View Full Version : Cork AUL 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42

timmypav
26/02/2012, 10:22 PM
AOH CUP QUARTER FINALS
Park Utd A v Lakewood Ath
Coachford A v Springfield A
Grangevale / Killumney Utd v Glen Celtic A
Pearse Celtic v Hibernians A

CORINTIANS CUP QUARTER
FINAL
Glanworth Utd / Waterloo v Grangevale
Donoughmore Ath / Rathcoole Rovers A v Carrigaline Utd
Killowen v Park Utd B
Fairview v UCC A / Glounthane.

CITY CHALLENGE CUP QUARTER FINAL
Glenthorn Celtic v Crescent Ath
Lakewood Ath v Casement Celtic / UCC A
Glen Celtic A v Village Utd
Greenwood B / City Wanderers v Douglas Hall / Hillington / Fairview

COUNTY CUP 3RD ROUND
Ballinhassig A V Innishvilla A
Killowen / Knockraha v St John Boscos A
Brooklodge Utd v Watergasshill Utd
De Courcey Albion / Park Utd B v Los Zarcos
Newmarket / Buttevant A v Richmond
Carrigaline Utd v Ballincollig /Springfield B
Millstreet Celtic v Leeside B
Kanturk B v Rathcoole Rovers B

Glenbuck
26/02/2012, 11:16 PM
AOH CUP QUARTER FINALS
Park Utd A v Lakewood Ath
Coachford A v Springfield A
Grangevale / Killumney Utd v Glen Celtic A
Pearse Celtic v Hibernians A

CORINTIANS CUP QUARTER
FINAL
Glanworth Utd / Waterloo v Grangevale
Donoughmore Ath / Rathcoole Rovers A v Carrigaline Utd
Killowen v Park Utd B
Fairview v UCC A / Glounthane.

CITY CHALLENGE CUP QUARTER FINAL
Glenthorn Celtic v Crescent Ath
Lakewood Ath v Casement Celtic / UCC A
Glen Celtic A v Village Utd
Greenwood B / City Wanderers v Douglas Hall / Hillington / Fairview

COUNTY CUP 3RD ROUND
Ballinhassig A V Innishvilla A
Killowen / Knockraha v St John Boscos A
Brooklodge Utd v Watergasshill Utd
De Courcey Albion / Park Utd B v Los Zarcos
Newmarket / Buttevant A v Richmond
Carrigaline Utd v Ballincollig /Springfield B
Millstreet Celtic v Leeside B
Kanturk B v Rathcoole Rovers BCoachford vSpringfield in AOH stand out game for me.

JRyno
27/02/2012, 8:20 AM
not suprised one bit with the report against springfield. Every year similar reports surface about the behaviour of the club and its a shame they leave themselves down because on their day they are a very good side

Im not being petty about this, to be fair they had about 65% of the possession but we were playing at their place so we expected that. I think maybe the fact that a team 2 divisions below them and a team that's only been properly running with 3 seasons was making them go mad. Their sideline certainly didn't help. It was the first time I had ever encouraged our team NOT to shake the opponents hands at the end. I've never done that and never thought I would do it. I sincerely hope they get hammered by Coachford in the next round.

backpass
27/02/2012, 10:42 AM
Im not being petty about this, to be fair they had about 65% of the possession but we were playing at their place so we expected that. I think maybe the fact that a team 2 divisions below them and a team that's only been properly running with 3 seasons was making them go mad. Their sideline certainly didn't help. It was the first time I had ever encouraged our team NOT to shake the opponents hands at the end. I've never done that and never thought I would do it. I sincerely hope they get hammered by Coachford in the next round.

That's fair enough...their behaviour has come into question a few times over the last few seasons on this forum so it's no surprise at all...I have watched them play a few times and to be fair it was only once that I thought they left themselves down as a club but that was over two years ago and they were at home..saw them on the road and nothing really happened...there must of been nasty things said for you to tell players not to shake hands

JRyno
27/02/2012, 10:53 AM
That's fair enough...their behaviour has come into question a few times over the last few seasons on this forum so it's no surprise at all...I have watched them play a few times and to be fair it was only once that I thought they left themselves down as a club but that was over two years ago and they were at home..saw them on the road and nothing really happened...there must of been nasty things said for you to tell players not to shake hands

Yeah they were a disgrace the stuff they were saying. Yerra, we'll move on anyways just wanted to point it out. Still sickened in the manner we conceded the equaliser with a minute left. Would have been a huge scalp for us. Park Utd B at the weekend, should be a good game!

shetland
27/02/2012, 11:09 AM
I would Just like to say well done to Glen Celtic on a great result today. I could not make it but having spoken to a few people who were there am surprised to see Glenbucks comments saying it was a terrible game. Also well done to Lakewood on their Aoh win over Premier side Greenwood yesterday. just a point about lakewoods win over greenwood ,this should not be a surprise when the lakewood team is made up of a lot of their senior league team that folded very early in the season.they are walking away with the third division and with those quality players cup shocks shouldnt be unexpected

skippy7
27/02/2012, 11:20 AM
you have to call it a surprise cause lakewood would be used to playing 3rd division teams it can be very hard to raise your game to a premier standard,also lakewood wernt doing very well senior were getting hammered every week

super_mario
27/02/2012, 11:59 AM
SHETLAND!! what makes ya think they will beat Blarney St?? There after putting 4 past Wilton and another 4 past Kinsale, personally i think there extremely overated even our league last year they went from being bankers to makin very hard work of it, I think there gonna finish behind Park Wilton Blarney St and Kinsale especially with Molly on Goal he's a liability and anyone with a bit of pace will give Kearney the run around... Cant believe there classed as one of the best we had em beat in our place last year but for our keeper throwing the ball into his own net... AVERAGE!! AT BEST

billythefrog
27/02/2012, 12:19 PM
SHETLAND!! what makes ya think they will beat Blarney St?? There after putting 4 past Wilton and another 4 past Kinsale, personally i think there extremely overated even our league last year they went from being bankers to makin very hard work of it, I think there gonna finish behind Park Wilton Blarney St and Kinsale especially with Molly on Goal he's a liability and anyone with a bit of pace will give Kearney the run around... Cant believe there classed as one of the best we had em beat in our place last year but for our keeper throwing the ball into his own net... AVERAGE!! AT BEST

Killumney have another keeper too mario who i reckon will be takin over the job. hes young but a good shot stopper. molly does make mistakes to be fair he left in a free kick the weekend that should have been an easy stop . Kearney is strong and he does his job but makes mistakes also , i wouldnt necessarly say a fella with pace would give him a run around hes not that slow !! I cant see why they wont beat Blarney St? killumney you have to remember also beat Wilton this year. and from wat im reading i believe kinsale are not doing very well at all this year !!

super_mario
27/02/2012, 2:02 PM
Kearney has no pace at all, AND Blarney St destroyed Kinsale and Wilton put a combine 8 goals passed them, i talk to there players regularly and there buzzing at the moment, i'd fancy Blarney St to beat Killumney to be honest!!

six-yard-box
27/02/2012, 2:21 PM
Saw a bit of Glen and Kinsale earlier. Left at the end of 90 minutes. Suddenly Streets result v Kinsale is not much of a surprise. I honestly thought they were rubbish. An absolute terrible game of football. Never got final score.

being a bit harsh on blarney st here. kinsale mightent be as strong this year but to go to madden park and batter them by all accounts it should have been 7 or 8 is no mean feat. kinsale are much the same as your beloved mount i thought youd enjoy watching them no football whatsoever. :-) everyone is raving about the glen i havent seen them play personally so am only going off what i read here and hear around the place. good result for them.

billythefrog
27/02/2012, 5:15 PM
Rebelhead I'm not involved with any team I just go to a lot of games, I know 1 or 2 lads playing with killumney so I would go to a few of their games alright,

HairyHands
27/02/2012, 5:56 PM
How come Wilton have so few league games played, they were out of the cups before Kinsale but still only have one game more than them played?

shetland
27/02/2012, 6:24 PM
SHETLAND!! what makes ya think they will beat Blarney St?? There after putting 4 past Wilton and another 4 past Kinsale, personally i think there extremely overated even our league last year they went from being bankers to makin very hard work of it, I think there gonna finish behind Park Wilton Blarney St and Kinsale especially with Molly on Goal he's a liability and anyone with a bit of pace will give Kearney the run around... Cant believe there classed as one of the best we had em beat in our place last year but for our keeper throwing the ball into his own net... AVERAGE!! AT BEST mario in fairness blarney st have been a diaster up to christmas out of all cups ok they got results against kinsale and wilton .but have you seen killumney this year? the ammount of players in and out of the street this year is unreal to say the least.,ive seen kearney as well and he isnt slow .time will tell who will be right.

Glenbuck
27/02/2012, 6:55 PM
being a bit harsh on blarney st here. kinsale mightent be as strong this year but to go to madden park and batter them by all accounts it should have been 7 or 8 is no mean feat. kinsale are much the same as your beloved mount i thought youd enjoy watching them no football whatsoever. :-) everyone is raving about the glen i havent seen them play personally so am only going off what i read here and hear around the place. good result for them.
Will answer this in steps 1. Not for one minute being harsh on Blarney Street just calling Kinsale as I saw them. Terrible. 2. Your right Mount are my beloved club, football or none the record over the last 10 years stands alone. 3. An outstanding result for The Glen but my main point was that IT WAS A TERRIBLE GAME.

The Boar
28/02/2012, 10:44 PM
A few surprises alright in the AOH Cup matches this week but I've always been a believer in the fact that cup matches are different to league matches and anything can happen in a one off game,good results all round and I hope all the sideline players will be a bit more positive next week.

freddieflinston
29/02/2012, 10:38 AM
no surprise for me between the glen and kinsale . kinsale will win nothing this year

Horse24
29/02/2012, 12:28 PM
Who let the door open to let freddie back in???

Dixie's Cousin
29/02/2012, 1:03 PM
I think he got in the back window!

billythefrog
29/02/2012, 1:10 PM
I wouldn't write kinsale off at all a few bad games doesn't mean anything, every team has bad weeks I'm sure kinsale will bounce back !!

backpass
29/02/2012, 2:23 PM
I wouldn't write kinsale off at all a few bad games doesn't mean anything, every team has bad weeks I'm sure kinsale will bounce back !!

I wouldnt write them off either but they were very poor against the glen and the glen didnt play great either

freddieflinston
29/02/2012, 5:53 PM
I wouldnt write them off either but they were very poor against the glen and the glen didnt play great either

they would want to start performing soon . the kinsale guy was on here complaining about playing lower division sides in cup matches well they went out to a team 2 divisions lower than them . i hear the last 3 or 4 games the manager has been playing . No B team . Players gone back to bandon . its just my opinion that they will not be the dominant force they were in the past . If they prove me wrong then fairplay to them

offside rule
29/02/2012, 8:07 PM
Lost 4-1 to Springfield A in aoh today though we're leading 1-0 with 1 min left. They equalised and then got a soft peno in extra time and a ridiculously offside goal which killed us off. I've been involved in junior soccer since 1999 and I've never been so disgusted with an opposing team in their attitudes from start to finish.

Well that has to be the most pathetic/childish post Ive ever seen on here!.
'disgusted with an opposing team in their attitude' - where the hell has that come from. We the team set-out as we always do...to play as best as possible and get the best result we can. Our attitude never changes no matter who the opposition!!!.
The match last Sunday vs De Courcey Albion I thought was played in great spirits-we were under strength in ur starting 11, we did have vast majority of the possesion but struggled to create many goalscoring chances.
De Courcey went 1up and deserved there goal for all there resolute defending and counter attack footie they played.
We grabbed an equaliser with minutes remaining and foced th game into extra time. Scored from a stonewall penalty(our striker brought down inside box going one-on-one with their keeper)-another day the defender could have been red carded as he would have been last-man and prevented a certain goal scoring opportunity. We dint moan about this, just got on with the job - scored the pen and grabbed 2more during Extra Time.
I for one cant remember one bad tackle in the game or any bad temper between any players.
De Courcey line were certainly gettin hyped up, especially a they were protecting their 1nil lead and also at 1-1 they were hoping for pens! (few comments thrown to our players but nothing OTT).
As for our line I must admit it was the quitest Ive ever seen or heard them, nothing much going on there really!.
Bad mouth injury to a De Courcey player(as a result of his own player clashing with him!), was quickly treated by our physio man as the tackle was close to our side.

Honestly cant remeber anything bad or cynical during the game, unless I was at a totally other game all together.
One small thing that springs to mind was a De Courcey player purposely and meaningfully kicking our match ball out of the field at full time in extra time . . . what for, I dont know.

As regards you telling ur players not to shake hands-didnt even notice this, but if so I feel it was a bit childish realy wasnt it!.
You win and lose graciously. Get on with it and get over it!

PS: please inform me of the so called 'nasty comments' that were said to you and Ill be sure to repremand the team..., not!. I be quiet sure it wouldnt be anything worse than what has been said to me plenty of times by plenty of players/sidelines and supporters of other clubs - you just get on with it and let your football do the talking!!! ... Man-up!

freddieflinston
29/02/2012, 10:06 PM
sorry OFFSIDE RULE but from reading this thread the last year or so there seems to be a trend with reguards the springfield team and mostly the springfield management. there is no smoke without fire .

offside rule
29/02/2012, 10:40 PM
sorry OFFSIDE RULE but from reading this thread the last year or so there seems to be a trend with reguards the springfield team and mostly the springfield management. there is no smoke without fire .

No apologise required Freddie. Our line is a passionate line who always strive to get the best results as poss, along with our team. This can be said for every team and club we face!!!, I've yet to play a game form schoolboys, to underage, to youths, to MSl, to LOI, to junior Aul and prob over 35's where the opposition line and/or supporters don't get involved with the on-going decisions/incidents during a match! . . . It's all part of the game bud, take it on the chin and carry on. As I said earlier - let ur football do the talking. Christ only a few weeks ago we played an away game with approx. 25 persons on the home team line and they were all in ur face with comments etc. U just put it aside and play ur game. If everyone on the sidelines who commented were half as good as they thought they'd be on the pitch playing.

freddieflinston
29/02/2012, 11:00 PM
No apologise required Freddie. Our line is a passionate line who always strive to get the best results as poss, along with our team. This can be said for every team and club we face!!!, I've yet to play a game form schoolboys, to underage, to youths, to MSl, to LOI, to junior Aul and prob over 35's where the opposition line and/or supporters don't get involved with the on-going decisions/incidents during a match! . . . It's all part of the game bud, take it on the chin and carry on. As I said earlier - let ur football do the talking. Christ only a few weeks ago we played an away game with approx. 25 persons on the home team line and they were all in ur face with comments etc. U just put it aside and play ur game. If everyone on the sidelines who commented were half as good as they thought they'd be on the pitch playing.

agreed but ye're too are bad no matter what club they have been with . it follows them

JRyno
01/03/2012, 12:11 AM
Thanks for the reply offside rule though I disagree with what you're saying about good spirited match, no bad tempered incidents and that our line was giving you guys stick, that didn't happen. We have a great discipline record with the last 3 seasons and always show ref & opposition a huge amount of respect! Listen I've been playing junior football with 13 seasons and have taken and given some stick but some of the stuff I heard on Sunday was totally uncalled for. 100% of the team mates will back me on that. I was a bit shocked because we played you last season and ye gave us a lesson with some great football and heard no ****e from the line or players. Complete opposite this time around. In saying that, Ye won, we lost, looking forward to our own game this weekend now and the rest of the season.

shetland
01/03/2012, 12:25 PM
i wouldnt agree with freddie very often offside rule but as he said there is no smoke without fire ,and in all fairness you cant go on defending a line and the supporters of a club who are constantly in the spotlight for the wrong reasons.its seems that every couple of weeks a different team has a problem with springfields line.there is no doubt that the team is a talented one and would be one of the favorites for promotion to go up behind pearse celtic but the behaviour of their line and supporters is a constant problem.,and for you to be defending it and saying its no different to other teams and saying just get on with it ,is a joke to be honest.

offside rule
02/03/2012, 1:29 PM
I'll always defend my club/team/line etc, for as long as it needs to be defended. In this case IVe asked JRyno to explain what incidents took place, what was said and tell us exactly what he is aggrieved with - and he has yet to do so!!!. Until he does then, I'll just take his post as a fabricated one(no truth). If something or someone did do something(smoke without fire!!!), then I'll respond to that - but until then, it's all make-believe coming from the keypad of JR.
Sometimes I question are we being victimised for own success over the previous Seasons.

So JR please enlighten me of these so called 'poor spirtis, bad tempered incidents' . . . You might also comment on why ur guy decided and for what reason he booted our match ball away in haste afer extra time?.
Yes ur line did give some stick to our players, and prob ours to yours aswell, but this prob occurred in every other game that took place all over the country that day ... Grow a pair, get over it and man-up!.
Have all teams and players gone soft or what, it's part of the game! ... Get on with it, play ur game and get ur result-then give them the two fingers!.

Only correct thing u said was!, ye lost - we won!!!. Coachford lie in wait in next round, lookin forward to a very good and competitive game down there-won't be a hammering for either side(as you so predicted in early post JR!).

shetland
02/03/2012, 3:16 PM
off side your missing the point ,its not just ryno its yere line in general .,its like everyone else is wrong and your right,yes you defend your club but not when they are wrong ,you go on about grow a whatever,but its your clubthat will suffer believe me,every club affiliated to the aul is responsible for the behaviour of supporters ,and yee are threading on thin ice.do you think ye are been victimised ?.i dont think so .to many different people have made their feelings known that springfields line is as bad as it gets.

offside rule
02/03/2012, 4:23 PM
Not missing any point here, I've asked for clarification from JR about the incidents in our last match that aggrieved him!, yet to get them!!!, it's very easy for someone to fabricate a story and post it here for other to see/read and turn (more)people against our team/club. If all he has to say is the aggro/grief from our line is what upset him...then my response is exactly as I say... 'Grow a pair!'. It's very easy for someone to jump on the bandwagon now and start slating us cos of whatever incidents you refer to bout us in the past.

Shetland-show me where I defended my club were its obvious we were in the wrong!!!, how/where do you get the idea that our club is threading on thin ice and will suffer ...it's all so very easy for you to hide behind your keyboard and make these statements!.

HairyHands
02/03/2012, 5:02 PM
Hubba Bubba you're only 2 posts in and I'm getting an anti Coachford vibe from you! What did they do to you down there or are you just stirring it up?
On the Springfield sideline matter I've seen them in action and they can be over the top on occasion but at the same time its widely known at this stage so opposing teams and their management should not be drawn into it. Springers are plenty good enough on the field without their line having to get involved as much as they do and in the manner they do it.

JRyno
02/03/2012, 7:36 PM
Not missing any point here, I've asked for clarification from JR about the incidents in our last match that aggrieved him!, yet to get them!!!, it's very easy for someone to fabricate a story and post it here for other to see/read and turn (more)people against our team/club. If all he has to say is the aggro/grief from our line is what upset him...then my response is exactly as I say... 'Grow a pair!'. It's very easy for someone to jump on the bandwagon now and start slating us cos of whatever incidents you refer to bout us in the past.

Shetland-show me where I defended my club were its obvious we were in the wrong!!!, how/where do you get the idea that our club is threading on thin ice and will suffer ...it's all so very easy for you to hide behind your keyboard and make these statements!.

Offside rule, I have 19 people to back me on what I'm saying. So thanks for explaining the word fabricated, but I have never once had a pop at any club on here so why would I all of a sudden come on here and make stuff up about a club I have never had an issue with before. Also, I never predicted a hammering in the next round, read the post again. Did I actually say that I predicted ye would get hammered? I said I wished ye would get hammered but to be honest I know that won't happen because yer too good a footballing side to let that happen. It's just a pity the mouths and threats feck it up for ye. Like I said I have 19 other people including our hon. Chairman who is in his 70s who will back me on what I am saying. On the football kicking incident, I apologise on behalf of the club for your ball getting kicked away. You say we were ungracious in defeat? We weren't, we lost fair and square, we were 1-0 up with 1 min left and let our guards down, it's our fault we all know we should have won. I was just surprised that such a big club that play such good football rely on scare tactics so much.

Listen, this is over I've had enough with it, like I said ye are in the next round not us so I'm getting on with it.

billythefrog
02/03/2012, 8:00 PM
Offside rule, I have 19 people to back me on what I'm saying. So thanks for explaining the word fabricated, but I have never once had a pop at any club on here so why would I all of a sudden come on here and make stuff up about a club I have never had an issue with before. Also, I never predicted a hammering in the next round, read the post again. Did I actually say that I predicted ye would get hammered? I said I wished ye would get hammered but to be honest I know that won't happen because yer too good a footballing side to let that happen. It's just a pity the mouths and threats feck it up for ye. Like I said I have 19 other people including our hon. Chairman who is in his 70s who will back me on what I am saying. On the football kicking incident, I apologise on behalf of the club for your ball getting kicked away. You say we were ungracious in defeat? We weren't, we lost fair and square, we were 1-0 up with 1 min left and let our guards down, it's our fault we all know we should have won. I was just surprised that such a big club that play such good football rely on scare tactics so much.

Listen, this is over I've had enough with it, like I said ye are in the next round not us so I'm getting on with it.
I have no issue with either club can't make a comment but from experience football speaks louder than words, and Jr fair play for being man enough to apologize for the football being kicked away,,,

backpass
03/03/2012, 4:26 PM
Off to watch kinsale play today..didn't see them play all year can't see them being as bad as everyone is saying...did a treble in cashmans last night kinsale castleview and blarney St to win great odds 6/1 wat do ye think...

Tough games there to call...not that great odds to be honest but best of luck with it

offside rule
03/03/2012, 8:18 PM

Again with the tripe ... 'such a big club that plays such good football rely on scare tactics' - please elaborate JR, because you really are talking pure and utter tripe!, what scare tactics were used?. As I said previously its very easy for you to come on here hiding behind ur laptop/keyaboard making accusations and you havnt once given any credibility to ur rash statements and accusations!, unless you can tell me your exact grievence towards an incident - then maybe others will understand who really is telling the truth.

six-yard-box
03/03/2012, 8:20 PM
Off to watch kinsale play today..didn't see them play all year can't see them being as bad as everyone is saying...did a treble in cashmans last night kinsale castleview and blarney St to win great odds 6/1 wat do ye think...

Blarney st not even down for a fixture kinsale and castleview double would nearly pay 6/1 for d double!! Few porkie pies here I'd say And most definitly not great odds :-)

zohan
04/03/2012, 9:10 AM
So everyone who do ye fancy for leagues

premier=wilton:) relegation coachford and macroom

premier a= pearce and springfield relegation blackstone or leeds

any1 agree or disagree

Coachford relegated?? Not a hope! In my opinion they will be up tgere with park and wilton or whoever challenges? Great result for macroom yesterday, too little too late though! I think greenwood, knockavilla and possibly leeside will battle it out! Any info on teams stepping senior? Relegation battle might all be irrelevant

Horse24
04/03/2012, 11:12 AM
Springfield v Blackstone called off. Pitch damaged by hooligans overnight. They drove onto the pitch and got stuck. Left two big divots as they jacked themselves out!. Lucky they got stuck or they would have wrecked the pitch. I said I would reply as some of the Springers lads were wondering what "Horse 24" would have to say - without knowing who I was!!! Its important to please the fans!

Ref was ok to play it as rest of pitch was in good nick. Insurance and cops involvement made it impossible to play - with my clubman admin hat on.
Some people said the marks looked like a big "J" and a big "R"!!!

I didnt reply to your comments midweek, JR, for obvious reasons. I have experienced and heard the worst of their line, their players have always been ok. The line is pretty bad on its day - worst I have seen. Today, our welcome from players and staff was top class. Apologetic from the beginning, it was all light hearted stuff amidst the disapointment of no game.

The expected "They did that deliberately cos they are afraid of us" line came from Blackstone!! Someone was always gonna say it!

So, JR, I understood all you said but this morning was as it should be - top class.

Horse24
04/03/2012, 11:12 AM
Kanturk 1 up on Bohs as of 20 mins ago

JRyno
04/03/2012, 3:12 PM
Lost 3-1 to park b today. We played awful in the first half and were unlucky not to go 2-1 up. But park took their chances and prob played the better ball. Fair play & best of luck to em in the next round.

JRyno
04/03/2012, 4:00 PM
Springfield v Blackstone called off. Pitch damaged by hooligans overnight. They drove onto the pitch and got stuck. Left two big divots as they jacked themselves out!. Lucky they got stuck or they would have wrecked the pitch. I said I would reply as some of the Springers lads were wondering what "Horse 24" would have to say - without knowing who I was!!! Its important to please the fans!

Ref was ok to play it as rest of pitch was in good nick. Insurance and cops involvement made it impossible to play - with my clubman admin hat on.

I didnt reply to your comments midweek, JR, for obvious reasons. I have experienced and heard the worst of their line, their players have always been ok. The line is pretty bad on its day - worst I have seen. Today, our welcome from players and staff was top class. Apologetic from the beginning, it was all light hearted stuff amidst the disapointment of no game.

The expected "They did that deliberately cos they are afraid of us" line came from Blackstone!! Someone was always gonna say it!

So, JR, I understood all you said but this morning was as it should be - top class.

I was about 50 miles from Cobh last night so don't look in this direction. :-)

offside rule
04/03/2012, 4:39 PM

Glad you gotta chance to post bout this morning before I did horse!, otherwise we would of had all the conspiracy theorist's on here with all sorts of amazing stories!!!,
good light hearted banter between both teams whilst awaiting decision on whether match would go-ahead or not!.
Horse we had u spotted as soon as ye arrived, you should of introduced urself in person and you would of got a warm Cobh welcome from offsider.
Indeed we are awaiting tomorrows arrival of 96fm's Wayne in the plane to confirm if indeed the Tyre marks spell out anything incriminating ;-).
Some other stories be thrown around this morning is that the culprit may of possibly been a well known referee who has been thought to have made so called favourable decisions for Springfield in the past!!!. ;-).

offside rule
04/03/2012, 4:43 PM
I was about 50 miles from Cobh last night so don't look in this direction. :-)

Sure you can't be on here posting statements like that without proof!!!, :-).
(unless of course you had your 19teamates and ur hon. Chairman with you as alibi's)

:-).

JRyno
04/03/2012, 5:25 PM
Sure you can't be on here posting statements like that without proof!!!, :-).
(unless of course you had your 19teamates and ur hon. Chairman with you as alibi's)

:-).

Don't have them all behind me on this one. Maybe a few but not the full 19... :-)

thebooboys
04/03/2012, 6:52 PM
Wilton scored with 10 mins to go to beat us (Leeside) one - nil

sharpshooter
04/03/2012, 6:53 PM
anybody got a result from wilton and leeside game this morning and killumney and grangevale....bad day at office yesterday for coachford or was it a good result for greenwood....got told mr tully had another terrible game by park utd keeper kinsale had a spotter given wen it was 10 yards outside the box very frusterating havin refs like this week in and out wilton won 1-0 should ave been more missed a good fewchances myself included.

Glenbuck
04/03/2012, 6:56 PM
anybody got a result from wilton and leeside game this morning and killumney and grangevale....bad day at office yesterday for coachford or was it a good result for greenwood....got told mr tully had another terrible game by park utd keeper kinsale had a spotter given wen it was 10 yards outside the box very frusterating havin refs like this week in and out 10 yards outside ???Ah come on now Hubba...thats 30 feet...I know Mr Tully gives the odd strange decision but 10 yards outside...1 yard maybe but 10 could be stretching it...

billythefrog
04/03/2012, 7:36 PM
10 yards outside ???Ah come on now Hubba...thats 30 feet...I know Mr Tully gives the odd strange decision but 10 yards outside...1 yard maybe but 10 could be stretching it... killumney won 2-1

villaman10
04/03/2012, 7:50 PM
whats after happening to leeside, they were always challenging in recent times?