View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31

rushy12
11/04/2012, 3:53 PM
It's admin gone to far!! Most leagues including pro leagues have an amnesty from the end of March and carry yellow suspensions on to the following season just for this reason, only red cards can prevent players playing late on in the season. These are amateur players and Finals may only come along once for some of them, admin men get so in to the paperwork they forget the real reason we all get involved in sport and that is to get players to these kind of games. well said, again I will repeat myself, they think it is a very good and very run league???? a young lad could of got his first yellow card in maybe august/sept and maybe collected a few along the way but might have been doing well for good spell, not all yellows are justified, remember the standard of refereeing in tipp is not the greatest at the moment, then getting suspended for a league decider or promotion match is heart breaking, believe me! So I would be surprised if the individual over suspensions has played football before?? unfortunaely like many refs. LEWIS probably never kicked a ball in his life, maybe he did but seems to know the ins and outs of everything involved with the game, hence his position with the FAI. This is whats wrong from the top down in football, businessmen or farmers making big decisions on players and football. Look at FIFA. Id love to know alot more about the boys on fai boards that sit around and make decisions, it would be great viewing. Moral of the story, get someone to make decisions on suspensions for the tsdl that actually played the game and knows what it is like to miss a big game through injury, suspension etc. rant over!

republican
12/04/2012, 1:23 PM
well said, again I will repeat myself, they think it is a very good and very run league???? a young lad could of got his first yellow card in maybe august/sept and maybe collected a few along the way but might have been doing well for good spell, not all yellows are justified, remember the standard of refereeing in tipp is not the greatest at the moment, then getting suspended for a league decider or promotion match is heart breaking, believe me! So I would be surprised if the individual over suspensions has played football before?? unfortunaely like many refs. LEWIS probably never kicked a ball in his life, maybe he did but seems to know the ins and outs of everything involved with the game, hence his position with the FAI. This is whats wrong from the top down in football, businessmen or farmers making big decisions on players and football. Look at FIFA. Id love to know alot more about the boys on fai boards that sit around and make decisions, it would be great viewing. Moral of the story, get someone to make decisions on suspensions for the tsdl that actually played the game and knows what it is like to miss a big game through injury, suspension etc. rant over!

am i right in saying that each yellow card a club receives is a 5euro fine? it was mentioned to me lately. if so this is a disgrace and no wonder alot of refs are card happy, going to drive alot of clubs to the wall its costly enough to run a club without that expense being added aswell.

balls
12/04/2012, 1:57 PM
am i right in saying that each yellow card a club receives is a 5euro fine? it was mentioned to me lately. if so this is a disgrace and no wonder alot of refs are card happy, going to drive alot of clubs to the wall its costly enough to run a club without that expense being added aswell.

in cork aul it is i think it is as high as €20 per yellow its definatly over 10 or at least a tenner. And €50 per red card (thats definate) and disipline has improved greatly.Some up there would say it has contributed to a drop of in playing numbers but the reccession, emmigration etc are also major factors on drop of in numbers. Most clubs have the understanding that the player pays the fine not the club which makes the player think twice before mouthing etc.

5 euro fine in tsdl is fair if the cards are not handed out like confetti but its grossly unfair on players if certain refs go through vast amounts of cards in games for minor offences. Although some reds and yellows can not be avoided due to the competitive nature of the game, it is possible for clubs to greatly improve overall disipline just by showing officials and opposition a bit of respect. I know of a club in Tsdl who have not had a red card in 4 seasons, won the fair play award i think at least twice in this time due to very low yellow card count throughout the seasons and this club have won leagues,shields and been relegated in this time so would have experienced the highs and lows of competitive football. Just an opinion im giving lads i know no one wants to see clubs forking out money they dont have for no reason so i agree with that part of the debate but i do think alot of teams disipline could be improved so maybe charging the fiver per yellow might be a step towards a better league with better relations between match officials and players, thus resulting in less suspensions etc like we have seen in past week with lads not getting to play in cup finals and play offs

balls
13/04/2012, 9:03 AM
May be going off topic abit here but what if you are playing in the fai final ye are one nil up with a minute to go and the last man on your team pulls down the opposing striker when he is in on goal and gets a red card and ye go on and win the cup who would pay the fine club or player.

if the club i am involved in ever go on and win an fai final, i will personally pay all yellow cards for the club for the rest of my days :)

rightboy
14/04/2012, 8:10 AM
if the club i am involved in ever go on and win an fai final, i will personally pay all yellow cards for the club for the rest of my days :)

I would do the same balls having seen saints lose 4 in recent years. On another note what do lads make of capoawhite giving a walkover last weekend in the senior hurling due to the fact it clashed with donohill cup final are times changing ? and when lads are saying tsdl/ fai have their heads in sand just look at the gaa and how they run thing

fourfourtwo
16/04/2012, 11:27 AM
hey lads what happened to player at bansha and st nicks game yesterday ??

Redman028
16/04/2012, 12:51 PM
hey lads what happened to player at bansha and st nicks game yesterday ??

From what i heard the Bansha keeper broke his jaw in 5 places in a collision with St Nicholas player , Thats hard luck

Galtee28
16/04/2012, 2:54 PM
Yes a collision with a nicks player when he dived on the ball in the goal area. He underwent an operation in cork and has had to have a titanium plate put in. I think the ''broken in 5 places'' is a bit of an exaggeration though. Very hard luck seen as they were 1 nil up. Game on Wednesday night at 7:30 in Cooke Park.

Redman028
16/04/2012, 4:44 PM
I think the ''broken in 5 places'' is a bit of an exaggeration though.
As i said i only heard .... It's very unfortunate all the same

PaConnors23
16/04/2012, 4:47 PM
Why are Cahir Park so poor at junior level? They always seem to do well at underage level but were only able to field one team this season and look like being relegated.

MerchantsView
16/04/2012, 10:24 PM
Why are Cahir Park so poor at junior level? They always seem to do well at underage level but were only able to field one team this season and look like being relegated.

Are they even that good at underage?...the youth team got to a munster youth semi but other than that success is limited enough. there teams in schoolboys league arent excalty competitve either. maybe just cause they have have good facilities glosses over their record.

balls
17/04/2012, 9:17 AM
Are they even that good at underage?...the youth team got to a munster youth semi but other than that success is limited enough. there teams in schoolboys league arent excalty competitve either. maybe just cause they have have good facilities glosses over their record.

They won an u12 league this year alright underage and a munster youths semi is nothing to be sniffed at. as for juniors there not that bad. cahir in my opinion more so than any other town have lost vast amounts of players to emmigration in past few years. a year in division 1 next season wont do them any harm, they could win a shield or a paddy purtill to get a bit of confidence back into junior side. they have new management lined up for this team who are already approaching players for next season so things not so bad. the clonmel celtic result was a freak result, cahir had not played or trained in weeks, were in gaa season now also and celtic have some of the best attacking junior players in the country so was always only going to be 1 winner. If game was played earlier in the season cahir would be more competitive and scoreline would have been alot closer

MerchantsView
17/04/2012, 9:46 PM
ya munster youths semi is a brillant achievement no doubt about it. Maybe your right a year in division one wouldnt be a bad thing but would this new management team be able to attract new players then. Also how many of this youth team is going to stay with cahir?.

fourfourtwo
19/04/2012, 3:02 PM
i know whats wrong with cahir at junior level ,the players didnt give a toss last season not all of them mind ..i know the manager well and there was lads turning up drunk no one training and lads not giving respect to the club ..they played latten cullen in munster with a chance to get out of the area and a few of their players went on the lash the day before and when one of them was dropped to the bench prior to kick off he got his gear and walked out ,at any level that crap is not on ..there is a good setup at under age level although there is a rew lads there who done a kick start coaching course and they think they are sir alex . Cahir have some fine players as ive seen them play a good few times and know they should have done better like they swan around town in the club gear and dont bother goin training or putting it in on a match day .dont mean to be slagging off club but i played for the park and it pains me to watch lads come down and treat the place like a joke ..

Galtee28
19/04/2012, 9:29 PM
As i said i only heard .... It's very unfortunate all the same

Oh i know and i din't mean anything by that at all. Just stating that it wasn't true. And you are right, It was very unfortunate but he is now on the mend and was out celebrating the win with his team mates last night :)

balls
22/04/2012, 10:53 PM
congratulations to saint michaels on winning today and 100% win record is some going in the premier division. Sheriff and celtic only 2 games lost this season. Also big congratulations to oldbridge and killenaule on winning their respective leagues today.

so thats another season done and dusted. lets get the annual prediction contest of tsdl player of the year underway.
Premier division gotta be i suppose jimmy carr or john connery were very good for saints anytime i saw them. or maybe kevin waters i felt he transformed celtic this year. Any other views out there

republican
23/04/2012, 12:19 PM
congratulations to saint michaels on winning today and 100% win record is some going in the premier division. Sheriff and celtic only 2 games lost this season. Also big congratulations to oldbridge and killenaule on winning their respective leagues today.

so thats another season done and dusted. lets get the annual prediction contest of tsdl player of the year underway.
Premier division gotta be i suppose jimmy carr or john connery were very good for saints anytime i saw them. or maybe kevin waters i felt he transformed celtic this year. Any other views out there

dont forget james walsh is junior player of the year and i think the referees will take that into account when deciding. jimmy carr has by far been saints most consistent player so i would agree with you there, also waters and maguire of clonmel celtic should be pushing for it.

Insidetherock
23/04/2012, 2:21 PM
Can someone give me a little advice please.

Can people confirm the cost of a referee for a TSDL and a NTDL referee please, and also let me know if there is a difference between the cost of a Premier referee and a Div 1/Div 4 referee.

I believe the cost should be 42 euro per game, with an extra 50 cent a mile if the referee travels more than 18 miles to the game

celticlads
23/04/2012, 5:25 PM
i think in north tipp its a standard fee of 60 for premier and 1st division and 50 for lower division without petrol money

nononsense
23/04/2012, 10:06 PM
Can someone give me a little advice please.

Can people confirm the cost of a referee for a TSDL and a NTDL referee please, and also let me know if there is a difference between the cost of a Premier referee and a Div 1/Div 4 referee.

I believe the cost should be 42 euro per game, with an extra 50 cent a mile if the referee travels more than 18 miles to the game
You are correct, in TSDL it is 42 euro per game with an extra 50 cent a mile if the referee travels more than 18 miles. The fee for a premier league game is €6 more than any other division.

balls
03/05/2012, 10:44 AM
You are correct, in TSDL it is 42 euro per game with an extra 50 cent a mile if the referee travels more than 18 miles. The fee for a premier league game is €6 more than any other division.

they need more money nononsense :) no player of the year night being put on by the referees this year, shame really always a great night.shame that there will be no club person of the year award and hall of fame award was always great to see the lads who keep football going all over south tipp getting recognised and not just the players being getting the headlines for once

Redman028
03/05/2012, 3:38 PM
Heard from a reliable source that Lewis wants the referee's who officiate a Shield/Cup final to make a choice , Either a Match fee or a medal, They cant have both anymore. There could be a little trouble brewing.

West Hammer
03/05/2012, 5:14 PM
In fairness I could never understand why a Ref and his linesmen had to get a medal for every kind of final. I could understand the premier Cup in the TSDL ie Tipp Cup Final, but players have had to win even in a shield 4 or 5 games in a row to get to a final, the ref just gets appointted by Lewis and expects a medal and Money.
That said Lewis and the Refs have never got on, and this is not the first and will not be the last time the Refs and Lewis's disagrement's have become the Clubs problem's. This time it seems to have caused the Player of the year awards to be cancelled!!

nononsense
03/05/2012, 11:36 PM
Heard from a reliable source that Lewis wants the referee's who officiate a Shield/Cup final to make a choice , Either a Match fee or a medal, They cant have both anymore. There could be a little trouble brewing.
For National finals (e.g. F.A.I. Junior Cup) the rules state a referee gets a medal plus his expenses, no match fee. For Munster competitions a referee has a choice of a medal or a match fee plus expenses. In the TSDL a referee receives his match fee plus expenses. A medal will be given to the officials if they want one but they must pay for them. In all competitions no referee gets both medal and match fee.

West Hammer
04/05/2012, 12:33 PM
I think it is important that the League explain on the TSDL site why the player of the year awards have not gone ahead this year. Even if the Referees contacted by letter each club and explained it would only be fair that the Clubs and players that make up the league are informed as to why this very important end of season event has been discarded. All we are hearing is this feela said this and that fella said that, the clubs deserve to know that went wrong

the wombat
07/05/2012, 3:31 PM
so peake are lookin for a new manager again. friend of mine from cashel has been approached but turned it down due to work commitments. higher turnover rate in managers than abromovich up in thurles ha

balls
07/05/2012, 5:11 PM
No Tsdl player of the year awards 2012, oscar traynor side give walkover in 2012 and i believe the john giles walk didnt go ahead today due to insufficent numbers. some serious bad press this year for local game

SgtBilko
07/05/2012, 7:57 PM
i suppose if the league administrators treated the players and clubs a little better something would be given back

balls
08/05/2012, 10:54 AM
i suppose if the league administrators treated the players and clubs a little better something would be given back

Something has gone wrong somewhere SgtBilko. Roll on next august, hopefully buzz be back in the game after good showing from ireland in euros.

balls
08/05/2012, 10:58 AM
so peake are lookin for a new manager again. friend of mine from cashel has been approached but turned it down due to work commitments. higher turnover rate in managers than abromovich up in thurles ha

Dissapointing to hear that. peake made abit of progress last year hope they dont go backwards now again next season, they got some decent players in last year be a shame to lose them again. Any rumours from clonmel as to who town will get in next year ??? with bridge now premier can the town of clonmel have 4 competitve teams in premier??

complexman
08/05/2012, 1:26 PM
what happened with Peake??

balls
08/05/2012, 2:28 PM
what happened with Peake??

according to this forum looking for new manager for next year

SgtBilko
08/05/2012, 2:47 PM
the big news in Cashel these days is that Richie Ryan is heading to Clonmel Celtic, ya would wonder has anyone any loyalties at all in these times, surprising seeing what Town did for him over the years! anyone else hear this?

complexman
08/05/2012, 2:58 PM
according to this forum looking for new manager for next year

why did Noel Byrne leave. was he pushed or dd he elave of his own accord

balls
08/05/2012, 3:32 PM
the big news in Cashel these days is that Richie Ryan is heading to Clonmel Celtic, ya would wonder has anyone any loyalties at all in these times, surprising seeing what Town did for him over the years! anyone else hear this?

would be a huge signing for celtic. many others have crossed the divide so i wouldnt single richie out for having no loyalty. Great keeper and good lad so comment abit harsh. celtic will be strong so again next year. bit early for transfer news in early may but sure what harm :)

SgtBilko
08/05/2012, 8:47 PM
i know Richie well and i know the club did a lot for him over the years so i was just surprised he would go to their foes after he told them that work didnt suit him driving in and out to clonmel each night, its not a personal attack or anything just saying

SgtBilko
08/05/2012, 8:50 PM
heard the Committee weren't happy he was aware that a player he signed was illegal and suspended and still played him, its what i heard now from a peake player

complexman
15/05/2012, 7:15 AM
I only heard some of it but it was good that TIPP FM covered the Munster junior Cup final live. Hopefully the coverage of local soccer in the entire county will improve. The two lads did a good job on Saturday. Hard luck to Nenagh

SgtBilko
17/05/2012, 11:22 AM
i see the joe delaney cup final fixed for this friday night in borris, are nenagh any good? town won the cup and league fairly handily so would be expected to win it, will a few of them come through onto the junior setup, some home grown is badly needed in there

balls
17/05/2012, 1:09 PM
I only heard some of it but it was good that TIPP FM covered the Munster junior Cup final live. Hopefully the coverage of local soccer in the entire county will improve. The two lads did a good job on Saturday. Hard luck to Nenagh
Commentary very good and in particular muiris whos analysis of junior football is first class.

balls
17/05/2012, 1:21 PM
i see the joe delaney cup final fixed for this friday night in borris, are nenagh any good? town won the cup and league fairly handily so would be expected to win it, will a few of them come through onto the junior setup, some home grown is badly needed in there

Think few suspensions, injuries and maybe gaa commitments may weaken town for friday night but it would be great to see them complete domestic treble. Also i see Wexford youths won the Fai youths cup at the weekend a side who town could have beaten earlier in the competion so this is a superb town youths team. With regards them all progressing to the junior team, anyone involved in a club will tell you that history states that any given youth team will generally only provide 2 or 3 max to a junior side, sad but this is fact. it would be great if there was progression for this team to keep the group together. i see in cork, fermoy entered a second junior team where all the players were under 23 to stop the amount of young lads packing in the game in the town after youths level and it was a success. Cork City Fc u19s this year completed the national elite league and cup double and the club have now decided to try and enter a new team into the munster senior league to keep the group together. Its basically clubs thinking outside the box and it should be encouraged, there is no point developing players from say 7-18 years and then watch the young lads pack in the game.

complexman
18/05/2012, 8:51 AM
Think few suspensions, injuries and maybe gaa commitments may weaken town for friday night but it would be great to see them complete domestic treble. Also i see Wexford youths won the Fai youths cup at the weekend a side who town could have beaten earlier in the competion so this is a superb town youths team. With regards them all progressing to the junior team, anyone involved in a club will tell you that history states that any given youth team will generally only provide 2 or 3 max to a junior side, sad but this is fact. it would be great if there was progression for this team to keep the group together. i see in cork, fermoy entered a second junior team where all the players were under 23 to stop the amount of young lads packing in the game in the town after youths level and it was a success. Cork City Fc u19s this year completed the national elite league and cup double and the club have now decided to try and enter a new team into the munster senior league to keep the group together. Its basically clubs thinking outside the box and it should be encouraged, there is no point developing players from say 7-18 years and then watch the young lads pack in the game.

Yes I think Town youths will look back at this season with a lot of regret. I think they left a Munster Youth Cup go as well, but thats cup football. It would be nice to think that Town could hold to these youth players

SgtBilko
19/05/2012, 1:15 PM
anyone go to the joe delaney cup final? no result on the tsdl site

balls
19/05/2012, 3:21 PM
4-1 town win. towns midfield of 2 faheys, kennedy and henry all tipperary minor footballers is different class and not many sides could contain those lads. Congratulations to town on a great season. 3 trophies in the bag

SgtBilko
19/05/2012, 5:44 PM
was talkin to one of the linesman who officiated at the game last night and he said they were awesome, one of the best youth sides he had seen in years! how did they get on in the munster and fai competitions? cahir got to the semi didnt they, surely a better side than them??

footballfanatic
19/05/2012, 6:19 PM
Went to the game last night, hadnt seen this youths team all season but seen em here and they were unreal, pure class all over the pitch.

rightboy
20/05/2012, 7:30 AM
Ya town team decent but certainly not in the same league as town had a few years ago with coady n burns but town diffentely need some of them to come through to the 1st team to kick start the rebuilding job

theboywonder8
20/05/2012, 8:50 AM
was talkin to one of the linesman who officiated at the game last night and he said they were awesome, one of the best youth sides he had seen in years! how did they get on in the munster and fai competitions? cahir got to the semi didnt they, surely a better side than them??

Your a very sad person bilko,what did Cahir win???

SgtBilko
20/05/2012, 9:28 AM
Town have a website and just logged on and well according to that boywonder Town youths won the 3 cups on offer this season and beat Cahir comprehensively all season, i asked a question how Town didnt do well in the provincial and national competitions so i do not quite understand your sad comment, please explain!

theboywonder8
20/05/2012, 12:21 PM
How can Cahir be a better side than Clonmel,because they got to FAI semi,according to your logic,just bitter on your behalf,