Nah Nah Nah Nah
09/10/2011, 7:42 PM
1414 per extra time
Poor Saint Patricks support last night
Low or poor?
I'd be sure they were happy though.
wonder88
09/10/2011, 8:35 PM
disaster in terryland barely 450 souls on a woeful night weatherwise, excellent Drogheda support of around 40 I would put the crowd at no more than 350, fair play to the 40 or so Drogheda fans who travelled. Not looking good for the survival of Galway Utd, plus the other two teams from the city got hammered in the first division as well.
318 at Waterford United v Shelbourne as per extratime.ie
geezer
09/10/2011, 9:18 PM
I would put the crowd at no more than 350, fair play to the 40 or so Drogheda fans who travelled. Not looking good for the survival of Galway Utd, plus the other two teams from the city got hammered in the first division as well.
Galway Utd will definitely survive now as a club, that we know, probably not in the premier division because of of the premier licence criteria it will be a challenge but im sure other clubs will find this tough as well.
We are definitely First division level at best but it wouldnt be the worst place to be with derbies with 2 city clubs, athlone possibly Lims and short trips to Longford.
but if and its a big if we survive a play off through luck or something, the licence is attainable financially, Football wise Utd wont be prepared for 2 years at least to compete Sligo/Shams/Derry/Cork etc
09/10/2011, 9:32 PM
Someone from Harps would probably be able to estimate better than me but the 11 or so away Longford fans in Finn Park last night agreed on an estimate of around 200?
I'd say for sure it was probably our worst crowd of the season, but I'd estimate about 300 there. Definitely below our usual 400 or so, but we'll see when the official figure is released.
gufc2000
09/10/2011, 10:25 PM
410 the official att. in Terryland
TiocfaidhArmani
10/10/2011, 10:15 AM
What was the official Pat's support?
10/10/2011, 10:22 AM
Galway Utd will definitely survive now as a club, that we know, probably not in the premier division because of of the premier licence criteria it will be a challenge but im sure other clubs will find this tough as well.So is there any point in a playoff?
10/10/2011, 1:01 PM
Jesus but the crowds have been fairly shocking all over the board for the end of the season. Was told there was only about 250 in Dundalk v Derry which is shocking altogether. Most crowds well below the respective averages for the season. Tough times.
10/10/2011, 1:11 PM
Others from extratime.ie -
Bray v Rovers 3500
Athlone v Mervue 150
10/10/2011, 1:12 PM
PREMIER DIVISION
Bohs - 1,513 (2010 - 1,835; 2009 - 2,366; 2008 - 1,993; 2007 - 1,924; 2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976) (missing Derry)
Bray - 1,118 (952; 1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
Derry - 2,185 (1,965 FD; 2,436; 3,363; 2,614; 3,229; 2,698)
Drogheda - 843 (859; 1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682) (missing Sligo 2)
Dundalk - 1,394 (1,877; 2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
Galway - 853 (869; 1,076; 1,393; 2,199; 1,148 FD; 566 FD)
Pat's - 1,371 (1,756; 1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
Rovers - 3,678 (3,794; 3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
Sligo - 2,127 (1,807; 1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
UCD - 449 (610; 272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD) (missing Sligo 2 and Pat's 2)
FIRST DIVISION
Athlone - 189 (354; 462; 387; 670; 421; 316) (missing Harps 2, Limerick, Longford, Shels 2 and Wexford)
Cork - 2,039 (1,693; 2,681 PD; 3,142 PD; 2,897 PD; 2,941 PD; 3,644 PD)
Harps - 429 (644; 480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106)
Limerick - 561 (598; 429; 517; 670; 364; 669)
Longford - 320 (230; 260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD)
Mervue - 331 (123; 166) (missing Shels 2)
Monaghan - 352 (410; 183; 177; 292; 204; 183) (missing Athlone, Cork, Longford 2, Mervue, Salthill both, Shels, Waterford 2 and Wexford both)
Salthill Devon - 125 (122) (missing Athlone 2, Longford, Waterford 2 and Wexford)
Shels - 762 (737; 972; 986; 888; 1,690 PD; 1,949 PD)
Waterford - 469 (619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
Wexford - 234 (343; 494; 767; 810) (missing Athlone 2 and Monaghan)
Premier Division average - 1,559 (1,512; 2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
First Division average - 576 (682; 417; 641; 722; 570; 520)
Overall average - 1,126 (1,095; 1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)
El-Pietro
10/10/2011, 2:42 PM
id guess at about 200 for the second Athlone vs Cork City game. 50-70 from Cork
Mr Maroon
10/10/2011, 10:01 PM
Are play off attendances included in the average?
11/10/2011, 8:42 AM
Nope. Just regular league games.
Mr Maroon
11/10/2011, 9:16 AM
Nope. Just regular league games.
Ours will definitely be lower than last season then. It's a pity because it was higher until the Drogheda match.
pateen
14/10/2011, 1:02 PM
What was the attendance for the Rovers game last night?
14/10/2011, 1:31 PM
What was the attendance for the Rovers game last night?
extratime says approx 3.5k
15/10/2011, 1:00 AM
Limerick Athlone 677
extratime says approx 3.5k
It's not even close. Jason Byrne's penalty was closer to the bar than that guess.
There was about 4,500 easily there. Times gives 4,400.
gufc2000
15/10/2011, 1:27 PM
Mervue - Monaghan 308
bluemovie
15/10/2011, 2:15 PM
About 200 I'd guess in Wexford last night. Maybe more.
Buller
15/10/2011, 4:30 PM
4,000 to 4,500 in tallaght for Derry match, rough guess would be around the 4,200 mark. Everything was against it though - the TV cams, 7pm kickoff and it being midweek all contributed.
I'd say we would of sold that match out no bother.
gufc2000
15/10/2011, 11:15 PM
About 200 I'd guess in Wexford last night. Maybe more.
Extratime gives an estimate of 275
Patrick Dunne
16/10/2011, 1:18 AM
Mervue - Monaghan 308
150 maximum.
cornflakes
16/10/2011, 12:08 PM
Extratime gives an estimate of 275
I would of said over 300
16/10/2011, 11:06 PM
150 maximum.
as it has been all season.
18/10/2011, 12:22 AM
250 people at town salthill game..
Pablo Escobar
22/10/2011, 7:48 AM
3,433 at Cork City -v- Longford last night.
330 at Waterford United v Mervue from extratime.ie
Nah Nah Nah Nah
22/10/2011, 10:09 AM
1,323 in Dalymount
22/10/2011, 12:55 PM
about 450/500 at mons limerick with about half from limerick
monutdfc
22/10/2011, 1:17 PM
about 450/500 at mons limerick with about half from limerick
3 less by the end
22/10/2011, 1:21 PM
3 less by the end
Ya it's gas isn't it, how a gard out of a group of 40 lads can some how randomly pick out 3 lads he thinks where causing trouble. Sorry I mean man handle one young fella out with no grounds for doing so. That gard should be sacked.
gufc2000
22/10/2011, 1:56 PM
634 in Terryland
bullit
22/10/2011, 3:12 PM
Dundalk v Drogs 800.
22/10/2011, 3:34 PM
I know yere chasing promotion but thats still one hell of an attendance tells you all you need to know about where Cork should be playing really.
22/10/2011, 3:56 PM
3 less by the end
Tee Hee Hee :rolleyes:
Small time clowns, you'll have to build a great wall to keep out Rovers fans next year.
Gingerh
22/10/2011, 5:46 PM
I know yere chasing promotion but thats still one hell of an attendance tells you all you need to know about where Cork should be playing really.
Yep - its about the same attendance as all four of last nights premier games put together - yet there is bugger all media reporting on the game and no cameras there - for an outstanding second goal - we really need to get out of the graveyard.
kksaints
22/10/2011, 6:45 PM
Yep - its about the same attendance as all four of last nights premier games put together - yet there is bugger all media reporting on the game and no cameras there - for an outstanding second goal - we really need to get out of the graveyard.
Does Cork not have a media team of its own?
Gingerh
22/10/2011, 7:35 PM
Does Cork not have a media team of its own?
To an extent yes but I meant nationally.
Even localy based media coverage is patchy - The Examiner gives limited coverage (no more no less than other premier LOI games) unless Liam Mackay is at the game (which he was last night), on local radio Red FM is excellent - 96 FM poor - while the traditional LOI outlet the Echo was an active cheerleader for the TNB regime and has been actively hostile to FORAS in the past and given minimal coverage over the last two seasons (often local soccer will get more coverage than City).
22/10/2011, 10:01 PM
tells you all you need to know about where Cork should be playing really.No, results tells you all you need to know about where any team should be playing.
22/10/2011, 11:07 PM
Dundalk v Drogs 800.
700 given on the fishal website
23/10/2011, 11:48 AM
About 450 in Finn Park last night.
BohsFans
23/10/2011, 7:12 PM
Ya it's gas isn't it, how a gard out of a group of 40 lads can some how randomly pick out 3 lads he thinks where causing trouble. Sorry I mean man handle one young fella out with no grounds for doing so. That gard should be sacked.
They've done worse. Did you ever hear about the time Bohs went up there for a League Cup game on a Tuesday night..!
Buller
23/10/2011, 7:31 PM
Thats a fantastic crowd! Really hope you guys get back to where ye deserve to be.
Pablo Escobar
23/10/2011, 11:11 PM
There was definitely 1 camera there anyway:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EEHcPzzMvXk
Rasputin
24/10/2011, 9:17 AM
No, results tells you all you need to know about where any team should be playing.
Classic slimer.
TiocfaidhArmani
24/10/2011, 12:57 PM
An excellent attendances, keep getting that and you'll be challenging for the Premier in no time!
24/10/2011, 9:48 PM
No, results tells you all you need to know about where any team should be playing.
Results and adherence to licencing etc.