View Full Version : Pre-Season Rumours Thread
Dillonman
29/12/2009, 5:16 PM
Yeah I've seen what they're like... But it's not like all the stories that have come out about them in the last few years are all made up...
Anyway... I hope Quigley is as lazy for them as he was for us...
Where'd you see this about Quigley anyways?
Doomofman
29/12/2009, 5:18 PM
Where'd you see this about Quigley anyways?
Posted on our forum... Ya know... friend of a friend type stuff... So nothing official as of yet
desaintsno.12
29/12/2009, 5:37 PM
Brave? This is Bohs... It's just stupid as usual...
in theory what they are doing is stupid. what they have done over the last few years is stupid..........in theory
in reality though they are champions, in europe with a great team , and will more than likely win the league again. All this talk of bohs going bust and the FAI going to really put the pressure on them has not materialised. They are taking risks, but getting away with it.
if they reach the group stages they are sorted. Obviously shels were in the same position before but its not exactly the same scenario.
29/12/2009, 6:18 PM
rumour has it down in galway that Tom French will get the GUFC managers job with LOI Legand Ski McGee in as his assistant.
Also, Galway WILL have 3 teams in the LOI next season.
pardon my ignorance on this but who on earth is Tom French??:confused:
29/12/2009, 6:24 PM
according to a bray wanderers poster on our forum rumour has it that Bray Wanderers trio of Chris Deans, Gareth Coughlin and Ex town player Gary Cronin will be TCs first signings for us..
Riddickcule
29/12/2009, 6:29 PM
I hear Shels are signing some good players in the near future.
CSFShels
29/12/2009, 6:31 PM
I hear Shels are signing some good players in the near future.
Who are they?
Riddickcule
29/12/2009, 6:38 PM
Who are they?
Not sure a mate told me (shels fan)
Stuart Byrne was one of them i think..
Lamper.sffc
29/12/2009, 6:40 PM
Who are they?
Robbie Doyle? :eek: :D
Hibs4Ever
29/12/2009, 6:42 PM
Not sure a mate told me (shels fan)
Stuart Byrne was one of them i think..
Stuart Byrne signed for St Pats last week
pardon my ignorance on this but who on earth is Tom French??:confused:
he was our assistant manager last season. Excellent fitness coach but thats it really, poor decision IMO.
danthesaint
29/12/2009, 10:16 PM
Yeah I've seen what they're like... But it's not like all the stories that have come out about them in the last few years are all made up...
Anyway... I hope Quigley is as lazy for them as he was for us...
it was one season and tbh it was under kenna who wasnt durt under kenna. quigo is a brilliant player and will walk into any team in loi imo.
he is a great replacement for crowe. i reckon bohs will walk away with the league next season
Nah Nah Nah Nah
30/12/2009, 7:52 AM
Byrne, Quigley, Madden and Raf fighting for the front spots. Jaysus.
Dillonman
30/12/2009, 9:41 AM
Shels after Simon Kelly and Michael Coburn from us.
http://www.dundalkdemocrat.ie/3418/Alan-answers-the-39Cawl39-to.5943207.jp
Tallanted
30/12/2009, 9:58 AM
according to a bray wanderers poster on our forum rumour has it that Bray Wanderers trio of Chris Deans, Gareth Coughlin and Ex town player Gary Cronin will be TCs first signings for us..
He actually said we were signing Chris Deans and only looking to talk to the other two, lets not get ahead of ourselves here
30/12/2009, 10:52 AM
he was our assistant manager last season. Excellent fitness coach but thats it really, poor decision IMO.
Is he by any chance from Lifford in Donegal?
Im sure I've heard that name before.
Onefootednopace
30/12/2009, 11:42 AM
It appears Georgie is at a loose end....any takers?
http://www.ytfc.net/page/NewsDetail/0,,10673~1912962,00.html
boneym
30/12/2009, 11:47 AM
Michael Daly is earning 650 a week with Drogheda, on top of that he is also on appearance money as well as a bonus for scoring and a bonus if the Drogs make Europe. Source? Michael Daly
brianw82
30/12/2009, 12:03 PM
It appears Georgie is at a loose end....any takers?
http://www.ytfc.net/page/NewsDetail/0,,10673~1912962,00.html (http://www.ytfc.net/page/NewsDetail/0,,10673%7E1912962,00.html)
Safe as houses, that lad.
ndrog
30/12/2009, 12:36 PM
Michael Daly is earning 650 a week with Drogheda, on top of that he is also on appearance money as well as a bonus for scoring and a bonus if the Drogs make Europe. Source? Michael Daly
Nonsense :D i can promise you that . Drogs make europe ? HA HA . This is all just sour grapes from Dundalk fans because your board messed up and lost one of your best players :rolleyes: Is Daly that good that he will lead us to european qualification all on his own ?
DUFC4life
30/12/2009, 12:47 PM
Hes actually on 50000 a week, 10000 appearance money and 500 euro every time he touches the ball. Weve been rattled. Get over it.
Dalymountrower
30/12/2009, 12:54 PM
Brave? This is Bohs... It's just stupid as usual...
So signing players within your budget is stupid? I suppose we should have focussed on building the tallest skyscraper in the world in the dodgeyist part of Chicago in the middle of an economic depression?
I saw Peter Mahon and John Gill sitting in a deli the other day in malahide on my lunch break, they were trying to get a player to join them, no idea who he was (young lad mid 20`s), or why I`m posting this !
Doomofman
30/12/2009, 2:38 PM
I saw Peter Mahon and John Gill sitting in a deli the other day in malahide on my lunch break, they were trying to get a player to join them, no idea who he was (young lad mid 20`s), or why I`m posting this !
Lol... vaguest rumour ever...
bluewhitearmy
30/12/2009, 3:06 PM
Any Harps fans have any info on Ciaran Coll? Not sure if thats the exact name.
prince20
30/12/2009, 3:20 PM
Where was he sitting? At another table???:)
Celdrog
30/12/2009, 3:27 PM
Where was he sitting? At another table???:)No, they were playing cards.
athloneman
30/12/2009, 3:36 PM
have heard from a friend down in galway that mervue united are off to spain again for a pre season training camp.
SMorgan
30/12/2009, 3:42 PM
Hes actually on 50000 a week, 10000 appearance money and 500 euro every time he touches the ball....
I take it Hoey is back in charge at United Park so.
Ex-Hearts, good player, still a bit raw though. Currently injured and if I recall correctly will miss a fair chunk of 2010 season. Is he joining you guys? Would be surprised if true.
I take it Hoey is back in charge at United Park so.
He never left !
boneym
30/12/2009, 4:30 PM
Nonsense :D i can promise you that . Drogs make europe ? HA HA . This is all just sour grapes from Dundalk fans because your board messed up and lost one of your best players :rolleyes: Is Daly that good that he will lead us to european qualification all on his own ?
Time will tell, I just hope that Drogheda dont overspend like they did previously. The league has enough bad press which we dont need anymore. Daly is a good player however and I think it is a pity that our Board cocked up as I for one would love to see him back in a Dundalk jersey next year.
So signing players within your budget is stupid? I suppose we should have focussed on building the tallest skyscraper in the world in the dodgeyist part of Chicago in the middle of an economic depression?
And how's thats relevent to Bohs signing of Quigley?
Maybe its my age Dodge, 30 yrs of watching LOI, I cant even recognise the younger players anymore !
Their lunch looked good though :D
Ps At least your club is actively looking for players.
weecountyman
30/12/2009, 5:01 PM
Where was he sitting? At another table???:)
Could this be Bisto Flood? Apparently his agent is Roddy Collins, really! He's being courted by a League 1 team, Cork and another Premier team in Ireland.
I say his agent is Roddy because Roddy was negotiating on his behalf in Malta (even after he left) and requesting a fee. I think it's legal somehow, just don't ask me how those UEFA rules work! He'd be a good signing for Pats, good for 15-20 goals next year I'd reckon.
Doomofman
30/12/2009, 5:03 PM
Didn't Shels get him from us in the first place?
The Lilywhites
30/12/2009, 5:05 PM
Nope, from us, but Shels won't be retaining him so he could end up anywhere - would be surprised if it was Pat's though after Gill sacked him from Dundalk.
rumours down here are that Breen, Guthrie and Fitzgerald all following Foster up to dundalk.
30/12/2009, 5:37 PM
rumours down here are that Breen, Guthrie and Fitzgerald all following Foster up to dundalk.
Is that Shane Fitz? Did he play much for youz last year?
30/12/2009, 5:43 PM
Only 17 years of age, a cracking left back in the making. Attracting alot of interest across the water and would have prob been away only for a knee injury sustained in our 3rd last game of the season against Limerick.
Ciaran is scheduled for surgery at the beginning of Feb and will be out of action for around 12 months.
Can't be him your after, it must be Sean Roddy ye want, he's a superb player, honest, he really is :o
If it's not Roddy then ye must be after Ian Rossiter, now that young lad has a bright future ahead of him.
Apparently it was on local radio (though not always the most reliable) than Dan Murray and Danny Murphy have signed for Shamrock Rovers.
While I completely understand, it's the 2 players Im absolutely gutted to see go.
Rovers will have some defence next season though if true
**FrOsTy**
30/12/2009, 6:43 PM
I think you've got your Rovers mixed up.
I've been hearing both Murray and Murphy were going to Sligo with Murray already a done deal?
Anyone?
Hairy Bowsie
30/12/2009, 6:47 PM
All the rumours about those 2 were Silgo Rovers alright, not to say it didn't happen.
Dillonman
30/12/2009, 7:00 PM
I've been hearing both Murray and Murphy were going to Sligo with Murray already a done deal?
Anyone?
Where are Sligo getting all this money from? Chris Turner doesnt come cheap, neither do those two lads from Cork!
**FrOsTy**
30/12/2009, 7:08 PM
Sugar Daddy? Europe money? Doing what every other club does and spends money it doesn't have just for success?
You pick
30/12/2009, 7:14 PM
Anyone?
Both want to stay, nothing signed with anyone else.....yet anyway.
Roddy may not want to keep certain players.
30/12/2009, 7:21 PM
Both want to stay, nothing signed with anyone else.....yet anyway.
Roddy may not want to keep certain players.
Will certain players want to stay with Roddy though?
Onefootednopace
30/12/2009, 7:26 PM
Apparently it was on local radio (though not always the most reliable) than Dan Murray and Danny Murphy have signed for Shamrock Rovers.
While I completely understand, it's the 2 players Im absolutely gutted to see go.
Rovers will have some defence next season though if true
I'd be disgusted to see Dan and Danny leave as they always gave 100% during their time with City, but you can't blame either of them considering the way they were treated over the last two seasons. And Gamble could be on his way soon according to the local evening rag down here, he is off to join Behan & Co at Hartlepool after impressing on a recent trial.
Last one out turn off the lights.....
It was Shamrock Rovers in teh report, the report seems to be bull though