View Full Version : 2011 attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24

El-Pietro
20/09/2011, 10:46 PM
extratime says 497 at the RSC, I would have guessed at 400 ish so thats fair enough

Id also say City could well have had at least half the crowd down there, definitely 200. It must be a horrible time to be a Waterford fan, I do not envy that club right now.

bluemovie
21/09/2011, 1:49 PM
Meaningless game on a Tuesday night. Our season's been over a while so these are like post-season friendlies. Difficult to get too excited about. Definitely over 100 Cork fans.

22/09/2011, 1:29 PM
About 200 at Bray v UCD last night.

Candystripe
22/09/2011, 5:05 PM
Bohemians V Dundalk - 1,109

TBF they must have beem hiding somewhere during the game as the Jodi looked almost empty on MNS.

Mr Maroon
23/09/2011, 9:40 PM
654 I think it was tonight.

23/09/2011, 10:05 PM
654 is Correct. We had appealed to the League to switch the game to Saturday Night as it was the only game we had left which clashed with Connacht Rugby as Connacht have 3,000 season tickets sold and our gate would be seriously affected. They refused and lo and behold there is over 3,000 in the sportsground and we get over 400 less than we would have got on a Saturday night which would have doubled our gate.

Rugby is overtaking soccer in the City and with Connacht now being in the Heineken Cup will only grow stronger to the detriment of all strands of soccer in Galway. Their is a thread here about the future of the league after the last 2 weeks I despair for the future as common sense is gone out the window and unless we all work together we are goosed.

23/09/2011, 11:04 PM
Dundalk v Pats given as 1000

leedsfan88
23/09/2011, 11:15 PM
limerick v wexford att. 470

25/09/2011, 10:46 PM
4164 at the League Cup Final?
Who are the FAI trying to cod?

26/09/2011, 4:15 PM
Would estimate about 350 in Finn Park on saturday. Disappointing how things are going up here.

26/09/2011, 9:38 PM
Harps - Salthill - 407

bluemovie
27/09/2011, 8:14 PM
4164 at the League Cup Final?
Who are the FAI trying to cod?

EA Sports?

30/09/2011, 10:28 PM
cork city v Finn Harps - 1,595

http://www.corkcityfc.net/home/2011/09/30/cork-city-v-finn-harps-live-updates-2/

wonder88
01/10/2011, 11:10 AM
Mervue utd v Limerick 365 offical, between 40-50 Limerick fans there. Does not look like Mervue, can build a fan base dispite being on a good run this season.

01/10/2011, 11:22 PM
Mervue utd v Limerick 365 offical, between 40-50 Limerick fans there. Does not look like Mervue, can build a fan base dispite being on a good run this season.

355 was announced and it drew a good chuckle from the 100 or so limerick fans there. id have said 200 tops of which 100 were under 12s

Mr Maroon
02/10/2011, 12:10 AM

355 was announced and it drew a good chuckle from the 100 or so limerick fans there. id have said 200 tops of which 100 were under 12s

It was almost all Limerick fans and Galway United fans, players and coaches. I would've said 150-200. They didn't charge me in either.:confused:

dong
02/10/2011, 9:33 AM
Except he's from Sligo.

Redzer
02/10/2011, 9:36 AM
Now that makes me smile .Limerick hasnt been a loi town for nearly 25 yrs and your support has been abysmal .Even with a sugar daddy now ye are still struggling to get get in the top three and yere attendances are hardly setting the world alight.

We are trying to rebuild a club after 5 years of mismanagment and with the fans at the helm. Its not going to happen overnight and none of us know whether we will be succesful at it but it wont be for lack of effort.

Now THAT makes me smile:confused:
Sean South of Garryhone and Sean South of Sligo are not the same:rolleyes:

wonder88
02/10/2011, 12:01 PM
I would estimate 2300 in the Showgrounds last night including about 20 from Galway. For a team going for the double is that a low enough crowd ?

Sean South
02/10/2011, 12:08 PM
I would estimate 2300 in the Showgrounds last night including about 20 from Galway. For a team going for the double is that a low enough crowd ?
Think it was around 2500 miserable night, and Galway not been a good crowd puller so a lot of the bandwagoners stayed in and watch x factor. Their loss.

shellyriver
02/10/2011, 4:24 PM
Think it was around 2500 miserable night, and Galway not been a good crowd puller so a lot of the bandwagoners stayed in and watch x factor. Their loss.

The real reason I used to go to Galway games was to see Wee Seanie get humiliated once again. Will never forgive him leaving the club high and dry to enjoy glories of Bohs! Deprived of that schadenfrauden from here on in. I now know why the lights were out before the game, Seanie skulked incognito.

PS - Best of luck to Jumbo Brennan and the crew for the future.

02/10/2011, 5:13 PM
A disgrasceful 101 in flancare park for ltfc v Waterford.

02/10/2011, 5:18 PM
A disgrasceful 101 in flancare park for ltfc v Waterford.

Apt! :D

http://img186.imageshack.us/img186/4735/room101.jpg

shellyriver
02/10/2011, 5:24 PM
Ah come, on, Pike Rovers played against current FAI cup holders, and brought about 10 blazers!

I suppose, its a four hour drive from Limerick to Sligo, so it seemed hardly worth the effort, similarly, vice versa.

TiocfaidhArmani
03/10/2011, 5:05 PM
923 at Shels game.

Shannonsider
03/10/2011, 5:27 PM
Strangley enough attendances seem to be a lot poorer in Jackman Park this season for the big games as opposed to the big games last season when we weren't doing as well.

1st time post
04/10/2011, 11:18 PM
2380 in the showgrounds tonight which aint bad for a tuesday night. A promotion done in the local i.t. whic brought 100 students to the Showgrounds tonight and hopefully we might see a few of these back next year. Total of 6 Dundalk supporter in the away section. Not wholly surprising considering whats going on over there at the moment and a midweek game and they generally bring a decent support at other times. Fair play to the ones that were there all they did the whole game was encourage the players which given results goings on at the club has to be applauded.

El-Pietro
05/10/2011, 12:25 AM
Turners Cross.

Tuesday night.

First Division.

Opposition: Monaghan United.

Attendance.

I think that says everything that needs to be said about where we should be.

El-Pietro
05/10/2011, 12:26 AM
I counted roughly 7 away fans by the way but there might have been more spread around the ground

05/10/2011, 1:25 PM
Update after the last month. Anyone from Athlone, Monaghan or Longford in particular able to fill in any gaps?

PREMIER DIVISION
Bohs - 1,570 (2010 - 1,835; 2009 - 2,366; 2008 - 1,993; 2007 - 1,924; 2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976) (missing Derry)
Bray - 969 (952; 1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
Derry - 2,185 (1,965 FD; 2,436; 3,363; 2,614; 3,229; 2,698)
Drogheda - 843 (859; 1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682) (missing Sligo 2)
Dundalk - 1,437 (1,877; 2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
Galway - 881 (869; 1,076; 1,393; 2,199; 1,148 FD; 566 FD)
Pat's - 1,368 (1,756; 1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
Rovers - 3,678 (3,794; 3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
Sligo - 2,127 (1,807; 1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
UCD - 449 (610; 272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD) (missing Sligo 2 and Pat's 2)

FIRST DIVISION
Athlone - 193 (354; 462; 387; 670; 421; 316) (missing Cork 2, Harps 2, Limerick, Longford, Shels 2 and Wexford)
Cork - 2,035 (1,693; 2,681 PD; 3,142 PD; 2,897 PD; 2,941 PD; 3,644 PD)
Harps - 446 (644; 480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106)
Limerick - 561 (598; 429; 517; 670; 364; 669)
Longford - 320 (230; 260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD)
Mervue - 331 (123; 166) (missing Shels 2)
Monaghan - 352 (410; 183; 177; 292; 204; 183) (missing Athlone, Cork, Longford 2, Mervue, Salthill both, Shels, Waterford 2 and Wexford)
Salthill Devon - 125 (122) (missing Athlone 2, Longford, Waterford 2 and Wexford)
Shels - 762 (737; 972; 986; 888; 1,690 PD; 1,949 PD)
Waterford - 480 (619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
Wexford - 234 (343; 494; 767; 810) (missing Athlone 2 and Monaghan)

Premier Division average - 1,566 (1,512; 2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
First Division average - 591 (682; 417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

Overall average - 1,139 (1,095; 1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

Obviously the overall average figure would drop a lot if all the gaps were filled in.

05/10/2011, 1:39 PM
Salthill Devon - 125 (122) (missing Athlone 2, Wexford)

Is it possible no one saw these games?? :eek:

Mr Maroon
05/10/2011, 1:53 PM
Galway - 903 (869; 1,076; 1,393; 2,199; 1,148 FD; 566 FD) (missing Dundalk 2)

550 according to the official site. http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/2011-premier-division-fixtures

05/10/2011, 9:47 PM
stu I will try and fill in the gaps for u.. hopefully my research will pay off..

05/10/2011, 10:27 PM
longford town v shels 2nd game 300 est
longford town v limerick 1st game 300 est

sources extratime.ie

longford town v athlone town 2nd game 120 est (thanks to outspoken)

06/10/2011, 12:45 AM
Supposedly 4082 at Tallaght v Bohs according to Extratime. Some crowd for a Wednesday night.

wonder88
06/10/2011, 8:05 PM
Supposedly 4082 at Tallaght v Bohs according to Extratime. Some crowd for a Wednesday night. ?? A lot of empty seats on view on tv. For such a vital game and with all the good publicity rovers have received recently I think that was a dissappointing crowd. As can be seen with the Sligo and Derry crowds, even with success, soccer in this country is finding it impossible to attract crowds that would justify paying players.

bullit
06/10/2011, 8:47 PM
?? A lot of empty seats on view on tv. For such a vital game and with all the good publicity rovers have received recently I think that was a dissappointing crowd. As can be seen with the Sligo and Derry crowds, even with success, soccer in this country is finding it impossible to attract crowds that would justify paying players.
In fairness to Shams, the Stand that you can't see on TV is always packed out.Maybe they(Shams) could do what Sligo done; put the TV camera gantry on the oppisite stand.It would defo make it look better for TV coverage

06/10/2011, 10:20 PM
?? A lot of empty seats on view on tv. For such a vital game and with all the good publicity rovers have received recently I think that was a dissappointing crowd. As can be seen with the Sligo and Derry crowds, even with success, soccer in this country is finding it impossible to attract crowds that would justify paying players.

well shams fans have had to pay for a lot of extra euro games so you have to cut corners every now and then, it being on tv always kills crowds for teams anyway, but theres feck all wrong with 4k a game, every other team would kill for that

08/10/2011, 9:29 PM
Dundalk v Derry : est 700

09/10/2011, 10:21 AM
Dundalk v Derry : est 700

I'd have estimated about 200 by watching on TV.

Sean South
09/10/2011, 12:00 PM
Poor Saint Patricks support last night

09/10/2011, 12:03 PM
Someone from Harps would probably be able to estimate better than me but the 11 or so away Longford fans in Finn Park last night agreed on an estimate of around 200?

El-Pietro
09/10/2011, 12:34 PM
about 120-150 in Drom. Almost all City fans.

09/10/2011, 12:59 PM

Well we're from a disadvntaged area, in an economic downturn. What did you expect? Champagne and ferraris?

red bellied
09/10/2011, 1:05 PM
What was official attendance in Inchicore? Looked around 500 from Sligo or close to it.

gormacha
09/10/2011, 1:08 PM
I didn't do a headcount in the RSC last night, but I would have thought about 400-450, with a decent showing of Shels supporters.

geezer
09/10/2011, 1:10 PM
disaster in terryland barely 450 souls on a woeful night weatherwise, excellent Drogheda support of around 40

sullanefc
09/10/2011, 4:17 PM
Well we're from a disadvntaged area, in an economic downturn. What did you expect? Champagne and ferraris?

Touchy.

09/10/2011, 6:15 PM
400-500 in Dalymount for Bohs v UCD. Kind of hard to avoid the feeling we won't be back there next year.

Edit - 667 official per extratime. Looks a bit high tbh.

PartySaint
09/10/2011, 7:36 PM

Unfortunately it's about what I expected on a Saturday night, I was there to see us take the points tho so I don't really care about the rest...