View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31

rushy12
18/02/2012, 1:20 PM
saintsfan, since your a fan...is chalkie going to be around thr dressing room next year...because if not, and not having a big panel, is it interesting times for saints? just curious as you are a saintsfan and might know. thanks

balls
18/02/2012, 4:08 PM
superb win for cahir park youths down in cork against a highly rated passage youths side. Into the semi final now

balls
20/02/2012, 10:10 AM
Some win for clonmel celtic against pike delighted for them. Saints win again in league very nearly have the league title secured now. With wilderness beating town looks loke cahir and borris finish in bottom two. Id say bansha and oldbridge will be eager to go up will it be 2 up 2 down or only 1 like last year

saintsfan
20/02/2012, 10:34 AM
saintsfan, since your a fan...is chalkie going to be around thr dressing room next year...because if not, and not having a big panel, is it interesting times for saints? just curious as you are a saintsfan and might know. thanks

Too early to say yet, still a lot to play for... no talk of any one retiring or leaving just yet!!!

ponyobrien
20/02/2012, 6:12 PM
Peter O'Rielly Cup
Ballypatrick v Donohill & district
Tipp Town v Peake Villa B

Paddy Purtill cup
Old Bridge v St. Nicholas
Bansha v Glengoole

Tipperary cup
Quarter finals
1 Cahir Park v Gallbally
2 St. Michaels v Tipp town
3 Donohill & district v Vee rovers
4 Redmondstown v Old Bridge

Semi finals
2 v 1
3 v 4

balls
20/02/2012, 7:43 PM
Peter O'Rielly Cup
Ballypatrick v Donohill & district
Tipp Town v Peake Villa B

Paddy Purtill cup
Old Bridge v St. Nicholas
Bansha v Glengoole

Tipperary cup
Quarter finals
1 Cahir Park v Gallbally
2 St. Michaels v Tipp town
3 Donohill & district v Vee rovers
4 Redmondstown v Old Bridge

Semi finals
2 v 1
3 v 4

Oldbridge have great chance to make 2 final appearances

SgtBilko
20/02/2012, 7:50 PM
if i presented those 8 teams to you last Aug and said they would be in the quarter final of the Tipperary Cup what would one have said, thats the beauty of the Cup i suppose, looks like a Michaels and Bridge final if the form books tell the tale

tipp man
20/02/2012, 9:06 PM
Did anyone hear to discussion on the Oscar Traynor fiasco?

balls
21/02/2012, 9:43 AM
Did anyone hear to discussion on the Oscar Traynor fiasco?

It didnt sound great to be honest. the presenter hit him pretty quick with the sticky question. noel byrne on star today saying peake had no problem with there players playing oscar traynor week before fai games. even stated they had no problem playing a league game the same day without oscar traynor players

rightboy
21/02/2012, 11:39 AM
It didnt sound great to be honest. the presenter hit him pretty quick with the sticky question. noel byrne on star today saying peake had no problem with there players playing oscar traynor week before fai games. even stated they had no problem playing a league game the same day without oscar traynor players
I read the star today and to be honest not sure why he had to way into the row as we all know his comments are nothing to do with Oscar Traynor more so the spate he had with the tsdl early season at the end of the day it's a sad day for us all but lets be straight the competition has never got the respect it deserves from the players / clubs and tsdl so maybe this might be a wake up call to us all

On another note looking forward to the first tipp town derby I hear it might be on Saturday night which would be great for all it will be interesting to see who supports who as there are a lot of lads who support both ha ha

republican
21/02/2012, 11:47 AM
lad i cannot believe we are back talking about the oscar traynor again, who cares?? in a week where clonmel celtic had a super result against pike and nobody saying a thing about it if that was saints or town the forum would be all about it. i think celtics win on sun will make their task all the more difficult in fai as i genuinely believe pike underestimated them last week but i still feel celtic have it in them to win that game in limerick and best of luck to them.

complexman
21/02/2012, 12:21 PM
lad i cannot believe we are back talking about the oscar traynor again, who cares?? in a week where clonmel celtic had a super result against pike and nobody saying a thing about it if that was saints or town the forum would be all about it. i think celtics win on sun will make their task all the more difficult in fai as i genuinely believe pike underestimated them last week but i still feel celtic have it in them to win that game in limerick and best of luck to them.

Totally agree. Was at the match and it was a super performance by them. They are a great bunch of lads. They deserve everything that comes their way. I am a Clonmel Town supporter but have to say hats off to Celtic. Hopefully they will get the recognition they deserve. Hope the local papers and Tipp FM give them plenty of coverage

balls
21/02/2012, 12:50 PM

Celtic were complimented immediatly after game ended by me, just the forum is dead lately so no on to discuss the game. rarely tsdl gets a mention on the star on a tuesday so was relevant to discuss.but rightboy was correct in saying noel byrnes comments were probably influenced by his dealings with tsdl earlier in the season so we will leave it at that. Back to clonmel celtic, superb side, very young hope they stick together and dominate tsdl for next few years. Janesboro in next round of mjc will be very tough but at least they are at home and if they want to win the competition have to beat the best at some stage along the way. Pike in fai will be very difficult and talks that they have got in another 2 ex loi players will only make them harder to beat. But celtic with evan back and if they can defend aswell as they did last sunday again have a chance to progress

the wombat
21/02/2012, 2:11 PM
Celtic were complimented immediatly after game ended by me, just the forum is dead lately so no on to discuss the game. rarely tsdl gets a mention on the star on a tuesday so was relevant to discuss.but rightboy was correct in saying noel byrnes comments were probably influenced by his dealings with tsdl earlier in the season so we will leave it at that. Back to clonmel celtic, superb side, very young hope they stick together and dominate tsdl for next few years. Janesboro in next round of mjc will be very tough but at least they are at home and if they want to win the competition have to beat the best at some stage along the way. Pike in fai will be very difficult and talks that they have got in another 2 ex loi players will only make them harder to beat. But celtic with evan back and if they can defend aswell as they did last sunday again have a chance to progress

yes the comments by the villa manager are out of bitterness. and the behaviour of the peake line this season during 2 games i have seen them in has been shameful and doesnt do the club or players any favours.

celtic were excellent on sunday and the very best of luck to them. seems they are still being underated in limerick and around the country even after beating saints and pike. this could work to their advantage though. and well done to celtics groundsmen, everybody was raving about the quality of the surface in the bypass on sunday

Galla
21/02/2012, 4:27 PM
Fully agree with all the positive remarks about Celtic's performance on Sunday - a more comfortable victory would not have flattered them. In particular I was very impressed with the defensive display (the 4 across the back - Scully in particular looking very assured & confident, along with Kevin Waters who switched on occasion with his full back - all excellent and very disciplined). With Evan Maguire to come in for the FAI game - Stephen Ryan did well but not a striker - there is plenty of grounds for optimism ahead of that game. That said we all know the huge advantage it is to play at home in these competitions - particularly in the latter stages - but Pike know they'll have to play well to get through. As for the Munster - is Maguire missing the semi as well - as big a task to win that as was last Sunday if not more so as complacency won't be a factor in any team facing Celtic from here on in.

Great also to see what I believe was a fully local team (open to correction) which was reflected in the honesty of effort and commitment from all concerned (and I say that as one who would probably shout for 'Town in a local derby - if you get my drift!).

West Hammer
21/02/2012, 7:14 PM
Some win for clonmel celtic against pike delighted for them. Saints win again in league very nearly have the league title secured now. With wilderness beating town looks loke cahir and borris finish in bottom two. Id say bansha and oldbridge will be eager to go up will it be 2 up 2 down or only 1 like last year

Was talking to a TSDL Committee member in Clonmel last Sunday and was told that if top 2 in Div One want to go up this season they will and 2 will come down. It would take a 2 thirds majority at the AGM to stop this happening and he could not see any other club, let alone 30, stopping teams going up who want to go up.

Roberto
21/02/2012, 8:38 PM
I read the star today and to be honest not sure why he had to way into the row as we all know his comments are nothing to do with Oscar Traynor more so the spate he had with the tsdl early season at the end of the day it's a sad day for us all but lets be straight the competition has never got the respect it deserves from the players / clubs and tsdl so maybe this might be a wake up call to us all

On another note looking forward to the first tipp town derby I hear it might be on Saturday night which would be great for all it will be interesting to see who supports who as there are a lot of lads who support both ha ha

I don't know exactly what Noel Byrne's role is with Villa. Apart from being involved with the Junior team he obviously has some official role with the club. To write to a national paper openly criticising his own league on this matter is nothing short of disgraceful. We all may have issues with the TSDL from time to time but at the end of the day it is OUR league, recognised as a well run league and administered by volunteers with a genuine interest in local clubs. In my opinion the TSDL made their decision regarding participation in the Oscar Traynor in the interests of St Michaels primarily or made even under pressure from St Michaels. To be honest whichever it was I don't care. St Michaels players made up the bulk of the squad so it was a real issue for them. I think Villa need to come clean on this. Was Byrne on a solo run voicing a personal vendetta or was he speaking for the club. If its the latter and if Peake Villa have such a problem with the TSDL that they attempt to embarrass them in the national press why don't they resign from the TSDL and apply to join the North Tipp League. Either that or get rid of the mouthpiece.

SgtBilko
21/02/2012, 10:13 PM
It was quite obvious that Byrne did it to stir the pot and put the boot in on Lewis and the TSDL. Can anyone rewind back to last season when the youths of Clonmel Town wrote in a letter to the TSDL saying that could not play a Joe Delaney game due to Leaving Cert commitments i think, and they were thrown out of the competition by Lewis. Thats football and i have no pity on Lewis although you do have to feel sorry for the players of the Junior side, Lewis isnt the Kingpin that he thinks he is in the FAI afterall...

Best of luck to Celtic, different kettle of fish up there now in Pike, very hostile crowd and area, interesting to see how they cope with the fasvourite tags..

fourfourtwo
22/02/2012, 6:58 AM
agree with all that ya said .was most impressed with celtics keeper too for a young lad very composed and his kicking was top class .celtic have a quality squad now with paul kennedy back now he is a provin goal scorer

hotspur
22/02/2012, 8:02 AM
It was quite obvious that Byrne did it to stir the pot and put the boot in on Lewis and the TSDL. Can anyone rewind back to last season when the youths of Clonmel Town wrote in a letter to the TSDL saying that could not play a Joe Delaney game due to Leaving Cert commitments i think, and they were thrown out of the competition by Lewis. Thats football and i have no pity on Lewis although you do have to feel sorry for the players of the Junior side, Lewis isnt the Kingpin that he thinks he is in the FAI afterall...

Best of luck to Celtic, different kettle of fish up there now in Pike, very hostile crowd and area, interesting to see how they cope with the fasvourite tags..
Very hostile crowd and area?could you elaborate a bit more.clonmel celtic played a pre season up there and they were made more than welcome like everyone else is,i think your'e getting a bit carried away with yourself.

SgtBilko
22/02/2012, 9:53 AM
Theres a big difference between a pre-season friendly in which Pike routed Celtic easily and an FAI Quarter Final clash, especially when Celtic have beaten them two weeks before in the Munster, come on now, i was also at a Pike game there two years ago when they played a Waterford side in the Munster and the abuse the opposition players got was disgusting! And a friend of mine who played for Town and now plays for Fairview also played in the Pike field when they beat ye in the Munster (i think) and he said it was quite an experience too so lets not get mixed up with the Angels too

prawnsandwich2
22/02/2012, 9:59 AM
Theres a big difference between a pre-season friendly in which Pike routed Celtic easily and an FAI Quarter Final clash, especially when Celtic have beaten them two weeks before in the Munster, come on now, i was also at a Pike game there two years ago when they played a Waterford side in the Munster and the abuse the opposition players got was disgusting! And a friend of mine who played for Town and now plays for Fairview also played in the Pike field when they beat ye in the Munster (i think) and he said it was quite an experience too so lets not get mixed up with the Angels too
fairview have not beaten pike this year bilko...just for info

hotspur
22/02/2012, 11:20 AM
Well your friend is mistaken,and who was the waterford team??.

Roberto
22/02/2012, 12:13 PM
FAO Hotspur and Prawn....

Anytime sgtbilko comes on this forum on a Clonmel Celtic related theme it's usually to slag off the club or say something derogatory about us so I wouldn't pay too much attention to what he says. He would be known for his inaccuracies. I didn't see anything from your support last Sunday to suggest we might get a hostile reception in Limerick.

Is it true that Pike have made 2 new signings? Where have they been playing their football up to now and are they eligible to play Sunday week. Any tips on how to beat Janesboro :wink:

hotspur
22/02/2012, 12:50 PM
FAO Hotspur and Prawn....

Anytime sgtbilko comes on this forum on a Clonmel Celtic related theme it's usually to slag off the club or say something derogatory about us so I wouldn't pay too much attention to what he says. He would be known for his inaccuracies. I didn't see anything from your support last Sunday to suggest we might get a hostile reception in Limerick.

Is it true that Pike have made 2 new signings? Where have they been playing their football up to now and are they eligible to play Sunday week. Any tips on how to beat Janesboro :wink:

I partly guessed that,pike have lost twice this season to janesboro in league and a cup comp,pike beat them in fai in 1st round,they are a quality side,as they have shown this year,they will take a lot of beating.all rumours about those 2 so called signings.

prawnsandwich2
22/02/2012, 12:59 PM
actually a fairview person roberto(just to clarify)
as for janesboro,they have got stronger as the season has progressed.
they have made some serious signings since their defeat in the fai by pike,early in the season,and have beaten pike since in the league and also in one of the local cups.
they have,in my opinion,the strongest squad in the league,and you could argue that they are as good if not better as a team than pike(emphasis on "could argue").
would not feel right,or probably qualified, to give a team from another league hints on how to beat a team from our owm league so .....

SgtBilko
22/02/2012, 8:07 PM
Points to note, prawnsandwich, roberto and hotspur

It was when he played for Town back then in 07 when they beat Pike on penalties, i wasnt talking about plyaing with Fairview, i only said he plays for them now, read slowly..
The Waterford league side was Carrick United in the MJC Semi Final in Jackman Park when they also beat Pike
Roberto just because you dont like your club to be criticised for incidents in your club thats your problem not mine, i dont come on here to massage ego's

hotspur
22/02/2012, 8:50 PM
Points to note, prawnsandwich, roberto and hotspur

It was when he played for Town back then in 07 when they beat Pike on penalties, i wasnt talking about plyaing with Fairview, i only said he plays for them now, read slowly..
The Waterford league side was Carrick United in the MJC Semi Final in Jackman Park when they also beat Pike
Roberto just because you dont like your club to be criticised for incidents in your club thats your problem not mine, i dont come on here to massage ego's

Was that when they were thrown out ya.and since when did jackman park become the pike field.thats what you said you were up there when you werent you were in jackman park.so wrong again.

SgtBilko
22/02/2012, 10:31 PM
Oh my word, have you a problem reading what i wrote, Town played Pike in the Pike field, Carrick played Pike in Jackman, and two totally different points made..

hotspur
22/02/2012, 10:56 PM
Oh my word, have you a problem reading what i wrote, Town played Pike in the Pike field, Carrick played Pike in Jackman, and two totally different points made..

Well just wait and see what reception the celtic boys get then,in the hostile area as you call it,still dont know what you mean by AREA by the way,have you ever been there????

ponyobrien
23/02/2012, 7:14 AM
Well just wait and see what reception the celtic boys get then,in the hostile area as you call it,still dont know what you mean by AREA by the way,have you ever been there????

It is best to disregard anything Bilko has to say, especially when it comes to Clonmel Celtic, as he has a deep hatred for us. If you continue you argue with him, he will most likely start a hate campaign against your club as well.

Clonmel Celtic are looking forward to our trip to Pike Rovers, knowing we will be well received again, just as we were pre-season. Best of luck, and lets hope for an entertaining tie.

the wombat
23/02/2012, 2:41 PM
any truth in the story that charlie mckeever and paul scully is a done deal to be towns management next season?? if so, do you think they can get the players that left back?? also heard that jimmy hynes will be a peake player this summer. makes sense as he is from north tipp,doing a lot of travellin to play in clonmel

balls
23/02/2012, 4:02 PM
any truth in the story that charlie mckeever and paul scully is a done deal to be towns management next season?? if so, do you think they can get the players that left back?? also heard that jimmy hynes will be a peake player this summer. makes sense as he is from north tipp,doing a lot of travellin to play in clonmel

Bit early for transfer speculation about jimmy but im sure he will have his pick of clubs come next august. in south, north tipp or limerick league.

charlie and paul scully would give town a massive lift. Tsdl needs a strong clonmel town so hopefully they will be back competing at the top next season

rightboy
26/02/2012, 8:11 AM
Saints 7 tipp town 1 good game played before a big crowd , thanks to to a super performance from Wayne Rodgers wayward shooting and the crossbar this game could have ended in double figures which was not tipp town deserved as they stuck at it and played the game in the right way right to the end but saints march on hopefully may win a double

balls
26/02/2012, 8:01 PM
Saints 7 tipp town 1 good game played before a big crowd , thanks to to a super performance from Wayne Rodgers wayward shooting and the crossbar this game could have ended in double figures which was not tipp town deserved as they stuck at it and played the game in the right way right to the end but saints march on hopefully may win a double

good game some great goals. great atmosphere. Saint michaels were very good in second half, have some great attcking talents in their ranks. Also congratulations to james walsh on winning fai junior player of the year.

hotspur
26/02/2012, 8:33 PM
good game some great goals. great atmosphere. Saint michaels were very good in second half, have some great attcking talents in their ranks. Also congratulations to james walsh on winning fai junior player of the year.

Not surprised he won junior player,well done,but its not the one he wants though is it?

SgtBilko
26/02/2012, 9:26 PM
When was that announced? Fair play to him, has been a serious player for Michaels over the years, a great source of pride to the people of Cashel, well done son!

prawnsandwich2
27/02/2012, 11:49 AM
Not surprised he won junior player,well done,but its not the one he wants though is it?

typical..

hotspur
27/02/2012, 11:58 AM
typical..
Typical what prawn????its the truth isint it,

rightboy
27/02/2012, 12:09 PM
When was that announced? Fair play to him, has been a serious player for Michaels over the years, a great source of pride to the people of Cashel, well done son!

Well said fella , he has been unbelievable for us not just playing wise he helps the young fella s gives advice and in fairness leads by example in not sure how will we or Ireland will replace when he packs it in , he is a real clubman yes he would live to win fai but as he always says its about the club not personsal gain

nononsense
27/02/2012, 2:07 PM
James Walsh is a very worthy recipient of the Junior International Player of the year award. He is a credit to his hometown Cashel, St.Michaels FC, TSDL and his country. Throughout his illustrious career he has been an excellent role model on and off the field. He joined St.Michaels FC as a youth player and has remained loyal to the club for almost twenty years. His early career was marred with three broken legs - yet he went on to represent his club, league and country with distinction. In last years European Amateur championships in Portugal a group if international journalists selected their team of the tournament and he was the sole Republic of Ireland representative. A true amateur and clubman, I'm sure all his colleagues, friends and supporters heartily congratulate him on winning this very prestigious award.

SgtBilko
27/02/2012, 9:17 PM
Even though he signed for Michaels as a Youth he is well thought of in our club and around the Cashel area, fair play to him, all the snipers and smart remarks are for the weak and jealous!

qwertyabu
28/02/2012, 9:14 PM
james walsh is a legend simple as,,,, with regards st michaels v TTFC there will never be a crowd like that again in cooke park,, the atmosphere was electric and when chester o dwyer scored the place went wild,, best wishes to TTFC for the league and peter o reilly cup on sunday and best wishes to the newly formed ladies from Tipperary Town who play cashel on sunday morning

Insidetherock
29/02/2012, 10:22 AM
james walsh is a legend simple as,,,, with regards st michaels v TTFC there will never be a crowd like that again in cooke park,, the atmosphere was electric and when chester o dwyer scored the place went wild,, best wishes to TTFC for the league and peter o reilly cup on sunday and best wishes to the newly formed ladies from Tipperary Town who play cashel on sunday morning

I'd hate to think there will never be a crowd like that again, because that is something the league and soccer in general should be aspiring to. If that crowd can come out for one game, it can come out for lots of games, you just have to ensure the product is there for them to enjoy.

Soccer is a larger participation sport than GAA, yet GAA is a much larger viewing sport than soccer. Why ? Why do GAA lovers head off to a game with their kids in tow, but soccer supporters do not ? It should be addressed.

And, this isn't to knock the GAA in any way, I think it's a fantastic organistion, but instead of competing with it, sports should be looking to compliment each other.

You mentioned the newly formed ladies team in Tipp Town. That's an element that should be fostered and encouraged in as many clubs as possible. The Tipp Town ladies were out promoting that game on Facebook and other social media sites. They brought a "new crowd" to soccer games that you normally don't see i.e. a young female crowd. There are now close to 20 ladies teams in Tipperary, North and South, and creating women's teams bring new blood and supporters into clubs.

There is also a dedicated schoolgirls soccer league started in South Tipperary since January, following on from the schoolgirls league formed in North Tipp a few years ago. Again, new people, new players, new supporters.

Soccer should be widening the participation levels all across the spectrum, schoolboys, schoolgirls, adult men and women. Clubs should start becoming "families" for want of a better word. There is too much emphasis in my opinion, of clubs simply being vehicles lads to get out on a Sunday, meets some other lads, and go enjoy a few pints. That is important, but build on it. Welcome every participant and supporter.

Getting a couple of hundred supporters to every game shouldn't be a wish, it should be a realistic target. And anyone who goes to pubs, clubs, any social event really will tell you.. crowds bring crowds.

celticlads
29/02/2012, 2:19 PM
Just on the jimmy hynes things lads i could see 3 options, he will stay with clonmel town, he will play up in dublin or else he will play with nenagh celtic next year. I haven't talked to any of the lads lately but if i was to have a bet i would imagine he would stay down with clonmel town. just while i am talking about clonmel town, what is the story down there these days, do they still train if so who does it because the last time i was talking to the lads the trainer from kilkenny was leaving i think. would ye expect a big reaction from town next season?

Chops
03/03/2012, 1:39 PM
I'd hate to think there will never be a crowd like that again, because that is something the league and soccer in general should be aspiring to. If that crowd can come out for one game, it can come out for lots of games, you just have to ensure the product is there for them to enjoy.

Soccer is a larger participation sport than GAA, yet GAA is a much larger viewing sport than soccer. Why ? Why do GAA lovers head off to a game with their kids in tow, but soccer supporters do not ? It should be addressed.

And, this isn't to knock the GAA in any way, I think it's a fantastic organistion, but instead of competing with it, sports should be looking to compliment each other.

You mentioned the newly formed ladies team in Tipp Town. That's an element that should be fostered and encouraged in as many clubs as possible. The Tipp Town ladies were out promoting that game on Facebook and other social media sites. They brought a "new crowd" to soccer games that you normally don't see i.e. a young female crowd. There are now close to 20 ladies teams in Tipperary, North and South, and creating women's teams bring new blood and supporters into clubs.

There is also a dedicated schoolgirls soccer league started in South Tipperary since January, following on from the schoolgirls league formed in North Tipp a few years ago. Again, new people, new players, new supporters.

Soccer should be widening the participation levels all across the spectrum, schoolboys, schoolgirls, adult men and women. Clubs should start becoming "families" for want of a better word. There is too much emphasis in my opinion, of clubs simply being vehicles lads to get out on a Sunday, meets some other lads, and go enjoy a few pints. That is important, but build on it. Welcome every participant and supporter.

Getting a couple of hundred supporters to every game shouldn't be a wish, it should be a realistic target. And anyone who goes to pubs, clubs, any social event really will tell you.. crowds bring crowds.Its as simple as this parents bring their kids to GAA games because they are of a far higher quality,the football played in the tsdl and mainly junior football through out Ireland is quiet simply atrocious whether people want to hear it or not its a fact.

Tipp Top
03/03/2012, 5:32 PM
If there is any truth in the rumour that the TSDL never turned up to present the cup to Clonmel Town youths who secured the league title by a 5-0 win in Cooke Park over St Michaels then it is a sad day for the league,shameful act,they were well able to present a cup to the St Michaels captain the previous night

republican
04/03/2012, 11:08 AM
If there is any truth in the rumour that the TSDL never turned up to present the cup to Clonmel Town youths who secured the league title by a 5-0 win in Cooke Park over St Michaels then it is a sad day for the league,shameful act,they were well able to present a cup to the St Michaels captain the previous night

saint michaels youths won the youth league for the last 3 years and never received the trophy until final game of season on each occassion. the bigwigs in tsdl probably didn realise town had league won and the funny thing is the cup was upstairs in the press in cooke park :)

SgtBilko
04/03/2012, 11:27 AM
Thats bad form out of the tsdl if its true, i believe this was the league decider if im not mistaken, the question would have to be asked why st michaels didnt give it out to them if it was upstairs in the press, i hope it wasnt bitterness at getting walloped 4-0 with Town winning another league in Cooke Park soil.

Bes of luck to Celtic today in Limerick, will be a tough one up there

rightboy
04/03/2012, 12:40 PM
Thats bad form out of the tsdl if its true, i believe this was the league decider if im not mistaken, the question would have to be asked why st michaels didnt give it out to them if it was upstairs in the press, i hope it wasnt bitterness at getting walloped 4-0 with Town winning another league in Cooke Park soil.

Bes of luck to Celtic today in Limerick, will be a tough one up there
Are you saying saints present trophy to town ? Is yes that is not saints job it is upto the league to take possession of the cup and present it , could you imagine saints presenting the cup and it getting damaged for whatever reason who would be to blame ? , but I do agree it should have been presented to town or saints yesterday no excuses