View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2011/12
ponyobrien
31/01/2012, 9:05 AM
Sure if they turn on the lights for a couple of hours it would thaw out any snow!!!!!
I think they could even be responsible for melting the polar ice caps
philipnoonanful
31/01/2012, 9:41 PM
It's a disgrace that Michael's have pulled their players from the Oscar Traynor, among others. The likes of Juicey Fahey from Old Bridge should surely be on it. Chalkie's forehead is massive
qwertyabu
01/02/2012, 10:43 AM
Chalkies head is massive!!!! jesus is this what thisforum is about now,,, omg people get a life.
republican
01/02/2012, 2:56 PM
philipnoonanful you obviously havent a clue but il try explain to you. the oscar traynor is of absolutely no significance to st michaels in comparison to the fai, and saints may well get beaten by sheriff but at least with a full available squad. if it was only 3 or 4 players saints had on squad i dont think there would be a problem ( were sheriff releasing their players for aul???? ) doubt it. and HIGHTACKLE at least chalkie plays for free :)
West Hammer
01/02/2012, 5:08 PM
Jesus I thought this was a mature forum for supporters of Junior Soccer not A Facebook page of a 10 YEAR OLD !!
Disgraceful,ban them from the comp,TSDL should be ashamed of their lives,Chalkies head is massive by the way,Sherrif will bring that down to size though,
prawnsandwich2
01/02/2012, 5:19 PM
Chalkies head is massive!!!! jesus is this what thisforum is about now,,, omg people get a life.
should take a leaf out of balls book ....see a few posts back
by the way,it's been happening in limerick for years,players not participating..
very low on a players and indeed clubs list of importance.
ask anyone which trophy they would prefer to win..i think everyone would give you the same answer.
nononsense
01/02/2012, 8:39 PM
Jesus I thought this was a mature forum for supporters of Junior Soccer not A Facebook page of a 10 YEAR OLD !!
Absolutely agree with you. The past week has been the worst ever on this forum, not helped by interference from others who are attached to another league. Some comments disgraceful and it is so cowardly when contributors actually name an individual in a deragatory way. To those genuinely interested in TSDL football can I say, as absolute fact, the TSDL have not given a walkover in the Oscar Traynor Cup. The game against the Dublin A.U.L. will not go ahead on Sunday but the TSDL are still in the competition.
qwertyabu
02/02/2012, 8:17 AM
well said nononsence,,
saintsfan
02/02/2012, 12:13 PM
I second what Nononsense said again, disgraceful, some of the comments on here in past week, i suggest not taking the bait against the likes of hightackle and boywonder8... just dont reply to their comments, hightackle has a huge problem with St Michaels...get over it.
SgtBilko
05/02/2012, 8:08 AM
where is the 12th man when you need him? its like waitin round for superman! :) any news on paul breen or richie ryan? will they be fit for sherriff? think this is Michaels last chance at the big one, they deserve it at this stage
ponyobrien
05/02/2012, 3:55 PM
Clonmel Celtic 2-2 Clonmel Town
hotspur
05/02/2012, 3:56 PM
where is the 12th man when you need him? its like waitin round for superman! :) any news on paul breen or richie ryan? will they be fit for sherriff? think this is Michaels last chance at the big one, they deserve it at this stage
Whats wrong with breen?and why do they deserve it.if theyre good enough they will win it,cant see them turning sherrif over though,was their league games played this weekend?
Roberto
06/02/2012, 7:56 AM
Clonmel Celtic 2-2 Clonmel Town
At last a referee not prepared to listen to 'motor mouth' Scully :clap:. Town's lack of discipline cost them.
fourfourtwo
06/02/2012, 8:05 AM
heard the ref made a mess of the cahir park and wildies game .cahir were filling out card at start of game but their pen ran out and had not any subs on card ref said ok they could sort it out at half time,then during first half a cahir sub shouted abuse at ref and when ref looked to see what number he was on card he saw that no subs on it and told their manager that he wasnt to make any subs cause he hadnt card filled out .cahir manager was then sent off for having words with ref .this was the same ref some of ye were prasing a couple of posts back .cahir are livid over this plus he made some very dodgy calls against them after that.i no cahir were hammered but not been able to change players cause the ref lost the plot dosnt help!!
qwertyabu
06/02/2012, 8:32 AM
a ref is intiteled to have a bad game and dont think that the ref in question has had many bad games compared to some of his fellow refs.
fourfourtwo
06/02/2012, 9:53 AM
i mean it was a big game for both teams and not allowing one team to make subs is a bit more then a bad game in fairness
qwertyabu
06/02/2012, 11:59 AM
ok fair point ,,,,,but could no one get a biro and fill out the subs names??????? would it have made a difference to the score line if they were allowed subs????.
at the end of the day cahir park are responsible for the subs.
hotspur
08/02/2012, 12:28 AM
How do ye reckon peake villa will get on sunday?st michaels will have it all to do i think and clonmel celtic should win by all accounts.are the saints missing a couple for sunday?
qwertyabu
08/02/2012, 9:38 AM
we are getting down to the buisness end of the season now, Ok lads lets have your predictions for the winners and losers for all the divisions
PaConnors23
08/02/2012, 11:25 AM
we are getting down to the buisness end of the season now, Ok lads lets have your predictions for the winners and losers for all the divisions
Premier - St. Michaels
Division 1 - Old Bridge
Division 2 - Cullen/Lattin
Division 3 - Tipp Town
Division 4 - Donohill
nononsense
08/02/2012, 6:03 PM
Premier - St. Michaels
Division 1 - Old Bridge
Division 3 - Tipp Town
Division 4 - Donohill
I think it will be a clean sweep of West Tipperary teams. agree with above with one exception - bansha Celtic to win 1st Division
addict
08/02/2012, 7:34 PM
St. Michaels
Bansha
Killenaule
Killusty
Donohill
Michaels certainties for premier this year. Cahir park away sunday week should yield 3 points then only one more win needed to clinch title. They are looking good for tipp cup also. only oldbridge or tipp town fc would give them a decent game from whats left in quarters, the other 5 teams left in cup are very poor
Division 1 : is hard to call moyglass have lost early season form, so straight shootout between Bansha and oldbridge. 2 very good but contrasting sides. Bridge have the experience but bansha very quick young attacking team. I have a hunch bridge will have enough in locker to win it.
Division 2 : Cullen by far the best footballing team in division but killenaule have the points on the board. All depends on if teams Cullen play later in season have anything left to play for other than fufilling fixture. Ill tip cullen to win this but will be very close
Division 3 : Tipp Town FC to win pulling up very good side. Fancy them for a treble of league, shield and peter o reilly cup. Killusty to go up in second
Division 4 : Again looks pretty straight forward. Should be Donohills to win but if they do slip up on run in, clerihan to pounce. No one else really in contention
qwertyabu
09/02/2012, 8:52 AM
premier division saints
Division 1 - bansha
Division 3 - Tipp Town
Division 4 - Donohill
West Hammer
09/02/2012, 5:25 PM
premier division saints
Division 1 -Bansha Celtic
Division 2 - Killenaule Rovers
Division 3 - Tipp Town
Division 4 - Donohill
Have to go with Bansha in Div1 they have 7 Games to play with 6 of them at home, all the top teams have to go there yet.
In Div 2, Killenaule Rovers Have the ponits on the board and they are a hard team to beat at home.
premier division saints
Division 1 -Bansha Celtic
Division 2 - Killenaule Rovers
Division 3 - Tipp Town
Division 4 - Donohill
Have to go with Bansha in Div1 they have 7 Games to play with 6 of them at home, all the top teams have to go there yet.
In Div 2, Killenaule Rovers Have the ponits on the board and they are a hard team to beat at home.
6 home games gives bansha the advantage, so maybe ur right in tipping them ahead of bridge to win it. Division 1 is very tight this year with alot of teams taking points of each other already this season. Glengoole and ballingarry both have found abit of form lately so looks like relegation will be 1 from saints (b),galbally or nicholas with clonmel town (B) looking likely to finish bottom.
Galtee28
11/02/2012, 9:59 PM
Bansha Celtic have 5 home games left including Old Bridge. 2 away.
My moneys is on them anyway.
rightboy
12/02/2012, 8:07 AM
Best of luck to the 3 teams in the fai today il go with
Vila to win very handy by 2/3/4 as I believe the team they playing are very poor , Celtic will have it tougher but will cone through by a couple of goals and as for saints which is a much harder task I think will come through possibly all the way to penos
my 1000th post on foot.ie :)
Just using it to wish the best to 3 tsdl teams today. not sure bout your opinion of sandyhill celtic rightboy they will give peake a right game of it. will be close game and peake wont have it easy. celtic should win , trinity are not meant to be up to the standard of the top dublin aul sides. As for saints they are going up as underdogs hopefully they can pull a big performance out of the locker, they really deserve another shot at a final this year. and also best of luck to cullen lattin up in cork in mjc
tipp man
12/02/2012, 4:48 PM
I thought Sandyhill were very good today, carved out the better chances and deserved to win. That said I was very impressed with the Peake effort and they ran out of puff midway through the second half. A really good cup tie and not a yellow card to be seen.
SgtBilko
12/02/2012, 5:59 PM
thought peake villa were very unlucky today, played very well, have come a long way since the start of the season when they were in turmoil, hard luck to the Saints, such a pity a lot of great players there mite end up without an FAI medal, losing 4 finals is tough for some of them, well done to Clonmel celtic, any news on the last 8 draw??
The last 8 SgtBilko
Sheriff YC Vs o deavaney
Kilbarrick Vs Sandyhill
Carndonagh Vs Ballymun
Pike Vs clonmel
fourfourtwo
14/02/2012, 5:19 PM
ya agree with your predictions qwertyabu
fourfourtwo
14/02/2012, 5:23 PM
ya agree with your predictions qwertyabu...best of luck to clonmel celtic in both games against pike .they will be lucky to win one of them
hotspur
14/02/2012, 5:49 PM
Absolutely agree with you. The past week has been the worst ever on this forum, not helped by interference from others who are attached to another league. Some comments disgraceful and it is so cowardly when contributors actually name an individual in a deragatory way. To those genuinely interested in TSDL football can I say, as absolute fact, the TSDL have not given a walkover in the Oscar Traynor Cup. The game against the Dublin A.U.L. will not go ahead on Sunday but the TSDL are still in the competition.
Well that wasnt quite right now was it,An absolute fact you say,
SgtBilko
14/02/2012, 7:49 PM
any news on the Oscar Traynor situation?
hotspur
14/02/2012, 9:09 PM
any news on the Oscar Traynor situation?
They were thrown out and according to the star there may be sanctions and a fine,and they cannot appeal the decision,
Minesapint
14/02/2012, 10:30 PM
surly the league will be a bad season after losing out on the fai and mun junior.
SgtBilko
15/02/2012, 12:27 PM
why cant they appeal, sure that is nonsense, by law you can appeal any decision made by a body
hotspur
15/02/2012, 1:13 PM
why cant they appeal, sure that is nonsense, by law you can appeal any decision made by a body
Because they wrote a letter to the FAI saying that they would'nt fulfill the fixture,thats a walkover in any mans language,isint it???so the game was awarded to the AUL,which is only right and proper.
How do ye think Celtic will get on against Pike in the coming weeks. While the home tie in the Munster is probably their best chance of victory - they will be without Evan Maguire (a big loss) - any other doubtfuls / suspensions? I've only seen Pike once this season (when beaten by Carrick in munster champions yoke) and they didn't look invincible although their result at the weekend sounded impressive. Celtic have enough quality players to give Pike a good rattle (keeping 11 on the pitch will be key) and with hopefully a good bit of home support will give them a good chance.
hotspur
15/02/2012, 3:39 PM
Pike should have beaten carrick that day in all fairness,even with the 10 men,and they are a lot stronger team since then,should be 2 good games though.
Roberto
15/02/2012, 6:31 PM
surly the league will be a bad season after losing out on the fai and mun junior.
Can anyone translate??
Roberto
15/02/2012, 6:51 PM
How do ye think Celtic will get on against Pike in the coming weeks. While the home tie in the Munster is probably their best chance of victory - they will be without Evan Maguire (a big loss) - any other doubtfuls / suspensions? I've only seen Pike once this season (when beaten by Carrick in munster champions yoke) and they didn't look invincible although their result at the weekend sounded impressive. Celtic have enough quality players to give Pike a good rattle (keeping 11 on the pitch will be key) and with hopefully a good bit of home support will give them a good chance.
Just hope they come off the field having given it their best shot and they play to their true potential. Thats all you can ask for. I think everyone is available apart from Evan.
hotspur
15/02/2012, 7:24 PM
Can anyone translate??
Im presuming he's talking about Saints,
Minesapint
15/02/2012, 9:39 PM
Im presuming he's talking about Saints,
yes i am
Just hope they come off the field having given it their best shot and they play to their true potential. Thats all you can ask for. I think everyone is available apart from Evan.
best of luck to celtic sunday, up against it, but well capable of getting the win
Redman028
17/02/2012, 1:57 AM
best of luck to celtic sunday, up against it, but well capable of getting the win
Agreed , It should be a cracker. Best of luck lad's
hopefully be a cracker redman and should be a good crowd at it. Pike will bring decent support, plus town vs wildies, cahir vs saints, cashel vs peake all kicking off nearby at 12 so anyone from these clubs can do both games if they want. Also i think town b and celtic b playing in clonmel at 12 so some of them will be down for game. be great if all tsdl football fans can come and get behind celtic. Pike is the ultimate challenge for this young celtic team great for them to test themselves against the best junior team in the country
saintsfan
17/02/2012, 9:19 AM
hopefully be a cracker redman and should be a good crowd at it. Pike will bring decent support, plus town vs wildies, cahir vs saints, cashel vs peake all kicking off nearby at 12 so anyone from these clubs can do both games if they want. Also i think town b and celtic b playing in clonmel at 12 so some of them will be down for game. be great if all tsdl football fans can come and get behind celtic. Pike is the ultimate challenge for this young celtic team great for them to test themselves against the best junior team in the country
Good luck to Celtic on Sunday, although said it after the last MJ Cup game, Evan Maguire will be huge loss to ye and ye have plenty of support on Sunday from other Tipp Clubs, Saints playing just down the Road at 12 so a lot of us will travel onto Clonmel afterwards. Just also want to say, how well Saints played last weekend against Sheriff, it was one of the best Junior football games I saw in a long time, It is unreal to see just how high the standard of Junior football has got. It suited some Saints players and it didnt suit others, their pitch that is. It is a huge disadvantage to any team who are used to playing on "real grass" to tackle the speed of the ball on a plastic pitch. The ball never stops dead, constantly bouncing. Saints gave a great account of themselves last Sunday, and the supporters were great, 2 buses, people travelled on trains and also plenty of supporters drove. Sheriff will be very hard to beat but we deserved a crack at extra time, given the pressure we put them under in the last 17 to 20 mins of game. Pa Quinn did everything apart from throw himself in the net and Sheriff have a brilliant goalie, he saved them from game going into extra time, Michael Rafter is a huge loss to Saints and he showed this last Sunday, he scored a great goal, hit the inside of the post from a free, and took to the new surface like a duck to water! Having said that, Sheriff were a great bunch of lads, and their hospitality after the game was a credit to them. We just have to crack on now and win the league and hopefully get a good run in the Tipp Cup -