View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2011/12
qwertyabu
09/01/2012, 8:39 AM
seriously 2 saints players fighting and at 0-7 down lol what a bunch of women where was the fight when they were 0-0 or 0-1 down,, ttfc dropped 2 points yesterday at redmonstown, mick ellard double,had to come from 1 down to lead 2-1 then a brillant header from a free kick gave redmonstown a well deserved draw....could have won it if not for goal line clearance by fergal o reilly in the dying minutes..early contender for goal of the season yesterday by mick ellard his second was a peach.
republican
09/01/2012, 10:25 AM
it wasnt a fight from what i heard 1 lad hit his team mate and got sent off the other player didnt retaliate. it was 1nil at the time. good win for saints up in thurles peake have recruited well they will be a force next year if they can keep everyone there.
complexman
09/01/2012, 10:26 AM
Good game, i dont think the scoreline really did peake any justice, they were close for an equaliser a few times in the second half but just couldnt put the ball in the net... michaels had that bit of class late on to win the penalty to make it 3-1 and clincher to make it 4-1.
Villa are strong but michaels just top class.
Went to this game yesterday. Firstly game was played on a bog of a pitch that made good football impossible. Saints are very strong looking. Peake just lack a bit of guile but they are missing a goalscorer. They didnt deserve to lose 4-1. Michaels will surely complete the double now. Two big weekends ahead with the FAI and Munster. Celtic v Michaels has the makings of a great match.
Good to see Town back to winning ways. The reports from the game is that it was a good contest. Badly needed win for Town. Nothing game but they need to get a run together to end the season on some kind of a high. Heard they played well in Cooke park over christmas. All is not lost for Town.
qwertyabu
09/01/2012, 10:45 AM
word is one of the saints players headbutted his own player and was sent off ,,,,should never play for the club again
GetItOut
09/01/2012, 10:48 AM
Micheals were defencively way better than peake.Villa kind of played it into micheals hands with the long balls which were never going to work.
republican
09/01/2012, 10:58 AM
would agree with you 1000% qwertyabu.
Redman028
09/01/2012, 6:59 PM
Clonmel Credit Union Tipperary Cup 3rd Round
Ballyneale v Galbally United
Cahir Park v St. Nicholas
Vee Rovers v Clonmel Town (B)
Cullen-Lattin v Donohill & District
Killenaule Rovers v Old Bridge
Redmondstown v St. Kieran's
Tipperary Town v Wilderness Rovers
Two Mile Borris v St. Michael's
Redman028
09/01/2012, 7:00 PM
early contender for goal of the season yesterday by mick ellard his second was a peach.
Spectacular Effort ...
Saints with another away tie in Tipperary Cup, Borris wont be a match for them though. Great chance for one of the smaller clubs to make a final this year with Peake, cashel, town and celtic all out already.
Oldbridge, cullen lattin or Tipp Town Fc could be darkhorses to get to final.
Tipp Top
09/01/2012, 9:11 PM
Saints with another away tie in Tipperary Cup, Borris wont be a match for them though. Great chance for one of the smaller clubs to make a final this year with Peake, cashel, town and celtic all out already.
Oldbridge, cullen lattin or Tipp Town Fc could be darkhorses to get to final.
Can Clonmel Town B team play some of the A players who are not cup tied, if so they might also be a dark horse, Wilderness could fancy it now as well as one of the few premier league teams left and with a decent draw
West Hammer
09/01/2012, 11:40 PM
Clonmel Town Players can only play in this game if they are not Cup Tied with First team and have played less than 5 league games this season. Once you have played 5 leagues games at a higher level you can not drop down to a B team in any Domestic game, be it Cup or league.
qwertyabu
10/01/2012, 8:13 AM
thanks balls tipp town for the final this year hopefully ,,tough one against wilderness but at least we are at home
nononsense
10/01/2012, 2:02 PM
Clonmel Town Players can only play in this game if they are not Cup Tied with First team and have played less than 5 league games this season. Once you have played 5 leagues games at a higher level you can not drop down to a B team in any Domestic game, be it Cup or league.
Almost correct. Omit the word ''league.'' See my post of 16th July number 207.
West Hammer
10/01/2012, 4:30 PM
Jesus nononsense, keeping tab's on your Post's Dates and Numbers, Taking this forum lark way to serious ha! ha!
Tipp Top
10/01/2012, 5:31 PM
Haha and we still don't have an answer from the question Nononsense...not living up to your name :)
theboywonder8
10/01/2012, 6:09 PM
Could be a possible st michaels v sherrif showdown,tasty to say the least.
Tipp Top
10/01/2012, 6:37 PM
Could be a possible st michaels v sherrif showdown,tasty to say the least.
Has the draw being made Boywonder,hardly?
West Hammer
10/01/2012, 7:13 PM
FAI CUP 7th Round
Millford Utd orAthenry FC v Pike Rvs. or Wayside Celtic
Willow Park FC or Tramore FC v Dingle Bay FC or Carndonagh FC
O’ Devaney Dunard or St. John Bosco v Broadford FC or Corrib Rgs
Castlebar Cel or Sheriff YC v St. Michaels FC or Wicklow Rvs.
Bridge Utd or Peake villa FC v Sandyhill Celtic or Bansha Celtic
Kilbarrack Utd or Kinsale FC v Claremorris FC/ Ballymote /Carrick Utd
Clonmel Celtic or Highview FC v Trinity Corths or OLBC
Middleton FC or New Oak Boys v Killester Utd or Ballymun Utd
qwertyabu
11/01/2012, 9:01 AM
saints should go all the way this year.....only pike to watch out for and maybe ballymun
saintsfan
11/01/2012, 9:05 AM
saints should go all the way this year.....only pike to watch out for and maybe ballymun
....Saints not looking past next Sunday, one game at a time. Wicklow Rovers will be a strong test for St. Michaels. Sheriff have to get past Castlebar also... let's get 6th round games out of way first,
theboywonder8
11/01/2012, 10:47 AM
They will get over wicklow and sherrif will also win,they could then end up playing sherrif on astroturf,there are a lot more teams than pike to be worrying about,believe you me,i wouldnt say youre a saints fan anyway with a comment like that?
qwertyabu
11/01/2012, 10:54 AM
theboywonder, i go to a lot of their games so iam a fan but also follow the new team in tipp,,,,,Tipperary Town FC good up and coming team with a lot of saints ex players.
qwertyabu
11/01/2012, 11:09 AM
guys what about bansha celtic to progress,,,,darren stokes scoring goals for fun .
theboywonder8
11/01/2012, 11:26 AM
theboywonder, i go to a lot of their games so iam a fan but also follow the new team in tipp,,,,,Tipperary Town FC good up and coming team with a lot of saints ex players.
Yoe seem to be underestimating sherrif,saying all they have to worry bout is pike and ballymun,sherrif are quality this year.
rightboy
11/01/2012, 11:48 AM
I agree with boywonder/ saints fan you can't look beyond this weekend games too many good teams left in to be saying it's saints / pike year , I will take it as s Tongue in cheek comment qwertabyu but it's exciting times for all clubs involved
qwertyabu
11/01/2012, 12:19 PM
very true rightboy some good games ahead this weekend, i will be going to the saints game on sunday
republican
11/01/2012, 12:52 PM
some good post's above lads fair play. yes qwertyabu tipp town fc are making great progress well done to all involved, maybe an fai run yerselves in next year or 2?? i would have to agree with saintsfan/rightboy/boywonder tho you cant look beyond this weekend it must be very distracting for players/managers etc should they have waited until sunday night for the draw lads ?? boywonder ye must be happy enough in pike with yer side of it tho at least 1 of saints/sherriff are not going to be in quar final and maybe even both will be gone surely ye will fancy yer chances ??.
Tramore are my bet to win FAI
nononsense
11/01/2012, 7:53 PM
guys what about bansha celtic to progress,,,,darren stokes scoring goals for fun .
Darren Stokes is suspended for Sunday. Sent off in last round.
nononsense
11/01/2012, 7:57 PM
some good post's above lads fair play. yes qwertyabu tipp town fc are making great progress well done to all involved, maybe an fai run yerselves in next year or 2?? i would have to agree with saintsfan/rightboy/boywonder tho you cant look beyond this weekend it must be very distracting for players/managers etc should they have waited until sunday night for the draw lads ?? boywonder ye must be happy enough in pike with yer side of it tho at least 1 of saints/sherriff are not going to be in quar final and maybe even both will be gone surely ye will fancy yer chances ??.
Agree 100%. Terrible distraction drawing the 7th round before 6th round played. No reason why draw couldn't wait until after Sunday.
SgtBilko
11/01/2012, 8:20 PM
agree with chops, guy from tramore workin here in cashel and he told me they are flying it, alan reynolds has them hopping
theboywonder8
11/01/2012, 9:51 PM
Plenty of work to be done before anyone starts thinking about qf's yet,wayside will be tricky enough on sunday,heard their half decent enough,athenry or milford would be fancying their chances in next round with the home draw,we were 2 down in athenry last year and lucky to get out of their with a victory,so they wont be one bit worried about pike if both were to get through after this weekend,its still sll to play for lads,after this weekend the competition starts to take some bit of shape,you cant beat the home draws though,its gives teams a slight advantage imo,best of luck to all teams on sunday and
hopefully we will be looking forward to a trip to either galway or donegal,
qwertyabu
12/01/2012, 9:46 AM
best wishes to saints and bansha this weekend would be nice if a tsdl team won the cup again,its been to long
Roberto
12/01/2012, 9:50 AM
best wishes to saints and bansha this weekend would be nice if a tsdl team won the cup again,its been to long
What about Villa and Celtic?
qwertyabu
12/01/2012, 10:19 AM
ok sorry for ommiting celtic and villa ,,,best wishes to ALL TSDL teams this weekend.................
rushy12
12/01/2012, 10:14 PM
Are people going to sit on the fence all the time on this forum or what? with the talk of tough ties this weekend...are yee serious?Saint Michaels are playing some wicklow team, wicklow football?never heard anything from that region..Wicklow rovers in their own average league as the TSDL is have conceded 18 goals and scored 22 thats a very poor goal difference. Saints who have the pick of many leagues will probably and il be disappointed if they dont, hit this crowd for 4 or 5 and will concede none.they dont concede against good teams.Sp please dont be hiding behind some fai myth and come out and say we will beat this crowd easy. Bansha and co have tough ties as they do not have the pick of many leagues(players), but best of luck to them, nice to see them getting a run. Its also good to see another team in Tipp town going well with so called not good enough players playing. they will probably get straight to the 1st division but thats when it gets tough.
footballfanatic
12/01/2012, 10:20 PM
Are people going to sit on the fence all the time on this forum or what? with the talk of tough ties this weekend...are yee serious?Saint Michaels are playing some wicklow team, wicklow football?never heard anything from that region..Wicklow rovers in their own average league as the TSDL is have conceded 18 goals and scored 22 thats a very poor goal difference. Saints who have the pick of many leagues will probably and il be disappointed if they dont, hit this crowd for 4 or 5 and will concede none.they dont concede against good teams.Sp please dont be hiding behind some fai myth and come out and say we will beat this crowd easy. Bansha and co have tough ties as they do not have the pick of many leagues(players), but best of luck to them, nice to see them getting a run. Its also good to see another team in Tipp town going well with so called not good enough players playing. they will probably get straight to the 1st division but thats when it gets tough.
Ya, celtic villa and michaels to alll win comfortable. Bansha to go out. Have heard the sides celtic and villa are playin arent great at all, the 10/11 earlier in the week was lovely on villa but didnt last long.
rightboy
12/01/2012, 11:02 PM
Footballfanatic
What do you mean saints have the pick of other leagues ? Yes we have johnny Connery from Limerick at present but as far as I know every other player from tsdl maybe your mixing us up with villa who have players from Kilkenny / Dublin I believe .
As for fai games your right saints would be expected to win but in fairness you have to give opposition respect regardless of who they are or where there from and prepare accordingly , I fully expect Celtic to win very comfortably as I do villa who are playing a pretty poor team I think Bansha have it the toughest by a longshot going to Dublin but u never know !
footballfanatic
12/01/2012, 11:16 PM
Footballfanatic
What do you mean saints have the pick of other leagues ? Yes we have johnny Connery from Limerick at present but as far as I know every other player from tsdl maybe your mixing us up with villa who have players from Kilkenny / Dublin I believe .
As for fai games your right saints would be expected to win but in fairness you have to give opposition respect regardless of who they are or where there from and prepare accordingly , I fully expect Celtic to win very comfortably as I do villa who are playing a pretty poor team I think Bansha have it the toughest by a longshot going to Dublin but u never know !
Wasnt me who said that rightboy, it was who i quoted said it. And yes your right, looking at the villa-michaels game the other week, villa have got a much bigger range of players than michaels...but michaels are lucky to have a serious bunch, no weakness what so ever.
rushy12
13/01/2012, 7:55 AM
"What do you mean saints have the pick of other leagues ? Yes we have johnny Connery from Limerick at present but as far as I know every other player from tsdl maybe your mixing us up with villa who have players from Kilkenny / Dublin I believe "
More than one league is plural spelled leagues sorry for the confusion...to make you more comfortable il say pick of tipp so...alright now again..if powers are giving handicap betting get on - 2 goals for saints and get a deposit for a holiday out of it..probably 6/5 - 2.
Roberto
13/01/2012, 7:59 AM
If anyone knows who updates the news section on the St Michaels FC website can you pass them on a little tip i.e. the use of capital letters denotes shouting so tell them to go easy on the 'Caps/Lock' button on his/her keyboard.
qwertyabu
13/01/2012, 8:46 AM
i will pass that on Roberto no worries
Roberto
13/01/2012, 9:37 AM
There has been a bit of talk about Tipp Town on this board recently. If they can avoid St Michaels on the way I can see them getting to the Tipperary Cup final. I wasn't at the game a few weeks back but they came close to knocking Celtic out of the Munster Junior Cup. Well worth an e/w bet for Tipp Cup if anyone was giving odds.
qwertyabu
13/01/2012, 9:44 AM
they should have beaten celtic that day i was there ,,they played football and didn't pull out of tackles celtic didnt know what hit then, its great to see smaller teams putting it up to big teams. the manager of celtic said that they were luck to come away with a win. so wilderness in the next round @home, hope they will get past them and another home draw in the next round. a run in the tipperary cup would be a nice bonus ,they have the shield and want to retain their peter o reilly cup and want promotion again this year, not a lot to ask for with the squad they have.....
rightboy
13/01/2012, 1:39 PM
Tipp town flying at the moment it's no surprise to anyone though as most of their players are at least 1st division standard with the exception of wayne rogers and Mikey ellard who are comfortably prem standard , I fully expect then to fly up the divisions and winning a lot of trophies along the way it will be great to have a tipp town derby game soon
Anyone hear that David McGrath is on his way to fairview ?if true big loss to town good young player
Ps apologies footballfanatic I blame the late hour I was tired and emmitional ha ha
theboywonder8
13/01/2012, 4:08 PM
Heard that about mcgrath as well,dont know how true it is though.
sharpshooter
13/01/2012, 5:14 PM
alright lads our team is due to play Nenagh AFC sunday week,was just wondering what kind of a team they are?
ponyobrien
13/01/2012, 9:30 PM
alright lads our team is due to play Nenagh AFC sunday week,was just wondering what kind of a team they are?
They play in North Tipp league. They are the strongest team up there. One of the one the only teams up there who's game is easy on the eye.
sharpshooter
13/01/2012, 9:45 PM
They play in North Tipp league. They are the strongest team up there. One of the one the only teams up there who's game is easy on the eye.
be a very tough game so what are their strengths?
prawnsandwich2
14/01/2012, 11:08 AM
Tipp town flying at the moment it's no surprise to anyone though as most of their players are at least 1st division standard with the exception of wayne rogers and Mikey ellard who are comfortably prem standard , I fully expect then to fly up the divisions and winning a lot of trophies along the way it will be great to have a tipp town derby game soon
Anyone hear that David McGrath is on his way to fairview ?if true big loss to town good young player
Ps apologies footballfanatic I blame the late hour I was tired and emmitional ha ha
back after an extended break....what position does david mcgrath play lads??