gufc2000
21/08/2011, 7:48 PM
930 in Terryland, big Rovers following
pateen
24/08/2011, 1:34 PM
Many at the League cup Semi last night?
1200 est. according to extratime.
I know its not counted for 2011 figures but I cant see any crowds given for last nights games. I was at Drogs v Dundalk, looked to be up to 500 away support, not sure how to estimate the overall crowd as dont know how many the main drogs section holds, which was well over half full, couldnt see stand/clubhouse.
Anyone got figures for last nights games?
Echo says 324 at Wexford-City last night.
WindmillWarrior
27/08/2011, 6:14 PM
not a kick in the a*se off 2,000 I'd say
27/08/2011, 10:08 PM
Based on €€ through the gate tonight over 1,000 at Town-Bohs more than likely.
27/08/2011, 11:01 PM
Based on €€ through the gate tonight over 1,000 at Town-Bohs more than likely.
Did you count the animals in that :)
27/08/2011, 11:08 PM
Yes about 100 pigs as well!
bullit
27/08/2011, 11:42 PM
not a kick in the a*se off 2,000 I'd say
Not a hope that it was 2,000.We had near 600 fans there and no way had yee got twice as many ?? 1500 is prob a far call even if both sets of supporters made it sound as if there was twice as many.
Hope yee are bringing "loads" up to OP on Tuesday but it i guess it will just be the usual 100 or so. :(
PartySaint
28/08/2011, 1:14 AM
Yes about 100 pigs as well!
Why the F*ck were Rovers fans there??
WindmillWarrior
28/08/2011, 12:04 PM
Hope yee are bringing "loads" up to OP on Tuesday but it i guess it will just be the usual 100 or so. :(
Thats only been "the usual" for the last 2 seasons when the apathy around the club has been huge. We always brought hundreds up there over the years. We'll defo have more in Boriel than "the usual" this time...
28/08/2011, 12:14 PM
Taking the girlfriend?
(Oops meant sister)
WindmillWarrior
28/08/2011, 4:19 PM
http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww9/HuskieDrog/Super6.jpg
I haven't seem any official attendance but I'd guess about 800 for Waterford United v St Pats.
ger121
28/08/2011, 8:01 PM
The less said about the spelling the better...
Paddyfield
28/08/2011, 8:42 PM
Misprint of the year.
Cuyahoga
30/08/2011, 9:51 AM
2,484 at Tallaght Stadium last night for Rovers v UCD in the F.A.I cup according to extratime.ie which is not too bad for a monday night against an unglamorous side.
El-Pietro
30/08/2011, 10:59 AM
i had thought there would be a huge crowd to welcome the team home, but given the fact that it was a Monday and UCD thats pretty good in fairness
30/08/2011, 11:38 AM
It was a fairly second-string XI I think, and given season tickets didn't count and given that you really couldn't blame people in this day and age saving for Kazan/Spurs/PAOK instead, yeah, it was a fairly good crowd alright.
30/08/2011, 12:06 PM
2,484 at Tallaght Stadium last night for Rovers v UCD in the F.A.I cup according to extratime.ie which is not too bad for a monday night against an unglamorous side.
Bit harsh. Shams aren't that bad.
bullit
30/08/2011, 10:59 PM
DundalkFC.com go with 1484 which seems about right to me.
http://www.dundalkfc.com/report-dundalk-2-1-drogheda-united-fai-cup-august-2011
corkharps
31/08/2011, 12:09 AM
Echo says 324 at Wexford-City last night.
Did he repeat himself?
Saint_Charlie
04/09/2011, 11:50 AM
649 at our match against Galway last night according to RTE...
04/09/2011, 12:29 PM
DundalkFC.com go with 1484 which seems about right to me.
http://www.dundalkfc.com/report-dundalk-2-1-drogheda-united-fai-cup-august-2011
With no money from TV Coverage and early kick offs it is costing clubs money for the honour of having their games live!!
TiocfaidhArmani
04/09/2011, 3:36 PM
Shels v Wexford Youths - 532, very poor all thins considered. We need out of this division pronto.
04/09/2011, 3:48 PM
Well there's no doubt we will be out of it if we keep playing and grinding out results like that.
04/09/2011, 4:01 PM
Terrible crowd for Shels given the fact they're coasting this division. About 450-500 in Finn Park last night. Not a huge amount less than Shels and we're 3rd from bottom.
04/09/2011, 4:07 PM
A lot of that has to do with the tenuous support we have as a club, the Ireland game, the bull of the last week with Sheriff.
born2bwild
04/09/2011, 4:15 PM
Wasn't a bad match - solid performance from Shels. I have a funny feeling that Wexford threw it, though.
TiocfaidhArmani
04/09/2011, 4:19 PM
A lot of that has to do with the tenuous support we have as a club, the Ireland game, the bull of the last week with Sheriff.
Do you get any feeling people will stop going after that shambles and the feeling some have underneath it all they threw the game and feck going to support them?
04/09/2011, 4:53 PM
Do you get any feeling people will stop going after that shambles and the feeling some have underneath it all they threw the game and feck going to support them?
Well to be honest I'm having difficulty. As I said it to b2bw during the week I couldn't face even going to dalyer on Tuesday or to Tolka last night. I've a seriously bad taste in my mouth about it to be honest.
Dave_SRFC
04/09/2011, 6:20 PM
Well to be honest I'm having di ficulty. As I said it to b2bw during the week I couldn't face even going to dalyer on Tuesday or to Tolka last night. I've a seriously bad taste in my mouth about it to be honest.
Do Shels fans really believe this happened? looks like nothing is going to come of it...you need to support your club through the thick of it..
04/09/2011, 7:10 PM
Do Shels fans really believe this happened? looks like nothing is going to come of it...you need to support your club through the thick of it..
A lot do, a lot don't.
I'm one that believes that something went on.
I need a week or so to cool down. I just think to have been at Tolka last night to cheer on a certain player would have been the height of hypocrisy.
Nothing will come of it I know but it's not that easy to just accept it.
In time, perhaps.
ShelsTim
04/09/2011, 7:24 PM
Shels v Wexford Youths - 532, very poor all thins considered. We need out of this division pronto.
Cork and Derry Cities have shown us that being in the 1st division has nothing to do with low attendance figures, this has been a problem for Shels since before we ever got relegated and it's about time something was done about it, for the sake of the club.
04/09/2011, 7:28 PM
Update after the last couple of weeks. Lot of gaps unfortunately, though a fair few from this weekend.
PREMIER DIVISION
Bohs - 1,586 (2010 - 1,835; 2009 - 2,366; 2008 - 1,993; 2007 - 1,924; 2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976) (missing Derry)
Bray - 1,036 (952; 1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
Derry - 2,267 (1,965 FD; 2,436; 3,363; 2,614; 3,229; 2,698)
Drogheda - 779 (859; 1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682) (missing Derry, Dundalk and Rovers)
Dundalk - 1,466 (1,877; 2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
Galway - 936 (869; 1,076; 1,393; 2,199; 1,148 FD; 566 FD)
Pat's - 1,293 (1,756; 1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
Rovers - 3,731 (3,794; 3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
Sligo - 2,112 (1,807; 1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
UCD - 478 (610; 272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD) (missing Sligo)
FIRST DIVISION
Athlone - 193 (354; 462; 387; 670; 421; 316) (missing Harps 2, Limerick, Longford and Wexford)
Cork - 1,909 (1,693; 2,681 PD; 3,142 PD; 2,897 PD; 2,941 PD; 3,644 PD)
Harps - 441 (644; 480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106) (missing Shels)
Limerick - 584 (598; 429; 517; 670; 364; 669)
Longford - 388 (230; 260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD) (missing Limerick and Mervue)
Mervue - 327 (123; 166)
Monaghan - 352 (410; 183; 177; 292; 204; 183) (missing Athlone, Cork, Mervue, Salthill, Shels, Waterford 2 and Wexford)
Salthill Devon - 123 (122) (missing Athlone 2 and Wexford)
Shels - 743 (737; 972; 986; 888; 1,690 PD; 1,949 PD)
Waterford - 506 (619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
Wexford - 236 (343; 494; 767; 810) (missing Longford 2 and Monaghan)
Premier Division average - 1,562 (1,512; 2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
First Division average - 550 (682; 417; 641; 722; 570; 520)
Overall average - 1,115 (1,095; 1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)
Recent figures missing -
Bohs v Derry
Drogheda v Derry
Drogheda v Dundalk
Drogheda v Rovers
UCD v Sligo
Athlone v Harps
Harps v Shels
Longford v Mervue
Monaghan v Waterford
Salthill v Athlone
Wexford v Longford
bullit
04/09/2011, 7:34 PM
Dundalk v Rovers
http://www.dundalkfc.com/report-dundalk-1-2-shamrock-rovers-september-2011
cornflakes
04/09/2011, 8:22 PM
Recent figures missing -
Bohs v Derry
Drogheda v Derry
Drogheda v Dundalk
Drogheda v Rovers
UCD v Sligo
Athlone v Harps
Harps v Shels
Longford v Mervue
Monaghan v Waterford
Salthill v Athlone
Wexford v Longford
Around 200 at the Youths-Longford game
04/09/2011, 9:23 PM
About 80 at LTFC v Mervue last night :(
1936 at Turners Cross on Saturday
Cork and Derry Cities have shown us that being in the 1st division has nothing to do with low attendance figures, this has been a problem for Shels since before we ever got relegated and it's about time something was done about it, for the sake of the club.
In fairness, if we don't get out of here this season our numbers will slide too.
Shels attendances were never fantastic but proportionally they help up well enough for the first year or 2
05/09/2011, 7:48 AM
Harps v Shels
http://foot.ie/threads/148138-2011-attendances?p=1511437&viewfull=1#post1511437 - 543.
Rasputin
05/09/2011, 9:25 AM
About 2200 in the showgies id say.
About 500 of them from Derry.
Usual telly ****e of rapeing our attendances when they move it to boring O'Clock, jesus I hate RTE.
Nah Nah Nah Nah
05/09/2011, 9:52 AM
About 2200 in the showgies id say.
About 500 of them from Derry.
Usual telly ****e of rapeing our attendances when they move it to boring O'Clock, jesus I hate RTE.
When's the last time we played an afternoon game at home because of TV?
Rasputin
05/09/2011, 11:52 AM
When's the last time we played an afternoon game at home because of TV?
Not a clue, im not a great believer in documenting such occasions in my diary.
WindmillWarrior
06/09/2011, 9:50 AM
Recent figures missing -
Drogheda v Derry
Drogheda v Dundalk
Drogheda v Rovers
Hmmm! Derry 700 or so, Rovers 1,300 or so, Dundalk 1,200 or so
maksimir
06/09/2011, 8:21 PM
A few crowds the weekend just gone surprised me a bit - the Sligo one in particular, I think they got roughly their average gate which included a large away support so in effect the home crowd for the showgrounds was probably down on its average. A tad strange considering it was one of their most important league games in years. I'm not convinced the time was a 'large' contributing factor (not wumming here) but the lack of money might be. I know families who have just shed out hundreds of euros getting a few kids back to school and that's with the xmas crap already in some shops. The reason I think this is a more relevant reason is other crowds were lower than expected also - I'd have thought the Cork/Lims crowd would have had a minimum 500 more than it did. Money is tight, I know it is for me.
06/09/2011, 10:02 PM
I'd have thought the Cork/Lims crowd would have had a minimum 500 more than it did. Money is tight, I know it is for me.5pm kick off on a Saturday didn't help.
FAI moved it to Saturday and the Gardai (while taking care of their rugger bugger chums) moved it to 5pm.
It meant anyone playing themselves at 3pm on Saturday would struggle to make it, even 6pm wouldn't have been too bad but heaven help us that we would inconvenience Munster and their loyal fans.
Rasputin
07/09/2011, 8:55 AM
A few crowds the weekend just gone surprised me a bit - the Sligo one in particular, I think they got roughly their average gate which included a large away support so in effect the home crowd for the showgrounds was probably down on its average. A tad strange considering it was one of their most important league games in years. I'm not convinced the time was a 'large' contributing factor (not wumming here) but the lack of money might be. I know families who have just shed out hundreds of euros getting a few kids back to school and that's with the xmas crap already in some shops. The reason I think this is a more relevant reason is other crowds were lower than expected also - I'd have thought the Cork/Lims crowd would have had a minimum 500 more than it did. Money is tight, I know it is for me.
Nope it was the kick off time.
Every time we have a kick off time moved to the afternoon or moved to a friday or sunday it has a detrimental effect on our attendance.
I would say between 300-500 of a hit on the attendance.
redobit
07/09/2011, 9:51 AM
Defo was. I know of at least 5 regulars that couldnt make it due to time. Rasputin figure of between 3oo - 500 is a good estimate on how much the gate was down.
Different times suit different teams. Dundalk played in the THursday in the FD, Shams tried the Saturday night but have moved to a Friday. Im sure Saturday afternoon games might suit some teams but were not one of them.
I think the main point being missed here is that those ******* in the FAi have taken the payment to a home team away for Live games. Its a joke.