View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31

celticlads
28/11/2011, 7:02 PM
no jimmy wont be going anywhere and from what i hear there will be no exits from the complex. they will give the league every effort and try get things back on track.

balls
28/11/2011, 7:37 PM
dissapointing for jimmy hynes he signed for town the one year they struggle. would have been great to see a player of his talent playing with town if they were playing up to there normal standard. I hadnt seen town play all season so didnt realise how bad things were gone, 5-1 was a very bad beating for them to take of celtic, my prediction of a town win in the game was well of the mark. hopefully they can pick it up from here and challenge for the league

celticlads
28/11/2011, 9:42 PM
dissapointing for jimmy hynes he signed for town the one year they struggle. would have been great to see a player of his talent playing with town if they were playing up to there normal standard. I hadnt seen town play all season so didnt realise how bad things were gone, 5-1 was a very bad beating for them to take of celtic, my prediction of a town win in the game was well of the mark. hopefully they can pick it up from here and challenge for the league

ya feel for jimmy alright, he is top class and has a great attitude if he was to come back i think it would be next season i think he see out the year anyway, out of all the lads that left at the start of the season jimmy was the biggest loss and 1 of the few that would be welcomed back

Tipp Top
29/11/2011, 8:15 AM
Just want to wish Clonmel Towns Barry Ryan a speedy recovery, he went through a second operation last night, hope to see you back soon bud

complexman
29/11/2011, 9:31 AM
Just want to wish Clonmel Towns Barry Ryan a speedy recovery, he went through a second operation last night, hope to see you back soon bud

Thats awful for Barry. Hope he has a speedy recovery. Heard Celtic PRO on the radio last night- came across very well. Must have been a really awkward and hard interview for Muiris Walsh given his close ties to Clonmel Town. Bet he wished he was anywhere else.
More importantly, is the tide turning in Clonmel? As a Town supporter I hope Town can sort themselves out. However you have to give credit to the way Celtic are going about their business.

Preds
29/11/2011, 10:13 AM
Best wishes to Barry also, He won't have to many games to come back for now with town gone out of every cup.

Roberto
29/11/2011, 10:25 AM
Thats awful for Barry. Hope he has a speedy recovery. Heard Celtic PRO on the radio last night- came across very well. Must have been a really awkward and hard interview for Muiris Walsh given his close ties to Clonmel Town. Bet he wished he was anywhere else.
More importantly, is the tide turning in Clonmel? As a Town supporter I hope Town can sort themselves out. However you have to give credit to the way Celtic are going about their business.

I have no doubt Town will bounce back. Its easy being a supporter when your team is winning every week, the real rest comes when you hit a bad patch. I remember not too long ago Celtic lost 6-1 in their opening game of the season to Town. There was major unrest in the camp afterwards with the manager and some big players leaving. A couple of weeks later Celtic lost 9-0 to St Michaels and I remember them then losing 4-1 to Rock Rovers with some players that wouldn't get on a pub team. There were committee members calling to houses trying to get players to sign. Town may be struggling now but I don't think it was anything compared with what Celtic went through back then. Celtic survived, regrouped and came back to win the Tipperary Cup the next year. As they say 'what won't kill ya will make you stronger'. As for the tide turning in Clonmel? A bit early to call. Its significant that Celtic are unbeaten in their last 4 against Town (with 3 wins on the trot in the Complex) but I really think they need to improve their Schoolboy set up if they are to become Clonmel's number 1.

blackman
30/11/2011, 2:38 PM
lads whats going on down in clonmel, town seem to be going backwards and celtic are on the up are they a good bet e/w @22/1 i wonder

kneebandage
30/11/2011, 4:38 PM
I have no doubt Town will bounce back. Its easy being a supporter when your team is winning every week, the real rest comes when you hit a bad patch. I remember not too long ago Celtic lost 6-1 in their opening game of the season to Town. There was major unrest in the camp afterwards with the manager and some big players leaving. A couple of weeks later Celtic lost 9-0 to St Michaels and I remember them then
losing 4-1 to Rock Rovers with some players that wouldn't get on a pub team. There were committee members calling to houses trying to get players to sign. Town may be struggling now but I don't think it was anything compared with what Celtic went through back then. Celtic survived, regrouped and came back to win the Tipperary Cup the next year. As they say 'what won't kill ya will make you stronger'. As for the tide turning in Clonmel? A bit early to call. Its significant that Celtic are unbeaten in their last 4 against Town (with 3 wins on the trot in the Complex) but I really think they need to improve their Schoolboy set up if they are to become Clonmel's number 1.easy slag off a team when they are no longer around to defend themselves,its been a very boring league this year without the Rock involved i think.

bishbash
30/11/2011, 5:23 PM
easy slag off a team when they are no longer around to defend themselves,its been a very boring league this year without the Rock involved i think.

I'm pretty sure he means the pub league standard players were in Clonmel Celtic's team not Rock Rovers team.

Roberto
30/11/2011, 6:43 PM
easy slag off a team when they are no longer around to defend themselves,its been a very boring league this year without the Rock involved i think.

It was Clonmel Celtic I was referring to and I agree that it is a poorer league without Rock Rovers

kneebandage
30/11/2011, 7:43 PM
It was Clonmel Celtic I was referring to and I agree that it is a poorer league without Rock Roverssorry pal i completely misunderstood the post,still though it definitely is a poorer league without the Rock involved i bet they would love to be playing Town now in Deerpark when they are supposedly in such in a mess:o

nononsense
30/11/2011, 10:13 PM
I notice the Nationalist Newspaper have published no kick-off times or referees for the week-end games of 3rd/4th Dec. The fixtures published are also incorrect. I wonder will all clubs and referees be aware of correct games and appointments? The correct fixtures, times etc and referee appointments were published in the Daily Star yesterday (Tuesday) and are on the website www.tsdl.ie (http://www.tsdl.ie) I suppose most clubs and referees take their fixture from the website. My advice is if in doubt check it out with the League Secretary and/or the website.

Chops
30/11/2011, 10:59 PM
Would like to wish Clonmel Towns Assistant manager Johnny Mclean a speedy recovery as he is in hospital waiting to get a heart bypass on friday.Best wishes Johnny we will be all thinking of you mate.

fairdecision
01/12/2011, 1:34 PM
Just like to wish Barry Ryan a speedy recovery also. This won't help him at this stage of his playing career. Maybe it`s players like this who have lost that yard of pace that have town slipping down the pecking order?

balls
01/12/2011, 2:39 PM
town were doing fine when barry was playing. he hasnt played this season so the only contribution he has made to the clubs slide is the unfortunate fact that he is injured. how could whether or not he has lost a yard of pace effect the team when he has not kicked a ball. premier league missing some of its best strikers this season with the injuries to barry and paul kennedy

Tipp Top
01/12/2011, 3:15 PM
town were doing fine when barry was playing. he hasnt played this season so the only contribution he has made to the clubs slide is the unfortunate fact that he is injured. how could whether or not he has lost a yard of pace effect the team when he has not kicked a ball. premier league missing some of its best strikers this season with the injuries to barry and paul kennedy

Excellent post Balls, haha how can a lad get the blame when hes been out all season, i think it was just another example of someone trying to have a go at the lad for personal not footballing reasons, im sure he will be a huge help to Town when hes fit and Paul Kennedy will be a massive boost to Celtic after xmas, 2 natural poachers, hard to find.

theboywonder8
01/12/2011, 4:01 PM
Jaysus Ian Barnes didn't last long with fairview.

balls
01/12/2011, 4:05 PM
has he left them alrealy,only a guess but he will surely sign for celtic now or maybe peake villa
It was a savage long journey for a game of ball from clonmel to limerick.
any idea who he is going to boywonder8 ???

theboywonder8
01/12/2011, 4:42 PM
has he left them alrealy,only a guess but he will surely sign for celtic now or maybe peake villa
It was a savage long journey for a game of ball from clonmel to limerick.
any idea who he is going to boywonder8 ???

Peake villa I believe,as far as I know he's playing Sunday in the mj for view and going then,it's a long aul spin alright.

balls
01/12/2011, 5:12 PM
did he play against regional when view were knocked out of fai or is he free to play fai for peake. peake are in last 64 with a home tie so he would be great addition for them

the wombat
01/12/2011, 6:17 PM
did he play against regional when view were knocked out of fai or is he free to play fai for peake. peake are in last 64 with a home tie so he would be great addition for them

derek loughnane and ted o connor on way back to villa from clonmel town also.

celticlads
02/12/2011, 12:13 AM
derek loughnane and ted o connor on way back to villa from clonmel town also.

fact or ficton:confused:

Chops
02/12/2011, 5:40 AM
Fiction:ball:

fairdecision
02/12/2011, 7:07 AM
Balls/Tipp Top, not having a go at Barry at all. He was a half decent striker in his day but the man is in his 30's now with a lot of seasons under his belt so obviously he's slowing down. And as for town, everybody keeps going on about the injury list but with the squad fully fit would they be able to compete with Celtic or Michaels? I think town need a new Aaron Moroney and a Paul Scully to come through the ranks to stop them falling further. And as for the Thurles boys, clonmel is also a bit of a trek 3 times a week to just play out the rest of the season.

Honestman
02/12/2011, 9:41 AM
Clonmel Town are the most successful TSDL team in recent years but I believe any team that has too many outside players lose a bit of togetherness. The core of the team must come from within the local area and if the posts above are true that the Thurles boys are leaving this only strengthens my beliefs. Stay around when success is on hand but when times are hard take the easy option. I hope they stay and see out the season. Depending what state of mind and shape he is in Ian Barnes can be an asset or liability to whatever team he joins. With the right players around him Barry Ryan will always get his quota of goals and Paul Kennedy's scoring record for Celtic speaks for itself. The league is now Michael's to lose and that alone adds pressure .

Mega Tots
02/12/2011, 10:38 AM
The Thurles boys won't be rejoining the club, Liam England and Aoran Ryan are returning next week which will be a big boost and expect to see a couple of other new faces as well

balls
02/12/2011, 10:53 AM
who is liam england megatots?

Mega Tots
02/12/2011, 11:11 AM
who is liam england megatots?

He was centre half on Villa side in 2001 that won the league, played Tipp senior football for few years abd won county final this year with Thomas Mcdonaghs

balls
02/12/2011, 11:52 AM
i knew the name rang a bell alright didnt know he used play for peake before.aaron ryan is a fine center half aswell. peake will be rock solid at the back with these signings. there pretty strong up top too kent seems to have settled in well and michael ryan back

Mega Tots
02/12/2011, 1:03 PM
Its just a pity that we couldn't have had everyone available in August but hopefully give the fai a good rattle and with a bit of luck and some home draws you could easily find yourself in a quarter final, next year though we will be looking to challenge again for a league

balls
02/12/2011, 1:58 PM
thats great to hear megatots was delighted when ye won the league in 2010. the tipp cup clash between michaels and peake should also be a cracking game now when its played. best of luck for rest of season

Mega Tots
02/12/2011, 4:09 PM
thats great to hear megatots was delighted when ye won the league in 2010. the tipp cup clash between michaels and peake should also be a cracking game now when its played. best of luck for rest of season

Fair play Balls, have a good xmas

theboywonder8
02/12/2011, 6:13 PM

Ya,he played against regional.

balls
03/12/2011, 10:35 AM
will there be a full round of fixtures on weekend 17th/18th of december?

nononsense
03/12/2011, 1:12 PM
will there be a full round of fixtures on weekend 17th/18th of december?
Don't know but I would say there will be games. I think the inter league crucial game between Kilkenny and TSDL youths is due to be played on Saturday 17th. If so, that will be the only fixture on that Saturday. I would say there will be a full series of games on 18th December. Hopefully there will be no games then until Bank Holiday Monday 2nd January 2012, that is what I think should happen, but, just my personal opinion. Teams behind could have a fixture thrown in during the week after Xmas. We'll have to wait and see.

ponyobrien
03/12/2011, 6:58 PM
Don't know but I would say there will be games. I think the inter league crucial game between Kilkenny and TSDL youths is due to be played on Saturday 17th. If so, that will be the only fixture on that Saturday. I would say there will be a full series of games on 18th December. Hopefully there will be no games then until Bank Holiday Monday 2nd January 2012, that is what I think should happen, but, just my personal opinion. Teams behind could have a fixture thrown in during the week after Xmas. We'll have to wait and see.

It wouldn't surprise me if there will be fixtures on Sunday 25th!!!

SgtBilko
04/12/2011, 6:20 PM
Town manager resigns i hear! Any truth in it??

balls
04/12/2011, 6:30 PM

hope its not true,towns points dropped today to wildies have handed saints the title in my opinion so could be a bit of truth in in alright

ponyobrien
04/12/2011, 6:44 PM
I heard that earlier today as well. I also heard Paul Scully is to take over.

SgtBilko
04/12/2011, 6:51 PM
paul scully would be a good choice, and im sure he would have the automatic respect from all the players

Chops
04/12/2011, 6:51 PM
hope its not true,towns points dropped today to wildies have handed saints the title in my opinion so could be a bit of truth in in alrightYea its true he walked after the game players should be ashamed for the way they have behaved not training and ringing up at last minute with lame excuses for not playing matches.

SgtBilko
04/12/2011, 7:00 PM
chops can u explain the reason why they were? Town never had this problem before, and with a number of players who left the club in his term like smurf, ryan, barnes and richie, would you think he mite have some bit of the blame?

Chops
04/12/2011, 7:05 PM
Jamie has withdrawn his resignation and is back as manager

SgtBilko
04/12/2011, 7:41 PM
are you serious chops? talkin to one of the thurles lads there on the phone and he said he hasnt heard a thing yet

celticlads
04/12/2011, 9:10 PM
are you serious chops? talkin to one of the thurles lads there on the phone and he said he hasnt heard a thing yet

i heard the manager is back in alright

MerchantsView
04/12/2011, 10:05 PM
Clonmel Town youths lost last min against Wexford Youths. This Clonmel Town youths is as good a youth team as I have seen play. A few could defiently be in England, no doubt. Clonmel Town have a bright future if they stay on for junior football.

stelling
05/12/2011, 12:02 AM
Got the low down on all this tonight over a couple of pints with some friends, lads nobody takes any pleasure in saying this but Clonmel Town have turned into a laughing stock, it is as clear as day the management must leave, the committee need to have a good look at themselves, what is next for Town, fighting relegation battles?

Chops
05/12/2011, 5:47 AM
Got the low down on all this tonight over a couple of pints with some friends, lads nobody takes any pleasure in saying this but Clonmel Town have turned into a laughing stock, it is as clear as day the management must leave, the committee need to have a good look at themselves, what is next for Town, fighting relegation battles?Stelling i hate to agree with ya but your spot on they have become a laughing stock its incredible whats going on apparantley the chairman begged jamie to come back,i know the players need to take responsibility for not training and other things but the committee need to ask why all the clonmel lads have left plus many more and tbh if it keeps up this way they will struggle to field a team next year as there is a few more who have stated they are leaving.They had 6 B team players in their squad yesterday i was told and would not have fielded a team otherwise,incredble stuff really......

stelling
05/12/2011, 10:01 AM
Stelling i hate to agree with ya but your spot on they have become a laughing stock its incredible whats going on apparantley the chairman begged jamie to come back,i know the players need to take responsibility for not training and other things but the committee need to ask why all the clonmel lads have left plus many more and tbh if it keeps up this way they will struggle to field a team next year as there is a few more who have stated they are leaving.They had 6 B team players in their squad yesterday i was told and would not have fielded a team otherwise,incredble stuff really......

I don't think anyone has any personal gripes with the man it is just clear as day it has not worked out for anyone, it is an exact replica now of the Steve Staunton regime, manager was a great servant to the club so they will let the embarrassment continue but it has reached rock bottom, the players need a good kick up the a##e as well but i would say they are just so disillusioned at this stage its impossible to be motivated, look at the team mates they have seen leave, the likes of Barnes, Rich Ryan, Smurf, Stevie Ryan, Evan Mcguire, Comerford, Clery, wow