View Full Version : 2011 attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24

maksimir
07/09/2011, 6:38 PM
Fair enough lads re: the timing. I don't know the ins and outs as to RTE/FAI payments but the home side should obviously get more due to the attendance drop, lower shop and food sales, etc. The football on the telly is a good PR boost for the league (if the game is good more so) but it ultimately affects the home teams finances in a negative manner and this needs to be remedied if/when a club is out of pocket.

Incidently, I thought the Showgrounds looked really good on the box with all the improvements carried out recently.

10/09/2011, 2:47 AM
Limerick FC v Dublin Town

Dark skies + One Dimensional, can't break down Salthill Devon, horseshiznit = 398

:bulgy:

leedsfan88
10/09/2011, 2:57 AM
Limerick Longford tonight 398 was the attendance

10/09/2011, 7:27 AM
282at RSC according to extra time.

10/09/2011, 11:20 AM
530 at GUFC -v- DFC

WindmillWarrior
11/09/2011, 2:43 PM
bout 800 at Drogs v Bohs

11/09/2011, 5:59 PM
2100 estimated at Derry v UCD on extratime.

13/09/2011, 11:23 AM
Fair enough lads re: the timing. I don't know the ins and outs as to RTE/FAI payments but the home side should obviously get more due to the attendance drop, lower shop and food sales, etc. The football on the telly is a good PR boost for the league (if the game is good more so) but it ultimately affects the home teams finances in a negative manner and this needs to be remedied if/when a club is out of pocket.

Incidently, I thought the Showgrounds looked really good on the box with all the improvements carried out recently.

No TV money for either Team for the last 2 seasons FAI keep it all.

DaveyPats
13/09/2011, 12:05 PM
I'd say about 2500 at Pats-Rovers. Rovers making up just under half of that.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
13/09/2011, 12:29 PM
Extra time has the following

250 estimate at Belfield
2300 estimate at the Brandywell
2420 in Inchicore
1495 in the Showgrounds
870 in Dalymount

Rasputin
13/09/2011, 1:50 PM
About 1800 in the Showgies last night.

DaveyPats
17/09/2011, 3:36 PM
I think 3300 was announced at the Cross last night.

17/09/2011, 3:44 PM
Dundalk-Bohs: 1400

freewheel30
17/09/2011, 4:26 PM

I think it might have been a 2 instead of the first 3, although a couple of big gates to come for City in the next few weeks so things could be worse.

Hitman
17/09/2011, 5:03 PM

http://www.corkcityfc.net/home/2011/09/16/cork-city-0-1-st-patricks-athletic-3/

17/09/2011, 8:14 PM
808 last night at Tolka.

17/09/2011, 8:21 PM
Why do Shels feel the need to tell massive lies about thie attendances??

Is it for sponsors or what?? :ball:

17/09/2011, 8:34 PM
Why do Shels feel the need to tell massive lies about thie attendances??

Is it for sponsors or what?? :ball:

Did you count everyone that was there?

I didn't.

Seemed like about 800 to me from my experience of being at a lot of games where the announced attendance is between 700 and 900.

Is it really that important to ye?

17/09/2011, 8:39 PM
Did you count everyone that was there?

I didn't.

Seemed like about 800 to me from my experience of being at a lot of games where the announced attendance is between 700 and 900.

Is it really that important to ye?

That's kinda my point though, your announced attendances are nonsense.

I actually did do a rough count when I was bored out of my mind in the first half :embarrassed:

Basically, unless there's at least 300 people in your bar there's no way there's 808 in your ground last night.

It's not even remotely important to me was just curious as to whether there was a reason behind it??

red bellied
17/09/2011, 8:44 PM
Why would Shels over estimate their crowd for a cup game? If anything they would be knocking a few off.

17/09/2011, 8:46 PM
Why would Shels over estimate their crowd for a cup game? If anything they would be knocking a few off.

I'll let you know how the cup game on the 3rd of October goes. :good:

bluewhitearmy
17/09/2011, 8:46 PM
Edit: LTID got there 1st .........Damn him.

17/09/2011, 9:23 PM

I actually did do a rough count when I was bored out of my mind in the first half :embarrassed:

Basically, unless there's at least 300 people in your bar there's no way there's 808 in your ground last night.

It's not even remotely important to me was just curious as to whether there was a reason behind it??

I really must do that next time. But ya see the vantage point ye had from the Riverside Stand meant you would obviously have a better chance to count. :O

The book-sale was on last night, there was bound to be at least 250 in there!

born2bwild
17/09/2011, 9:34 PM

I thought it was a good match - how were you bored?

Don't know, it looked like 808 to me - I actually thought it was more. Who knows?
Why would someone lie about that? It's been as low as 530 (wexford) and as high as 1070 (Cork) this year - 808 sounds pretty plausible.

By the way, I thought Gamble was injured?

And, again....HOW DID YOUSE END UP WITH 3 POINTS???????

17/09/2011, 10:30 PM
I thought it was a good match - how were you bored?

The first half was DIRE from our point of view and it wasn't even like ye were bombarding us, we just were incapable of doing anything with the ball.

Don't know, it looked like 808 to me - I actually thought it was more. Who knows?
Why would someone lie about that? It's been as low as 530 (wexford) and as high as 1070 (Cork) this year - 808 sounds pretty plausible.

The announced figure in most grounds, most of the time, is horlicks.

This whole thread is a tissue of lies imho.

For the record I had roughly 320-350 in that barn stand thingy and about 150 in the Lego and was just about to count the majority of Limerick fans (can't have been more than fifty) in the Riverside before Philly Hughes crawled snail like around the back of our defense.

By the way, I thought Gamble was injured?

He has a broken spine but is on record as saying he's willing to die for Pat Scully.

And, again....HOW DID YOUSE END UP WITH 3 POINTS??????

Blame your own lads tbh, I posted a slight match report before about a half dozen transparent wind ups last night and with hindsight that's still how i see it. Complete change of attitude from them in the second half, gave us the ball and the midfield, and they visibly wilted before our eyes when the stewards to end of match positions (fat lot of good that did!!) announcement was read out.

18/09/2011, 9:05 AM
For those curious; 270 odd at the Brandywell for the A Championship final.

19/09/2011, 1:44 PM
I think 3300 was announced at the Cross last night.Can't beleve a Pats fan didn't know the exact attendance :D
They were keeping a very close eye on us.

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6154/6157059344_106c5a5dd6_m.jpg

19/09/2011, 4:48 PM
Can't beleve a Pats fan didn't know the exact attendance :D
They were keeping a very close eye on us.

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6154/6157059344_106c5a5dd6_m.jpg

I did notice that. There was about 3-4 Pats officials on the gate. Is that normal for Pats Cup games? :)

19/09/2011, 5:18 PM
Any club that doesn't watch the gates closely in an away cup game (at least any where there will be much of a crowd) is very foolish.

freewheel30
19/09/2011, 5:46 PM
Is it only for cup games that the away club takes a share?

Buller
19/09/2011, 6:36 PM
Any club that doesn't watch the gates closely in an away cup game (at least any where there will be much of a crowd) is very foolish.

Exactly. If even as a deterrent for the home club knowing they cant completely pick a number out of their a.... the air.

Candystripe
19/09/2011, 6:44 PM
Looked like less than 400 at the Bohs V Dundalk league game! Shocking attendance!

El-Pietro
19/09/2011, 7:21 PM
I did notice that. There was about 3-4 Pats officials on the gate. Is that normal for Pats Cup games? :)
i was stood at the gate in Sligo for a cup game once with a clicker. ever club does it

19/09/2011, 7:55 PM
Is it only for cup games that the away club takes a share?

Yeah, league cup too

Nah Nah Nah Nah
19/09/2011, 9:01 PM
3210 in the showgrounds tonight

19/09/2011, 10:27 PM
3210 in the showgrounds tonight

I know it was a big game tonight but that's still fantastic for a Monday night.

19/09/2011, 10:27 PM
3210 in the showgrounds tonightBut for Shams fans/officials reading, the official attendance was 562.

19/09/2011, 10:40 PM
"4,000+"

19/09/2011, 11:01 PM
3200 looks about right and what an atmosphere. It's hard to beat Shams for pulling out the barstoolers to the Showgies. Good to see. too, that for all their close encounters this year, there does not seem to be any rancour between the players. Mind you. Turner was left at home and Danny was suspended.

Mr Maroon
20/09/2011, 8:21 AM
i was stood at the gate in Sligo for a cup game once with a clicker. ever club does it

Yep. I did it in Dundalk this season.

Sean South
20/09/2011, 10:20 AM
Felt like 10,000+ at Rovers vs Shams in the last half hour with the noise been generated by the Rovers fans in all 3 stands

Nailor
20/09/2011, 10:38 AM
Fair play to Shligo for winning the world cup for the third time this year.

Spudulika
20/09/2011, 10:44 AM
Felt like 10,000+ at Rovers vs Shams in the last half hour with the noise been generated by the Rovers fans in all 3 stands

Where were the Sligo fans?

Sean South
20/09/2011, 11:45 AM
Where were the Sligo fans?

Out in Toulestrane waiting for the championship to start again

Sean South
20/09/2011, 11:48 AM
Fair play to Shligo for winning the world cup for the third time this year.
Fair play to Shams fans for taking it on the chin and not getting bitter after losing to a overated team with a spoofer as a manager.

placid casual
20/09/2011, 11:56 AM
Sligo were on their home patch so would be expected to win.wouldnt they?
As for SuperHoopsShamrockRoversChampionsofIreland...we move on. League & Europa League will do.

poster
20/09/2011, 11:56 AM
"Bitter"

poster
20/09/2011, 11:57 AM
Sligo were on their home patch so would be expected to win.wouldnt they?

Sure why wouldn't ya son?

Candystripe
20/09/2011, 3:40 PM
Okay, back on topic.

Derry City V UCD- 1,856

Derry City V Drogs- 1,422

20/09/2011, 7:56 PM
Bohemians V Dundalk - 1,109