to the coachford lads for not retaliating, lets just hope for a good clean game at the weekend,, I have to fancy killumney at home they will have a full squad, and hope the manager goes back to the team he had out against the glen especially the back line it was one of the best I have seen all season,,,

six-yard-box
27/03/2012, 4:43 PM
I have to agree I was disgusted with the attitudes of the two players for killumney bringing the whole team down with the threats and reactions after the game,, credit to the coachford lads for not retaliating, lets just hope for a good clean game at the weekend,, I have to fancy killumney at home they will have a full squad, and hope the manager goes back to the team he had out against the glen especially the back line it was one of the best I have seen all season,,,

How can he play the same team when you keep missing games through work? :-)

billythefrog
27/03/2012, 6:05 PM
How can he play the same team when you keep missing games through work? :-)
I would love to know who you think I am , who ever it is your wrong I'm afraid :-)

shetland
27/03/2012, 11:04 PM
I have to agree I was disgusted with the attitudes of the two players for killumney bringing the whole team down with the threats and reactions after the game,, credit to the coachford lads for not retaliating, lets just hope for a good clean game at the weekend,, I have to fancy killumney at home they will have a full squad, and hope the manager goes back to the team he had out against the glen especially the back line it was one of the best I have seen all season,,, if he does that a certain mr kearney will be left out,cant see him doing that, heard about the carry on from one of the players today after last weeks game.SHAMEFULL.

Dixie's Cousin
28/03/2012, 7:23 AM
What exactly happened? Have these players been dealt with by the AUL?

shetland
28/03/2012, 8:46 AM
not sure if it went in referees report .but the carry on was disgracefull by killumney players ,maybe billy the fog might give us an account of what happened or rebel head.

Dixie's Cousin
28/03/2012, 9:09 AM
Was there a fight or handbags?

billythefrog
28/03/2012, 10:47 AM
not sure if it went in referees report .but the carry on was disgracefull by killumney players ,maybe billy the fog might give us an account of what happened or rebel head.
Not a fight but childish threats and bit of pushing ,,,

Dixie's Cousin
29/03/2012, 12:19 PM
Where have all the posts gone?